Stats: 3,166,059 members, 7,863,759 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 04:34 AM

Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction (8960 Views)

Shamsudeen Bala Mohammed Spent N1.1 Billion On Choice Properties In Abuja / Adelakun Adeoye Pushing His Spoilt Car On Road (Pics) / Lagos IGR Rises By N32.99bn — Higher Than 33 States Put Together (2) (3) (4)

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by whiteboyswag: 9:24am On Nov 29, 2016
I dont comments much but this one is some thing else where did he build the roads pls because I move arnd delta for work that amount is rediculus. Im just tired of this country. Chai we are finished

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by alaskido(m): 9:27am On Nov 29, 2016
We are not seeing the impact in WARRI. Or is WARRI not part of Delta State.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Akunesiobike: 9:29am On Nov 29, 2016
Mr commissioner can you please tell us where the road your ministry. spent over 32billion naira is located in Delta State.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by rusher14: 9:36am On Nov 29, 2016
We would still vote PDP in 2019.

We would never consider other parties especially that one that wishes to Islamize us.

Roads or no roads.

Na joke I dey o.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by bignene(m): 9:37am On Nov 29, 2016
E no go beta for okowa, vry useless, wicked, heartless man. Okowa, must show us d road ooo. Rubbish

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by collinsJn(m): 9:39am On Nov 29, 2016
Make Una Fear God Ooooo. N32B,On. Which Road(s).
I Reside In Delta state,Asaba To be Precise. One of the worst Oil Producing States I Have Bin too. No Good Roads,When. It Rains U feel Like Flogging The state Governor.
Electricity nko,Worst.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by aieromon(m): 9:44am On Nov 29, 2016
Delta state and their terrible leadership collecting allocations that do not translate to any visible improvement in infrastructure.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by LorDBolton(m): 9:51am On Nov 29, 2016
Dinirojones:
This man "okowa" and his predecessor Emmanuel uduaghan are the biggest fraud in history and I pray efcc visits them soon....the streets lights in Warri are dead, the traffic lights are even worse , the roads are terrible..especially Warri sapele roads, cementary road, okere roundabout,ijaw quaters,ogedegbe road.....i jus dey pity deltans walahi......

Dividends of pdp! Ya'll should keep enjoying bruv

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by athorello(m): 10:04am On Nov 29, 2016
Ma pipoooooo... Na lie oooo.... No Roads....
No show.... No nothing in Delta State.

Okowa should return all funds he collected from PFAs and other fund administrators for civil servants in the state. Retirees and deceased beneficiaries are crying. Backlog of 3-4 years unpaid gratuities, pension and other benefits.

PDP is a pain in my ass.... Their regime greatly benefited me... APC too in the short while.
I'm currently jobless but not doing bad atm as such don't even need N-Power.... If u know what I mean.

This Delta matter no pure.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Vokians(m): 10:14am On Nov 29, 2016
HopeAlive14:
Enerhen Junction is still in a very bad shape, your Excellency.
That's not true. When last did you visit or pass through Enerhen Junction? That road was rehabilitated by Uduaghan administration.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Nobody: 10:30am On Nov 29, 2016
God will surely punish Okowa and his entire generation, punish his relatives, punish his deputy, punish his commissioners, punish his pastor, punish his traditional ruler, even punish his dogs and also punish Op and his generation for spreading this heavy lies from the pit of hell. Na me Ogbakpororo talk am. In fact Op nor just allow me catch u else ur own don finish! angry

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by ehizogies: 10:41am On Nov 29, 2016
NO ROAD IN DELTA STATE.. THE ONLY NEW THING WITH REGARDS CONSTRUCTION IS SHOPRITE.... THIS STATE IS A MESS AND LIES... SO MANY UNCOMPLETED PROJECTS BUT COMPLETED IN PAPERS. UKPANA ROAD IS DISGRACE TO AN OIL PRODUCING STATE. OKOWA IS SHAMELESS GOVERNOR.... CANT WAIT FOR APC TO KICK HIM OUT AND EFCC HAVE HIM FOR DINNER. BITCHES

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Jokerman(m): 10:48am On Nov 29, 2016
Upon say Delta state na oil state, see as d state be...
Imagine 32billion...

Are these politicians not cursed so??

