Stats: 3,150,634 members, 7,809,382 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:32 AM

Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! (36997 Views)

Mercedes-AMG GLC 63 S Now Fastest Production SUV At Nurburgring Race Track / Motorsport Raceway: The First And Only Car Race Track In Nigeria (Photos) / Motorsport Raceway - Nigeria's 1st Purpose Built Motor Race Track Facility. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by merrywheels(m): 6:45am On Oct 19, 2016
Whizpeter:

Hian!! Oya let's share it, you'll take 'Lewis' while I take 'Hamilton' cheesy cheesy
originality is best........be urself and make a name.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by MrBONE2(m): 6:46am On Oct 19, 2016
Good
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by nerdfrost(m): 6:47am On Oct 19, 2016
its nerdfrost's time

guess I have to order for my Pontiac on time cheesy grin
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Nobody: 6:47am On Oct 19, 2016
Man with his machines lay waste to everything on its path.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Nick4life: 6:53am On Oct 19, 2016
I have dreamt about this severely. I want a race track in Nigeria. If the current govt can't build it and also a famous table court stadium to boost our economy via tourism. I will join politics once am 30 to realize my dream! we absolutely need innovations. #stand with young for transformation. The youths got dreams too!

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by wristbangle: 6:55am On Oct 19, 2016
Green Oasis is located at Edo State but the soil/Trees looks like that of rainforest savannah. States under this climate are Lagos, Ogun, Southern Oyo, Ondo, Osun, Edo, Northern part of Delta state, few side of eastern part of the country, cross river.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by yhemsy62(m): 6:59am On Oct 19, 2016
Let see how it goes
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by LastProphet: 7:01am On Oct 19, 2016
SCRABBLEBOARD:
Useless people
A nation of profligate.
Leaving substance chasing shadows.
With terrible dead traps you call toads everywhere we are not thinking of fixing roads for commerce. Instead we are building roads that lead to nowhere.
Silly leaders, sillier followers.
Nonsense copy and paste people.
Shior

race tracks are not sponsored by govt, pls always try to learn much before speaking

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Handsomecole(m): 7:07am On Oct 19, 2016
@ OP any job vacancy on the site?? I can drive caterpillar, tractor, even race cars embarassed I swear my tyre no fir burst.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by DuBLINGreenb(m): 7:07am On Oct 19, 2016
Who is providing vehicles, I'm interested but I can't use my private lexus or kia for this.
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Ignyte(m): 7:08am On Oct 19, 2016
lordkhalifa:
unreasonable people , buhari incalculable insensitive Buffon always chasing white elephant project , formula 1 in Nigeria hahahahaha I'm laughing in Congo ,almost all our roads are dead trap... may thunder fire any EDIOT that came up with this plan Mamman Daura is working, I wonder if this people reasons through anus

it's like someone is building a stadium and then you decide to come and write this your comment.... I know you can see how foolish you look.

Go to the North, Illegal street racing like you see in the movies is a real thing (except it's not so illegal out here). why do you think startups like arewacustomzautos survive. Racing is a sport and like every sport it goes beyond tribe and religion. When you're on the asphalt and that's the only thing you see... Maman Daura isn't a thing for that split second...

Personally, I'm trying to get my hands on an MR2 Spyder. I'll hit some spoilers and hood vents on it and I'm hoping to get in a race, have fun, forget recession and enjoy life.

I suggest you go and help yourself too

27 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by farem: 7:11am On Oct 19, 2016
WinningSun:
where is it being built and who are it financier.

This is the only salient points raised on this thread
What is the need of pics update when you don't know whether they are coming from Otueke, Daura or Chibok

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Ignyte(m): 7:13am On Oct 19, 2016
DuBLINGreenb:
Who is providing vehicles, I'm interested but I can't use my private lexus or kia for this.

Buy something that is 'CORSA' material

Preferably something from 2002-2005 (saves cash) then spend a million or two on tuning... This makes sure the car has a reselling value.

