Stats: 3,152,377 members, 7,815,800 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:36 PM

Amazing Facts About Love!! - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Amazing Facts About Love!! (41914 Views)

6 Depressing Facts About Love / 25 Amazing Facts About Love That You Need To Know / Love Doctor- What Do You Want To Know About Love? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 2:56pm On Nov 18, 2014
1. Cuddling triggers the same neurological reaction as taking pain killers

2. Falling in love has the same neurological effects as a cocaine high.

3. It takes less than four minutes to decide if you have feelings for someone. So guys, don't mind those girls that play hard to get.

4. When looking at someone you love, your pupils dilate.

5. Expressing gratitude towards people you love causes an immediate spike in your happiness.

6. When you see someone you're interested in, what feels like butterflies in your stomach is actually a stress response called adrenaline.

7. Men are more emotionally affected when relationships end. So don't mind those guys that act like their hearts are made of stone, they actually cry themselves to sleep every night during break-ups.

8. Like sex and hunger, the urge to fall in love is primitive and biological.

114 Likes 29 Shares

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by KMTee(f): 2:58pm On Nov 18, 2014

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by Missmossy(f): 3:02pm On Nov 18, 2014
grin Love is indeed a beautiful thing.

35 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by woky: 3:03pm On Nov 18, 2014
No. 7 is very true shaa. grin

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 3:04pm On Nov 18, 2014

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by FLAWLES(f): 3:11pm On Nov 18, 2014
Bk

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by ROZZAYY(f): 3:12pm On Nov 18, 2014
Hmmm just learnt somefin new

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by Greatomotoy: 3:14pm On Nov 18, 2014
q

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by woky: 3:15pm On Nov 18, 2014
Missmossy:
And Like a sword that cuts two ways

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 3:18pm On Nov 18, 2014
ROZZAYY:
Hmmm just learnt somefin new

Abi?

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by ROZZAYY(f): 3:23pm On Nov 18, 2014
pasqal09:

Abi?
Now I understand y I always feel high. Lolz

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by BreezyRita(f): 3:24pm On Nov 18, 2014
Missmossy:

Yea. Love is beautiful. Feels good but is hard to find.

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by chymystique(f): 3:27pm On Nov 18, 2014
Number one is so true just like TLC.

Number 8 tho!!!!!!!, Je vais aimer
isssorai cool

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by computerboy: 3:31pm On Nov 18, 2014
pasqal09:

3. It takes less than four minutes to decide if you have feelings for someone. So guys, don't mind those girls that play hard to get.

5. Expressing gratitude towards people you love causes an immediate spike in your happiness.

6. When you see someone you're interested in, what feels like butterflies in your stomach is actually a stress response called adrenaline.

7. Men are more emotionally affected when relationships end. So don't mind those guys that act like their hearts are made of stone, they actually cry themselves to sleep every night during break-ups.

Dont know about others but for me, 3 and 7 are lies

27 Likes

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 3:31pm On Nov 18, 2014
chymystique:
Number one is so true just like TLC.

Number 8 tho!!!!!!!, J'aimerai
isssorai cool
What's wrong with it?
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 3:36pm On Nov 18, 2014
BreezyRita:

Yea. Love is beautiful. Feels good but is hard to find.
Hard to find?
As in, its rare or is it to tell when you see it?

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by jnrbayano(m): 3:37pm On Nov 18, 2014
Interesting!

Love isn't a decision. It's a feeling. If we could decide who we loved, it would be much simpler, but much less magical.

<<<Trey Parker and Matt Stone>>>

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by kolamilan(m): 3:40pm On Nov 18, 2014
Father,forgive them cos they know not what they are posting.

13 Likes

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by chymystique(f): 3:48pm On Nov 18, 2014
pasqal09:

What's wrong with it?

Nothing..... Just assimilating it. Lol
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by marieolae(f): 3:56pm On Nov 18, 2014
Wow,, being in love is a beautiful thing. smiley
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by pasqal09: 4:01pm On Nov 18, 2014
kolamilan:

This only proves that you've never been in love.

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by rawpadgin(m): 4:02pm On Nov 18, 2014
fall in love with someone that feels nothing for u

u re so dead!

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by BreezyRita(f): 4:06pm On Nov 18, 2014
pasqal09:

Hard to find?
As in, its rare or is it to tell when you see it?

More like there's so much fake love around....
True love is kinda rare.... And yes! Hard to tell.
You don't get to know who's deceiving or being real.

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by BreezyRita(f): 4:10pm On Nov 18, 2014
marieolae:
Wow,, being in love is a beautiful thing. smiley
wink wink Yes ma! You should know.
I know you're all unicorns and rainbows now.....

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by Nobody: 4:40pm On Nov 18, 2014
In D'banj voice'

don't get it twisted cos love is a beautiful thing.

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by woky: 5:05pm On Nov 18, 2014
kolamilan:
You have jst succeeded in posting hogwash.. undecided grin
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by marieolae(f): 6:27pm On Nov 18, 2014
BreezyRita:

wink wink Yes ma! You should know.
I know you're all unicorns and rainbows now.....
hehee exactly wink
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by Nobody: 6:47pm On Nov 18, 2014
INTERESTING!!!
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by Cholls(m): 7:02pm On Nov 18, 2014
Missmossy:
my sister love indeed is a beautiful thing($) wink
Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by jmoore(m): 7:40pm On Nov 18, 2014
Love can neither be created nor destroyed but can be transferred from one person to the other.

14 Likes

Re: Amazing Facts About Love!! by MrCork: 7:44pm On Nov 18, 2014
pasqal09:

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Woman Begs Her Edo Ex Boyfriend To Release Her From Where He Tied Her (Video) / Say Something Nice About Your Ex / Difference Between A Boy, A Player And A Man In A Relationship.