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by dennisworld1(m): 10:51am On Nov 29, 2016
U ovie u dun lie reach here. Ur Gov nah only party and thanksgiving he dey attend. U think nairaland nah dustbin to drop trash. U f up to bring ur lie here. Soon u go post shoprite wen them wan open for asaba say nah okowa acheivement. Make thunder fire ur left yansh. Make ona continue sharing billions. 2019 go soon reach. I be heavy blogger to smash u out. Continue lying. Were the smart agenda wen onah take dey thief

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Etizz: 10:51am On Nov 29, 2016
WeNigerDelta:
Ossai Ovie Success you don dey carry your lie lie from Fb come NL abi....
I'm 100% sure you will never reply me. But abeg come show us the road make the entire NL judge you.
Where the roads dey? Na Warri? Asaba? Sapele? Ughelli? Or it's a place in Delta with no name.

What happened to free ante natal abi Na maternal check up?
What happened to Oghara Teaching Hospital?

Make I continue? Keep your lie for Fb abeg unless you go just bring Okowa wen e dey hide with him invisible projects yansh out for the entire NL to see...

bros nor answer dat ram..... see street lights for warri dat are all working before, since okowa enter we nor see d lights again.... all d generators have been stolen, no maintenance, no development, d state is on coma, nothing has bin done positively, instead it's getting worse....

it's not about party but individual.... we still hope for dat good person dat will take us (Nigerians) to the promise land...
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by xpool(m): 11:12am On Nov 29, 2016
Keneking:
Where are the roads?
Na one year road.
And I have only seen graders and buulldozers without company names.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by April4th(m): 11:13am On Nov 29, 2016
ossaioviesucces:

http://dailytimes.ng/okowa-spends-n32-billion-road-construction/

Na for which planet he spend NGN32Bn on roads construction? Maybe Na invisible roads, but the last time I went round the Delta there are no new roads. Pls we need the names of the roads and the distance constructed. Thank you
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by darknetcom: 11:20am On Nov 29, 2016
Keneking:
Where are the roads?

you are blind,thats why...

i hear alot of roads are being built across nigeria..

even in receson...
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by darknetcom: 11:22am On Nov 29, 2016
SexyNairalander:

bleaching is going back...
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by MOSICATED5(m): 11:30am On Nov 29, 2016
Okowa ISNA scam .
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by otokx(m): 11:31am On Nov 29, 2016
Delta State like Bayelsa have made their choice so they should live with it.

Last year/early this year we noticed serious road reconstruction being done on the internal major roads in Agbor complete with drainage, we also saw saw one internal road in Sapele being resurfaced ditto one at Afiesere. There may be others in other areas, government should do well to enlighten the public with credible evidence.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Ballmer: 11:32am On Nov 29, 2016
Akaujaa:
Politics in Nigeria is really dirty. Our politicians only play on our collective intelligence. I stay in Asaba and am yet to see a road completed by Okowa. The Traffic Light/Cable road he initiated is a pending contract awarded to him when he was a senator. They only come to thief and go.

krasican:
"In line with the realization that road development and construction is the backbone for the achievement of the SMART agenda of Governor Ifeanyi Okowa's administration, the Ministry has embarked on seventy one road projects at a total cost of N32. 905 billion for construction between May 2015 and November 2016 covering over 282 kilometres of road and 136 kilometres of concrete lined drains," he said.

WHICH ROAD?

FOR WHICH STATE?

The Works Commissioner however, disclosed that "the terrain of the state also results in additional high cost of constructing roads with respect to the swampy nature of some parts which require the replacement of quantities of unsuitable materials and several hydraulic structures on the one hand and erosion prone parts of the state where drainage structures are necessary."

Continue your unwavering support for the poverty development party and expect miracle.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by krasican(m): 11:46am On Nov 29, 2016
HIGHESTPOPORI:
PDP Governors are working,no time for propaganda

bros no make me vex for u angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by krasican(m): 11:49am On Nov 29, 2016
Ballmer:

Continue your unwavering support for the poverty development party and expect miracle.

support PDP ke ur eye no clear
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Humblegoodman(m): 11:55am On Nov 29, 2016
Mr Commissioner you have to stop deceiving the people .Where are the roads that the state has spent N32b on? We are Deltans and did not travel to anywhere. please mention the roads in Delta state and stop this nonsense and charade you guys are doing there. Okpanam road in the state capital have been long abandoned. The Governor have left it and has awarded contracts to start constructing Governor's street, Okelue street and other small streets in Asaba in order to see an avenue to loot our money by inflating contract figures. Tell Okowa to go and finish Okpanam road which is very strategic in the state capital. If he fails to complete the Okpanam road, he should know that he has failed woefully. we will throw him out in 2019 . He promised Deltans prosperity when he was elected in 2015, but all we see now is deceit and stories every day. people are suffering and no road to move about. See all the fake road construction that Uduaghan did during his time, they have all spoilt within two years of completion. We visit the mechanic workshop every day because of bad roads. Tell Okowa to visit the neighbouring Anambra state and see the quality of road construction that were done by Peter Obi administration. Obiano has continued from where he stopped, doing quality jobs with recongized construction companies, unlike Delta state that is using a mushroom construction company called DEUX which they used to steal the state money in the name of road construction.

