Stats: 3,156,454 members, 7,830,252 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 06:41 PM

Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination (17568 Views)

Ndiigbo: The Love For Jonathan And Hate To Ngige,okorocha Etc. / On Wike,Rivers state Election Re Run And Ndiigbo In Rivers State. / Debunking The Igbo's Domination (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by cocoduck: 9:41am On May 29, 2015
Ritchiee:
What the heck is wrong with this stinking dirty igbo cannibal...out of stock of your best meal or what warranted this from your squeaky vampire fingers...like London is no man's land...stop spewing thrash...dracula
foolish one LONDON BELONGS TO ALL BRITS LAGOS BELONGS TO ALL NIGERIANS
yor0ba chop human meat like say tomorrow no dey

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 9:42am On May 29, 2015
OkutaNla:

Some of you Biafrans need to tone down the level at which you pour invectives on dissenting views. For a people asking for independence and "freedom", you come across as extremely intolerant and vindictive. Smh.

That was how some days ago one of you outrightly called for the murdear/assanination of Rochas Okorocha the other day on this forum simply coz he disagrees with Kanu's methods -- the thread had to be closed and the OP was censured.

At this rate some of you will soon begin hunting down dissenters among yourselves. Such extremist tendencies are already being exhibited by some of you on here. I think the Mods needs to do a beutter job of regulating your excesses

We don't want saboteurs amongst us again, Rochas is selling Ndiigbo for his own ambition. 90% of Igbo speaking Biafrans consider him a traitor.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by joeyfire(m): 9:49am On May 29, 2015
OkutaNla:

Some of you Biafrans need to tone down the level at which you pour invectives on dissenting views.

I stopped reading after I saw this trash. Anywhere an agent of confuson bears lies and mischief he shall be called out. End of story
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by joeyfire(m): 9:56am On May 29, 2015
HopeAtHand:

Pazienza et al, should learn from you.

My parents told how Ikwerres were put into trucks and transported from Ikwerreland into Igbo hinterlands and Igbos brought from there to replace them...Ikwerres who did not support biafra were buried alive..and other atrocities.

U no sabi lie. Ppl don wise up so u have to come up wth new propaganda because even babies would laugh at this joke

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by OkutaNla: 10:00am On May 29, 2015
NormalCodes:

We don't want saboteurs amongst us again, Rochas is selling Ndiigbo for his own ambition. 90% of Igbo speaking Biafrans consider him a traitor.

I see. Now I understand what Kanu meant when he said that Somalia would be child's play compared to what he and his foot-soldiers would turn the SE into if he doesn't get his Biafra. You all can kill yourselves in the name of purging the "sabos" amongst you if Una like. Gookluck to you.
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by cocoduck: 10:06am On May 29, 2015
Abagworo:

Isnt it surprising to you that people like Arthur Eze, Emeka Offor, Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, Arthur Nzeribe, Jim Nwobodo and many Igbo greats are direct beneficiaries of the men you listed with exception of Buhari and Abubakar?

IMHO Igbos suffered from a misconceived vengeance resulting from Nzeogwus childish coup in the 1960s which was misinterpreted by the rest of the country as a plot by Igbos to take over leadership by force and in the process killed Northern, Western and South-south prominent men without killing Igbo ones. The Biafran war was a war of survival and we have survived. The best thing is to work for greater good of Nigeria.
Sorry, I will not accept Nigeria and very thankfully IPOB's Radio Biafra has given us the nuch needed hope, look, join Biafra now or you will be left behind, The reason why Biafra was a kind of impossible in the past was because we had no voice, there was nobody to speak for us and educate our people and they fell away and did not learn from the past, right now when I hear about Biafrans building u the South west and beutifying the places like they did to festac and forgetting about building Biafra, I always become sad, very sad, because after all said and done people like Oba LIL WAYNE will remind them that they are strangers, strangers in the country they call theirs, hahahaha, I thank Chukwu Abiama for Radio Biafra and I love the way Nnamdi is Harsh on Igbos like you so that you will learn and start acting right. Don't let Uwazuruike and Massob deceive you, they are not working for Biafra, you and them right now belong to the same league of people, so, CHANGE! Biafra is here to stay, If you don't want Biafra, please the best thing is to remain silent about the issue.
Self determination is a RIGHT!, Nigeria signed it at the UN, so it overrides the constitution of Nigeria, because the constitution was already there when Nigeria signed up at the UN, so Nigeria supports self determination! If you say Bifra is treason, then what is what Tafawa Balewa, NNamdi Azikiwe and all those who agitated for independence do? Is not the same treason? Will you tell me that all Nigerians back then supported Independence? The best way to go about Biafra is awareness and education, 'Education is the key', said Lucky Dube, and the only weapon Nigeria has against us right now is their trying to jam the frequencies, but unfortunately, technology has gone very far, so I am sorry for Nigeria because she is on a slippery slope and will crash very soon.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 11:44am On May 29, 2015
HopeAtHand:

Pazienza is aware of the Ikwerre sensibilities but he will still come online and make contrary statements, to willfully fan the embers of discord..and what does that make pazienza.

Let me reiterate again that i'm 100% Ikwerre, that is the plain truth.. if you will believe me is your own affair.

You have blown your cover. No hiding place for you now. You are not an Ikwerre man. If you were Ikwerre, you wouldn't need to convince anyone, your posts will show that. It's a shame that you are not proud of your ethnic group, too bad.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 11:47am On May 29, 2015
HopeAtHand:

Pls barman, give dis guy a bottle of Jack Daniels...

If i did not like You before, i like you now. grin grin

I pray you become president of biafra or Nigeria (depends on whichever you prefer). grin grin

Pazienza et al, should learn from you.

My parents told how Ikwerres were put into trucks and transported from Ikwerreland into Igbo hinterlands and Igbos brought from there to replace them...Ikwerres who did not support biafra were buried alive..and other atrocities.

Igbos should walk their walk and leave ethnicities who are bitter towards them alone..Please keep your brotherhood.

You mean your Oshogbo parents? Not even Relechi Ramadi will say such rubbish, but of course your parents were/ are not Ikwerres, so what exactly do they know about the civil war period in Ikwerreland?

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 11:58am On May 29, 2015
joeyfire:

Smh. Pathetic rochas parrot. Your type is the greatest problem igboland has. Agent of confusion and lies
speak for urself or ur state...
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 11:59am On May 29, 2015
Abagworo:
I wonder the kind of psychological impact the civil war had on Igbos to the extent of creating an anti-progressive stance and self destructive tendency. In the long run Jonathan will realise that it was his romance with Igbos that blinded him from reality of Nigeria at his time and this will also make his kins hate Igbos the more. I am Igbo from Imo State and it seems we do not share much of the self destructive trait with some others. I guess we suffered the most casualty in the Biafran war which has been regretable. We have moved on and believe in trying to make Nigeria work.

Jonathan knew everything to do but chose not to do them because he was blinded by money and hence forgot where he came from. Buhari will do everything Jonathan failed to do like

1) completing the East-West road and Elele-Owerri road

2) 2nd Niger bridge

Most importantly he will create a system that works and will never condole corruption at high levels.

I will love an Igbo country but I do not believe it will work right now as there exists no love among Igbos. Let us try Buhari 1st and see if he can put us on the right track.

God bless Aligbo

God bless Nigeria.

You are evil

What exactly was GEJ romance with Ndiigbo? What exactly did GEJ do for Ndiigbo that he didnt do for the rest of the country two times more?

Was it GEJ fault that Ndiigbo were free minded and non tribalist and decided to show appreciation for the little GEJ did for us, knowing fully well that the past Nigerian leaders did next to nothing for us.

You would have Ndiigbo join the Arewa-Odua gang up and pull GEJ down for no reason at all, except for his place of origin, or you would have GEJ treat Ndiigbo unfairly with injustice like the previous Nigerian leaders just to satiate your Igbophobia?

So, we would have helped GEJ cause by not supporting him? So in Your deeply Igbophobic mind, Igbo support led to GEJ loss, he would have won if the Igbo joined the Arewa-Odua gang up? You expect the SS to hate Ndigbo in future for supporting GEJ, while loving the Arewa-Odua for pulling him down? You just took Igbophobia to a new level, and you even have the hypocritical mind, for you say God bless Igboland, while you seek to make Ndiigbo the scape goat of GEJ loss at the same time.

You are evil and need to change.

