Stats: 3,163,438 members, 7,853,884 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 07:16 AM

Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk (3640 Views)

NLC, TUC To Tinubu: We Are Not After Your Job, Fulfill Our Agreement / You're Leaving Your Country, Not Fighting To Change Your Country - Black America / Your Job Is Secured - Tinubu Tells His Aides After Supreme Court Victory (vid) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:06pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
It is not huge when responsibilities dey your gon go gon go of your neck.
oboy man can flex with that 1 million naira.we can always manage the responsibility well
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Mindlog: 10:06pm On Nov 21, 2022
guobe:
1 million naira salary is huge in Nigeria

Some people earn that in a week before tax doing Live in Carer jobs.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:07pm On Nov 21, 2022
I am proactive jakpa but UK and US is a no no.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:08pm On Nov 21, 2022
AlfaSeltzer:

Gays and lesbians. Their business. Good thing is everybody minds their own business, not here that you go go dey look into your neighbour things.

Mass killer? For UK? Abeg, there are more mass killers in this naija. Herdsmen, Bandits, UGM, Police, skull miners, politicians, etc

Boredoms. Socialising in uk is costly so yes, if you are poor, you'll be bored. People in UK make budget allowance for leisure and I can tell you there is many more entertainment in uk than in Nigeria. Just costlier.

Racism.UK is actually not too bad. I have currently more hatred in Nigeria from other tribes than I had in UK. There are layers but all you have to do is look at the strata of the society and make your own way. If Rishi was shouting racism as you are now, he would never had become UK prime minister.

Freezing wether. Makes you appreciate summer more. cheesy

Working conditions. Nobody will force you to work. You are not a slave. If the job is not suitable, leave. You can't die of hunger in UK. Government will give you money and food if you have no income. It is our people that accept nonsense jobs there. That's why they give us nonsense jobs. Indians don't.
Ok nice
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by AlfaSeltzer(m): 10:08pm On Nov 21, 2022
Munamoqel:
are dey minding there business here or promoting thrash

I saw a rainbow yesterday, I was waiting for a giant smoke machine to come out and scorch the sky.

When you are afraid of painted tee shirts, you should question yourself.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:10pm On Nov 21, 2022
The person wey go dey take N1m home every month mean im job good and get rank in the office place which means cost of living go high.
guobe:
oboy man can flex with that 1 million naira.we can always manage the responsibility well

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:10pm On Nov 21, 2022
Mindlog:

okay .care jobs are the readily available jobs there including taking care of the body of dead people.That seems a difficult life to live.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:11pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
seems Canada is the best destination abroad.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:12pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
The person wey go dey take N1m home every month mean im job good and get rank in the office place which means cost of living go high.
so true
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Munamoqel: 10:12pm On Nov 21, 2022
AlfaSeltzer:

I saw a rainbow yesterday, I was waiting for a giant smoke machine to come out and scorch the sky.

When you are afraid of painted tee shirts, you should question yourself.
the west and what it stand for cannot force on human race take your rubbish ideals to the west .

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:15pm On Nov 21, 2022
guobe:
seems Canada is the best destination abroad.
Jakpa is meant for those who know what dem dey do and not those ones shouting jakpa up and down. EMPHASIS on the word THOSE WHO KNOW WHAT DEM DEY DO.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Munamoqel: 10:15pm On Nov 21, 2022
Mindlog:

coverter in cheif .Uk people always quick to convert to naira to feel cool . Do you pay rent in naira or buy food in naira silly crew !

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Mindlog: 10:16pm On Nov 21, 2022
guobe:
okay .care jobs are the readily available jobs there including taking care of the body of dead people.That seems a difficult life to live.

Care jobs does not include taking care of corpses, it is the job of mortuary assistants.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:17pm On Nov 21, 2022
Munamoqel:
coverter in cheif .Uk people always quick to convert to naira to feel cool . Do you pay rent in naira or buy food in naira silly crew !
bro On point
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Fernandeswagger(m): 10:17pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:

Where do you prefer?
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:18pm On Nov 21, 2022
Mindlog:

Care jobs does not include taking care of corpses, it is the job of mortuary assistants.
okay.Alot of Nigerians are mortuary assistants over there.white people don't like that job so they leave it for Africans to do.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:20pm On Nov 21, 2022
Fernandeswagger:

Where do you prefer?
Germany e get why.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:21pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
Jakpa is meant for those who know what dem dey do and not those ones shouting jakpa up and down. EMPHASIS on the word THOSE WHO KNOW WHAT DEM DEY DO.
True you must have a plan before travelling out.90 percent go to school of nursing.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by abuja007: 10:22pm On Nov 21, 2022
A million likes for you. You said it all. A country where for Peter Obi to be president some people feel is a no no. When he is a Nigerian. Rishi would never have been PM if UK was Nigeria of today. Leave matta the way APC n this government has run the country....Japa is better than jumping into lagoon
AlfaSeltzer:

Gays and lesbians. Their business. Good thing is everybody minds their own business, not here that you go go dey look into your neighbour things.

