Stats: 3,158,145 members, 7,835,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 03:34 PM

Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? (53430 Views)

Photos: 11 Bad Habits Of Children Caused By Their Parents Unknowingly / Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex / Their Children Saw Them Having Sex- Should They Be Bothered? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by mutter(f): 6:42am On Feb 12, 2015
fr3do:

Tufiakwa! You paint inccest in such a mild light.
Do not attribute such an abominable act to curiosity.

Please stop getting emotional and read what I wrote properly.

I said not sex and at a much younger age.

Children are curious. They see they have different body parts and might even try touching. It is then the duty of the parents to clear them up.

For instance a little girl, say the age of 4 sees her baby brother naked and notices he is different. She might even try touching him there. That is not an abomination but the child just needs to be cleared up.
I was just making the point that a natural curiosity in early childhood was not observed and controlled by the parents thus it led to this abominable act.
It is the work of parents to clear their children up. Do not touch, do not allow to touch etc.

I hope you now understand what I mean.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by player007(m): 6:46am On Feb 12, 2015
Why are you people saying he has no right to punish them because they are not his kids? How would you feel if it were your own children that were caught doing such, and and your neighbour walks up to you and says ah baba/mama lagbaja, i saw them having sexx wich eachother that day oh, just didn't want to discipline them. You know they are not my kids?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 6:47am On Feb 12, 2015
10 and 13? shocked shocked shocked

Tell their parents QUICKLY!

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by fr3do(m): 7:36am On Feb 12, 2015
mutter:

Please stop getting emotional and read what I wrote properly.

I said not sex and at a much younger age.

Children are curious. They see they have different body parts and might even try touching. It is then the duty of the parents to clear them up.

For instance a little girl, say the age of 4 sees her baby brother naked and notices he is different. She might even try touching him there. That is not an abomination but the child just needs to be cleared up.
I was just making the point that a natural curiosity in early childhood was not observed and controlled by the parents thus it led to this abominable act.
It is the work of parents to clear their children up. Do not touch, do not allow to touch etc.

I hope you now understand what I mean.

I understand your point and appreciate your analysis of the matter, but I think my repulsion towards these acts of 'curiosity' in children is justified so such acts and inccest in general don't become less unacceptable in our society.
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 7:56am On Feb 12, 2015
Going by the trend of cheating mostly found among the female folks especially Nigerian girls, one begins to wonder if there is still hope for we the unmarried men. Where are the women of virtue and dignity why has promiscuity become a norm and way of life among our ladies Are there still good women out there Are there still ladies who stick to just one guy irrespective of your financial situation?

I have been scammed and taken for granted by ladies who took advantage of the love and care i had for them. It saddens me to know that most Nigerian men have the same story to tell about our females. How and where can one really find the love of one's life in this our immorality filled society?

Your opinions are needed
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 7:58am On Feb 12, 2015
Holywizard:
Hello my fellow nairalanders...
I recently caught two of my neighbour's kids aged 10 & 13 having sex & i flogged & punished them. But de funniest part is that de kids are sexually exposed.

What is bothering me is that...should I tell their parents & On what ways should I tell them because the parents might take it against me/might not believe me.

What is ur take on that?

Well,in my honest opinion, you should tell their parents. You should also do so in the company of a (fellow) responsible adult.

Good on you for stopping the deed.

Modified: What do you do if you discover

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 7:58am On Feb 12, 2015
mutter:
You had no right to flog them.

You should report them to their parents immediately. They are responsible for the children and need to know.
If they believe it or not is no longer your problem.

For God`s sake don`t go asking their teacher or anyone else. That is wrong because the kid`s are not in your care.

Are u married?
You know I was just trying to imagine you catching them and flogging them there. It is a perverse picture,

This kind of thinks happens among siblings, it actually occurs at a much younger age- not sex but the curiosity about each others bodies.

That it developed into this is because there was neglect and lack of parental care.
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 7:59am On Feb 12, 2015
dont say a word o.........just beat them well well
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Deutschtyp6: 8:00am On Feb 12, 2015
The title u use here is very wrong,' kids dnt have sex' adults do
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:01am On Feb 12, 2015
idu1:
Smh.... For all these u shouldn't ve flogged them people.

Don't tell their parents counsel them on your own.

He may have to (tactfully) tell the parents.

How they deal with it....is not really his problem. If the parents choose to ignore it....fine. They will reap the fruits of ignorance later.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Bonapart(m): 8:01am On Feb 12, 2015
watered:
because dey wia caught abi? What abt d ones dat are at large enjoying demselves.

Bros since u don flog and punish dem, just forget am but warn dem seriously abt d consequences of a repeat.

Also debrief dem abt d ills of what dey are doing, tell dem why its wrong. Cite scriptures and d health implication.

In future doz kids will love and respect u. Dey will as well trust u.
see mumu o.... wen a foolish man is talking he will think in his shalow mind that he's making sense

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Missy89(f): 8:03am On Feb 12, 2015
why are you flogging and punishing kids that are not yours?

