Stats: 3,151,821 members, 7,813,702 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 04:41 PM

Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw (29968 Views)

Magu Refers To Duro Faseyi As ‘Fayose’ / Election: Jubilation In Ado Ekiti As Assembly Election Results Trickle In / FAYEMI Vs FAYOSE: Jubilation In Ekiti As Appeal Court Confirmed Fayose's Victory (2) (3) (4)

Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 4:01pm On Apr 20, 2015
erunz:
have d law makers shown any sign of reconciliation or peace. Ekiti people want fayose and are ready to protect him.

How will they protect him? By commiting another illegal act?

Why would they need to proect him in the first place?

he has not discussed issues since served his impeachment notice.

First he said there was no notice, later he said he there was a notice which he will respond to.

After the supreme court cleared him of the case aganist his eligibility to contest, he was quick to tell those who are ignorant of the law that it means the supreme court said he should not be impeached. But he was only deceiving himself. he was fullly aware that the case of his eligibility is based on his previous impeachment.

Now that it became clear to fayose that the house of assembly will go ahead with impeachment proceeding he organised his illegal 7 house members to talk to the media which ended up a disaster. Nigerians wondered if the so called new speaker can comprehend anything written in english. he struggled to read the script he was presented.

Seeing that he may not just be impeached he may soon be jailed Fayose decided to attend jumat service at the mosque on friday. Not satisfied that Allah will help him he returned to church on Sunday. Still in doubt he proceeded to the TV to canvass for okada riders. And not forgetting he had previously asked NLC EKiti state chapter to become partisan in the state politics.

In an implicit admittance of his lawlessness he claimed he was not a perfect man. But that is not what he is accused of. The law isn't looking for perfect men otherwise there would be no law in the first place.

If Fayose is confident he has done everything to protect the Nigerian law he should produce evidence to counter the allegations against him otherwise face the impeachment vote
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by toyoutoyou: 4:01pm On Apr 20, 2015
What else should u expect from the most useless and shameless set of people in the world.Why do u think things are not working politically in their favor?Do u think they are worth being taking serious when it comes to reasonable national issues?They are bunch of miscreants.
ziryboy:
I don't know why most of igbos are useless and idiot, they comment on issues as if they don't know how it started. You don't know how Fayose has been ruling against the law? Useless idiot
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Larow(m): 4:54pm On Apr 20, 2015
erunz:
YOU A THE BIGGEST F*OL IN APRIL, ANYONE THAT SUPPORTS PDP OR OPPOSE APC IS USELESS ABI. MR START MAN SINCE YOU HAVE COMPLETE DETAILS ABOUT HOW IT ALL STARTED, GO TO EKITI AND REMOVE FAYOSE YOURSELF. ewe nole omwan re
so u are Igbo? U simply displayed ur stu.pidity. He only put words into ur mouth and u fell into his trap! Keeping quiet would have portrayed him as the foo.l but u actually displayed foo.lishness by replying. Get sense my dear
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 4:59pm On Apr 20, 2015
hush15:

he doesn't need your pity or your one sided opinion. and to think we ekiti people will fold our hands and watch those stupid lawmakers misbehave, they will suffer till their fifth generation.

they should leave Fayose alone, we love him. tout or no your. we voted him, whether he is arrogant or not. and we will support him even with our blood. those thieves and selfish law makers who ran away only to come back some few weeks ago due to the fact that they are now the ruling party, we would resist them with everything we have.

they should all go to Hades where they belong.

I believe ppl vote wit reason & wot is expected of u is to make reasonable argument( free of ethnic/ tribalism & religious undertone ). Plz sir, can u shed light on why fayose is worthy of being a governor in light of d fact dat he has frustrated d laws & constitution of our dear Nigeria--- I dnt av to list his sins( am not here for dat).

