Stats: 3,153,629 members, 7,820,221 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:40 AM

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC - Health (2532) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC (5409450 Views)

Pregnant After Trying To Conceive (ttc)?pls Come In To Chat/share With Others!! / Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive / How To Conceive A Baby Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2529) (2530) (2531) (2532) (2533) (2534) (2535) ... (3053) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 3:53pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

Been TTC for about a year and the journey has been physically and emotionally draining. My protocols are below

For myself,

a. Medication

1. Folate 400mcg
2. Folic acid 400mcg
3. Omega 3 fish
4. Evening primrose oil
5. Prenatal vitamin
6. Iron and vitamin c combo
7. Spirulina
8. Barley grass
9. High protein diet
10. Low dairy meal
11. Castor oil massage

b. Mobile Apps
1. Flo (i would stongly recommend this for accurate predictions)
2. Ovia

c. Ovulation kits
1. Clearblue digital
2. Any other cheapies

d. HPT kit
1. First response early detection
2. Any other cheapies

e. Basal thermometer ( I temp every morning before getting out of bed for 3 months)

For my Hubby
1. Fertilsan M
2. Pycnogenol
3. Spirulina

We BD alternate days from CD 10-14, and every 12 hours from CD 14-17 with conceive plus fertility lubricant.

I got my first positive at 9 DPO.

Hope this help someone.

P.S: Hubby had serious erectile dysfunction, low sperm count and poor motility while I had hormonal issues that affected my menstrual flow.

Congratulations mama! Wishn u a healthy pregnancy and safe delivery in Jesus name. Amen.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by cutiereborn(f): 4:06pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

Congratulations Mama.
Here's wishing you a happy 9months and sweet delivery
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Sweetnesstwins: 4:19pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

Been TTC for about a year and the journey has been physically and emotionally draining. My protocols are below

For myself,

a. Medication

1. Folate 400mcg
2. Folic acid 400mcg
3. Omega 3 fish
4. Evening primrose oil
5. Prenatal vitamin
7. Spirulina
8. Barley grass
9. High protein diet
10. Low dairy meal
11. Castor oil massage

b. Mobile Apps
2. Ovia

c. Ovulation kits
1. Clearblue digital
2. Any other cheapies

d. HPT kit
2. Any other cheapies

e. Basal thermometer ( I temp every morning before getting out of bed for 3 months)

For my Hubby
1. Fertilsan M
2. Pycnogenol
3. Spirulina

We BD alternate days from CD 10-14, and every 12 hours from CD 14-17 with conceive plus fertility lubricant.

Hope this help someone.

P.S: Hubby had serious erectile dysfunction, low sperm count and poor motility while I had hormonal issues that affected my menstrual flow.

I think this is the first BFP of 2019, if am not wrong
Congratulations, wish you safe nine months, your joy will never be cut joy

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nicejo: 4:45pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

For myself,

a. Medication

1. Folate 400mcg
2. Folic acid 400mcg
3. Omega 3 fish
4. Evening primrose oil
5. Prenatal vitamin
7. Spirulina
8. Barley grass
9. High protein diet
10. Low dairy meal
11. Castor oil massage

b. Mobile Apps
2. Ovia

c. Ovulation kits
1. Clearblue digital
2. Any other cheapies

d. HPT kit
2. Any other cheapies

For my Hubby
1. Fertilsan M
2. Pycnogenol
3. Spirulina

Hope this help someone.

Congratulations, happy bumping and wishing a safe delivery
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by FourStar(m): 4:53pm On Jan 06, 2019
madin1984:
alright thanks bro, but how much do u pay for the 3 month supply & pls can u give me his number I want to talk to him to see if he can send it to me 2

0909 198 9664 that is his number Martins Chilpham. Call him or Whatsapp him he is always online on whatapp.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by motic2(f): 5:48pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

For myself,

a. Medication

1. Folate 400mcg
2. Folic acid 400mcg
3. Omega 3 fish
4. Evening primrose oil
5. Prenatal vitamin
7. Spirulina
8. Barley grass
9. High protein diet
10. Low dairy meal
11. Castor oil massage

b. Mobile Apps
2. Ovia

c. Ovulation kits
1. Clearblue digital
2. Any other cheapies

d. HPT kit
2. Any other cheapies

For my Hubby
1. Fertilsan M
2. Pycnogenol
3. Spirulina

Hope this help someone.

Congratulations .......mama you shall carry to full term in good health ijn
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 5:57pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

Congrats mama. wishing you a healthy and peaceful nine months.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by faithugo64(f): 7:36pm On Jan 06, 2019
Mummytwins42:
and according to flo app yesterday was my most fertile day, am fed up with this predicte test, can you please recommend an affordable ovulation test kit for me, thanks maam
Try "Tell"
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Lilyjudy(f): 7:42pm On Jan 06, 2019
Good evening to all the Iya and baba ibejis in this wonderful platform. Please help me to analyze these TVS result. Did it today been day 6 of my cycle. I decided to go because my period came out on the 1st of January and another on the 22nd of the same January. Then it came again on the 17th of this month.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by pweetymii: 8:35pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

congratulations sis.Wish you a smooth 9 months ride.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 9:21pm On Jan 06, 2019
faithugo64:
Try "Tell"
tanks I will download it now
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 9:47pm On Jan 06, 2019
FourStar:

0909 198 9664 that is his number Martins Chilpham. Call him or Whatsapp him he is always online on whatapp.
thank u very much, have copy the number & will talk to him
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by faithugo64(f): 9:49pm On Jan 06, 2019
Mummytwins42:
tanks I will download it now
"Tell" is not an application ma, it is an ovulation test kit. I use the app "Flo" too and its been good so far.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by MGeey(f): 11:15pm On Jan 06, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!.