Mass killer? For UK? Abeg, there are more mass killers in this naija. Herdsmen, Bandits, UGM, Police, skull miners, politicians, etc

Boredoms. Socialising in uk is costly so yes, if you are poor, you'll be bored. People in UK make budget allowance for leisure and I can tell you there is many more entertainment in uk than in Nigeria. Just costlier.

Racism.UK is actually not too bad. I have currently more hatred in Nigeria from other tribes than I had in UK. There are layers but all you have to do is look at the strata of the society and make your own way. If Rishi was shouting racism as you are now, he would never had become UK prime minister.

Freezing wether. Makes you appreciate summer more. cheesy

Working conditions. Nobody will force you to work. You are not a slave. If the job is not suitable, leave. You can't die of hunger in UK. Government will give you money and food if you have no income. It is our people that accept nonsense jobs there. That's why they give us nonsense jobs. Indians don't.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Mindlog: 10:25pm On Nov 21, 2022
Munamoqel:

It seems you are of the silly crew.

Like I posted earlier, a N1m monthly salary (which is not even much in the real sense) in Nigeria can not draw my interest......it is way beyond the money.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:27pm On Nov 21, 2022
guobe:
True you must have a plan before travelling out.90 percent go to school of nursing.
EUROPEAN countries need those in the health sectors just dat I heard dem dey exploit naijans over there. Don't know if it is true.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Fernandeswagger(m): 10:28pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
Germany e get why.
Hmm...thought they race more in Germany?

Any tips why Germany is a great destination compared to the other two?
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:30pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
EUROPEAN countries need those in the health sectors just dat I heard dem dey exploit naijans over there. Don't know if it is true.
The health sector is still the best for Nigerians.They will always exploit Nigerias because a beggar has no choice
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:31pm On Nov 21, 2022
Health student line for me
Fernandeswagger:
Hmm...thought they race more in Germany?
Any tips why Germany is a great destination compared to the other two?
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by HarlequinLekex: 10:32pm On Nov 21, 2022
A man's home is truly his castle
guobe:
The health sector is still the best for Nigerians.They will always exploit Nigerias because a beggar has no choice
But this naija is not home for many nigerians.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Validated: 10:33pm On Nov 21, 2022
Oga, if you are receiving N24m, that is $30k.
You are on minimum wage bracket. Your tax cannot exceed 18%. If you are in Lagos, LIRS will tax you 25%. Yet, you have no light, no water, no good education, you and your family are at the mercy of kidnappers, etc.
If you know, you know! If you no know, you will keep wondering.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Mindlog: 10:33pm On Nov 21, 2022
guobe:
okay.Alot of Nigerians are mortuary assistants over there.white people don't like that job so they leave it for Africans to do.

Do you have the statistics to back it up?

If you are relocating to the UK via study route, sit down and really plan your path, many just rush in and end up in dead end jobs roles.

UK offers so much opportunities in some critical sectors, I work in Children social care and there are many children residential homes that are in dire need of support workers (vetting is thorough).

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Fernandeswagger(m): 10:40pm On Nov 21, 2022
HarlequinLekex:
Health student line for me

Oh, okay. Fair enough.
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 10:42pm On Nov 21, 2022
Mindlog:

Do you have the statistics to back it up?

If you are relocating to the UK via study route, sit down and really plan your path, many just rush in and end up in dead end jobs roles.

UK offers so much opportunities in some critical sectors, I work in Children social care and there are many children residential homes that are in dire need of support workers (vetting is thorough).

Ok nice
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by Nonexisting1: 10:46pm On Nov 21, 2022
Leaving high paying job and even moderate paying job of 400k and above for UK in this 2022 is the greatest foolishness of all times UNLESS YOU HAVE GENUINE IMMIGRANT VISA not via school route. Before you move, ask someone in the UK to tell you the truth about his condition though I can bet he won't. The best thing to do is to visit UK on a holiday to see things yourself before you quit your job here and move unless you want to turn your name to Mr. Suffering.

Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by guobe: 4:23am On Nov 22, 2022
Nonexisting1:
Leaving high paying job and even moderate paying job of 400k and above for UK in this 2022 is the greatest foolishness of all times UNLESS YOU HAVE GENUINE IMMIGRANT VISA not via school route. Before you move, ask someone in the UK to tell you the truth about his condition though I can bet he won't. The best thing to do is to visit UK on a holiday to see things yourself before you quit your job here and move unless you want to turn your name to Mr. Suffering.
I get your point
Re: Is It Really Worth Leaving Your Job In Nigeria To Start All Over In Uk by madridguy(m): 5:01am On Nov 22, 2022
Many people shouting Jakpa won't understand the reality until they sold off their belongings and start regretting.
Some countries are good but can one get their papers easily.
Many Nigerians are in the UK currently bitting their fingers in regret.

See How Technology Is Destroying Western Propaganda For Years(photos) / Bua Refinery Will Open By 2024 / ANALYSIS: Tinubu Must Divide Nigeria Now - Northern Elites

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51