Stats: 3,153,771 members, 7,820,690 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 07:37 PM

Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? - Jobs/Vacancies (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? (23299 Views)

Hope For A Graduate / Is 30k Salary Good For A Second Class Upper Student(b.sc) / As A Graduate, Can You Work In Restaurant That Pays 80k And Above? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Gamesmart: 10:57pm On Mar 05, 2015
kaydguru:

In my own field several, Oracle, HP, IBM, Microsoft, Google, General Electric and many more. They only employ people with exceptional skills not just academic backgrounds.

I developed myself to the extent in got in one.

How many graduate jobs are in this companies every year?

Then compare that to how many graduates are being churned out of Nigerian universities every year.

Just do only that for now. Forget Nigerian graduates from foreign universities and existing graduates prowling the streets looking for a job.

Also forget about what proportion of those jobs are reserved for those with leg and connections.

Your argument is like telling a US/UK student not to take a job unless it pays above $65K/£35K per year.
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Gamesmart: 10:59pm On Mar 05, 2015
JideTheBlogger:

U must av been living in d rock or u started using internet yesterday. Google social media africa 2014 blogger of the year award and thank me later

Oga, how does that tell us the questions I asked you?
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Gamesmart: 11:01pm On Mar 05, 2015
kaydguru:

In my own field (IT) several and they even pay more than 200k. Microsoft, Oracle, HP, IBM, EMC, Lenovo, General Electric and even Oil companies pay IT guys well. In the past few years have been with Cheveron. No connection because i got in on my own. Right now I run my own IT company.

Everyone needs to develop themselves by increasing their head value. No University or Government will do that for you.

Please tell us how much each of the highlighted pay at entry levels.
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Nobody: 11:04pm On Mar 05, 2015
Gamesmart:

Please tell us how much each of the highlighted pay at entry levels.

Oracle entry level as at 2013 - 300k / month
Hp entry level (Had a brother)- 400k / month

I started with 250k + benefits

Any graduate they offer 35k job should please try to start his own business. It might be difficult but its better.
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Gamesmart: 11:06pm On Mar 05, 2015
kaydguru:

Oracle entry level as at 2013 - 300k / month
Hp entry level (Had a brother)- 400k / month

I started with 250k + benefits

Wow!

That is seriously high pay.

That is like bank pay na.

What about the others?
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Nobody: 11:09pm On Mar 05, 2015
Gamesmart:

Wow!

That is seriously high pay.

That is like bank pay na.

What about the others?

Can't tell but a friend that is also in General Electric goes home with 300k.
GTbank pays Executive trainee 200k+

I believe if you aim high and be more ambitious but not greedy, you will surely get there.

Am also am aware that not everyone can get good jobs, but everyone can start their own business. It might not be easy but its very much possible.
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by chinae(m): 12:16am On Mar 06, 2015
35k, for schl fees or term papers? it's gud only if the currency is dollar. Heyy but we are in Nairaland.
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Nobody: 12:18am On Mar 06, 2015
If you have no better offer, please take it. Where you start does not really matter. God go make you bigger.

Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by Emmanuelvictor: 9:16am On Mar 06, 2015
Mr man, to start wit, what is ur heart telling u ? @least u as a graduate means u have come up 2 an age were u can take up decisions on ur own.
I will gladly tell u 2 talk 2 ur God about it nd not follow all dis so called advice dat will just burn ur heart nd not help u out. I can't imagine someone is seeking advice and some pipu are giving him their own salary as an advice because dey earn more.
My friend, if ur 35k can cater 4 ur immediate needs till u get anoda better offer, den I encourage u 2 start up. I currently work also in a place were I earn dsame 35k but just dat mine has feeding inclusive but I am grateful I took it because aside d xpiirence, I am far better off dan dos sitting @ home.
If u don't have any hand work, den please go start up. I start dsame way last year, nd am aiming high dis year because am focus wit d little. Some collect dat 300k nd still don't have anytin 2 show for it. So follow ur heart as God gives u d lead. Don't fall 4 cheap talks. Som of dos commenting here are so jobless o. They are just running dia mouth. So think fast because a bird @ hand is better dan 100 on d tree.

Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by highlygbaski: 9:44am On Mar 06, 2015
My Broda! Even after taking dat job n u are not smart enough.....u may regret it ooo! U have to develop ursef n think big. Before u realize it, u don pass 32yrs n getting a beta job becomes harder!
TAKE The JOB but don't be comfortable there!

Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by coolestca(m): 12:03pm On Mar 07, 2015
olaxco2f:
what will u do with the booked space na?

U know as e dey be nah for SEKURITI of SPACE and KOMENT
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by ikuserudele: 2:42pm On Mar 07, 2015
Sn Andels cleaning service company is looking for a female marketer.
Source for clients.
Promote the company services.
Generate and follow up on leads and prospect.
Manage customer relationship
Requirements: Marketing skills, Good written and spoken English. previous experience
Send CV to ogundayoseun@gmail.com
Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by ArcToyin(m): 4:45pm On Mar 07, 2015
BTW, Congratulations on your new job.[/quote]
i like that!

Re: Is 35k Pay Good For A Graduate? by nellyquash(f): 3:22pm On Mar 12, 2015
bamite:
u are truly a wife material

funny u

Latest Fresh Graduate & Exp. Recruitment At KPMG Nigeria - 9th July, 2015 / Some Hidden Mistakes Job-seekers Make During Interviews / Recruitment Into Nigeria Army 75 Regular Intake Is On

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23