Congratulations. Happy and safe bumping.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by shithapuns: 12:13am On Jan 07, 2019
Towerofgrace:
wow! wow!! wow!!!

Below is the cost for the entire procedure
Registration - NGN25,000 (one time fee)
Tests - NGN150,000 (both you & DH)
Procedure - NGN200,000 (medication inclusive)

For the test, i didn't repeat HSG as i had a valid test report before the procedure so the cost i think 15k was deducted from total test cost.

CC
Favoritedami
Peculiar ( sorry ma'm pls use this email ayaayoatyahoodotcom)
Trippletwins222

wow, con grats on ur bfp, could you confirm the prices above, abi twas promo, total cost was less than 400k, wch is not normal, abi na iui not ivf

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 12:45am On Jan 07, 2019
faithugo64:

"Tell" is not an application ma, it is an ovulation test kit. I use the app "Flo" too and its been good so far.
OK ma please how much is it
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by faithugo64(f): 6:39am On Jan 07, 2019
Mummytwins42:
OK ma please how much is it
Anywhere between 1500 - 2000
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by lapagegirl(f): 7:54am On Jan 07, 2019
@ Yessssssssss Congratulations. Thank you Jesus.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Towerofgrace: 9:51am On Jan 07, 2019
shithapuns:

wow, con grats on ur bfp, could you confirm the prices above, abi twas promo, total cost was less than 400k, wch is not normal, abi na iui not ivf

Thank you sis, it was IUI

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 10:34am On Jan 07, 2019
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

e. Basal thermometer ( I temp every morning before getting out of bed for 3 months.

Congratulations once again!
Please, kindly attach the picture and the price of the BBT u were using to temp. I've been seeing many of them but don't know d one to go for.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Mumibaby(f): 10:58am On Jan 07, 2019
God has done it for me, after 2years of trying, my God surprised with me a new year gift (bfp). I stopped going to d hospital when nothing happened, all I did was to pray, take morning lemon and ginger, then i noticed a change in my menstral cycle, ovulation. For other Mummies, ur testimony is the next. Praise God

48 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Thehomemaker(f): 11:00am On Jan 07, 2019
Congrats Mama.....To God be the glory!

Mumibaby:
God has done it for me, after 2years of trying, my God surprised with me a new year gift (bfp). I stopped going to d hospital when nothing happened, all I did was to pray, take morning lemon and ginger, then i noticed a change in my menstral cycle, ovulation. For other Mummies, ur testimony is the next. Praise God

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Mercyjosh: 11:03am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:
God has done it for me, after 2years of trying, my God surprised with me a new year gift (bfp). I stopped going to d hospital when nothing happened, all I did was to pray, take morning lemon and ginger, then i noticed a change in my menstral cycle, ovulation. For other Mumpmies, ur testimony is the next. Praise God
Hallelujah!!! Congratulations mama. You will carry to term with healthy baby(ies) in Jesus Name.
Lord, answer the rest of us this month.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Twinee08: 11:11am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:
Congratulations....I tap into your blessing.

Please can you throw more light on the lemon and ginger. Uses and how to use

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 11:20am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:

Congratulations mama. 2019 will definitely be a good year for all TTC mamas.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Tripletwins222: 11:24am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:

Congratulations mama! May God be praised. Wishn u a successful pregnancy journey and a safe delivery in Jesus name. Amen.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 11:41am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:
Congrats sis,you shall carry to term in Jesus name.
God has said it,we believe it,that settles it.
this year is indeed a year of BFP's for us all.
let the rain start pouring on all to be mothers.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by faithugo64(f): 11:42am On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:
Congratulations mama, Happy and healthy bumping

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by newlifeconcept: 12:28pm On Jan 07, 2019
Thank you for this educative post. At Newlife ,we provide Gestational surrogate and suitable Egg and sperm donors,we also sell fertilsan M affordable price for IVF purposes in NIGERIA . visit our website at www.newlifeconceptualoptions.com. whatsapp no 08034380817

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 12:33pm On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:

Congrats mama. wishing you a happy and peaceful nine months...I'm next in line to testify in JESUS name. Amen

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Happyfellow147: 12:59pm On Jan 07, 2019
Congratulations madam and a healthy pregnancy please how can I get pyconegol and spirulina?
Are they in tablets?
Yessssssssss:
Its a BFP!!!

For myself,

a. Medication

1. Folate 400mcg
2. Folic acid 400mcg
3. Omega 3 fish
4. Evening primrose oil
5. Prenatal vitamin
7. Spirulina
8. Barley grass
9. High protein diet
10. Low dairy meal
11. Castor oil massage

b. Mobile Apps
2. Ovia

c. Ovulation kits
1. Clearblue digital
2. Any other cheapies

d. HPT kit
2. Any other cheapies

For my Hubby
1. Fertilsan M
2. Pycnogenol
3. Spirulina

Hope this help someone.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 1:19pm On Jan 07, 2019
Mumibaby:
congratulations sis, ur testimony is cover with the blood of Jesus

(1) (2) (3) ... (2529) (2530) (2531) (2532) (2533) (2534) (2535) ... (3053) (Reply)

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64