Stats: 3,151,604 members, 7,812,978 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:07 AM

Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? (12889 Views)

What Does It Mean To Fake Accent? - A Different Perspective / Do You Have An Accent? / The Best African Accent? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by TOPE20001(f): 1:36am On Dec 30, 2009
Kenny_G:

hey tope i like your accent oooooooooo grin grin

Aww . . . . ssssthank you
i dont fake my own accent o grin grin grin grin

skfa1:

warrer gwan cheesy cheesy

u see, he is a perfect example of naija guys with fake accent grin tongue
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by skfa1: 1:37am On Dec 30, 2009
Kenny_G:

hey tope i like your accent oooooooooo grin grin

what accent have u got brov? dont tell me u`ve got Ajegunle accent  grin  grin
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by chamotex(m): 1:38am On Dec 30, 2009
I have a friend that went to Yankee for summer holiday and came back with Yankee accent. shocked shocked
Maybe it's the weather. I just acted like I didn't notice cos the babe fine small
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by KennyG6(m): 1:40am On Dec 30, 2009
skfa1:

what accent have u got brov? dont tell me u`ve got Ajegunle accent grin grin
100% english accent 0% naija contamination
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by TOPE20001(f): 1:41am On Dec 30, 2009
chamotex:

I have a friend that went to Yankee for summer holiday and came back with Yankee accent. shocked shocked
Maybe it's the weather. I just acted like I didn't notice cos the babe fine small

Lol, hehehehehehe grin grin
arrant nonsense tongue
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by skfa1: 1:43am On Dec 30, 2009
TOPE2000!:

u see, he is a perfect example of naija guys with fake accent grin tongue

grin  grin  grin

Norring dey happen.

chamotex:

just for summer hols  grin   grin   grin

*shakes head in disbelieve*    

The gurl is a total faker.
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by skfa1: 1:44am On Dec 30, 2009
Come to think of it, if I just arrived from China or Japan what accent will I have? undecided
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 1:48am On Dec 30, 2009
Kenny_G:

fake accent, fake nails, fake hair, fake colour abeg leave matter jare, grin grin signing out b4 getting lynched
Female basher. Really disappointed. Other Races have fake nail/hair/colour too.
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by KennyG6(m): 1:54am On Dec 30, 2009
Ebonyeyes:

Female basher. Really disappointed. Other Races have fake nail/hair/colour too.
oh dear i was hoping you wouldnt notice this, grin i'm not bashing u girls merely highlighting the facts,
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by 190: 2:01am On Dec 30, 2009
@Pweety4me
well i did~ a little though especially now that i havent seen u in the real~

@topic
ebonyeyes
is a typical example of someone
who almost got a sore throat cos
she kept trying 2 maintain an american accent
unlike plat whoes voice can send cinderella to bed~
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 2:04am On Dec 30, 2009
Kenny_G:

oh dear i was hoping you wouldnt notice this, grin i'm not bashing u girls merely highlighting the facts,
Well those "facts" are not exclusive to Nigerian girls alone.
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by KennyG6(m): 2:07am On Dec 30, 2009
Ebonyeyes:

Well those "facts" are not exclusive to Nigerian girls alone.
ah come my posts was never directed at naija gals alone, just a general observation,
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by elecktra(f): 2:07am On Dec 30, 2009
chamotex:

That is not for you to know.

Girl form because they want to impress but its unfortunate most of them can't sustain the accent for a long time.
Like you don't form yourself.  grin

duh !!! before posting this, did you chill to think dat; hmm if the poster actually forms, will she open this thread? huh hmm i didn't think so what would be the essence of dissing myself?  
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by elecktra(f): 2:12am On Dec 30, 2009
skfa1:

Come to think of it, if I just arrived from China or Japan what accent will I have? undecided

grin grin grin try the jackie chan accent might just work for you
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Pweety4me(f): 2:26am On Dec 30, 2009
Kenny_G:

why not na true ke grin grin
I dey warn u ooo. . . tongue

190:

