Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,803 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:30 AM

20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria - Education (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria (55500 Views)

Scholarship For First And Second Degrees University Programs / 2019 Gis Training Programs You Need For Your Success! / 10 Pairs Of Difficult Courses To Study In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:03pm On Mar 04, 2015
chomygolden:
you re an illiterate!! It's so obvious...

Excuse me.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Coefficient(m): 4:03pm On Mar 04, 2015
kennygee:

Crazy i tell you.

I had the experience

Perhaps you should consider relocating to cooler Lagos wink

*We're derailing the thread already...lol
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:05pm On Mar 04, 2015
Coefficient:

I had the experience

Perhaps you should consider relocating to cooler Lagos wink

*We're derailing the thread already...lol

Lagos?

Tufiakwa

Just came back from that Mad city.

I had to always do time planning before going out and coming back home to avoid traffic.

I can't live that way.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by otaelo: 4:05pm On Mar 04, 2015
OP, you are wronger than wrong. You should have consulted extensively before spewing this in public. OMASE O
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Kazrem(m): 4:05pm On Mar 04, 2015
Opportunities abound where is less thread. Less opportunities where most thread. That is my own summary of all.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Coefficient(m): 4:07pm On Mar 04, 2015
kennygee:

Lagos?

Tufiakwa

Just came back from that Mad city.

I had to always do time planning before going out and coming back home to avoid traffic.

I can't live that way.

Never say never. Marriage or jobs could throw you over, ask Damilola
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by mike404(m): 4:08pm On Mar 04, 2015
veraiyke:
I disagree with ur thread. Ur sucex in life is not dependent on ur discipline. Most of the courses listed such as philosophy n religious studies are really what d society needs for beta administration in all wise n for a solid ethical background. As one who is about to finish my studies in philosophy n religion I make boast to say I can fit into any firm,company or administrative unit. N as a student of philosophy I cn further my studies in any field. So I blv ur sucex is dependent on wat u mke of ur discipline n hw u understand it. N we need to strt changing our mindset towards some courses. It is ds attitude ur portraying dat mks u n mst ppl look dwn on des valuable courses. Ask a student of law to face me n I wish rubbish dat person wit my knowledge of philosophy n religion
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:10pm On Mar 04, 2015
B4 you choose 2 study any course, make sure its in line with your talent 4rm childhood. Don't accept 2 do any course all in d name 2 get university degree. I bet you wen you grad & didn't find a job you ll b frustrated. follow your talent
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:10pm On Mar 04, 2015
Coefficient:

Never say never. Marriage or jobs could throw you over, ask Damilola

I dey pray o. make nothing ever make me settle for Lagos, i could change my mind if its VGC tho.
You forget to include Computer Sci, I don't know the main reason why students are still rushing into the course...its of no use in Nigeria Here
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by cee001(m): 4:12pm On Mar 04, 2015
When was the last time you checkedPls,check again^^
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by xcelaje(m): 4:13pm On Mar 04, 2015
MTN data 1gig for #1200 available. Call 08064170533 or Whatsapp 08097976054 for ur order
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by holyokoto(m): 4:15pm On Mar 04, 2015
wilsondave:
dude I disagree with you on food science..... are you a university graduate..... if yes take it or leave it food science and technology is a very good course, in fact probability of getting job is high and u can also be self employed as a food scientist.... a food scientist can work in company listed bellow...

NBC Nigeria bottling company and
NB PLC
Nestle
Noodles company
eatery.... e.t.c
you can as well work in a milk company...

in fact when talking about food processing we talking about anything that enters into the oesophagus.....

Food Science graduate has unlimited employment, yap you are correct, every year in military short service enlistment, Food science graduates are employed, also in NAFDAC Trade union even EFCC and Ambassadors not to talk of NGOs

Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Coefficient(m): 4:16pm On Mar 04, 2015
kennygee:

I dey pray o. make nothing ever make me settle for Lagos, i could change my mind if its VGC tho.

Better that you pray.

Someday, if chance permits, you'll know me. tongue

Enjoy your evening.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:16pm On Mar 04, 2015
Coefficient:

Better that you pray.

