Stats: 3,157,939 members, 7,835,130 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:27 AM

Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen (11923 Views)

Jigawa Recruits 270 Herders, Establishes 200 Nomadic Schools / FG Shortlists 21 States For Pilot Grazing Reserves (list) / Ortom To Buhari: Count Benue Out Of Grazing Reserves Plan (2) (3) (4)

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Tonim(f): 9:29pm On Sep 11, 2021
SensualMan1:
All Northern being are cows. Less of a human being from the south that's why the south will always tower above the north in all ramifications.
There should also be grazing reserves for human being lookalike from the North. All Northerners behave like cows and should be treated as such.

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by wink2015(m): 9:32pm On Sep 11, 2021
Nice move.

At least the north.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by IMAliyu(m): 9:34pm On Sep 11, 2021
Chamillionaire:
Why most of the Hausas wey them they interview for tv no dey speak English??

Especially the young ones, Abi English dey forbidden for that side ?
... A Hausa person speaking Hausa is it that odd?
Hausa is the regional Lingua Franca.

Maybe the persons they interview don't understand English, or they do but are not comfortable or fluent in it.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by MemoriesAndMe: 9:36pm On Sep 11, 2021
WibusJaga:

No wahala. They can go ahead and wine & dine with cows and herdsmen. Strictly no open grazing in the South.
But this normardic education, do those people have capacity for any sort of formal education?
I was also wondering what "Normadic Education" means. I know ow of Agricultural Institutions that cover both plants and animals. Never thought some people are overly obsessed with cows to the point where schools have to be created for teaching them about cows.

Even the lands used to build those schools for them are enough for grazing reserves for them and their animals and they don't have to invade other people's farms anymore.

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 9:48pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Lol yet Dangote and Rabiu of Bua group are far better than you

Dangote is civilized and will not be included in Northern nomads. Have you ever heard him advocating for grazing routes?

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Jerryherd: 9:50pm On Sep 11, 2021
ogwumgbe:

Dangote is civilized and will not be included in Northern nomads. Have you ever heard him advocating for grazing routes?

Northern normads don't make 1% of Fulanis, and Fulanis don't make 20% in total Northerners
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by okorogodwin4(m): 9:55pm On Sep 11, 2021
So you are still planning instead of doing the work
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by HelpYourself(m): 9:56pm On Sep 11, 2021
CXLVII:

And you that happens not be hogs down south, what have you achieved as human? The slums called Aba, Ngwa and Onitsha grin grin grin

A region that cannot even boast of a single city in its entire landmass.

Better start thinking of becoming a cow so you can have power, influence and money.

Empty barrels! Be hawking and sweating it out all over Nigeria, and still be chest-beating that they wealthy!

What does a southerner know about money! Give him 50 million and he will start behaving like he owns hi whole village.

Seun mukina2 mynd44 OAM4j

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 9:58pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Northern normads don't make 1% of Fulanis, and Fulanis don't make 20% in total Northerners

They don't make 1% of Fulanis yet they dominate the political atmosphere of the entire North, why is that?

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Jerryherd: 10:04pm On Sep 11, 2021
ogwumgbe:

They don't make 1% of Fulanis yet they dominate the political atmosphere of the entire North, why is that?

Fulanis have Normads... That is Bush dwellers and cattle rearers like Mbororo (major problem) who don't care about religion, Education, or city, and they have educated urban settlers who are people like Uthman Dan fodio, primarily into politics, religion, empire building
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by NGpatriot: 10:06pm On Sep 11, 2021
Faber:
For their pocket...

Na the template they want use. Create grazing reserves in the South. Import thousands of Fulani homeless urchins from the Sahel, in the name of herders. Settle them in these reserves.

After a few years, they will say the reserves is no longer containing them, that their numbers have increased owing to childbirth and cattle reproduction. Start causing problems and request for more lands. Before you know it. The whole South will be full of grazing reserves. They will now request for polling units in these reserves, off course Mosques and their Islamic schools will be all over these reserves. They will take part in politics and sponsor the own candidates. Like play, like play they will run for governor and will win or be imposed on the state, by the Supreme Court in Abuja. The South is gone be that.

#SayNoToGrazingReservesInTheSouth

This is just the tribal, bigoted and ignorant lies you peddle and fool yourselves with in the south.

To start with RUGA means the FG giving you money to set up ranches and animal husbandry industry on your own land, managed by your governors to create jobs for you and your people, not imported Hausa Fulani people.

You people won't read, you won't do your research and your useless governors pander to you instead of educating you.

The greatest to to Nigeria are her ignorant, tribal, bigoted, uneducated and unintelligent youths.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 10:06pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Fulanis have Normads... That is Bush dwellers and cattle rearers like Mbororo (major problem) who don't care about religion, Education, or city, and they have educated urban settlers who are people like Uthman Dan fodio, primarily into politics, religion, empire building

Good. Why can't their educated class curb their excesses of this trouble making nomadic nature?

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by splendournoni: 10:06pm On Sep 11, 2021
For your information the nomadic office enjoy funding from the federal and state government, the state is currently under attack by bandits, right now no bike is allowed to move from 9pm till 6pm that why he is giving them more attention...