@Pweety4me
well i did~ a little though especially now that i havent seen u in the real~
It's ok i guess u can only really miss pple who u care about & have feelings 4 so it's all gud. . . smiley
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by chiogo(f): 3:39am On Dec 30, 2009
@topic, power to the people. grin grin grin
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 3:41am On Dec 30, 2009
Roflmao @ Naija contamination cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by platinumnk(f): 4:04am On Dec 30, 2009
^^ grey poupon . . . i loff your accent though kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 4:06am On Dec 30, 2009
platinumnk:

^^ grey poupon . . . i loff your accent though kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
Aww, you do? smiley

I loff yours too kiss kiss kiss
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by platinumnk(f): 4:10am On Dec 30, 2009
^^ dont flatter me aeg embarassed embarassed embarassed

u sound like the angel that has been missing my entire life kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 4:14am On Dec 30, 2009
platinumnk:

^^ dont flatter me aeg embarassed embarassed embarassed

u sound like the angel that has been missing my entire life kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss
Lool, I'm serious, my accent has no 'twang', it's bland, now as for yours, shmexshy kiss kiss kiss kiss cheesy
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by ravenzord(m): 4:24am On Dec 30, 2009
@ Poster: LMAO! U're complaining about girls in the west? Then you should come to the East,that's where you'll hear a fakeas.s Yanks accent superimposed on a conc Igbo accent. You call a girl and she goes: 'Yois? Ah wuz lak,ah yuh talking tah me? Cos Am lak,very beusy raht now, Ah doesn't wanna miss mah flaght' (This coming from a girl who doesn't know what a plane looks like)

Then of course,there's the females who aren't faking the accent but can't even tone it down for a razz brother,girls like Ibk, I remember when I tried listening to her recordings on the 'Oral Haven' thread,couldn't hear sh*t'
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by chiogo(f): 4:25am On Dec 30, 2009
LOLOLOLOL Yois??

Chai.
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by HIO4: 4:26am On Dec 30, 2009
ravenzord:

@ Poster: LMAO! U're complaining about girls in the west? Then you should come to the East,that's where you'll hear a fakeas.s Yanks accent superimposed on a conc Igbo accent. You call a girl and she goes: 'Yois? Ah wuz lak,ah yuh talking tah me? Cos Am lak,very beusy raht now, Ah doesn't wanna miss mah flaght' (This coming from a girl who doesn't know what a plane looks like)

Then of course,there's the females who aren't faking the accent but can't even tone it down for a razz brother,girls like Ibk, I remember when I tried listening to her recordings on the 'Oral Haven' thread,couldn't hear excreta'
cheeeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiii o shocked

grin  grin
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 4:27am On Dec 30, 2009
lol :d
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Mannylex(m): 4:27am On Dec 30, 2009
/\/\/\ lmao
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Nobody: 4:28am On Dec 30, 2009
Brahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Raven thats so funny grin grin grin
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by ravenzord(m): 4:37am On Dec 30, 2009
LOL, I'm very serious,when I got in2 skool I couldn't communicate with the females for my first 2 weeks,saddest two weeks of my life. . .but man must adapt.
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by skfa1: 4:40am On Dec 30, 2009
IMAO grin grin grin
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by adedayoone: 5:06am On Dec 30, 2009
lol , crazy stuff in here . Seriously arent we all guilty ? I mean even if its a lil bit. I was asking one of my friends the other day how he would sound at a formal interview.I would use my 9ja accent if i know you are a nigerian but man if u r white i donno why I just switch . Maybe i am being defensive but i'd rather say its adaptation , abi u want make the oyinbo man dey say "pardon me" everytime .
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by Jimiyke(m): 12:18pm On Dec 30, 2009
Big gurls my foot
Re: Why Do Girls Form Fake Accent Anyways? by SamMilla1(m): 12:26pm On Dec 30, 2009
especially nl girls grin

Obijackson Foundation Rejuvenates Igbo Culture With Face Of Okija / The Igbos Of Bonny- Igbodefender.com / Iwa Akwa Festival:

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34