Stats: 3,151,899 members, 7,814,038 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:58 AM

Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' (30849 Views)

Toolz: 'Don't Allow People Rush You Into Marriage' / Shan George Calls Teddy A’s Dick A 'Tiny Noodle' (BBNaija Photo) / Shan George's Sister, Queen Dies In Accident 5 Days After Calabar Carnival Video (2) (3) (4)

Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by stane007: 7:19am On Aug 18, 2018
Nollywood veteran actress, Shan George, who shared a new video on her Instagram page from the streets of New York, has advised Nigerians desperate to travel abroad, to think twice about their decision. 

According to Shan George, the hustle abroad 'na die' and people who owe rent abroad are locked out within 4 days. She concluded her video by telling Nigerians to never leave their country, unless they are sure of where they are going. 

The video from Shan George is coming shortly after Nigerian Comedian, Alibaba who shared the viral video of the American man who advised intelligent people to leave the country on his Instagram, supported the man's view with past happenings.

Click link to watch video;

https://lailasnews.com/abroad-na-die-dont-allow-people-to-exploit-your-desperation-shan-george/

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by thesicilian: 7:22am On Aug 18, 2018
They won't hear. They will adamantly claim that anywhere else is better than Nigeria, until they get they and find out that the grass is not always greener on the other side of the fence.

81 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by dabrin: 7:22am On Aug 18, 2018
Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Caseless: 7:29am On Aug 18, 2018
Experience is the best teacher. Leave them to taste the Mediterranean first. No one gave those rescued and brought back what it feels like.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by itspzpics(m): 7:34am On Aug 18, 2018
She's saying d truth

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by vizkiz: 10:49am On Aug 18, 2018
You people are mad.

Awon oloshi... Awon oloriburuku...atöle oshi... Agbaya... Olodo... Ole...òbun! angry

After traveling to the abroad and making money you are advising those who wants to leave this hell not to? Do you know what we go through in this shìt hole everyday?

A country without good educational system?

A country with criminals in government?

A country where you can't own a car as a young man without being tagged YAHOO BOY

A country where having a car (Toyota camry 2007) seems like an achievement and people look at you as a big man?

A country that has a currency (5 naira) that can never buy anything?

A country with the highest number of yahoo boys turn pastor?

A country where a graduate thanks God for earning 100k monthly? (Same amount people earn withing 20 hours in other counties)

A country that rather vote for specific political parties and tribes than personalities with the capability to lead it forward?

E no go better for una whey dey advice people to stay and die in poverty. You want to keep living in wealth why others suffer. Your kids will suffer same fate!

Yes, I know the grass is not always greener on the other side but isn't that better than a country (Nigeria) without no grass?

Even a country that literally has no grass (Dubia) is flourishing than this toilet seat (Nigeria).

Stop being a hypothetical simpleton.. If you wanna advise Nigerians, come back home and face the same things we do to survive everyday.

332 Likes 37 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by BruncleZuma: 10:49am On Aug 18, 2018

EgunMogaji oya come educate this aunty...she thinks habroad is Iyana Ipaja. Living outside the shores of Nigeria is not as difficult as being portrayed by our hanty.
• Follow the rules
• Pay your taxes on time
• Declare any side hustle money
• Pay your bills and utilities on time
• Don't live a fake life...only spend what you can repay (Credit Cards especially)
• Of all the abroad nah NYC you see to go stay there must be a Nigerian god by your side...

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Sirpaul(m): 10:49am On Aug 18, 2018
Happy Weekend

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by theoldpretender(m): 10:49am On Aug 18, 2018
HMM

If you are going abroad, make sure you have a skill that the country needs.

All those Oyinbo countries that hate immigrants, many of them dont like unskilled immigrants, or skilled immigrants who are coming to compete with the skilled natives.

Examples...the UK needs doctors and nurses...so they are taking in those two cadres. Japan needs English teachers, so they are taking in English teachers. And so on.

If you want to emigrate, make sure you are skilled...and skilled in what the country needs. Not the chap who has no degree, and runs away on the Mediterrenean...and ends up being some hawker for nothing.

As for Nigeria, because we have an economy that is based on sharing national cake, not on being productive...that is why we dont have enough jobs.