Sit them down and counsel them then mind your business

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by leewaypro(m): 8:03am On Feb 12, 2015
Hell no but just [/color]make them to know how sinful that is all about [color=#006600]am new here love you all
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:04am On Feb 12, 2015
So u mean u where dis virgined at 11 by ur elder sis??
tolugar:
If u re a vag"in go ahead and report them
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by koboko69: 8:04am On Feb 12, 2015
This NL sef too many hypocrites and fake people. U caught them having sex or attempting sex or better still compromising manner? For heavens sake many of us did the mummy and daddy game, tried sexual things without being thought. It is already in the brain by default. 10 13 is just the stage they start getting more inquisitive and more experimental. Beating them solves nothing. U can tell their parents u saw them in a compromising position and its time they start getting sex education. NIGERIANS AND THEIR DEAD MENTALITY.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by spaggyy(m): 8:05am On Feb 12, 2015
Now this is what happens when some kids saw der mom giving dad a Mouth Action as some posted yesterday
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Agbo2(m): 8:05am On Feb 12, 2015
Please tell their parents urgently!
You cannot follow up to ensue the act is not repeated.
Please tell their parents.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:06am On Feb 12, 2015
First off, why did you beat and punish them? I hope you know that's child abuse? You could've just called them to order, and educate them on why that's too bad for them at that stage of their lives.

Well, you should tell their parents, they seem to be in the best position to teach/educate them about sex, since you can only beat and punish them.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by KanwuliaJara: 8:06am On Feb 12, 2015
You have NO BUSINESS flogging and punishing kids that ARE NOT YOURS! kiss
You simply report them to their parents!
You don't know the medical conditions of such kids.
You place yourself in a precarious position.

If they are already sexually-exposed, of what use are your flogging and punishment? undecided

You need to act like a responsible adult, instead of using the children for your perverted pleasure.
By hesitating to report a genuine concern smacks of lack of intergrity.

*looking at your profile pic. . . . SHUDDERS! Little children should not be left with anyone that looks like YOU o undecided. . . You look HIGHLY PEVERSE! No insults intended. Just a gut feeling. No apologies!* kiss

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:07am On Feb 12, 2015
What!!! 10 and 13? This is so big. shocked shocked

Please tell their parent ASAP.

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:07am On Feb 12, 2015
Pishure or....
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by busky101(m): 8:08am On Feb 12, 2015
crazysaint:
who else read this bulcrap
Mutter na oyibo breed... Na y she d feel d flogging.... If na for my area sef, dem go do frog jump tire before dem hand dem over to dere parents

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by Nobody: 8:09am On Feb 12, 2015
Serious teenager, or may be she dey claim amerikana grin
Toktee:
what do you me by "he has no right to flog them?
With that statement i knw that you are a teanager,grow up
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by jnrbayano(m): 8:10am On Feb 12, 2015
If I cant caution those kids doing such a very bad practice instantly because I'm not their parents why should I tell their parents about what I saw them doing then?

Parents mount CCTV cameras on your children, catch and caution them by yourselves.

Our culture has gone to the grave.

Nonsense!!

Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by creepsyme(f): 8:12am On Feb 12, 2015
Tell their parents and complicate issues for yourself, u shuldnt have flogged dem in d first place, good and godly counsel wuld do.
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by kennethchidi(m): 8:12am On Feb 12, 2015
Since dey aint from same parentss make it a lil better. Am indifferent about d flogging,buh try counsel dem when u get d chance,and as for d parents,try keep off,cos we know ssuch folks dat do act holier dan thou,buh deep inside dey r rotten. D kids will grow up soon,just hope dey dnt get demselves into trouble early in life by d gal getting pregnant!
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by mekadinho(f): 8:15am On Feb 12, 2015
YOU ARE STILL WAITING FOR US TO GIVE A MARCHING ORDER B4 U DO WHAT U KNW IS RIGHT? SMH...
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by dammywapes(m): 8:15am On Feb 12, 2015
baby124:
Separate them and ask each of them who taught who to do it. Ask the teacher where they learn't it from before you tell their parents. You need to get to the root of who the abuser is so that they can get the person arrested. Someone abused one of those kids, or they saw their parents doing it.
Your post is funny. Who taught them ? What about all this nollywood movies that suppose to be educating.who knows whether it's thru that. Abi no this our generation, am not surprised about what they have done tho.
Re: Caught My Neighbour's Kids Having Sex...should I Tell Their Parents? by timidapsin(m): 8:15am On Feb 12, 2015
you all suggesting him to report to there parents so as to flog them smh, does it really stop them from doing even worse next time??
why not sit them down and talk to them, tell them about the complications etc...
It works better than just beating the crap out of poor kids who dont know what they actually doing

American Woman Adopts Yoruba Name After Marrying Nigerian (photos) / I Broke Up With Her / SEE a Lady Calls Her Friends Hoes Because She Has A Man

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50