Stats: 3,150,726 members, 7,809,766 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:32 PM

John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal (15395 Views)

Ezekwesili To Buhari: Hope You Aren’t Planning To Bury ‘$25bn NNPC Scandal’ / NNPC Scandal: PENGASSAN, NUPENG Pledge Support for Baru (Photos) / Senate To Probe Ibe Kachikwu's Letter To Buhari Over NNPC Boss, Baru (2) (3) (4)

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by LUGBE: 3:38pm On Oct 12, 2017
Season of denial, who want to associate with a thief kiss
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by temitemi1(m): 3:38pm On Oct 12, 2017
Our $26b is what matters at the moment...

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Ristamike: 3:39pm On Oct 12, 2017
All thanks to Jubrin from Sudan.

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Throwback: 3:39pm On Oct 12, 2017
Paperwhite:
Thats is inconsequential for now but where is the $26billion? Propaganda government.

You need rehabilitation if you are still looking for money that is not missing despite all the robust debate that has ensued on this matter.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Vutseck(m): 3:39pm On Oct 12, 2017
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Throwback: 3:39pm On Oct 12, 2017
temitemi1:
Our $26b is what matters at the moment...

Where might your $26b be and who declared it missing?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Smartangel95: 3:40pm On Oct 12, 2017
A nation where everyone is infected by corruption. Where the government itself is a Scam
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Nobody: 3:42pm On Oct 12, 2017
Campbell was Obama left over. Obama is a Muslim, thank God Trump recall him.

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by asawanathegreat(m): 3:49pm On Oct 12, 2017
We are fighting corruption sha
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by grodt999: 3:53pm On Oct 12, 2017
I am ready to bet that with the way John Campbell is behaving coyly, he received something from Buhari's government...to play public relations!
There is something wrong with his ignorance of what the Northerners are doing right now.
He is guilty of something, and money must have played a role!
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by musa234(m): 3:53pm On Oct 12, 2017
I laugh at some stupid gullible ipob miscreants who always cry Marginalization. The fact is that the poor man in the north is also been marginalized,most of them are only blinded by tribal sentiments and probably religion. Buhari has failed us and come 2019 we shall send him home from asorock. I regret ever voting for him wallahi.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by AnanseK(m): 3:54pm On Oct 12, 2017
Reno Omokri and the Igbos are in a hurry and jumping the gun. It will be crystal clear who is corrupt and who is lying, and I bet you will be Kachikwu. He has the genes for both.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by felixomor: 3:55pm On Oct 12, 2017
Throwback:

You need rehabilitation if you are still looking for money that is not missing despite all the robust debate that has ensued on this matter.
Which robust debate ?
Between who
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by shola07(f): 3:59pm On Oct 12, 2017
hmmm
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Omeokachie: 4:10pm On Oct 12, 2017
This dude is helping us play both the ethnic and religious politics that has divided us for so long.

Indeed this guy is an 'agent'.

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Throwback: 4:48pm On Oct 12, 2017
felixomor:

Which robust debate ?
Between who

Between the 2 competing for supremacy. Kachikwu and Baru.

Or are you ignorant of all the facts Baru has been pouring out to counter Kachikwu's claims of being sidelined?

Or are you one of those looking for money none of the stakeholders claimed was missing?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by jpphilips(m): 5:00pm On Oct 12, 2017
Paperwhite:
Thats is inconsequential for now but where is the $26billion? Propaganda government.

You sure you have a clue what the NNPC scandal is all about?

Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Nackzy: 5:05pm On Oct 12, 2017
Techwriter:
Why is everyone disassociating themselves from this mans government naa?
wife says she will not vote him again
daughter criticized aso clinic under his fathers presidency
His minister-Mama Taraba says she'd rather vote Atiku
His brothers - Arewa youths says he is not performing

this is not fair
But Bros buhari is a fool Now... It's only fools that can vote for him again... Saner persons can't do that
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by felixomor: 5:41pm On Oct 12, 2017
Throwback:

Between the 2 competing for supremacy. Kachikwu and Baru.

Or are you ignorant of all the facts Baru has been pouring out to counter Kachikwu's claims of being sidelined?

Or are you one of those looking for money none of the stakeholders claimed was missing?

Please has Baru debunked the fact that he bypassed the board headed by Kachikwu as stated in the act?
Or are you ignorant of that?
Pls go and read the argument of the 3 laws broken by Baru analysed by Femi Falana.
It will do u good.

Baru first went to hire agberos from pengassan to rally for him, after that, he has beeen spinning one story to another.

Let him him publish all the contract papers for us to see.
Till then,
He is only deceiving himself.
My dear, There was no robust debate.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Throwback: 5:45pm On Oct 12, 2017
felixomor:

Please has Baru debunked the fact that he bypassed the board headed by Kachikwu as stated in the act?
Or are you ignorant of that?
Pls go and read the argument of the 3 laws broken by Baru analysed by Femi Falana.
It will do u good.

Baru first went to hire agberos from pengassan to rally for him, after he has beeen spinning one story to another.

Let him him publish all the contract papers for us to see.
Till then,
He is only deceiving himself.
There was no robust debate.

Are you ignorant to the fact that NNPC has already released factual documentations showing that they do not require the approval of the NNPC board.