10x
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 5:09pm On Apr 20, 2015
EUROBOMBER:

They should be allowed to have the man they want or is this no longer democracy? If the people of Ekiti say they want Fayose as their Governor then I think all of us should respect that. embarassed

Pls list d categories of ppl who want fayose as their governor cos ur statement seems to represent d interest of all ekiti ppl---plz clarify.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by cemefor(m): 5:32pm On Apr 20, 2015
HzRF:

I beg come Osun ND u will hail ekiti

Ni ipinle Osun
Mugu ni most of us

Haha
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 5:33pm On Apr 20, 2015
hush15:

people keep stalking rubbish that they don't know. where were these law makers then? where they at the assembly or in tinubu's house when they were being impeached.

for those that forgot, they where the ones that imposed exile on them selves, among other reasons was to Frustrate Fayose's government as the know he needed them to perform some roles like the budget for instance.

now, should the state be tied down cos of some greedy, incompetent and stupid men who can't even, for the sake of the people that elected them, let peace reign.

if I was the one, I will push them aside and continue my work.

rubbish

Guy d questions u shud try & examine are:

1.) Was there an enabling environment for d ediotz(APC&PDP) called politicians to perform their duties effectively?

2.) What led to d absence of APC members in d house of assembly?

3.) Has fayose proved to be a unifying figure or more of a divisive figure ?

Can fayose achieve any progress in d face of political turmoil ?
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by tabaralph: 5:36pm On Apr 20, 2015
fajani:

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/181731-impeachment-tension-in-ekiti-as-fayose-mobilises-okada-riders-drivers-against-lawmakers.html
i told everybody that fayose is a leopard that can never safe his spoty skin,is this not the same fayose that was sending pastors and imams to plead with the 19 apc law makers last week,,,,i said it he was only trying to buy time so that the new assembly will be inaugurated on may29 then he will show his true colour to the opposition......eti roun enwaooo ekiti kete
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Esperooke(m): 5:40pm On Apr 20, 2015
hush15:

he doesn't need your pity or your one sided opinion. and to think we ekiti people will fold our hands and watch those stupid lawmakers misbehave, they will suffer till their fifth generation.

they should leave Fayose alone, we love him. tout or no your. we voted him, whether he is arrogant or not. and we will support him even with our blood. those thieves and selfish law makers who ran away only to come back some few weeks ago due to the fact that they are now the ruling party, we would resist them with everything we have.

they should all go to Hades where they belong.
See a fool that is ready to die for Fayose's mandate when Fayose's children are there enjoying themselves abroad. I wonder why most of you guys have turned this naive and unpolished. The issue here is not all about popular support but of legality..... What is illegal can not be right even if supported by the popular majority. Let the law has its way, this is not a jungle.

Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by damkin24(m): 5:44pm On Apr 20, 2015
As far as I'm concerned, He (Fayose) is the only person that can defend his mandate in a case like this. He has to prove his innocency of the allegations levelled against him by the lawmakers. At least he has won several court cases, this could not be an exception. His recent apology is just a trick because I could remember ALL what he said against GMB before his eventual victory and behold He was the one that first congratulated him.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by abdecency: 6:20pm On Apr 20, 2015
Hello fellow Nairalanders, pls be @ alert of d awoofdata guy advertising 5gig for 1200. It's pure scam. I transferred money to him in exchange for data. He refused sending d data & worse still, his line has been switched off. Pls watch out & don't fall victims. Here is his line : 07031350573.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 6:31pm On Apr 20, 2015
femi4:
which economy dey for Ekiti?
U think say na Enugu we dey talk ni
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Ephemmm: 6:37pm On Apr 20, 2015
erunz:
I don't know whose interest these law maker are representing, the people who voted for dem or their party APC. the good people of Ekiti state have reject them and their scam party. They should therefore leave fayose alone. I support Ekiti people on this, stand for what you believe. defend d mandate u gave to Fayose. God will see u through. Ekiti kete oo

A Governor has been ruling with 5 law-makers out of about 24 and you brain that lacks deep mental horizon sees nothing wrong in this. Can you please show me how many state where this is being replicated in this democratic dispensation? The people voted for Fayose; who told you that the lawmakers were voted for by trees of Ekiti land? Or have their tenure expired according to the constitution?