Good luck
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by ifeoluwasegun(m): 7:17am On Oct 19, 2016
When the OP finally put the site location, someone wake me up pls

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by olabodeogun: 7:18am On Oct 19, 2016
TVTKOKO:
Looks like it's in the South West.. Bia op, where is it located?
Location Sagamu, ogun state.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Eyor1(m): 7:19am On Oct 19, 2016
Formula 1 activation in Naija.. .. Omehn, na for Ogoni oh.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by ISTANDWITHBUHAR: 7:24am On Oct 19, 2016
Kizyte:
I can see an already abandoned project...

one of the evil mind from the region we all know,.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by drfk001(m): 7:26am On Oct 19, 2016
This is a white elephant project. I hope it's a private investment because Government should not be investing in such a project at least for now
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by lordkhalifa(m): 7:28am On Oct 19, 2016
Ignyte:

it's like someone is building a stadium and then you decide to come and write this your comment.... I know you can see how foolish you look.

Go to the North, Illegal street racing like you see in the movies is a real thing (except it's not so illegal out here). why do you think startups like arewacustomzautos survive. Racing is a sport and like every sport it goes beyond tribe and religion. When you're on the asphalt and that's the only thing you see... Maman Daura isn't a thing for that split second...

Personally, I'm trying to get my hands on an MR2 Spyder. I'll hit some spoilers and hood vents on it and I'm hoping to get in a race, have fun, forget recession and enjoy life.

I suggest you go and help yourself too
goat chop belleful before u look for toy car to race... well I don't blame you , u are enjoying at the expenses of ur poor parents, if u have responsibilities u will focus ur extra energy on more positive things, abeg go do ur home work biko....

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by slimthugchimee(m): 7:35am On Oct 19, 2016
following this thread
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by MRLANNISTER(m): 7:37am On Oct 19, 2016
lordkhalifa:
unreasonable people , buhari incalculable insensitive Buffon always chasing white elephant project , formula 1 in Nigeria hahahahaha I'm laughing in Congo ,almost all our roads are dead trap... may thunder fire any EDIOT that came up with this plan Mamman Daura is working, I wonder if this people reasons through anus

Where on Nairaland is it written that it is Buhari that is constructing the tracks? A buffoon talking through his behind.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Nbote(m): 7:43am On Oct 19, 2016
D way Nigerians like copy copy is really baffling.. I can bet say una village no get beta access roads and yet una dey construct roads in d middle of nowhere jus to drive cars around like spoilt kids... No b una fault sha
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by dacovajnr: 7:46am On Oct 19, 2016
lordkhalifa:
Na When Buffon turn Poacher? I been think say he still dey keep for Juventus post shocked shocked
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Nobody: 7:46am On Oct 19, 2016
Why are Nigerians soo gullible and easy to sell? In this jet age, someone provides you with half information, no correspondence, not even on google yet we swallow it hook, line and all.
For all I care, this could be in Kenya or SA or in South America.
The MOD who rushed this fp is half as smart as the rest of us.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by fkj950ax(m): 7:47am On Oct 19, 2016
Excellent project.

Told my brother who's an architect to design a "Milwaukee Mile" type track for me and I'd get financers to fund it and he laughed.

Thank God you have broken the ceiling a lot Nigerians have placed on the nation.
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by 2sexynet: 7:48am On Oct 19, 2016
SCRABBLEBOARD:
Useless people
A nation of profligate.
Leaving substance chasing shadows.
With terrible dead traps you call toads everywhere we are not thinking of fixing roads for commerce. Instead we are building roads that lead to nowhere.
Silly leaders, sillier followers.
Nonsense copy and paste people.
Shior
You are missing the point: As long as it will make them money, they care not if the next man suffer or die.

Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Gkemz: 7:49am On Oct 19, 2016
orlarbissy:
Where
At sambisa forest
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by Ubong541(m): 7:51am On Oct 19, 2016
Oya na.....
I will be the next Sebastian vettel
Re: Nigeria's 1st Auto Race Track Construction Begins! by walosky(m): 7:51am On Oct 19, 2016
The fastet way to death

Mercedes-benz Reveals The New 2019 CLA 250 Coupe-like Sedan / A Kenyan Converts Nissan Fuga Car Into A Mercedes Benz Car / The Longest Road Trip You've Driven?