We will surprise him in 2019 if he fails to do the right thing. I don't know why Delta state has been producing thieves and criminals as state governors since 1999. We have never been blessed with good governor. Right from Ibori to Uduaghan and now Okowa they are all theives and rogues stealing our common wealth to enrich their private pockets and that of their cronies. God will punish all of them. WE ARE WAITING FOR 2019. NONSENSE!

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by soliddust2020: 12:32pm On Nov 29, 2016
WeNigerDelta:
Ossai Ovie Success you don dey carry your lie lie from Fb come NL abi....
I'm 100% sure you will never reply me. But abeg come show us the road make the entire NL judge you.
Where the roads dey? Na Warri? Asaba? Sapele? Ughelli? Or it's a place in Delta with no name.

What happened to free ante natal abi Na maternal check up?
What happened to Oghara Teaching Hospital?

Make I continue? Keep your lie for Fb abeg unless you go just bring Okowa wen e dey hide with him invisible projects yansh out for the entire NL to see...

Fear no go allow am reply you. The guy na learner if he feel say here na FB where e dey spread very weak lies. Okowa na very useless governor, i never see one project when e done achieve.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by sapele914(m): 12:47pm On Nov 29, 2016
Keneking:
Where are the roads?
Maybe na for Oghara were his mentor and the former lion of Africa resides,same way uduaghan said he spent 35 billion on rural electrification no light anywhere for Delta State. Crooks been running The Big Heart State since 1999.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Khohen: 1:02pm On Nov 29, 2016
Where are the roads? The few ones done are kwashiokor projects.

Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by sapele914(m): 1:04pm On Nov 29, 2016
Humblegoodman:
Mr Commissioner you have to stop deceiving the people .Where are the roads that the state has spent N32b on? We are Deltans and did not travel to anywhere. please mention the roads in Delta state and stop this nonsense and charade you guys are doing there. Okpanam road in the state capital have been long abandoned. The Governor have left it and has awarded contracts to start constructing Governor's street, Okelue street and other small streets in Asaba in order to see an avenue to loot our money by inflating contract figures. Tell Okowa to go and finish Okpanam road which is very strategic in the state capital. If he fails to complete the Okpanam road, he should know that he has failed woefully. we will throw him out in 2019 . He promised Deltans prosperity when he was elected in 2015, but all we see now is deceit and stories every day. people are suffering and no road to move about. See all the fake road construction that Uduaghan did during his time, they have all spoilt within two years of completion. We visit the mechanic workshop every day because of bad roads. Tell Okowa to visit the neighbouring Anambra state and see the quality of road construction that were done by Peter Obi administration. Obiano has continued from where he stopped, doing quality jobs with recongized construction companies, unlike Delta state that is using a mushroom construction company called DEUX which they used to steal the state money in the name of road construction.

We will surprise him in 2019 if he fails to do the right thing. I don't know why Delta state has been producing thieves and criminals as state governors since 1999. We have never been blessed with good governor. Right from Ibori to Uduaghan and now Okowa they are all theives and rogues stealing our common wealth to enrich their private pockets and that of their cronies. God will punish all of them. WE ARE WAITING FOR 2019. NONSENSE!
They are all from the lineage of James Ibori a certified criminal, you know what the old adage says? a bad tree can never yield good fruits. 35 billion on roads without any tolls,how does the government expect to maintain the roads?,I guess to continue waiting for federal allocation till kingdom come,my people lack mental innovation.
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Elbowroom: 1:54pm On Nov 29, 2016
Chibaba247:
Were are the roads na? all delta state governors both past and present are all thieves and rogues

Na there oyel money na
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by Elbowroom: 1:56pm On Nov 29, 2016
You animals should stop ranting

Shebi you voted the man.. .
You said you dont want apc.. .

So why una de complain na
Re: Okowa Spends N32 Billion On Road Construction by HopeAlive14(m): 9:50pm On Nov 29, 2016
Vokians:
That's not true. When last did you visit or pass through Enerhen Junction? That road was rehabilitated by Uduaghan administration.

Yes, rehabilitated by Gov. Uduaghan's administration but currently in a very bad shape.

Looks like it's been long you passed through Enerhen Junction.

2019: Big Players In Make-or-mar Battles / Borno State Governor, Kashim Shettima Has A Net Worth Of $900m / Lawan Names Committee For Electoral Act Amendment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44