May God help you.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 12:01pm On May 29, 2015
NormalCodes:

as far as 90% of igbo speaking Nigerians consider him good, d Biafrans can continue hating him.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 12:07pm On May 29, 2015
pazienza:

You have blown your cover. No hiding place for you now. You are not an Ikwerre man. If you were Ikwerre, you wouldn't need to convince anyone, your posts will show that. It's a shame that you are not proud of your ethnic group, too bad.
hopeathand is a full blooded ikwerre man, if he says he hates d Igbos, it's his matter, of ikwerres hates d Igbos it's der case... if they keep saying igbo's did and don't want to move on, we don't beg them... simple.
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 12:12pm On May 29, 2015
pazienza:

You are evil

What exactly was GEJ romance with Ndiigbo? What exactly did GEJ do for Ndiigbo that he didnt do for the rest of the country two times more?

Was it GEJ fault that Ndiigbo were free minded and non tribalist and decided to show appreciation for the little GEJ did for us, knowing fully well that the past Nigerian leaders did next to nothing for us.

You would have Ndiigbo join the Arewa-Odua gang up and pull GEJ down for no reason at all, except for his place of origin, or you would have GEJ treat Ndiigbo unfairly with injustice like the previous Nigerian leaders just to satiate your Igbophobia?

So, we would have helped GEJ cause by not supporting him? So in Your deeply Igbophobic mind, Igbo support led to GEJ loss, he would have won if the Igbo joined the Arewa-Odua gang up? You expect the SS to hate Ndigbo in future for supporting GEJ, while loving the Arewa-Odua for pulling him down? You just took Igbophobia to a new level, and you even have the hypocritical mind, for you say God bless Igboland, while you seek to make Ndiigbo the scape goat of GEJ loss at the same time.

You are evil and need to change.

May God help you.

no ss man can ever give any igbo man 50% of d support we gave GEJ, can't u see it, nowadays they re indirectly telling us that they are on there own.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 12:23pm On May 29, 2015
lygn19:
hopeathand is a full blooded ikwerre man, if he says he hates d Igbos, it's his matter, of ikwerres hates d Igbos it's der case... if they keep saying igbo's did and don't want to move on, we don't beg them... simple.

What evidence do we have of HopeAthand being an Ikwerre Indigene. Anybody can claim to be from anywhere in an online forum as this, but no one can realistically hide their allegiances and inclinations here for a long time.

Courtesy of the oil Industry, PH has many Yorubas that were born there, some of them are even married to Ikwerre women, and truly have Love for Ikwerreland, but their innate Igbophobia remains.

For their long stay in Ikwerreland most of them now know a lot about Ikwerre, but still they are not Ikwerre.

I have stayed in Ikwerreland before, I know how an average Ikwerre man reasons. How many times have we seen Yorubas claim Ikwerre and other non Igbo Eastern groups on this forum?

HopeAthand is an anomaly, and since I can't verify his true origin, I have henceforth chosen to address him as a man from lands west of Ikalands, until proven otherwise.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Duru1(m): 12:25pm On May 29, 2015
kemdaniels:
Sometimes people come to the conclusion that they might be better if they have their way and make their own decisions,that being in a diverse society is what's holding them back from being great and living their destinies but i think its childish and does not always bring the desired result.If ibos are resilient people then making it inside nigeria shoul'nt be a problem.

The ignorance you have displayed on this subject matter is so ridiculous that it made fool looks better than you. The French are not making decisions for Germans in Germany. The Japanese are not making decision for Koreans in Korea. Fulani, Hausa or Yoruba should not be making decision for Ndiigbo in the accident called Nigeria. By the same token, I do not want Ndiigbo to make decisions for Fulani, Hausa, Kanuri and Yoruba. Most countries of the world are erected based on ethnic homogeneity or a dominant ethnic culture. Ndiigbo have every pedigree to agitate for a home land that could be called Republic of Igbo Land or something else. Is it too much to ask to be different? Ndiigbo want the Republic of Igbo Land that should be a land of unimaginable innovations.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 12:30pm On May 29, 2015
lygn19:
no ss man can ever give any igbo man 50% of d support we gave GEJ, can't u see it, nowadays they re indirectly telling us that they are on there own.

That one is their problem.

It doesn't change the fact that choosing GEJ was the right thing for Ndiigbo to do.

GEJ reached out to us.
He gave us equity.
He was a better candidate than Buhari.
He was once from the Eastern region.

None of those factors have changed.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Duru1(m): 12:40pm On May 29, 2015
OkutaNla:

Some of you Biafrans need to tone down the level at which you pour invectives on dissenting views. For a people asking for independence and "freedom", you come across as extremely intolerant and vindictive. Smh.