This is the most Islamic state in Nigeria that has no Christian in any public office, the highest they give is contract staff...

The whole popul6of jigsaw state is like a local government in Lagos but has more local government than Lagos, the state itself is a scam...
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by LionTiger(m): 10:11pm On Sep 11, 2021
Faber:
For their pocket...

Na the template they want use. Create grazing reserves in the South. Import thousands of Fulani homeless urchins from the Sahel, in the name of herders. Settle them in these reserves.

After a few years, they will say the reserves is no longer containing them, that their numbers have increased owing to childbirth and cattle reproduction. Start causing problems and request for more lands. Before you know it. The whole South will be full of grazing reserves. They will now request for polling units in these reserves, off course Mosques and their Islamic schools will be all over these reserves. They will take part in politics and sponsor the own candidates. Like play, like play they will run for governor and will win or be imposed on the state, by the Supreme Court in Abuja. The South is gone be that.

#SayNoToGrazingReservesInTheSouth

The Man who saw tomorrow
has spoken
The man who needs tomorrow
must listen.

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Jerryherd: 10:12pm On Sep 11, 2021
ogwumgbe:

Good. Why can't their educated class curb their excesses of this trouble making nomadic nature?

Because Aguilera can't wake up to curb Umuleri's excesses because they both speak Ibo, Ijebu can't wake up to curb Egba excesses because they speak Yoruba, and Benin and Auchi or Edo north can't both curb each others excesses because. They share territory

You have to head deep into the forest like Gumi to meet them, or find a way to camp them in ranches

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by NGpatriot: 10:12pm On Sep 11, 2021
CXLVII:

And you that happens not be hogs down south, what have you achieved as human? The slums called Aba, Ngwa and Onitsha grin grin grin

A region that cannot even boast of a single city in its entire landmass.

Better start thinking of becoming a cow so you can have power, influence and money.

Empty barrels! Be hawking and sweating it out all over Nigeria, and still be chest-beating that they wealthy!

What does a southerner know about money! Give him 50 million and he will start behaving like he owns hi whole village.

You know them very well. They always have something to say about other people when in fact they are actually at the very bottom of everything in Nigeria, their horrible situation is the most dire, their whole region is poor and unproductive and their most important industry at the moment is ipob terrorism, their towns and villages are rotten and decaying, their economy is competing only with war ravaged SE.

They substituted progress and prosperity with empty and shallow chest beating like stale comedians.

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Kokaine(m): 10:14pm On Sep 11, 2021
Lagos and rivers are Talking about their contributions to the national GDP through firs and jigawa that measured among the lowest in that chart, is talking about building schools for herdsmen. Hmmm.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by kingsceedon(m): 10:16pm On Sep 11, 2021
SLAP44:
That's the kind of state you are supposed to turn to a grazing field for all the cows up north.

Yes, we don't need them here in the South
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 10:16pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Because Aguilera can't wake up to curb Umuleri's excesses because they both speak Ibo, Ijebu can't wake up to curb Egba excesses because they speak Yoruba, and Benin and Auchi or Edo north can't both curb each others excesses because. They share territory

You have to head deep into the forest like Gumi to meet them, or find a way to camp them in ranches

Why then do they support their atrocities by trying to force them on Southerners in the guise of RUGA?

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Theunbothered: 10:20pm On Sep 11, 2021
They built nomadic schools previously but they refused to learn. They need to stop wandering and gallivanting around like lost sheep.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by NGpatriot: 10:22pm On Sep 11, 2021
Kokaine:
Lagos and rivers are Talking about their contributions to the national GDP through firs and jigawa that measured among the lowest in that chart, is talking about building schools for herdsmen. Hmmm.

While you cluelessly at the same time think expanding their grazing reserves and educating their nomadic population won't boost their GDP or as if you don't pay for the cows they send to the south or the meat that you eat.

....sadly, many ignorant southerners think they are more educated and smarter than the northerners, but when they open their mouth, they sound more ignorant, they sound shallow and grossly uneducated than the people they criticize.

Kaduna secured $100 million foreign investment with RUGA, they created jobs and expanded their IGR base so tell us the last time your poor states received $1 foreign investment.

The joke is always on you tribal bigots.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Theunbothered: 10:25pm On Sep 11, 2021
CXLVII:

See mumu!

Same cows are lord's over you? Shows how foolish you southerners are. Cows lording one you!

Same cows have the country in their palms! Same cows are the wealthiest in the country. Not egusi and spare part sellers.

Same cows feed you!

The joke is on you.

You guys can't even feed yourselves, threatening to starve the south by withholding onions but ended up feeding your children with grass. undecided

Wealthiest in the country but are crying because of VAT collection.

I blame Buhari and Tinubu for giving these people the boldness to talk rubbish confidently.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by NGpatriot: 10:26pm On Sep 11, 2021
Theunbothered:

You guys can't even feed yourselves, threatening to starve the south by withholding onions but ended up feeding your children with grass. undecided

Wealthiest in the country but are crying because of VAT collection.

