Stats: 3,150,681 members, 7,809,578 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:32 AM

Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday (56614 Views)

Igbo Man Describes Jesus As Greek Idol, Warns Igbos To Stop Worshipping Him / Muslim Youths Destroy Catholic Church In Baki Iku, Near Abuja / Actor Robert Powell: Stop Worshipping Me, I Am Not The Real Jesus (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by gbaskiboy: 9:44pm On Jul 16, 2016
Muslim preaches love, tolerances and peace. Why are thy not practicing what they preach and teach. World would have been a better place if we all live in peace and in tolerance with one another. Remove sentiment and let's embrace one another irrespective of religions, tribes and ethnicity. #concernedNigerian

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by ever811(m): 9:44pm On Jul 16, 2016
any idiot that would ever tel me Mohammed and his religion means peace will have this...

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Femiwilli: 9:44pm On Jul 16, 2016
THIS IS A JIHAD

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Dinocarex(m): 9:44pm On Jul 16, 2016
Senseless Youths.
Dont Muslims do Asalatu on Sundays?
How many of their gatherings has been scattered by Christians.

Few years back during Egypt revolutions, Christians guided the Muslims with guns while they were praying to suppress any sudden attack by the government ribels.

I told myself... To a Christian, Muslims can't do this!!
#SimpleTruth

Let Us learn to tolerate each other!!

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Charles4075(m): 9:45pm On Jul 16, 2016
goldeno10boy:
what nonsence is this

photos of the youths or Adonbelivit

except if you tell me your phones were sized during the attack

#saynotodeceptivejournalism

Okpe-Tu, Ode-Oshi kontinu.

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by rakabuba001(m): 9:45pm On Jul 16, 2016
I hope one day purge wont be declared in Nigeria...
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by soberdrunk(m): 9:45pm On Jul 16, 2016
Abeg quick question!! Why always religious people"? We nor dey ever read news say 'atheists murders someone for believing' I just thick it's very ironic and very absurd..........

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by vincentjk(m): 9:46pm On Jul 16, 2016
This people

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Roland17(m): 9:46pm On Jul 16, 2016
nigerianbrides:
The government should intervene immediately

This is absolutely beyond government intervention, government intervention is not sustainable, society has to utilize the "original position" with the help of the "veil of ignorance". Two philosophical approaches of justice and fairness propounded by John Rawls (1971).

We have to treat others the same way we would love to be treated. Decisions should be made looking through the lenses of those who may be affected.

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by udemedia3(m): 9:46pm On Jul 16, 2016
goldeno10boy:
what is this creature , common go back underground
from my own view , i strongly believe, u don't have atom of respect in u... Also u don't know how to address someone/people... You are the one to go underground.

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by rrhostomy(m): 9:47pm On Jul 16, 2016
They know we would never rise up to fight or retaliate
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Toneyo(m): 9:48pm On Jul 16, 2016
Its high time for Christians in the north go to worship with weapons.
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by musty001: 9:48pm On Jul 16, 2016
Its so unfortunate
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Tony5555: 9:48pm On Jul 16, 2016
Can a religion of peace do this ?
Christian where are we ? Should we continue this way ?
If there is no action or divine intervention our faith is drawings nigh
Wake up and act!!!
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Nobody: 9:49pm On Jul 16, 2016
The God that owns the church should fight back.
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Abrahamtaylour: 9:49pm On Jul 16, 2016
Buhari will not talk now oh
Shebi they have graduated from killing that woman at Abuja to entering church. Oya na

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Nobody: 9:50pm On Jul 16, 2016
CeoNewshelm:
PHOTOS: 200 Muslim Youth Destroy Catholic Church Near Abuja For Worshipping On Friday

A few days after a female pastor in the Redeem Christian Church of God, Mrs. Eunice Olawale, was brutally killed by suspected Muslim extremists, about 200 Muslim youths on Friday attacked St. Philip’s Catholic Parish, Baki Iku, which is very close to Zuma Rock in Niger State, for worshipping on Friday.

According to eyewitnesses, some Catholics had gone to the church to pray and were attacked by the Muslims who claimed that Friday is their day of prayer and that the Church only has right to worship on Sundays.

http://www.newshelm.com/2016/07/photos-200-muslim-youth-destroy.html

believe you me dis is a very false lie... ntn of such happened... no muslim person would do such... i just dnt understand nigerians again we are the one saying our leadera are distroying dis country buh i swear we are the one distroying it more... what fun do we gain seeing to religion fight or excjanging words to another... when talking about corruption battle stuff like dis should be part of... nigga you are corrupting people(s) mind and God Almighty will not forgive you for dis... is it the money you see as a blogger dat is misleading you to find any means of getting people attention or what... awon omo ale jatijati

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by bopm: 9:51pm On Jul 16, 2016
the seed of hatred d religious body has been instilling on it members and still does has germinated, from iraq to pakistan to turkey to mali to somalia. in d end light will kill darkness.

