Stats: 3,150,767 members, 7,809,956 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:44 PM

Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) (8522 Views)

Kwara Group Protest In Support Of Saraki's Corruption Trial (PICTURES) / Po-Military Group Protest Against Punch, Daily Trust, Leadership Newspapers / Ngozi Okonjo Iweala And Occupy Nigeria Group: Twitter Fight! (2) (3) (4)

Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 11:55pm On Jan 15, 2010
Nigerians at their finest  - Never thought I will see this day  - even though the weather was freezing

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 12:01am On Jan 16, 2010
more to come shortly-- Great Day
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by ezeagu(m): 12:04am On Jan 16, 2010
Why are they bothering people in other countries, or did English people protest against the BNP in Abuja?
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by presido1: 12:04am On Jan 16, 2010
Did they hire that bus 148?
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by asha80(m): 12:09am On Jan 16, 2010
ezeagu:

Why are they bothering people in other countries, or did English people protest against the BNP in Abuja?

Guy u wicked grin
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by ezeagu(m): 12:15am On Jan 16, 2010
I know, I know, their trying to 'embarrass' the Nigerian government, but must they embarrass other countries as well? Britain has got its act together, so much so that you can do stuff like the above, but groups like the suffragettes did not travel to New York to protest against their government who's HQ is in London.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 12:19am On Jan 16, 2010
In Front of the Nigeria High Commission

Even oyinbo join sef

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by sjeezy8: 12:22am On Jan 16, 2010
Wow Nigerians abroad really love Nigeria ALOT. lmfao

naija to d moda fukin bone I see . . . .
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by metalgong5(m): 12:32am On Jan 16, 2010
Futile exercise . . . . . . You guys are just waking up.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 12:37am On Jan 16, 2010
You Guys can say whatever you like - " They also said Martin Luther King was mad"

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by maedan(f): 12:54am On Jan 16, 2010
Rotf. That is not a flattering pic of the president in those posters. Looking like that, people would think he's the main bad guy. But we all know who that is.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by Beaf: 12:59am On Jan 16, 2010
Well done 9ja's in the UK!
Nigerians across the globe need to do this in every country that hosts them. cool
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 1:11am On Jan 16, 2010
Kudo' s - Freedom awaits - I am confident change is on the way

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by yeswecan(m): 2:29am On Jan 16, 2010
I'm loving this.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by isalegan2: 6:00am On Jan 16, 2010
Sounds like a bad idea to me. Demonstrating against your country on foreign soil? A tad unpatriotic, I'd say. Didn't the USA get all up in Jesse Jackson's face when he made an anti-Bush speech abroad?

Not sure this is the way to go. If there's any demonstrating to do, it should be done in Nigeria. Those abroad will need to show support a different way.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by Kobojunkie: 6:14am On Jan 16, 2010
isale_gan2:

Sounds like a bad idea to me. Demonstrating against your country on foreign soil? A tad unpatriotic, I'd say. Didn't the USA get all up in Jesse Jackson's face when he made an anti-Bush speech abroad?

Not sure this is the way to go. If there's any demonstrating to do, it should be done in Nigeria. Those abroad will need to show support a different way.

Not sure what you mean when you say they are demonstrating against their own country on foreign soil, but most every other people do it. Even the Chinese, Iranians, Saudis, Lebanese, Ghanians, Zimbabweans, Kenyas have at one time or the other demonstrated against injustice of some kind in their country while in foreign lands. This is NOT the first time Nigerians abroad have done it and I hope this will not be the end.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by puskin: 6:32am On Jan 16, 2010
This is simply awesome. We will get there.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by Nobody: 7:10am On Jan 16, 2010
Great. Congrats Guys. AM really impressed. On a lighter note, you did not match our Naija Edition. That was the Bomb.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by platinumnk(f): 7:22am On Jan 16, 2010
nice wink
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by kosovo(m): 7:24am On Jan 16, 2010
I'd Wish Nigeria Politicians have any degree of shame and Service to Nation,
  If the President loved his nation, he'd step aside,  But Africa =Power at all means necessary,

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by kosovo(m): 7:29am On Jan 16, 2010
more

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by kosovo(m): 7:30am On Jan 16, 2010
Pathetic

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by bluespice(f): 7:34am On Jan 16, 2010
awwwwwwwwww i'm proud of them i really am
finally nigerians are standing up for their rights
first in naija and then in our second home-london
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by hollandis(f): 7:43am On Jan 16, 2010
isale_gan2:

Sounds like a bad idea to me.  Demonstrating against your country on foreign soil?  A tad unpatriotic, I'd say.  Didn't the USA get all up in Jesse Jackson's face when he made an anti-Bush speech abroad? 

