Stats: 3,153,188 members, 7,818,614 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:48 PM

A Question For The 'single' Ladies - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / A Question For The 'single' Ladies (6584 Views)

Lady Finally Replies Me After I Asked Her A Question 2years Ago On Fb Chat. / Notice! To All The Single Guys. / EXPOSED: Reason For Increasing No Of Single Ladies In Nigeria & The Solution (2) (3) (4)

A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 2:48pm On Nov 11, 2011
You spend all day waiting for his phone call even though you dont intend to pick the call.

But then, he doesnt call and you become even more upset.

__

At a party, you make all the moves so he can ask you to dance . . with an intention to turn him down in the midst of your friends.

But then, he doesnt ask you to dance with him . . then you call him g[i]a[/i]y.

Or, he dances with one of your friends instead . .and you start beefing that friend.

____

Although the reason for such action may seem obvious, I just thought it decent enough to ask.

Why?
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by r231(m): 3:02pm On Nov 11, 2011
this should be fun grin

Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by bekay911(f): 3:06pm On Nov 11, 2011
All join
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 3:26pm On Nov 11, 2011
You know 'they' will ignore.

Because a lot are guilty.

siddon look.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 3:28pm On Nov 11, 2011
Koyoke go to work. grin grin grin grin grin
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 3:36pm On Nov 11, 2011
Am @ work tongue

Friiidayyy babyyyyyyyy
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 3:39pm On Nov 11, 2011
kokoye:

Am @ work tongue

Friiidayyy babyyyyyyyy

Did someone sent you the post? cheesy
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 3:41pm On Nov 11, 2011
whatever grin

so, odikwa rsdhigogh hdbkvjdvs dslgvsiuvhvob ?
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 3:45pm On Nov 11, 2011
undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided

Hurry up 4pm! He needs to clock out! lipsrsealed
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 3:49pm On Nov 11, 2011
why dont you just ask me what I meant earlier?

it was in igbo wink
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kelz88(f): 3:52pm On Nov 11, 2011
He should be able to read her mind.

Chicks and shakara lol then they get jealous.
Playing hard to get is a thrill for them.

I'm guessing if they could see the future they wont play so hard to get.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by iice(f): 3:54pm On Nov 11, 2011
Don't understand why. Not my style.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:01pm On Nov 11, 2011
kelz88:

He should be able to read her mind.

I'm guessing the guys were able to read such minds. That's why they did not fall for the trap(s).

Just hard to understand . .really
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 4:11pm On Nov 11, 2011
Koyoke

You have been studying the "new" Igbo words? undecided undecided undecided undecided

Gibberish Rubbish Igbo 101? tongue
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:12pm On Nov 11, 2011
^^^

it's igbo with an accent . . punk! tongue
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by dayokanu(m): 4:14pm On Nov 11, 2011
^^Are you going to Denver next week?
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:15pm On Nov 11, 2011

Oh, I don forget say na you.

Do I have a choice? That annoyingly cold region angry
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 4:17pm On Nov 11, 2011
Hope the snow cascade in your favor. lipsrsealed
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by dayokanu(m): 4:19pm On Nov 11, 2011
kokoye:

Oh, I don forget say na you.

Do I have a choice? That annoyingly cold region angry

I would have loved to be there but I would be going to NJ for work next week

Regards to the new couple.

*Another good Naija brother lost to foreign women  cheesy cheesy cheesy *
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 4:21pm On Nov 11, 2011
Koyoke

Make sure you bring koala nuts with you to Denvy. wink wink
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:23pm On Nov 11, 2011
dayokanu:

I would have loved to be there but I would be going to NJ for work next week

Regards to the new couple.

*Another good Naija brother lost to foreign women cheesy cheesy cheesy *

Na so we see am o . . .all for the better.

you wont believe the number of 'unknown' females begging for invites. It is outrageous. all over the country o.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:24pm On Nov 11, 2011
Mrs, Chima:

Koyoke

Make sure you bring koala nuts with you to Denvy. wink wink

Chokeonthesenuts.com frankie said it
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Yorisb: 4:30pm On Nov 11, 2011
@OP

A word kinda sums it up - PRETENCE!

Xcuse me pass jare.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by MrsChima1(f): 4:31pm On Nov 11, 2011
kokoye:

Na so we see am o . . .all for the better.

you wont believe the number of 'unknown' females begging for invites. It is outrageous. all over the country o.

Don't do it! Look into the light!

kokoye:

Chokeonthesenuts.com frankie said it

Did you have fun on that site? tongue lipsrsealed
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 4:32pm On Nov 11, 2011
Yorisb:

@OP

A word kinda sums it up - PRETENCE!

Xcuse me pass jare.

^^^

I'll gladly add to it.

Insecurity, lack of self-confidence, juvenile delinquency
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Yorisb: 4:41pm On Nov 11, 2011
kokoye:

^^^

I'll gladly add to it.

Insecurity, lack of self-confidence, juvenile delinquency

Touché.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Onegai(f): 4:52pm On Nov 11, 2011
Or it could be you pick that call, in the middle of your gist, he tells all the fun stuff he and his ex did, you freak out (yes, people have been telling recently to go get laid by random dudes because you're boring, yet also advice you to go to church after!), you say "let's be friends". He stops calling often, you two have a misunderstanding (nothing like BBm to make a sentence sound worse than in real life), you tell him you like him and, crickets.
That's why we don't pick up that call. because being too caring is WORSE than not caring at all
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Yorisb: 5:01pm On Nov 11, 2011
Onegai:

Or it could be you pick that call, in the middle of your gist, he tells all the fun stuff he and his ex did, you freak out (yes, people have been telling recently to go get laid by random dudes because you're boring, yet also advice you to go to church after!), you say "let's be friends". He stops calling often, you two have a misunderstanding (nothing like BBm to make a sentence sound worse than in real life), you tell him you like him and, crickets.
That's why we don't pick up that call. because being too caring is WORSE than not caring at all

What are you on about?
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by kokoye(m): 5:12pm On Nov 11, 2011
Onegai:

did you actually read and understand the original post?

another case of infantile delinquency
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Goldieluks: 5:18pm On Nov 11, 2011
Onegai:

I got your gist kinda,but next time,write it in a more clearer way so that the old men on here can grab your gist.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Nobody: 5:18pm On Nov 11, 2011
That sounds like a woman playing hard to get. I don't know. I don't do that. I like to be straightforward with guys.
Re: A Question For The 'single' Ladies by Yorisb: 5:22pm On Nov 11, 2011
ogugua88:

That sounds like a woman playing hard to get. I don't know. I don't do that. I like to be straightforward with guys.

. . .And lo, seeing is believing. undecided

Xcuse me pass jare!

Looks Vs Eloquence / Look What I Found. If You Don't Know This Then You Must Be Very Young / Don't Bleep These Categories Of Ladies If You Want To Make It

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33