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by idesylvester(m): 9:52pm On Jul 16, 2016
Wen mrs Eunice of redeemed church was killed sum people said it wasn't muslim,sum says journalist whr fakin it,nw it has happend 2 a Catholic chhurch.. sum r still sayin it's a lie..media lying

It will continue 2 hapen until we all stand as 1 2 condem any act of violence...all ova dwor 2day Muslims r craetin notin bt violence n it's been condemnd by only d wise

N I'm waitin 2 b condemnd right nw

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by idesylvester(m): 9:52pm On Jul 16, 2016
Wen mrs Eunice of redeemed church was killed sum people said it wasn't muslim,sum says journalist whr fakin it,nw it has happend 2 a Catholic chhurch.. sum r still sayin it's a lie..media lying

It will continue 2 hapen until we all stand as 1 2 condem any act of violence...all ova dwor 2day Muslims r creatin notin bt violence n it's been condemnd by only d wise

N I'm waitin 2 b condemnd right nw
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by ManTiger(m): 9:53pm On Jul 16, 2016
dihalao:
1. Photos of the youth.
2. How are you sure they were muslims?
3. Who counted the 200 people?
4. This scene looks like [b]thieves
looking for what to steal.[/b]
I'm surprised with the bolded, the single reason why this will not stop very quickly.
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by tintingz(m): 9:53pm On Jul 16, 2016
Islam is against this act.

The Quran want the protection of houses of worship not demolished.

Were Allah not to check people by means of others, there would have been demolished the monasteries, churches, synagogues, and mosques in which the name of Allah is often mentioned. (Quran 22:40)
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by idesylvester(m): 9:53pm On Jul 16, 2016

It will continue 2 hapen until we all stand as 1 2 condem any act of violence...all ova dwor 2day Muslims r creatin notin bt violence n it's been condemnd by only d wise

N I'm waitin 2 b condemnd right nw!!!

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by CioAngels(f): 9:53pm On Jul 16, 2016
I think these people are internationally sent/paid to humiliate christians becos people that matters in the north including buhari don't say anything to the evils they commit. Buhari, it is not fair.

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Nobody: 9:53pm On Jul 16, 2016
Abrahamtaylour:
Buhari will not talk now oh
Shebi they have graduated from killing that woman at Abuja to entering church. Oya na
idiot goan read the murder information very well... fool like you juz blv wateva u are told bt nt finding out weda its true... goan ask abj base residence dat stays in dat region wat happened no ask muslim o...

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by johnson4nosa(m): 9:54pm On Jul 16, 2016
In as much as I like this man Buhari but I am beginning to see some worrisome character in him which makes me to begin to believe those who said his plans is to Islamize Nigeria, the first one was the woman that was beheaded the second was the Redeem woman now is the Catholic Church and the dullard has not said anything regard these barbaric act of his men....

but Buhari why !!!!!
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by olamds(m): 9:54pm On Jul 16, 2016
The house Of God Should be respected....
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by donkinlos(m): 9:55pm On Jul 16, 2016
[quote author=CeoNewshelm post=47599582]PHOTOS: 200 Muslim Youth Destroy Catholic Church Near Abuja For Worshipping On Friday

A few days after a female pastor in the Redeem Christian Church of God, Mrs. Eunice Olawale, was brutally killed by suspected Muslim extremists, about 200 Muslim youths on Friday attacked St. Philip’s Catholic Parish, Baki Iku, which is very close to Zuma Rock in Niger State, for worshipping on Friday.

According to eyewitnesses, some Catholics had gone to the church to pray and were attacked by the Muslims who claimed that Friday is their day of prayer and that the Church only has right to worship on Sundays.

http://www.newshelm.com/2016/07/photos-200-muslim-youth-destroy..ola God go ponseing this Genration
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by HamzaManager: 9:56pm On Jul 16, 2016
We should not run into conclusion, we should allow justice to take it place by lawmakers. there report might justified what really went through and measures to be taken by them to avert further occurrence.
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by omocheche(f): 9:56pm On Jul 16, 2016
You be fool o
goldeno10boy:
what nonsence is this

photos of the youths or Adonbelivit

except if you tell me your phones were sized during the attack

#saynotodeceptivejournalism

Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by chinsmama: 9:57pm On Jul 16, 2016
kekakuz:
the way ofparadise in the the way of the sword. that is what their holy book teaches
so what do you expect.
peaceful religion my butt
yet we don't have sword mentioned in our book but you have about 200 mentioned in yours
Re: Catholic Church Baki Iku Destroyed By Muslim Youths For Worshipping On Friday by Abrahamtaylour: 9:57pm On Jul 16, 2016
skebuzor:
idiot goan read the murder information very well... fool like you juz blv wateva u are told bt nt finding out weda its true... goan ask abj base residence dat stays in dat region wat happened no ask muslim o...
Why are getting aggressive like you're one of them?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Photos Of Reigners Bible Church Under Construction / Police Arrest Mubarak Bala For “Blasphemy” / "The Root Of Christmas Is Demonic" - Pastor Olukoya Of MFM

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38