The NNPC Tenders Board was what they required, and the approval of the Minister of Petroleum, and the approval of the FEC.

The unionist only gave their support only after Baru had convincingly defended himself.

The Unionists know the workings of NNPC more than Kachikwu that only got to work for NNPC at the most senior level and for less than a year.

We have had a robust debate of facts not fiction.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by felixomor: 5:51pm On Oct 12, 2017
Throwback:

Are you ignorant to the fact that NNPC has already released factual documentations showing that they do not require the approval of the NNPC board.

The NNPC Tenders Board was what they required, and the approval of the Minister of Petroleum, and the approval of the FEC.

The unionist only gave their support only after Baru had convincingly defended himself.

The Unionists know the workings of NNPC more than Kachikwu that only got to work for NNPC at the most senior level and for less than a year.

We have had a robust debate of facts not fiction.

It is simple,

1.Section 6 (c) of the NNPC Act which vests the Board of the NNPC (of which Kachikwu is Chairman) with the exclusive power to “enter into contracts or partnerships with any company, firm or person which in the opinion of the Corporation will facilitate the discharge of the said duties under [the NNPC] Act.” (Thus, Baru’s claim that the NNPC does not need to consult the Board before awarding contracts is not legal).

2.The Public Procurement Act (PPA) states that the competent authorities that have the final say in the award of contracts and disposal of public assets under the current political dispensation are the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP) and National Council of Public Procurement (NCPP). (Since neither is chaired by the President, Baru’s claim to have followed due process by seeking Presidential assent is not legal)

3.There is no conflict whatsoever between the provisions of the NNPC Act and the PPA to justify the usurpation of the powers of the NNPC Board by the Tenders Board of the NNPC headed by the GMD (Baru). (Baru’s claim that he does not need approval from the NNPC Board headed by Kachikwu is not legal).

--+++++++++++++++++
People like u need copy and paste.
Its not everything you defend.

What you have is only robust sentiment, not debate.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by antyokya: 5:58pm On Oct 12, 2017
8kingz:
I don't understand y people like omokiri and fani kayode are still being given all these undeserving attention...they are sympathetic to a failed administration yet have the gut to comment about corruption in the present administration and defend corruption allegation on Patience jonathan...JOKE...if she is innocent y not let her defend herself afterall it is democrazy...

and this administration is a success story abi?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Henri8: 10:01pm On Oct 12, 2017
JoshMedia:
Oh my God!

What kind of country is this?

Check my signature

Where's it?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by blacknp(m): 10:44pm On Oct 12, 2017
Paperwhite:
Which $26 billion,You tell us cos money no dey miss?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by blacknp(m): 10:51pm On Oct 12, 2017
Lomprico2:
Him go accept am b4?

Hmmm! This is now making sense to me. American govt. under obama installed the vulture so that he will do their biddings, and I think d vulture have been on it since he stepped in. Remember the case where someone forged the vulture's signature for oil lifting during d part 1 of london visit? This $26 bill might also be connected with this bidding.

Hmmmm! "I wonder! I just wonder!!" grin
What ever you have in your skull that you call a brain must be in a cage?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by blacknp(m): 10:55pm On Oct 12, 2017
Techwriter:
Why is everyone disassociating themselves from this mans government naa?
wife says she will not vote him again
daughter criticized aso clinic under his fathers presidency
His minister-Mama Taraba says she'd rather vote Atiku
His brothers - Arewa youths says he is not performing

this is not fair
Don't believe all these fake news,come 2019 President Buhari will win with a much higher margin than he did in 2015. So pace yourself not to die of High Blood Pressure.
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by Lomprico2: 9:18am On Oct 13, 2017
blacknp:
What ever you have in your skull that you call a brain must be in a cage?

At least the brain is there! There is nothing in ur skull its totally empty!!
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by paulynpen(m): 2:41am On Oct 14, 2017
8kingz:
I don't understand y people like omokiri and fani kayode are still being given all these undeserving attention...they are sympathetic to a failed administration yet have the gut to comment about corruption in the present administration and defend corruption allegation on Patience jonathan...JOKE...if she is innocent y not let her defend herself afterall it is democrazy...
So this is a successful administration? You see how retrogressive you are?
Re: John Campbell Denies Working For Buhari, Expresses Worry Over NNPC Scandal by paulynpen(m): 2:44am On Oct 14, 2017
obailala:

You mean "more embarrassing drama from frustrated PDP losers like Omokri who would stop at nothing to blame every Tom, Dick, Harry, Ogbonna, Oby, Emeka, Tunde, Jubrin etc for the election loss of his boss which consequently deprived him of his meal ticket"?

From blaming Obama, to blaming Cameron, to blaming Hilary, and now they have remembered Campbell. Ni wonder Omokri and his gang all celebrated with street carnivals when Trump won the election; to them, it was strangely sweet revenge victory against APC lipsrsealed grin
Hahaha. You should be ashamed of yourself for founding your brains in d anus

Evance Ivwurie Laments As Fulani Herdsmen Wreck Havoc In His Constituency Photos / Highlight Of Governor Ugwuanyi's 5 Year Term In Enugu / What Is The Name Of Your Local Government Chairman?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35