I blame Buhari and Tinubu for giving these people the boldness to talk rubbish confidently.

Coming from onion thieves....lmao..

Were they withholding the onions they sent to iboland that was eventually looted and stole right their in iboland by their homegrown poor people and terrorists?

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by rotadeco27: 10:28pm On Sep 11, 2021
Kubernetes:

Yes, the north has abundant land for open grazing.
Why the fulanis come down south is because of the dry season in the North. But the migration to the south is really bringing crisis almost everywhere in the south.
Now that the southerners have shown that they will not welcome, accept and tolerate the the source of cow meat in the entire country, the north is gradually looking inwards to accept and develop the animal grazing industry which includes rearing, Abattoir process, kpomo SME, Cow Horn export etc. I like the idea that they will not let any cow to be transported to the south again but only refrigerated cow meat as this will avert the crisis. The not is simply trying to monopolized the value chain of the entire cow meat production industry in Nigeria since southerners hates anything call cow.
Dey deceive urself oooo, it is dumb to think only Fulani can rear cow, even me I'm going into ranching for cows , goat piggery and fishery . Already secured a 5acres land for that and still planning to get more.

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Jerryherd: 10:35pm On Sep 11, 2021
ogwumgbe:

Why then do they support their atrocities by trying to force them on Southerners in the guise of RUGA?

Because many so called bush Fulani has no home in North, many have stayed in South for upwards 100 years wandering about
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Kokaine(m): 10:38pm On Sep 11, 2021
NGpatriot:

While you cluelessly at the same time think expanding their grazing reserves and educating their nomadic population won't boost their GDP or as if you don't pay for the cows they send to the south or the meat that you eat.

....sadly, many ignorant southerners think they are more educated and smarter than the northerners, but when they open their mouth, they sound more ignorant, they sound shallow and grossly uneducated than the people they criticize.

Kaduna secured $100 million foreign investment with RUGA, they created jobs and expanded their IGR base so tell us the last time your poor states received $1 foreign investment.

The joke is always on you tribal bigots.
I understand your grouse with the southerners who jump at every opportunity to talk down the north.
This is not the case here. I am writing you from the very state in question.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 10:38pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Because many so called bush Fulani has no home in North, many have stayed in South for upwards 100 years wandering about

Why hasn't any of them been prosecuted for killing and destroying peoples' farms in the South or are they immune to prosecution like the President?
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Theunbothered: 10:40pm On Sep 11, 2021
NGpatriot:

Coming from onion thieves....lmao..

Were they withholding the onions they sent to iboland that was eventually looted and stole right their in iboland by their homegrown poor people and terrorists?

I'm not igbo you hypocritical tribal monger no one cares about your stupid onions.
Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by Jerryherd: 10:51pm On Sep 11, 2021
ogwumgbe:

Why hasn't any of them been prosecuted for killing and destroying peoples' farms in the South or are they immune to prosecution like the President?

Because, each State has state law for prosecuting crime

When a Police officer in Ibarapa division of Oyo State catches a Fulani criminal (note most officers on duty are fellow corrupt Southerner) The law says they forward the case to State Criminal investigation department Iyanganku Ibadan or State Police Area Command Eleyele Ibadan both headed by Southerner... Seriki Fulani of Ibarapa aranges delicate with some money from proceeds of cow sales and head to SCID and Police Headquarters to meet southerners IPO (investigative police officer) and bribes him, then he writes a corrupt biased memo on the case file, stating it was Farmer vs Herders fight... The case fight is sent to State Department of Prosecution under state Ministry of Justice in the state secretariat under southern civil servants, another round of bribe is paid, where the State DPP ask for out of court settlement and the case trashed

Re: Jigawa To Expand Grazing Reserves, Build Nomadic Schools For Herdsmen by ogwumgbe: 10:57pm On Sep 11, 2021
Jerryherd:

Because, each State has state law for prosecuting crime

When a Police officer in Ibarapa division of Oyo State catches a Fulani criminal (note most officers on duty are fellow corrupt Southerner) The law says they forward the case to State Criminal investigation department Iyanganku Ibadan or State Police Area Command Eleyele Ibadan both headed by Southerner... Seriki Fulani of Ibarapa aranges delicate with some money from proceeds of cow sales and head to SCID and Police Headquarters to meet southerners IPO (investigative police officer) and bribes him, then he writes a corrupt biased memo on the case file, stating it was Farmer vs Herders fight... The case fight is sent to State Department of Prosecution under state Ministry of Justice in the state secretariat under southern civil servants, another round of bribe is paid, where the State DPP ask for out of court settlement and the case trashed

Thanks for this education, in other words according to your assertion, Southern corrupt civil servants collect bribe and shield them from prosecution even as the mayhem affect Southerners most. Why are they allowed to go around with AK 47 while it is illegal to carry fire arms by citizens?

Okonjo-iweala's Mother Was Kidnapped For Non-payment Of Subsidy Funds / Rivers At 50: Photos From Inter-LGA Wrestling Competition / Court Grants Bail To Whistle-Blower On Ekweremadu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58