Stats: 3,150,868 members, 7,810,310 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:41 AM

Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State (26199 Views)

Policemen Arrest SARS Operatives In Lagos (Photos) / IPOB Members And Hausas Clash At Oyigbo In Rivers State (Photos) / Breaking: 2 Soldiers, 5 Policemen Killed In Gun Duel With Militants (2) (3) (4)

Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by CowHard: 6:05pm On Sep 07, 2016
The bodies of four Marine Police personnel have been recovered from Abonnema waterways in Akuku-Toru Local Government Area of Rivers State.
It was gathered that the policemen had set off on a gunboat for routine patrol last week but never returned.

An informed security source, who confirmed the recovery to DAILY POST, said that the bodies of the policemen had gunshot wounds.

However, the gunboat which the policemen used for the ill-fated patrol is yet to be found.

The spokesman of the Rivers State Police Command, DSP Omoni Nnamdi, confirmed the attack on the Marine Police personnel.

http://dailypost.ng/2016/09/07/four-marine-policemen-killed-rivers-state/?utm_source=snap_dp1&utm_medium=twitter

2 Shares

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by flamingREED(m): 6:07pm On Sep 07, 2016
There's no mystery associated with being the FTC.
No gift for it, no nothing.

The end is nigh.

In issues like this,
A Christian isn't the best person to analyze or critique anything.

Christ for all people.

Keep yourself from politics.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by nnachukz(m): 6:07pm On Sep 07, 2016
Na waa o, when is all these killings going to stop? I just pity security officers sent down to Niger Delta, at such point you will hardly know if you will return or not.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Davash222(m): 6:12pm On Sep 07, 2016
Dialogue remains the only solution..

53 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by nnachukz(m): 6:14pm On Sep 07, 2016
cowardSeun:
The crocodiles obviously smiled at the enemies cool.....only for the enemies to send the fat crocos to the world beyond.
My brother, it is about life we are talking about here. Though the past record of our officers gives one mix feelings in circumstances like this.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by obailala(m): 7:22pm On Sep 07, 2016
It has gotten to the point where some now celebrate when armed robbers kill policemen. undecided

66 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Nobody: 8:10pm On Sep 07, 2016
Painful.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by legendte(m): 8:10pm On Sep 07, 2016
Peace is better than war. How did Yaradua achieve that?

Meanwhile
Pick pocketing is more lucrative than auto engineering according to Seun Jimoh, an Afonja criminal from. ......Brown roof Republic.

71 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by 3DCYCLOPS: 8:10pm On Sep 07, 2016
e don happen

one more gun boat donated to the militants

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by henrydadon(m): 8:11pm On Sep 07, 2016

these killing of our security operative are getting too much

buhari seem to be forgetting they are also human and have blood flowing in their veins

with family who depend on them

just

[img]http://i./EUcbMbin6VJ2o.gif[/img]

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by damola311: 8:11pm On Sep 07, 2016
Why wasting this guy's life when there is better option.... NEGOTIATION

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by shammah1(m): 8:11pm On Sep 07, 2016
That's very sad. RIP black boys cry
Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Nobody: 8:11pm On Sep 07, 2016
I don't understand why Buhari is sending this men on a suicide mission, there are ways this situation could be handled but he just want to appear tough, after all he's not the one to die, but he should not forget that all those men also love their lives, if for nothing for their loved ones who depend on them for daily bread. Honestly sometimes I do pity this guys for goodness sake. Buhari!!!!!!!!

#USEYOURBRAINIFTHERE'SANY

14 Likes

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by tayo4ng(m): 8:11pm On Sep 07, 2016
how long do we continue in this part. APC

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by naijaking1: 8:13pm On Sep 07, 2016
When is Buhari going to take a marine tour of his empire

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by worlexy(m): 8:14pm On Sep 07, 2016
Oga o. All this blood that you're 'sharing' in Niger Delta. Chei, diarisGoduO

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by phydelmore25(m): 8:14pm On Sep 07, 2016
Its gettn worse
Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Petroking: 8:14pm On Sep 07, 2016
I don't think Buhari sent this ones to Niger Delta as the name implies marine police.. I believe they are guard that ensures safe passage in the waterways.. Their life is precious.. Rip and may God give their loved ones the strenght to bear their loss

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by mrswebb: 8:15pm On Sep 07, 2016
Rip
Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Nobody: 8:15pm On Sep 07, 2016
Please how much is gala?

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by kushma(m): 8:16pm On Sep 07, 2016
Oga buhari you no go kill us finish
Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by knightsTempler: 8:16pm On Sep 07, 2016
Geurilla welfare nor be beans, if in doubt ask the Marines what they saw in Falluja.

When e go start nobody go tell Buhari to withdraw those guys from the creeks. Moreover, this isn't your normal conventional war between two armies, it's a tactical guerilla warfare, your enemies can hide within the civilian population, besides, these marine guys hardly knows the terrain.

Kai!,Wetin Pesin Nor Go Hear?.Now Hear Him:"Edo Fifle!,A Vote For Obaseki Is A Vote For Me"...Just Negodu!.Oyibo Pipo Go Say,'See Who(Embodiment Of Failure & Recession)Is Talking!.So,He Nor Know Say Failure Na Orphan?.Mtscheewww!,Abegi!!,Make We Hear Word.Edo Pipo Nor Be Mumu.Dem Nor Want Failure & Recession For Their State.Fullstop!!!.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by YINKS89(m): 8:17pm On Sep 07, 2016
nawa oooo. dis avengers sha.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by wordproof: 8:17pm On Sep 07, 2016
RIP...wat will it take dis sadist of Daura to restructure dis shit-hole and leave our ever gallant military forces alive!

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Lexusgs430: 8:17pm On Sep 07, 2016
How would they only send 4 policemen on patrol in one gunboat ? Its called suicide mission. Superiors must be held for negligence and responsibility breach.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by Jay542(m): 8:19pm On Sep 07, 2016
cowardSeun:
For how long will Buhari send soldiers on suicide missions

Buhari has forgotten what happened to Murtala Mohammed
What's your idea of a sucide mission? They're doing their job you say its sucide. Nawa o
May their soul rest in peace.

Re: Four Marine Policemen Killed In Rivers State by danypst: 8:20pm On Sep 07, 2016
looks like they branched somewhere to take some hot drink when they were taken unawares are there bodies thrown into the water, while the packed gun-boat was taken to an unknown destination... My instinct told me now...

Buhari: Why I Won’t Sign Amended Electoral Bill Now / You Can’t Buy My Conscience, Igini Tells APC / How GEJ's Airport Shuttles Weaken Abuja Security, Endanger Residents

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23