That was how some days ago one of you outrightly called for the murdear/assanination of Rochas Okorocha the other day on this forum simply coz he disagrees with Kanu's methods -- the thread had to be closed and the OP was censured.

At this rate some of you will soon begin hunting down dissenters among yourselves. Such extremist tendencies are already being exhibited by some of you on here. I think the Mods needs to do a beutter job of regulating your excesses

You are the person who needs to tone the level at which you define peoples’ approach or agitation for home land. Only people who are anti-progress will insinuate that any groups of people seeking freedom or independence are extremely intolerant and vindictive. If this moronic assessment is true, then entire so-called Nigerians were extremely intolerant and vindictive when they sought independence from Britain. Nigeria is a compromise which could be abrogated period.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 12:53pm On May 29, 2015
pazienza:

That one is their problem.

It doesn't change the fact that choosing GEJ was the right thing for Ndiigbo to do.

GEJ reached out to us.
He gave us equity.
He was a better candidate than Buhari.
He was once from the Eastern region.

None of those factors have changed.
if u say so...
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Ritchiee: 3:12pm On May 29, 2015
cocoduck:

foolish one LONDON BELONGS TO ALL BRITS LAGOS BELONGS TO ALL NIGERIANS
yor0ba chop human meat like say tomorrow no dey
Deluded one.I made mention of London because out of a couple of places known as "no man's land"we have one in this city and nobody has ever called London a "no man's land"but understanding what you meant by that phrase,let me lecture you-THIS IS AFRICA AND NOT EUROPE and what you look at as very dear-(land)- and kill yourselves for in Africa is not so dear in a saner clime until we ascend to that level-DIRTY CANNIBAL-Lagos belongs to the Yorubas as Anambra belongs to the Igbos.IGBOS are the only DOCUMENTED CANNIBAL TRIBE in Nigeria.But I beleive that not all Igbos are into this barbarism...With the Yorubas,It is an abomination to even lick the body of a person talkless of eating him/her"nearly vomits"...so dude,you are a stinking,dirty,smelling CANNIBAL...

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by waternogetemeny: 3:30pm On May 29, 2015
Ritchiee:
I would rather be a busy body than be a lazy body...why this Yoruboidphobia?watch your Bp,man...

My BP is fine, just don't quote me again if u are a Yoruba man. I don't have any business with u. angry

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Ritchiee: 4:00pm On May 29, 2015
waternogetemeny:

My BP is fine, just don't quote me again if u are a Yoruba man. I don't have any business with u. angry
Meaning that you are suffering from Yoruboidphobia...Your best anecdote is to stay off Nairaland...now what did the Yorubas do to you?

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Nobody: 5:12pm On May 29, 2015
HopeAtHand:
Totima, everytime you're quoted, my mentions is spammed.

Remove my moniker from that initial rubbish you posted.

I hope u know you're expected to concur with this directive.

Buzz off ya floozy! tongue
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by joeyfire(m): 5:38pm On May 29, 2015
lygn19:
speak for urself or ur state...

So an igbo labelling other igbos is acceptable to u? Tufiakwa

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by kemdaniels: 6:18pm On May 29, 2015
Duru1:

The ignorance you have displayed on this subject matter is so ridiculous that it made fool looks better than you. The French are not making decisions for Germans in Germany. The Japanese are not making decision for Koreans in Korea. Fulani, Hausa or Yoruba should not be making decision for Ndiigbo in the accident called Nigeria. By the same token, I do not want Ndiigbo to make decisions for Fulani, Hausa, Kanuri and Yoruba. Most countries of the world are erected based on ethnic homogeneity or a dominant ethnic culture. Ndiigbo have every pedigree to agitate for a home land that could be called Republic of Igbo Land or something else. Is it too much to ask to be different? Ndiigbo want the Republic of Igbo Land that should be a land of unimaginable innovations.
My opinion might be flawed and i take it,bt i believe nigeria will be better and greater when we focus our best energies on the unimaginable innovations.How realistic will this ambition be.Think about it and move on,many have already done so.
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by kemdaniels: 6:32pm On May 29, 2015
owobokiri:

The hate against the igbo in this country is suffocating! We can't prosper with our worst enemies who comitted genocide against us running the affairs of Nigeria while promoting all kinds of vicious policies that are perfected to derail the growth of the igbo. Gowon, Murtala, Obasanjo, Buhari, Babangida, Abacha, abubakar, all these characters DIRECTLY played some roles in the ethnic cleansing/progrom of the 60s and the attempted destruction of the SE conviniently disguised as a civil war. 50 years after, we still have them changing the batton of Nigerias leadership amongst themselves, driven by hate as they treat the east with utmost levity. . Something must give; a highly decentralised state or an independent entity.
If ibo's are that hated in Nigeria,how many ndigbo's are killed away from home.You guys are the most spreaded group in the country,so i think its easier to feal hated because of meeting a lot of different groups in nigeria.If you feal hated outside ibo states then stay inside and move on.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by carnegiefan: 6:37pm On May 29, 2015
kemdaniels:

If ibo's are that hated in Nigeria,how many ndigbo's are killed away from home.You guys are the most spreaded group in the country,so i think its easier to feal hated because of meeting a lot of different groups in nigeria.If you feal hated outside ibo states then stay inside and move on.

If you have ever experienced a sane country you wouldn't have made this re-tarded comment.
Tell a Florida American that he must never leave Florida for any state in the US and see how stu-pid you would look.
Nigeria is just stu-pid. shocked

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by carnegiefan: 7:04pm On May 29, 2015
pazienza:

It would appear that the only time our unity with our non Igbo Eastern neighbors work is when we allow them stay at the driving seat or when our alliance directly benefits them and not us. The moment we decide to stay at the driving seat, cries of Igbo marginalization rents the air.

This gives me a cause for concern. As we plan our future and seek to strengthen our alliance with our non Igbo neighbors, we must self reflect on this, sweeping every thing under the rug and hoping they disappear is what turned Nigeria into its current mess, we must not make same mistakes as Nigeria.

I personally don't think that this is a problem, and I must add that the problem has always been HOW Igbo politicians and leaders handled opportunities presented to them by Nigerian circumstances.

For example, can you explain to me why there was no INTERNATIONAL airport built in the heart of Igboland during the NCNC dominant years?

Yes, Port Harcourt is Igboland, but when the COR movement started it should have alerted Zik, Okpara and co that we needed a core of international access and economy, just in case.
The non-Igbo of Eastern Nigeria cannot respect us if they think we are clueless! Love has very little to do with issues of survival. We tend to be too emotional while handling our political opportunities, and these becloud our vision.

Yes, we should always support non-Igbo to drive Eastern affairs, just like the Hausa do with non-Hausa in the North, but the main thing is to ALWAYS ensure massive infrastructural development for SE for example. I want to see a SE with an economy that is 5-10 times the size of SS economy, even with their oil, and such economy is possible if we start electing civilized governors in SE, instead of local champions like T A Orji and Peter Obi(Obi is just too local for me, and I hope that Obiano is distancing from him!); others are even worse!
People gravitate towards money (empowerment), and YES money buys love! Always!

Imagine a SE with a HUGE economy (with about 4 international airports), meaning that we are courted by every region in Nigeria, the SS will grovel and seek us out. Then we pick one of them to carry the East, and such a person would be truly appreciative!

Let's start thinking like Igbo men! cool

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Duru1(m): 7:18pm On May 29, 2015
kemdaniels:

My opinion might be flawed and i take it,bt i believe nigeria will be better and greater when we focus our best energies on the unimaginable innovations.How realistic will this ambition be.Think about it and move on,many have already done so.

The ambition shall be realistic when Ndiigbo have a country where the cutoff marks for admissions into institutions of higher learning is equal to every prospective candidate. There shall be no institutionalized discrimination. Everything about Nigeria is fake or engendered by nepotistic endeavor.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by pazienza(m): 7:24pm On May 29, 2015
carnegiefan:

I personally don't think that this is a problem, and I must add that the problem has always been HOW Igbo politicians and leaders handled opportunities presented to them by Nigerian circumstances.

For example, can you explain to me why there was no INTERNATIONAL airport built in the heart of Igboland during the NCNC dominant years?

Yes, Port Harcourt is Igboland, but when the COR movement started it should have alerted Zik, Okpara and co that we needed a core of international access and economy, just in case.
The non-Igbo of Eastern Nigeria cannot respect us if they think we are clueless! Love has very little to do with issues of survival. We tend to be too emotional while handling our political opportunities, and these becloud our vision.

Yes, we should always support non-Igbo to drive Eastern affairs, just like the Hausa do with non-Hausa in the North, but the main thing is to ALWAYS ensure massive infrastructural development for SE for example. I want to see a SE with an economy that is 5-10 times the size of SS economy, even with their oil, and such economy is possible if we start electing civilized governors in SE, instead of local champions like T A Orji and Peter Obi(Obi is just too local for me, and I hope that Obiano is distancing from him!); others are even worse!
People gravitate towards money (empowerment), and YES money buys love! Always!