Not sure this is the way to go.  If there's any demonstrating to do, it should be done in Nigeria.  Those abroad will need to show support a different way.
The first form of protest is a peaceful demonstration,but then scholars believe that when this peaceful change is impossible ,violent changes becomes inevitable,
Nigerians abroad are tired and want a change too,hence their determination to let the whole world know how bad our present leadership is.
Away with your hypocrisy

Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by aloyemeka7: 7:44am On Jan 16, 2010
They need to get themselves a job. Yaradua is not missing, he is in a hospital in Saudi Arabia. undecided
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by mbulela: 8:22am On Jan 16, 2010
^^^^
they might need to get a job but with that sort of comment, you need to get a life.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by kosovo(m): 8:32am On Jan 16, 2010
aloy*emeka:

They need to get themselves a job. Yaradua is not missing, he is in a hospital in Saudi Arabia. undecided
You sound more like one of those loots, in name of politicians,
which politician do you work for?
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by aloyemeka7: 8:34am On Jan 16, 2010
Who are you? Kosovo or Kovoso?
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by isalegan2: 8:41am On Jan 16, 2010
Kobojunkie:

Not sure what you mean when you say they are demonstrating against their own country on foreign soil, but most every other people do it. Even the Chinese, Iranians, Saudis, Lebanese, Ghanians, Zimbabweans, Kenyas have at one time or the other demonstrated against injustice of some kind in their country while in foreign lands. This is NOT the first time Nigerians abroad have done it and I hope this will not be the end.

1) Not sure what you mean:
I mean I'm not comfortable publically demonstrating against my country while on foreign soil.   If I'm in Nogeria, I will demonstrate, but not in America, etc.

2) most every other people do it:
I know many do it.  To each his own.  I still hold that you can be as revolutionary as you wanna be (I love that!), but don't give ammunition to foreign powers who would love nothing more than to forment discord amongst you.  There are differing ways of accomplishing the same goal, surely you understand that. Mine may be different from yours. A lot of organizations in Nigeria have international branches, I'm sure you know.  That is another way.  There are lots of ways to fight the establishment.

3) Nigerians abroad have done it and I hope this will not be the end:
I'm sure we'll agree to disagree.  

Note that I'm not responding to every post addressed to me becaue I am not interested in getting into an ultimately futile e-fight.  To the person calling names, remember I am not obliged to show you any more respect than you show me.  

P.S.: I do like the "Nigerians Are Not Terrorists" sign though.  Nice touch.  grin
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by blacksta(m): 9:03am On Jan 16, 2010
Nigerians have been labelled docile, cowards, pray to much and all other manner of names but now they have finally come out united against a cause  - some idiots are still complaining  - Cant just get it --  This is definitely not the end but more like a start  - Majority of  the people who were at the events yesterday are part or would be joining a platform to participate in grass root changes.

The movement of change does not require many but a few who are dedicated , united against bad goverance.
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by monkeyleg: 9:03am On Jan 16, 2010
Well done to everyone that took part in the peaceful march. It is the very least Nigeria as a country can ask from us.

It is very strange that people will complain about the state of Nigeria, but will do little to progress things further, rather sit on sites and critisize other peoples efforts. Get up and do something for your country.

Once again well done, change starts from little steps.

God Bless Nigeria
Re: Save Nigeria Group Protest @ London Uk (pictures) by monkeyleg: 9:09am On Jan 16, 2010
Blacksta, well said. I couldnt have put it any better. I really cannot understand what some people want. They complain about the country, but do very little to progress things further.

Like you said, it takes a comminted few to change things. Those who have been complaining are just being true to the typical stereotype that we are too laid back and uncomminted to change. Stop complaining, get off your backside and do something for you country. It is always the usual excuses

1: My vote wont count
2: I dont see how what you guys are doing will change things
3: What is the point of protesting in a foreign land

Akwa Ibom Police Command Releases Statement, Says No Attempt On Akpabio / APC convention: Buni dispels rumours of Akpanudoedehe’s sacking / Run-Off: Atiku Will Win At First Ballot, PDP Tells INEC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35