He ceased their salaries and threatens to kill them all when he has the mighty federal backing or do you think the law-makers will ever surface again to perform their constitutional duties if not because APC won the Presidency.

Was this not the same state where lawyers and judge were beating without any restriction on the part of law enforcement agents? As undemocratic as military rule is, have we witnessed this? Yet, nobody has been brought to book in respect of this.

Common sense is not a common gift for everybody, honestly.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 6:44pm On Apr 20, 2015
hush15:

another stupid comment, what innocence has he to proved. the man needed to move on with his responsibilities as a governor and some resits are in Lagos instead of in ekiti to frustrate his moves.

would the man stop activities and wait for them for ekiti to move forward. why did they leave in the first place.

I will do with the little I have and move on. holding ekiti to ransomed cos the are in power, what greater impunity is more than that.

Looks like u r blinded by fayose sensation & ur brain is overheating frm smoking wet weed. If u knw d meaning of democracy, u wud understand dat u r NOT allowed to move on wit little u av. Fayose's behaviour & dat of his 7 PDP member legislators is CRIMINAL ! As simple as A B C...leave ekiti political&malicious game out of it.

If u care to learn, DEMOCRACY is d most difficult system to run but still d best, so fayose can not be allowed to do as he pleases---WRONG MAN FOR THE JOB! Ppl like fayose lack d skills, ingenuity & character to run a democratic system of govt. So young man relax & acquire d right knowledge dat will profit u jare.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Ephemmm: 6:51pm On Apr 20, 2015
Mogidi:
The people's mandate has to be defended, he was duly elected.

So, the law-makers were not duly elected? get life pls.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 7:02pm On Apr 20, 2015
politricks:
I wonder when all these fracas in ekiti would stop
When APC get sense.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 7:12pm On Apr 20, 2015
HzRF:

Yeye pple
Whether u lyk it or not fayose getting impeached will remain in d pigment of ur imagination

And for ur rant about pple defending him learn this

Wen u give to the street the street will remain loyal..
Fayose has got street love and u better ready to face d street loyalty

STREET ? Wot do u mean by dat word sir cos I can't remember being taught dat aspect of govt while in secondary skool. Ur orientation is WARPED & ur brain needs to be formatted then be installed wit sound education.

Street love, street loyalty undecided 9ja is in trouble ! shocked

Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by babajero(m): 7:23pm On Apr 20, 2015
belabela:

Is APC fighting Fayose or is fayose fighting the the Nigerian law?

Fayose's reign of impunity is about to end. he is figthing for his political career and not for Ekiti otherwise he won't technically disband the state house of assembly.

How many months was he sworn in that his first job is to turn the law upside down. And when asked why he is not performing his excuse is thesame " eyin eeyan mi ko sowo. Ijoba ana o fi owo kankan sile. Gbese ni mo n san. Give me time"

It is Fayose who is fighting the law and not APC fighting Fayose. If it was a case of house having internal issues Fayose would have been a statesman telling them to settle their fight for the sake of the state. But he was the 27th member in the 26 member house
since inception it was obvious that the apc were fighting him, those apc lawmakers were there under fayemi who happens to be an apc member, do you think if dey contested house of rep election then apc would have won the majority sit? It is simple ekiti people don't need apc so they should relax and let the people decide for themself, democracy is not about party but the people.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 8:00pm On Apr 20, 2015
babajero:
since inception it was obvious that the apc were fighting him, those apc lawmakers were there under fayemi who happens to be an apc member, do you think if dey contested house of rep election then apc would have won the majority sit? It is simple ekiti people don't need apc so they should relax and let the people decide for themself, democracy is not about party but the people.

That's why they represent the people in the house of assembly. What exactly is not clear to you? A governor cannot decide to sack the house of assembly by creating the impossible i.e. 7 >19. Do you even know 7 does not form a quorum let alone claim to have sat and impeach the speaker?

So when the speaker was impeached illegally it was apc?

