Stats: 3,152,440 members, 7,815,998 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:09 PM

NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results (12127 Views)

2023 Election: Concern As INEC Chairman Backs PDP's Push For Electronic Voting / APC Senators Reject Electronic Transmission Of Election Results / Senate Passes Bill Allowing Electronic Transmission Of INEC Results (2) (3) (4)

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by fergie001: 1:24pm On Jul 16, 2021
omoplaycool:
Sometimes one can't help but wonder
NGOs in the country who mostly work in the remote areas (villages) employ the use of ICT4D in making their work easier, faster more accurately.
This things capture the date, time and even the geocoordinate of the location. When you upload this data (in this case electoral result) , it sends with or without network but only gets to deliver when the device is taken into an area with network coverage. If the results are going to be transmitted manually, the returning office still has to get to the INEC office/town which always has network coverage.

Why can't we just go both?
Why do we always make mountains out of molehills?
You are wasting your time. They know what they are doing.

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by ello29(m): 1:26pm On Jul 16, 2021
What is NCC doing then to ensure adequate coverage since 2015. You can see inactive chairman...With this your report is enough to sack you.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by EMMY76: 1:28pm On Jul 16, 2021
The man heading the NCC is a northerner even if there's adequate network coverage I don't think he will ever say the truth because of their fraudulent northern agenda. The fulani north will never agree to a transparent presidential election in Nigeria that's their only hope of survival in this nigerian contraption.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Tzar(m): 1:31pm On Jul 16, 2021
When Nigerians are ready, they will liberate themselves from these fake progressives & their less than intellectual supporters! FYI electronic transmission of results can include:
1. Direct satellite transmission which bypasses the problem of network connectivity.
2. We can use 2g/ text tech which is lower tech but it is not subject to the rubbish connectivity excuse they ignorantly give.
3. Policy ought to be futuristic & 5g eliminates the lag that 3g/4g connectivity gives. This is their major reason for trying to throw away the baby with the bath water.
SADLY NIGERIANS DESERVE THESE LIES & MISGOVERNANCE. Most Nigerians are not better than the rot!
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by garfield1: 1:31pm On Jul 16, 2021
EMMY76:
The man heading the NCC is a northerner even if there's adequate network coverage I don't think he will ever say the truth because of their fraudulent northern agenda. The fulani north will never agree to a transparent presidential election in Nigeria that's their only hope of survival in this nigerian contraption.

Wait oh.so southerners dont rig elections abi? We even rig more than the north
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by ComeToJesus: 1:31pm On Jul 16, 2021
I said this yesterday that NCC will do the hatchet job for them.

But NIN is captured all over Nigeria.

Even in Sambiasa forest, Islamic elements use the same network to get info and launch attacks.

Jamb registration is done all over the country with the same network.

If you are thinking that Buhary will give you good governance, then you might as well be waiting for a ship at the airport.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by valentineuwakwe(m): 1:56pm On Jul 16, 2021
What is this one telling us, so you mean INEC collects billions yearlyand can't upgrade its network from 2g to 3g or 4g. to transmit this results?
This country rulers must be insane to think each of us here are foolish. They should pls divide this country!
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by staphcures: 2:14pm On Jul 16, 2021
But there is Adequate facilities for Manual ? it's well in Naija
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by chloride6: 2:16pm On Jul 16, 2021
What about Satellite?
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by KaptainAfrika: 2:18pm On Jul 16, 2021
Its a lie.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by fubsy: 2:27pm On Jul 16, 2021
Omooba77:
Ahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa......
But people registered for PVC and details captured in a server. When suffering reach its peak, people will decide what they want......
True talk. Right now, the people are being used as pawns by those in government. Very soon, the people will realise and their senses will return. People go to ATMs everywhere. Do POS transactions everywhere. Have mobile phones with data everywhere. In fact, card readers work everywhere for elections. But when it is for transmission of results, no enough coverage. Shame!!
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by samwillyco1(m): 2:34pm On Jul 16, 2021
APC and people working under them are all lying machine. People register for voters cards in all those pooling units and their data's are well captured, NCC should allow INEC to do their JOB.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by BluntCrazeMan: 2:45pm On Jul 16, 2021
fergie001:

SOURCE

Electronic-Transmssion (as so far test-run by the INEC using the SCR) doesn't require Internet for it to function..
All it requires is ordinary mobile-phone network service.
Therefore, NCC should stop talking about 2G, 3G and 4G, and tell us about the mobile-phone network coverage.

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Agbegbaorogboye: 3:17pm On Jul 16, 2021
Jerryherd:
I talk am

Electronic transmission of result is not feasible yet

What the internet penetration rate in Nigeria, to consider electronic transmission of results...

People stay in the city and believe everyone in Nigeria has internet and data

The question is what bandwidth is required for transmission of results.

NL transmits 250Kb for files which can carry jpeg and is easily transmissible with 2G technology. You don't need 3G for transmission of results.

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Indispensable85(m): 3:18pm On Jul 16, 2021
fergie001:

It looks like or we are already there?

Soldier no sabi "rule of law" oooooo cheesy

Hahahaha.....see yawa

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by BluntCrazeMan: 3:23pm On Jul 16, 2021
Vickwinners:
So, what happened to the provisions for [b]voting via SMS or USSD codes?]/b]

The issue is that there's no single political willingness to embark on this electronic voting issue.
They will never ever think towards that angle.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by BluntCrazeMan: 3:26pm On Jul 16, 2021
Agbegbaorogboye:

The question is what bandwidth is required for transmission of results.

