Stats: 3,151,580 members, 7,812,898 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:35 PM

Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member (26101 Views)

My Experience As Member Of PDP Situation Team In The Abia North Rerun Election / Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member. THE SUN / Buhari Chairs AU Meeting Of The Peace & Security Committee At The Summit (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Go Down)

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Truckpusher(m): 7:57pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:
some part of south south will join Biafra, southsouth is made up of various groups.

When I siad some part, I wasn't reffering to ijaw and itshekiri.
Can you be more specific in this your hallucination?
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by LogicPower(m): 7:57pm On Dec 19, 2014
SamIkenna:

Do you think after murdering 3 million in cold blood that we can ever be friends?
And who gives a hoot about being trusted or as you put it 'being committed to the Nigerian project?' Shekau's parents and forebears were committed to the Nigerian project in case you didn't realize.

Remember this: Biafra will get the last laugh. Our last laugh will come because we worked for it unlike the recipients of 'One failed Nigeria' whose current preoccupation is monthly oil allowance and unbridled hunger for Ask Rock.

The nail through the heart of Nigeria shall be driven with the same mercy, love, and passion that saw the death of millions of my brothers and sisters - a genocide for which no apologies have been rendered so far.

Nigeria is on a suicide mission, this much I can say - I hope you don't fall asleep at the wrong time.

Happy holidays.

1. These your emotional outbursts and misfiring of so many irrelevant points do not, in any way, contradict any of the main points of my post, hence strictly speaking, and purely in logical terms, there is no argument between you and me.

2. For instance, whether you, or anybody for that matter, cares or not about the Nigerian project does not in any way affect the validity of my observation, which is: the dual-track approach by the Igbos whereby they want to be part of Nigeria and at the same time they are seen as pursuing their Biafran secessionist agenda, is liable to be interpreted by OTHER NIGERIANS as indicating their (Igbos') lack of commitment to the Nigerian state. And whether it is a good thing or not for them to be seen to be committed to the Nigerian state does not matter here.

3. Again in purely logical terms, whether Nigeria will last forever or collapse tomorrow, and whether or not the county as presently constituted is good and fair to all, or any or none; and whether any, all or none of the constituting units is happy and willing to continue to be part of it or not, does not affect the validity of my point that by pursuing the Nigerian and Biafran tracks simultaneously, the Igbos open themselves to the perception that they are not committed to the state of Nigeria.

4. All the other unrelated points you brought in, such as your reference to Shekau's parents, do not even make enough sense to merit a response. If anything, they only point to the extent of the logical incoherence of your post.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 7:58pm On Dec 19, 2014
500GP:

THAT'S WHAT LED OJUKWU ASTRAY BECAUSE OF SOUTH SOUTH CRUDE OIL, HE DECLARED A WAR THAT HE CAN'T WAIT TO FINISH.
Sincerely I am 100% in support of self determination, but we I will vehemently reject is the Ojukwu definition of Biafra. Biafra is Igbo thing as long as an average Ijawman is concern. They should go if they want to. I am sure they will do just fine ALONE

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by SamIkenna: 7:59pm On Dec 19, 2014
LORDI:
Bunch of ignorant/jobless people seeking for biafra, why can't we just be ONE NIGERIA

One Nigeria on whose shoulder and blood? On the blood of 3 million of innocent women and children your idols and icons cleansed?

The stuff that'll hit 'One Nigerians,' I'm sure they won't see it coming.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 7:59pm On Dec 19, 2014
Truckpusher:
Omoku is Biafra cheesy cheesy
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by smartigo: 8:00pm On Dec 19, 2014
Guys, speak on the issue and not digress into another issue unnecessarily. Adult should conduct their selves properly.
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by SamIkenna: 8:01pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:
I know where you are driving at but I insist that you know what I mean

If you say so.
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:02pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:
some part of south south will join Biafra, southsouth is made up of various groups.

Okay I get you. If you will understand my position, I am in 100% support of self determination. I believe that any group or tribe that wishes to form a union shouldn't be stopped or discouraged. I recognise the Igbo-Ibibio/Annang etc relationship. I can only talk for Ijaw while the others make their decision. I believe you guys will do excellently and I wish you the best

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Truckpusher(m): 8:03pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:
Sincerely I am 100% in support of self determination, but we I will vehemently reject is the Ojukwu definition of Biafra. Biafra is Igbo thing as long as an average Ijawman is concern. They should go if they want to. I am sure they will do just fine ALONE
This same greed was the main Achilles heels of Biafra.

You annexed the lands belonging to the minority people and you call them Biafrans - I'm even shocked that this same generation are hell bent on making the same mistake all over again with reckless abandon and foolish bravado. If they so much want to emancipate themselves from the one Nigeria project why don't just go alone or ask other ethnic minority groups if they have an interest instead of trying to force them to become united with you at all cost.
Unity by force is robbery

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:04pm On Dec 19, 2014
I rep anioma

I rep Biafra

Fvck haters

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Truckpusher(m): 8:04pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:
Omoku is Biafra cheesy cheesy
In their wildest imagination. tongue grin
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:07pm On Dec 19, 2014
Truckpusher:
South south is made up of different entities, go back to elementary geography to know the igbo entities in south south. Thanks

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by 500GP: 8:08pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:

OF COURSE THEY WILL DO FINE WITH THEIR SO ACCLAIM "INGENUITY ", TECHNOCRAT OF AFRICA " WILL SPUR THEM TO GREATNESS

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Truckpusher(m): 8:09pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:
South south is made up of different entities, go back to elementary geography to know the igbo entities in south south. Thanks
Self deceit of that magnitude is the highest level of injury that anyone can inflict on themselves, go figure.
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:09pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:
Okay I get you. If you will understand my position, I am in 100% support of self determination. I believe that any group or tribe that wishes to form a union shouldn't be stopped or discouraged. I recognise the Igbo-Ibibio/Annang etc relationship. I can only talk for Ijaw while the others make their decision. I believe you guys will do excellently and I wish you the best
now you are talking, you can only speak for ijaws.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:09pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:

no way south south dont want biafra, only east go alone
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:11pm On Dec 19, 2014
Truckpusher:
This same greed was the main Achilles heels of Biafra.