Someday, if chance permits, you'll know me. tongue

Enjoy your evening.

smiley
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Emmafrancis: 4:17pm On Mar 04, 2015
jauntty:
Sport science is cool...You can work in NFF as MOST Senior Special Technical P.A to Keshi.
lol. U are so funny
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by NifemiOlu(m): 4:22pm On Mar 04, 2015
Do you know how many schools in VGC, Lekki, Ikoyi etc looking for graduates who studied English literature? Why would they offer to pay 150-300 for 'mere' literature? Here is someone's opinion about literature suggesting it's useless. Well, it's an opinion. Opinions stand to be corrected. We English teachers are tired of teaching Literature, so I know what I'm saying.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Adiwana: 4:23pm On Mar 04, 2015
For mass comm?nah but other courses,in Nigerian context its useless in my own opinion but who knows where im destiny dey?
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Exponental(m): 4:24pm On Mar 04, 2015
nt true
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by MistarT(m): 4:24pm On Mar 04, 2015
2.1 technically speaking is 2.1 stop discriminating imagine oo saying strong 2.1 forgetting that 3.5/5 * 100= 70% .In most world class analyses results are given in ranges like British Pharmacopiea* (B.P) So far you are in the range you're good to go.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Adesiji77: 4:29pm On Mar 04, 2015
CC: firestar, Ishilove
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:30pm On Mar 04, 2015
Though d course u study is important, it only has a little role to play in ur success in life. What matters most is getting a good result, having a good dream and going out to get wat u want.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by slap1(m): 4:32pm On Mar 04, 2015
You think Humanities is a course?
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by johhnnie(m): 4:34pm On Mar 04, 2015
I think we need to question the level of expertise of the op. I think he lacks in exposure and understanding of the 21st century work place.

I read geography and presently work with the presidency on merit and based on my expertise. I have also worked on a number of world bank/ British Council/ UN collaborative sustainability development projects based on the same background in geography. This is the era of climate change and if a geographer amongst other professionals is not relevant who else?

Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Konsult07(m): 4:35pm On Mar 04, 2015
@op i wouldn't say much since this is ur opinion buh i will like you to do more research on each course before drawing a line on them, there are 2 courses you listed which are selling right now n you added them to ur list.

1) Geography

2 ) Mass Communication

(you can inquiry on Google )these courses are selling my dear.
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by simplynola(m): 4:35pm On Mar 04, 2015
Add Naija Economics abeg
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Vikky014(f): 4:36pm On Mar 04, 2015
Etumgbe:
what of botany
hehehehe. study of plants. just get your 2.1 and go for ur second degree ooooo
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by socialwritter: 4:37pm On Mar 04, 2015
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by Jerrick(m): 4:40pm On Mar 04, 2015
wilsondave:
dude I disagree with you on food science..... are you a university graduate..... if yes take it or leave it food science and technology is a very good course, in fact probability of getting job is high and u can also be self employed as a food scientist.... a food scientist can work in company listed bellow...

NBC Nigeria bottling company and
NB PLC
Nestle
Noodles company
eatery.... e.t.c
you can as well work in a milk company...

in fact when talking about food processing we talking about anything that enters into the oesophagus.....

Bro, are you a food scientist? smiley
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by NifemiOlu(m): 4:45pm On Mar 04, 2015
johhnnie:
I think we need to question the level of expertise of the op. I think he lacks in exposure and understanding of the 21st century work place.

I read geography and presently work with the presidency on merit and based on my expertise. I have also worked on a number of world bank/ British Council/ UN collaborative sustainability development projects based on the same background in geography. This is the era of climate change and if a geographer amongst other professionals is not relevant who else?
Re: 20 University Programs You Should Not Spend Money To Study In Nigeria by bettercreature(m): 4:45pm On Mar 04, 2015
Don't mind the OP,You just need a degree in any course and I bet you will work anywhere,bank,NNPC,Central bank,hospital just anywhere

I Have D7 In Literature What Course Can I Study? / Boarding Schools And Lesbianism / Primary 3 Exam Question About Buhari & Jonathan: Unfair or Not?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32