NL transmits 250Kb for files which can carry jpeg and is easily transmissible with 2G technology. You don't need 3G for transmission of results.
You're even referring to the upload of photos using the INEC Z-Pad..
The Electronic-Transmssion of results uses ordinary mobile-phone network services..
And not Internet.
And it is being done using the Smart-Card Reader.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by liasmiram2567: 3:33pm On Jul 16, 2021
ZKOSOSO:
Trust Buhari people when it's time for political abracadabra

You think Buhari is foolish when he put only HausaFulani Muslim Northerners in all positions including UN deputy SG?
They are all political Fraudsters and Giant Parasites forever

We are in a long one.

So you believe Buhari chose the UN Deputy Secretary General? You better wake up?
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Agbegbaorogboye: 3:37pm On Jul 16, 2021
BluntCrazeMan:
You're even referring to the upload of photos using the INEC Z-Pad..
The Electronic-Transmssion of results uses ordinary mobile-phone network services..
And not Internet.
And it is being done using the Smart-Card Reader.

Yeah. And I'm very sure taking a picture of the results form or even inputting it in alphanumeric form cannot demand such bandwidth that is not available throughout Nigeria as they claim.

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Agbegbaorogboye: 3:39pm On Jul 16, 2021
fergie001:

It's the north basically.

They are scared of loosing their phantom advantage.

Just playing Ahmadu Bello's script of always being the spoiler
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by fergie001: 3:45pm On Jul 16, 2021
Agbegbaorogboye:

It's the north basically.

They are scared of loosing their phantom advantage.

Just playing Ahmadu Bello's script of always being the spoiler
That is not true.
Almost all APC Senators voted with them. Is Sen. Remi Tinubu a Northerner? What about Sen. Bashiru? Sen OUK; Omo-Agege?

It is not a Northern thing...it is more a "convenient thing" for the Party.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Agbegbaorogboye: 3:51pm On Jul 16, 2021
fergie001:

That is not true.
Almost all APC Senators voted with them. Is Sen. Remi Tinubu a Northerner? What about Sen. Bashiru? Sen OUK; Omo-Agege?

It is not a Northern thing...it is more a "convenient thing" for the Party.

Those senators you mentioned are members of APC. APC's advantage is in the north not south. So what they are fighting for is to keep that advantage.
For example, in 2019, there were the famed 3Ks which changed the course of the elections.

It's rare in the south to see polling units who don't use card readers. Card reader usage is more in the south than north. If you now allow transmission of results, the card reader becomes fully utilized for elections.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by fergie001: 3:55pm On Jul 16, 2021
Agbegbaorogboye:

Those senators you mentioned are members of APC. APC's advantage is in the north not south. So what they are fighting for is to keep that advantage.
For example, in 2019, there were the famed 3Ks which changed the course of the elections.

It's rare in the south to see polling units who don't use card readers. Card reader usage is more in the south than north. If you now allow transmission of results, the card reader becomes fully utilized for elections.
That means we still kowtow to the North yet scream that we don't want a Northern candidate.

They should bring anybody for us to vote jareh.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by malware: 4:30pm On Jul 16, 2021
Omooba77:
Ahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa......
But people registered for PVC and details captured in a server. When suffering reach its peak, people will decide what they want......

Registration doesn't need network. What they did was to register and when the registration piles up, they go to am area where there is network, mostly the LGA HQ, and then upload it to the server... This can't be applied to election results.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by malware: 4:33pm On Jul 16, 2021
crossfm:
Hehehe.

But you have money to build a useless railway to Niger republic.

They should continue to give useless excuse. Their footsoldiers AKA zoombies will soon come out to defend them.

They should kuku take network to areas that don't have solely for election purposes abi? Telecoms business is a purely private business, and those firms only take network to profitable areas. You don't expect them to take network to a hamlet, where no resident can buy N200 recharge card at once.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by malware: 4:35pm On Jul 16, 2021
igbsam:
But PVC and card readers were used in the last election.

This people dey ment walahi.

And who tells you the use of PVC and Card Readers require network?
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by omoplaycool(m): 4:37pm On Jul 16, 2021
God help us
fergie001:

Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Ihejirikakings(m): 5:06pm On Jul 16, 2021
My friend stop talking this nonsense, what Nigerians need is good result nothing more than that.so go and fix the Network.
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by Omooba77: 5:06pm On Jul 16, 2021
malware:

Registration doesn't need network. What they did was to register and when the registration piles up, they go to am area where there is network, mostly the LGA HQ, and then upload it to the server... This can't be applied to election results.
Why cant we do same with Election results? We load them into cloud and when you get to where there is network, it upload automatically! We need to move forward...
Re: NCC: We Don’t Have adequate Coverage For Electronic Transmission Of Results by smartNerd: 5:34pm On Jul 16, 2021
You will face many defeats in life, but never let yourself
be defeated. -Maya Angelou

Ben Bruce Speaks Against Interim Government Plotters (Video) / Looting Of NEMA Warehouse, Symptom Of Impending Revolution – Shehu Sani Warns / Budget 2017 : China May Withhold $29.9b Loans

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38