You annexed the lands belonging to the minority people and you call them Biafrans - I'm even shocked that this same generation are hell bent on making the same mistake all over again with reckless abandon and foolish bravado. If they so much want to emancipate themselves from the one Nigeria project why don't just go alone or ask other ethnic minority groups if they have an interest instead of trying to force them to become united with you at all cost.
Unity by force is robbery
Of course it is impossible to achieve any unity by force or attached by force. The Igbos or Biafrans should learn from the mistakes of 1967 in their secession aspiration.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:11pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:

no south south part will join, only east alone. don't drag us into your biafra's saga

donnypool:

no way south south dont want biafra, only east go alone
speak for your own group, for example no one can stop asaba and oyingbo area of south south from joining Biafra.
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by AJINATU: 8:12pm On Dec 19, 2014
BIAFRA IS A COUNTRY WORTHY OF MY PATROTISM

I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE ACTUALISATION OF B1AFRA REPUBLIC

B1AFRA FOR LIFE

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:12pm On Dec 19, 2014
Truckpusher:
In their wildest imagination. tongue grin
From the responses so far they are only interested in Igbo areas and allies. I think so
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:12pm On Dec 19, 2014
Truckpusher:
Self deceit of that magnitude is the highest level of injury that anyone can inflict on themselves, go figure.
this quote doesn't apply to the case study.
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:14pm On Dec 19, 2014
barcanista:
From the responses so far they are only interested in Igbo areas and allies. I think so
thanks for your understanding, exactly what we want.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by WORLDPEACE(m): 8:15pm On Dec 19, 2014
Just in case this project does comes to fruition, how do we settle the wahala that'd result from intermarriages amongst the tribes? I do have nieces and nephews that would be victims of this wahala. Please someone explain so that we can plan in advance. Abi una never think am?
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by LogicPower(m): 8:15pm On Dec 19, 2014
SamIkenna:

One Nigeria on whose shoulder and blood? On the blood of 3 million of innocent women and children your idols and icons cleansed?

The stuff that'll hit 'One Nigerians,' I'm sure they won't see it coming.

Please, do YOUR WORST!
Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:15pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:
speak for your own group, for example no one can stop asaba and oyingbo area of south south from joining Biafra.

take asaba, take agbor, ukwane etc, but i doubt those peeps want biafra. Those people and all of your entire eastern state are alive today because of the south south oil that is 80% of the countries wealth. no southern oil city want a typical igbo group to rule over them with their greed.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Kenai: 8:15pm On Dec 19, 2014
I'm all for Igbo solidarity, but I don't believe in Biafra.
"Biafra", at the time, comprised Ikwerreland, Opobo, Kalabari, Ogoni and the other non-Igbo ethnic groups who would rather go for self-determination. So I don't understand why you'd want to forcefully lump them into the union.
Why not have some dignity and leave those people alone? It's not by force, for goodness sake.
I've never seen Ogoni people pushing for this "Biafra" thing, so why not leave it alone and push for a more noble cause - Proper integration within Alaigbo.
"Alaigbo" makes more sense to me anyday, and as a proud Igbo man, that is a cause I'd rather support.

To hell with "Biafra".

Long live Alaigbo.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:16pm On Dec 19, 2014
customized13:

And have u discussed it with this "some part" or u are just assuming they will comply when u call?
Later we will start hearing people crying and saying "they betrayed us". Children of sorrow. grin

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:18pm On Dec 19, 2014
donnypool:

take asaba, take agbor, ukwane etc, but i doubt those peeps want biafra. Those people and all of your entire eastern state are alive today because of the south south oil that is 80% of the countries wealth. no southern oil city want a typical igbo group to rule over them with their greed.
yea they do, even the igbos in Benue want Biafra. We are actually working out the reunion.

I don't know about agbor and ukwani people but I am sure of asaba, obigbo and Benue igbos.

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Fash20: 8:19pm On Dec 19, 2014
ofiafuluego:

if dat is true,then my goat can make 270 in jamb
Nothing is impossible. Your goat might even be intelligent than you. Who knows

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by Nobody: 8:20pm On Dec 19, 2014
PhenomenonVFX:

And have u discussed it with this "some part" or u are just assuming they will comply when u call?
Later we will start hearing people crying and saying "they betrayed us". Children of sorrow. grin
we know which part betrayed us, i don't think we want such part in Biafra. Left for you, you will join biafra against your wish grin

Re: Biafra Attends AU Meeting In Nairobi As Member by mazzi: 8:21pm On Dec 19, 2014
Biafra i know,nigeria i don't wana know.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11)

2019: Inside Pdp’s Plans To Topple APC / Buhari With All Ekiti APC Aspirants In The 2018 State Governorship Elections / National Assembly Staff Sit On The Floor During Protest Over Unpaid Salaries

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45