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Yinxies(f): 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Brb

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Cryomancer: 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018

Everybody be shouting abroad na die, abroad na die.. but none of them will choose Nigeria over the said abroad... Dem say make you chop meat, you dey complain say na bone... oya throway am na, you say no because small meat still remain inside.

Spare us the trash talk abeg... Make we sef go experience the die wey una dey talk, Nothing like "we die here" for Nigeria again.

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by LajaLaba: 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Ojuri !
Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Bossontop(m): 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Madam if you no sabi the "Abroad Hustle" do come back jareh......no dey disturb pipu

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Firefire(m): 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Then go back to Nigeria.

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Nobody: 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Tell them o
Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Cumtroller: 10:50am On Aug 18, 2018
Veteran Actress with flat breast!!!!

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by tyson98: 10:51am On Aug 18, 2018
Abroad na die and u still dey there, make i see the die first

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by sotall(m): 10:51am On Aug 18, 2018
All these people preaching abroad na die.....

Abroad na die...you still dey there,

No work or house for abroad, but you no wan come back

Abroad kee you dia

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by nairalanduseles: 10:51am On Aug 18, 2018
thesicilian:
They won't hear. They will adamantly claim that anywhere else is better than Nigeria, until they get they and find out that the grass is not always greener on the other side of the fence.

dont be decieved i left naija 5 years ago and i have never regretted one day ........i own a house now ........and live in a civil society.....and have learnt to respect ppl.........Naija is a jungle anyone who has chance pls leave don't let ppl lie to u

86 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by pansophist(m): 10:52am On Aug 18, 2018
Funny enough how they give such advice from overseas, and won’t come back.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by mightguy(m): 10:52am On Aug 18, 2018
Abroad nah die. And u still dey there they snap pics..they show teeth. If u ave a job offer over there. My broda leave this zoo and go and enjoy oyibo life

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Nobody: 10:52am On Aug 18, 2018
I must go overseas, whether the devil likes it or not grin

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by spiritedtete: 10:52am On Aug 18, 2018
Na lie... !! Abroad no be die.... As long as you are not lazy and you live within your means. You will be very fine.

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Racoon(m): 10:52am On Aug 18, 2018
It's most advisable to forage outside than endure this hardship the present regime have inflicted on Nigerians.
-Why do you think Nigerians are still desperate to leave this screwed up country despite the harsh conditions out there even with the government lies that many Nigerians are returning into the country?
Recall even some of the Lybian Nigerian returnees sue the FG for ensuring their repatriation?
-Why do President Buhari shamelessly negates his promise of no government official going to seek medical tourism abroad while his #55million power-bike crashing son was also flown outside for treatment?

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Sultty(m): 10:53am On Aug 18, 2018
Abroad na die abroad na die they go they shout. What are there still doing in d us Let me get there first and test what u r saying if it is true or not wink

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by engrjacuzzi: 10:53am On Aug 18, 2018
why should we call her veteran when all she does is smoke? I will go abroad without a murmur

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by VocalWalls: 10:53am On Aug 18, 2018
You need to have a skill, or a degree... not just a vjay or a name.

Maybe she didn’t get the memo.
Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by DAntivirus: 10:54am On Aug 18, 2018
If abroad na die, why you never die?

Every body comes to social media these days in the comfort of foreign countries saying all sorts of crap to trend...

The grass is not greener here, life is difficult, stay back at home, bla bla bla...

Why can't they all relocate here, burn their green cards and papers and then preach the gospels from here in Nigeria... RUBBISH!

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Franzinni: 10:54am On Aug 18, 2018
Hehe u won't believe until you get a taste... I know because I just drink pure water finish.. On the matter

Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Ekez(m): 10:54am On Aug 18, 2018
What are u doin there
Re: Shan George: 'Abroad Na Die, Don't Allow People To Exploit Your Desperation' by Dongreat(m): 10:54am On Aug 18, 2018
Guys my friend is quite confused at the moment. He’s been given two choices which is (1) he will travel to the USA on a visitor visa and abscond, remaining there and working for his papers or (2) manage his mothers newly built 50 rooms hotel in Delta state where he’s entitled to N500 per any of the lounged rooms daily.

What do you think is best for him please.

Tonto Dikeh Performing At AY Live Show (Picture) / Chief Harry Ayoade Akande's Birthday Party In Pictures / Kcee Shows Off His Expensive Cars, Thanks God For Wonderful 2014

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34