Now that the governor is being asked to answer for his crime he is screaming on top of his voice. If he has no crime he should explain it simply be stating facts. As it stands he will be impeached and he will not just be impeached he will be jailed. Kashamu his fellow bedmate in illegality will be extradited to the US. Wait for the GMB and you will see what it means to be in a sane society.

Some of you not used to legality will complain but will later fall in line. No more impunity in Nigeria.
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by phelps007: 8:13pm On Apr 20, 2015
HzRF:

Yeye pple
Whether u lyk it or not fayose getting impeached will remain in d pigment of ur imagination

And for ur rant about pple defending him learn this

Wen u give to the street the street will remain loyal..
Fayose has got street love and u better ready to face d street loyalty

Am not saying people should not defend him, and am not as well denying the fact that he is a street man himself and loved by the street.

If you choose to be one of the people to defend Fayose with the last drop of their blood, then I wish you good luck. Am sure your friends and family shall be proud of you.

I only think it will make sense if Fayose and his family lead in their own self defense and shed their blood first before others...

A word they say is enough for the wise..
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by phelps007: 8:21pm On Apr 20, 2015
ikombe:
crap from a crap seller undecided

Smallie, go get a life!

At your tender age, you have started smoking oye weed...
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by ARBITRAGEUR: 8:39pm On Apr 20, 2015
U people continually show lack of intelligence in ur posting. Are u not aware of separation of power among d leg, exec and jud. If d house assemby decides to impeach dia speaker because majority boycotted d house for selfish and devilish reasons, how does da become the problem of thhe governor-Head of executive? Dr Dindinrin felt he was unlawfully impeached by his 7 colleauese and he went 2 court 2 challenge d impeachment. Is it not commonsensical for him to know that until d court declares his impeachmnt unlawful, he remains impeached since he has approached the court?
belabela:

I am very well aware that most Nigerians are not familiar with the Nigerian constitution and cannot differentiate between culture and the law

Fayose is not a community cheif but a state governor. His position is backed up by the law and he swore on oath to uphold the law. If found wanting the law must be upheld. It has nothing to do with his character.

If Fayose's upholding the law is that in a house of assembly of 26 members 7 members which does not even make a quorum are a majority over 19 and can impeach the speaker. And a governor who is meant to uphold law and order can declare that 7 was a majority and the new man is the lawful speaker. Then he has a case to answer.

Fayose has been supporting illegality in the state until it was clear to him that GEJ will not win. He should prove his innocence. The way he is going about it, he is proving that he is implicitly quilty. He has not offered facts but sentiments. Sentiments won't save him, it did not save GEJ , it saves no one when the law is applied.

Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 8:40pm On Apr 20, 2015
pawesome:
APC,supreme court has already uphold fayose's election n its clearly visible dt Ekiti pple love dis guy to d bone...so y nt jst giv up n let d pple hv dia choice...if de realy mean well fr its people or value its pple,den de re suppose to stop all dis

Plz list d categories of ekiti ppl who want fayose as their governor?
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by fajani(m): 8:48pm On Apr 20, 2015
tabaralph:
i told everybody that fayose is a leopard that can never safe his spoty skin,is this not the same fayose that was sending pastors and imams to plead with the 19 apc law makers last week,,,,i said it he was only trying to buy time so that the new assembly will be inaugurated on may29 then he will show his true colour to the opposition......eti roun enwaooo ekiti kete
He said '' my plead was not a cowardice''. Dnt u see he is a beast of the highest order, God father of the touts...... TOUT///// Tyranny will only bring destruction....... Blind fool of Ekiti State I bid u farewell........
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 8:57pm On Apr 20, 2015
ARBITRAGEUR:
U people continually show lack of intelligence in ur posting. Are u not aware of separation of power among d leg, exec and jud. If d house assemby decides to impeach dia speaker because majority boycotted d house for selfish and devilish reasons, how does da become the problem of thhe governor-Head of executive? Dr Dindinrin felt he was unlawfully impeached by his 7 colleauese and he went 2 court 2 challenge d impeachment. Is it not commonsensical for him to know that until d court declares his impeachmnt unlawful, he remains impeached since he has approached the court?