Imagine a SE with a HUGE economy (with about 4 international airports), meaning that we are courted by every region in Nigeria, the SS will grovel and seek us out. Then we pick one of them to carry the East, and such a person would be truly appreciative!

Let's start thinking like Igbo men! cool

Thanks for your contribution.
I will address the points you raised later.
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Curlieweed: 8:00pm On May 29, 2015
OkutaNla:

If we are to follow your line of thought (using your Liechtenstein analogy), are you suggesting that Nigeria should rather split into 250 different countries? Considering that it's recognized to have about that many different ethnicities? Smh

As many countries as it takes, Bro. As many as it takes.

Self determination should not be negotiable but if one, two or more ethnic nationalities want to form a nation state based on pragmatic considerations grounded on mutual respect, they should be able to do so.

The important thing is that Africans should be able to create their own viable nation states without being bound by capricious lines drawn on some map by racist 19th century Europeans.
Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by Abagworo(m): 8:29pm On May 29, 2015
cocoduck:

Sorry, I will not accept Nigeria and very thankfully IPOB's Radio Biafra has given us the nuch needed hope, look, join Biafra now or you will be left behind, The reason why Biafra was a kind of impossible in the past was because we had no voice, there was nobody to speak for us and educate our people and they fell away and did not learn from the past, right now when I hear about Biafrans building u the South west and beutifying the places like they did to festac and forgetting about building Biafra, I always become sad, very sad, because after all said and done people like Oba LIL WAYNE will remind them that they are strangers, strangers in the country they call theirs, hahahaha, I thank Chukwu Abiama for Radio Biafra and I love the way Nnamdi is Harsh on Igbos like you so that you will learn and start acting right. Don't let Uwazuruike and Massob deceive you, they are not working for Biafra, you and them right now belong to the same league of people, so, CHANGE! Biafra is here to stay, If you don't want Biafra, please the best thing is to remain silent about the issue.

I will like to let you know it that even within Igboland we still recognise strangers. In Oguta you are called "onye Igbo" if you are an Igbo speaking non-native. In Aba you are called "Ohuhu" if you are Igbo speaking non-native. In Owerri you are called "Isoma" if you are Igbo speaking non-native. In Abakaliki you are called "njekebe" if you are Igbo speaking non-native. In Onitsha it is also "onye Igbo". So we all know strangers in Nigeria and also know that indigenes detest strangers trying to determine who rules them.

Re: Ndiigbo, Her Non-igbo Eastern Neighbors And The Myth Of Igbo Domination by NDPVF(m): 8:37pm On May 29, 2015
HopeAtHand:

Im trying to paint the picture as it is.

Beacause the Igbos, collectively, haven't laid to rest the ghost of the biafran struggle after over 30yrs, many view as insincere the aspirations of any Igbo to become Nigerias president.
Because the injustice that laid to the first problem,hasnt been dealt with.
Igbos should give other Nigerians a reason to trust them..
This is laughable.You dont trust them(as if they are begging for your trust),and yet if they mention freedom,you will be here to insult them.
and if they must choose Biafra over Nigeria, its best they go it alone and leave uninterested minorities out of it..Simple
I didnt see where Igbos are dragging your four Ikwerre Local Government into their Biafra.Ojuku fought for Eastern region which he represents.He didnt drag midwest into it,despite that Asaba is among them(igbo).My people were also killed in North then.Even uptill now,when issues happen in north,my people do feel the impact.An avarage Northerner doesnt know who is Igbo or ibibio.I was reading a comments on facebook today,and one Yusuf said Akpabio is Igbo.same thing happened here on nairaland,when one yoruba abi hausa girl called Jonathan Igbo.If your people isnt gonna join them,thats fine,but stop acting as the spokesperson for other minorities(BTW,my people isnt minority.we are big).stop dragging others in your madtness.our people will determine for us.

I dnt know what u meant by blowing my cover...Im a full blooded Ikwerre guy, if ure interested in coming to PH to confront me, u are most welcome.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Treasury Looters To Get Full Amnesty / SW Leaders To Meet Tinubu, Osinbajo, Fayemi, Amosun In Lagos Over 2023 Election / SSS Arrests Customs Comptroller Over Arms Deal With Robbers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 107