₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,006,775 members, 4,252,475 topics. Date: Monday, 21 May 2018 at 05:59 PM

List Of Ministries In The Federal Republic Of Nigeria - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / List Of Ministries In The Federal Republic Of Nigeria (15338 Views)

Apprehension Grips Aviation, Transport Workers Over Merger Of Ministries / SW Get Least Amount Of Ministries Of All Regions / Drama As Tambuwal Joins Federal Republic Of Nigeria Party (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (Reply)

List Of Ministries In The Federal Republic Of Nigeria by santakris: 9:22pm On Apr 06, 2010
As huhuonline.com previously reported, many of the ministerial designates are either broke professional politicians or are backed by bankrupt politicians in desperate need for financial rehabilitation. Hence their primary goal may not be of selfless service to their fatherland, but enriching their pockets.

Nevertheless, will the return Nuhu Ribadu, a man renowned to have brought the “fear of God” into corrupt politicians curb the excesses of the new ministers and their backers, only time will tell.

1. Agriculture 1. Prof. Sheikh Ahmed Abdullah 2
2. Mr. Awodele Najeem Adewale
2. Justice Mohammed Bello Adoke, SAN 1
3. Aviation Mrs. Fidelia Njeze 1
4. Commerce & Industry 1. Sen. Jibril Martins Kuye 2
2. Ms. Josephine Tapgun
5. Culture & Tourism Abubakar Sadiq A. Mohammed 1
6. Education 1.Prof. (Mrs) Ruqayyatu A. Rufa’i 2
7. FCT 1.Sen. Bala Muhammed 2
8. Environment Mr. John Ogar Odey 1
9. Finance 1. Mr. Olusegun Olutoyin Aganga 2
2. Mr. Aderemi W. Babalola
10. Foreign Affairs 1. Mr. Henry Odein Ajumogobia, SAN 3
2. Dr. Aliyu Idi Hong
11. Health 1. 2
2. Alh. Suleiman Bello
12. Information & Communication 1. Prof. Dora Akunyili 2
2. Mr. Labaran Maku
13. Interior 1. Capt. Emmanuel Iheanacho 2
2. Mr. Humphrey Enemakwu Abah
14. Labour & Productivity Mr. Chukwuemeka Ngozichineke Wogu 1
15. Mines & Steel Development Arc. Musa Mohammed Sada 1
16. Niger Delta Affairs 1. Elder Peter Godsday Orubebe 2
2. Hon. Samuel Ode
17. Petroleum Resources 1. Mrs. Deziani Alison-Madueke 2

18. Defence 1. Chief Adetokunbo Kayode, SAN
2. Murtala Shehu Yar’Adua
19. Power 1. 1
2. Arc. Nuhu Somo Wya
20. Police Affairs Alh. Adamu Waziri 1
21. Science and Technology Prof. Muhammed K. Abubakar 1
22. Special Duties Navy Capt. Earnest Olubolade (Rtd) 1
23. Transport Yusuf Sulaiman 1
24. Youth Development Sen. Akinlabi Olasunkanmi 1
25. Women Affairs Iyom Josephine Anenih, mni 1
26. National Planning Commission Dr. Shamsudeen Usman 1
27. National Sports Commission Hon. Ibrahim Isa Bio 1
28. Water Resources 1
29. Works 1. Sen. Sanusi M. Dagash 2
2. Engr. Chris Ogiemwinyi
29. Lands, Housing & Urban Development Hon. Nduese Essien 1
A Few Points to Notice on the Cabinet List
Two more nominees from Taraba and Ebonyi States sent to senate for clearance…Likely to take charge of health and water resources

Acting President to take charge of power for now. A new power team to be put place, to work in conjunction with the Professor Barth Nnaji led power sub-committee of the Presidential Advisory council.

The acting President shall chair thus body, with the Minister of State, power as Deputy Chair. The body is to be made up of experts in the different areas of power, from generation to transmission, distribution and finance.

Body to take charge of a new power initiative to be unveiled in a matter of day.

(0) (Reply)

Electricity Workers Suspend Strike / "It's My Ghost": Governor Yahaya Bello Reacts To Voter's’ Registration Scandal / Patience Jonathan To Address Forum Of First Ladies At UN General Assembly

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 31
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.