Clap for yourself. Why is Fayose running around if his speaker is the speaker? Why did police restore security details to Omirin? Ok now you can as well say the impeachment notice does not exist since the speaker is impeached grin grin grin grin grin

When Fayose is in Kirikiri you can go join him. grin grin grin grin
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 9:17pm On Apr 20, 2015
mployer:

His people want him.

Categories of d ppl plz?
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 9:25pm On Apr 20, 2015
shinejackie:
Fayose is indeed an area boy politician, seems the masses of Ekiti loves him.... wink

Misrepresentation, plz list d categories of dis masses of ekiti?
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by ARBITRAGEUR: 9:30pm On Apr 20, 2015
U keep displaying disintelligence. You do not need to be a speaker. Or hoam. To hae police protection so far u can pay with ur own money. Sometimes I travel with police escort when I feel I need one. Ekiti state stopped paying 4 dindinrin's police upon his impeachment and since hecould not pay from his own money, but immediately buhari won and he wants 2 start mischief, his god father, tinubu raised money to hire police escort 4 him and d gullible like u are saying police restored his aides. Could u please post a link where the igp said his aides were restored by him?. Lack of exposure sha l
belabela:

Clap for yourself. Why is Fayose running around if his speaker is the speaker? Why did police restore security details to Omirin? Ok now you can as well say the impeachment notice does not exist since the speaker is impeached grin grin grin grin grin

When Fayose is in Kirikiri you can go join him. grin grin grin grin
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by ikombe: 9:31pm On Apr 20, 2015
phelps007:

Smallie, go get a life!

At your tender age, you have started smoking oye weed...
grand pa go get a life @ ur age u still deal in crap undecided
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by omooba969(m): 9:38pm On Apr 20, 2015
erunz:
YES YOU MADE SOME VALID POINT, YES FAYOSE SHOULD CHANGE IS ATTITUDE, AND FAYOSE HAVE NOT INCITE ANYONE TO GO OUT AND KILL INNOCENT ONES, HE ONLY SPOKE TO THE PEOPLE THAT VOTED HIM IN. AND IF THEY FEEL HE'S ONE THE RIGHT PART THEY WILL PROTECT HIM, WHICH IS WHAT THE PEOPLE ARE DOING NOW. LAST WEEK LABOUR ORGANIZATIONS IN EKITI DECLARED A SIT AT HOME PUBLIC HOLIDAY TO HONOR HIS VICTORY AT THE SUPREME COURT. THE PEOPLE VOTED FAYOSE AND THEY WILL DEFEND HIM JUST LIKE THEY SAY WITH LAST DROP OF THEIR BLOOD

Senseless !
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by Nobody: 9:45pm On Apr 20, 2015
omooba969:

[s]Misrepresentation, plz list d categories of dis masses of ekiti[/s]?

Read my post well, l said it seems.....with emphasis on the word seems angry
Re: Showdown In Ekiti As Fayose Mobilises Okada Riders,nurtw by erunz(m): 10:12pm On Apr 20, 2015
Larow:
so u are Igbo? U simply displayed ur stu.pidity. He only put words into ur mouth and u fell into his trap! Keeping quiet would have portrayed him as the foo.l but u actually displayed foo.lishness by replying. Get sense my dear
U simply displayed more fo.lishness than him, does my language sounds igbo. The problem i have with some yorubas is that they feel if you don't support their opinion or their SCAM party Apc you are Igbo. i only spoke my Language. NO BE BY FORCE TO JOIN APC ABI NA OPC UNA CALL. AM. but if saying my opinion makes me a PDP or IGBO. SO BE IT

Anyim, Shettima, Suswan, Aondoakaa, Okonkwo Visit Orji Uzor Kalu / Maduka Buries Mother-In-Law In Imo, Pledges Befitting Home For Catholic Priests / Fubara Must Go: Wike's Men Restrategjse, Insist On Impeachment Of Rivers Gov

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75