Stats: 3,151,062 members, 7,810,953 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 07:25 PM

Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid (18937 Views)

RNP: Jega, Pat Utomi, Abdulfatai, Duke, Others Birth Third Force / AMCON Takes Over Sen Abdulfatai Buhari’s Houses For ₦600m Loan Default / 'Buhari, Why Do You Like Blood?' - Uche Secondus Asks President (2) (3) (4)

Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by pislok: 3:19am On Sep 26, 2020
Oyo North lawmaker, Senator Abdulfatai Buhari, says he will support All Progressives Congress stalwart, Bola Tinubu, to be the next president of Nigeria the moment he declares his interest in the nation’s top job.

Buhari said this during an interview with journalist, Edmund Obilo, on Thursday.

When asked if Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State was working against Tinubu’s interest, Buhari said that was not true.

He responded, “No. I am Tinubu. I am not Fayemi and I will not be in a meeting where somebody would be working against Tinubu. I am supporting Tinubu.”

Responding to a question on whether Tinubu was running for president, Buhari said, “If he wants to be President, I will support him. I will campaign for him.”

As regards the crisis rocking the APC in Oyo State, the lawmaker said the disagreement was caused by the loss of the governorship seat to the Peoples Democratic Party.

He, however, said a former Governor of Oyo State, Adebayo Alao-Akala, is the leader of the party in the state.

When asked if the death of former Governor Abiola Ajimobi had affected the progress of the APC in Oyo State, the lawmaker responded, “Of course. Ajimobi meant different things to many people.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/ill-support-tinubus-presidential-bid-senator-buhari/%3famp=1

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by 2special(m): 3:21am On Sep 26, 2020
O. P well done, you hear

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by helinues: 3:21am On Sep 26, 2020
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Fleshly: 3:22am On Sep 26, 2020
Hahahaha. OP you know well. See as you raise the blood pressure of the Yoruba Muslim Miscreants

68 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by KendrickAyomide: 3:29am On Sep 26, 2020
Fake news

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by funmike83(f): 4:33am On Sep 26, 2020
Msheeeeeew

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Bluntguy: 4:40am On Sep 26, 2020
Hmmmm, I almost fainted when I read the headline. So it's a fake Buhari after all? Mtcheeew!!!

46 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by solmus: 4:58am On Sep 26, 2020

That was Buhari and Elrufai at Ikoyi begging Tinubu and promising him 2023.. they had no power or funds then

34 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:01am On Sep 26, 2020
JAGABAN OF AFRICA!!!
Seventy7kings:
chai! This is deep
Hehehehe grin cheesy wink
Hehehe grin smiley cheesy grin

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by BLAISECAMPAORE: 6:29am On Sep 26, 2020
Nice.

Even President Buhari is bound to support the candidate from Tinubu's camp to reward their unflinching loyalty.

Osibanjo/El Rufai 2023.

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Ogonimilitant(m): 6:33am On Sep 26, 2020
Op, take your time

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Lipscomb(m): 6:33am On Sep 26, 2020
Asiwaju is not contesting for president... I believe he knows what Nigerians want .

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by frankyychiji(f): 6:56am On Sep 26, 2020
Tinubu is scared to declare his ambition and may not do so after all.

I beg him not to do so oooo..

I'm done talking!

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by adegbenga80592: 6:56am On Sep 26, 2020
fun.Even President Buhari is bound to support the challenger from Tinubu's campsite to reward their unflinching devotion.Osibanjo/El Rufai 2023.
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by frankyychiji(f): 6:57am On Sep 26, 2020
Bluntguy:
Hmmmm, I almost fainted when I read the headline. So it's a fake Buhari after all? Mtcheeew!!!
You almost fainted for what?
The things you guys say sef.

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by HeadShot: 6:59am On Sep 26, 2020
Fleshly:
Hahahaha. OP you know well. See as you raise the blood pressure of the Yoruba Muslim Miscreants

Bullion vans everywhere

15 Likes

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Afolabimills(m): 7:05am On Sep 26, 2020
Failure supporting looser

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Vulcanheph(m): 7:06am On Sep 26, 2020
post=94315508:
Reading....
stop booking space........we already know that you have nothing reasonable to say.

22 Likes

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by BlowYourMind: 7:14am On Sep 26, 2020
ok
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:19am On Sep 26, 2020
Vulcanheph:

stop booking space........we already know that you have nothing reasonable to say.
Na dem grin cheesy smiley

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by naija4life247: 7:23am On Sep 26, 2020
Fleshly:

You call the people that used three million of your brethren for pepper soup and suya such a name? Don't let Elders in your family see this nonsense you posted, it will bring back bad memories of sorrow, tears and blood that Yoruba soldiers left on your land since 1970.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by OhBiafra: 7:24am On Sep 26, 2020
So Yoruba muslims don dey answer Buhari too?

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by CodeTemplar: 7:24am On Sep 26, 2020
Support from the top is different from that from the bottom. Ask oshiomole.

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by naija4life247: 7:26am On Sep 26, 2020
OhBiafra:
So Yoruba muslims don dey answer Buhari too?

What do Igbo Shiites answer?

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by SpecialAdviser(m): 7:26am On Sep 26, 2020
Bluntguy:

You if the main Buhari say the same? So u mean you will die? Easy bro

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by possibility99: 7:40am On Sep 26, 2020
Op
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by kenzysmith: 7:44am On Sep 26, 2020
wait let me check tinubu mood after APC presidential primary results 2022

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Caseless: 9:14am On Sep 26, 2020
I'm supporting Tinubu too.
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by fergie001: 9:15am On Sep 26, 2020
frankyychiji:
Tinubu is scared to declare his ambition and may not do so after all.

I beg him not to do so oooo..

I'm done talking!
I saw what you did here cheesy

Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by Enudapan: 9:16am On Sep 26, 2020
Nah eh! No qualms
Re: Abdulfatai Buhari: Why I Will Support Tinubu’s Presidential Bid by frankyychiji(f): 9:30am On Sep 26, 2020
fergie001:

I saw what you did here cheesy
Because you are a thinking black man grin

He will soon arrive.

A Thread For The Troops. / Ondo Election: PDP Heads To Tribunal / Plateau Youths Burnt Down Houses Over LG Election Results

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19