Stats: 3,153,194 members, 7,818,640 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:30 PM

Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) (26815 Views)

Family Members Cry As Flood Renders Them Homeless (Photos) / Wind Renders Lagos Family Homeless (Photos) / PHOTOS: Rain Destroys Houses And Cars In Ekiti (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by mu2sa2: 4:16pm On May 01, 2017
sarrki:
50 /50 .
Blame it on the government not doing a drainage system

Also blame the citizens not cleaning their environment stuffing waterways with garbages

So we need all to check our environment

The time is now

Change begins with all of us
Good observation. The indigenous areas of ilorin, including the affected areas, are so dirty and unplanned that you would think the people living there are from the dark ages, not to talk of a govt that doesn't exist on the ground.

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Nobody: 4:20pm On May 01, 2017
They need to demolish those houses and build more modern buildings.

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by obonujoker(m): 4:21pm On May 01, 2017
At least, the new houses will be renovated... no more brown roofs.... thank God no life was lost...

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by sisisioge: 4:24pm On May 01, 2017
Dearlordon heaven!
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by nextstep(m): 4:25pm On May 01, 2017
Smily202:
What Do you expect ?!! .. Brown Roof republic...

What has that got to do with anything? Back in my side out East, this is what we contend with:

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by akeboy(m): 4:26pm On May 01, 2017
the end time is near.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Pavarottii(m): 4:35pm On May 01, 2017
OrjiObinna1:
Make una follow me laugh ooo 8Foot giant wrestler beats India police mercilessly in public place after messing with him
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXnohUafq0c
Abeg no make me Laff. I get headache Abeg grin grin
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by omhor(f): 4:38pm On May 01, 2017
why rain no go destroy una house wen una no go let rain fall
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Nobody: 4:44pm On May 01, 2017
OK . what about the heavy rain that destroyed roofs??
sarrki:
50 /50 .

Also blame the citizens not cleaning their environment stuffing waterways with garbages

The time is now

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Emeskhalifa(m): 4:45pm On May 01, 2017
bukynkwuenu:

coming to sell building materials

RIP brown roof
hahhahahaa taking advantage of someone's downfall abi

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Nobody: 4:45pm On May 01, 2017
Saraki you have work to do sad
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by 2shure: 4:48pm On May 01, 2017
Afonjas go wear fake gold for neck
Buy clothes
Fake shoes
Bags
Expensive pef
Lace.
U go see them for party.
Dey form aoft.
Meanwhile na dis kind place dem dey come out from.
Dirty asses men.
Wtf
Dis 1 na aous.

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by ozoebuka1(m): 4:51pm On May 01, 2017
sarrki:
50 /50 .

The time is now

grin I now believe those who say that you are programmed to write anything on nairaland!!! Wetin concern drainage system and roofs pulling off due to heavy wind

Baba, you need help aswearcheesycheesy

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by MayhorE(m): 4:55pm On May 01, 2017
sarrki:
50 /50 .

The time is now

Why blaming government? its rainstorm not erosion or land slide my brother, so it nt the same, you need to re-read it
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by dapiluv: 5:00pm On May 01, 2017
Have mercy God.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by dapiluv: 5:01pm On May 01, 2017
MayhorE:
Why blaming government? its rainstorm not erosion or land slide my brother, so it nt the same, you need to re-read it
You are right. But tell them to stop using drainage as refuse site.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by muller101(m): 5:01pm On May 01, 2017
I hope afonja's house in illorin wasn't affected.

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by temitope277(m): 5:03pm On May 01, 2017
many house in illorin are too old
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Taiwx(m): 5:09pm On May 01, 2017
Lord have mercy.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Taiwx(m): 5:12pm On May 01, 2017
2shure:
Afonjas go wear fake gold for neck
Buy clothes
Fake shoes
Bags
Expensive pef
Lace.
U go see them for party.
Dey form aoft.
Meanwhile na dis kind place dem dey come out from.
Dirty asses men.
Wtf
Dis 1 na aous.

just shataaap
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by MayhorE(m): 5:14pm On May 01, 2017
dapiluv:
You are right. But tell them to stop using drainage as refuse site.
that's a new topic for a new day.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by GoodMuyis(m): 5:16pm On May 01, 2017
Men I used to live in the House (Pic 1) when I was in Ilorin back Then (1998 -2004), The second pic is adjacent to it, its a Friend House.

May God help Them

www.nairaland.com/attachments/5240073_fbimg1493649091566_jpegbc0743bf62b3cd17d19110d3a85b010a

www.nairaland.com/attachments/5240075_fbimg1493649072507_jpega7bc6b7f80f6547910e07cc18e6cd047
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by Smily202(m): 5:24pm On May 01, 2017
nextstep:

What has that got to do with anything? Back in my side out East, this is what we contend with:

Hope u cn go back to that place again. Don't bring outdated picture of Nkpor flyover..
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by juman(m): 5:25pm On May 01, 2017
Salt upon injury.
Recession on the ground, this disaster joined it.

This is serious situation, we are very poor in kwara.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by nextstep(m): 5:31pm On May 01, 2017
Smily202:

Hope u cn go back to that place again. Don't bring outdated picture of Nkpor flyover..

It just goes to show that we're all vulnerable. Just because that one flyover has been worked on does not mean we still don't have serious erosion issues in the East. One heavy rain and we have floods or houses and walls destroyed (and sometimes lives lost). It's a Nigerian problem, no need to speak as if it happens only in "brown roof republic".
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by technicallyrich(m): 5:31pm On May 01, 2017
Sometimes I don't blame igbos and ss when they insults us.we yorubas are very dirty people i must speak the truth.how can you stay in a rotten house and see nothing wrong with it.even my younger sister won't wash her pant for days if I talk. My mother will say I should leave that she is a yoruba girl and not igbo.
We yorubas are nice and intelligent people but we should work on our dirty lifestyle and the sky we be our begining

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by tonio2wo: 6:11pm On May 01, 2017
sarrki:
50 /50 .

The time is now

Just blame Saraki and stop all this rambling!
Its not so hard.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by mikkypel(m): 6:12pm On May 01, 2017
Ilorin, a very very dirty place to live.... You can even imagine being a capital... Especially Agbo oba area.... That place is a slum and a dumping ground

Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by tonio2wo: 6:13pm On May 01, 2017
Lifestone:

What has this your comments got to do with rainstorm?

His target is saraki.
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by nkwuocha: 6:19pm On May 01, 2017
Just came out from a long day grin
Make I comment my reserve lipsrsealed
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by beexy: 6:39pm On May 01, 2017
Really sorry for them
Re: Rainstorm Destroys Houses In Ilorin, Renders 2000 Residents Homeless (Photos) by tballeyy(m): 7:27pm On May 01, 2017
Igbos:
The buildings there are mostly mud..
They should have seen thus coming
talk sense! Hun?

Royal Duplex In Anambra / Anambra Begins Sealing Of Filling Station In Residential Areas (Photos) / Who Is To Pay Tenement Rate: Landlord Or Tenant?