Stats: 3,153,078 members, 7,818,231 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:47 AM

A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam - Phones (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam (35986 Views)

Nairalander Review Of A32F: Budget Android Oreo Phone With Fingerprint Security / A Nairalander's Review Of Tecno Camon C9 / Tecno Boom J8 Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by LecciGucci: 7:06pm On Apr 12, 2016
ladokuntlad:

Xiaomi redmi 3 35k
Or
Homtom 30k

ok thanks... but is the homtom also a xiaomi product?
are u using the two, which one is better pls
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by MaryWest(f): 8:59pm On Apr 12, 2016
Ehimzy:

Uhh bae.. there are better and richer UIs than HiOS, Try Sense or Amigo, or Color... I've played around with the boom j8, not special to me, BTW got a galaxy S6 for sale... wanna upgrade to a new phone, anyone interested? ... and uhhh your phone hasn't been attacked by viruses like anghook or stagefright... if it has ,then you'll know the value and importance of software updates

Uhhh boo..
The Boom J8 has so much more to offer than OS.
Virus ke? grin grin
Maybe it is only you tech people it affects.

My current phone runs on kit kat.
It wil clock 2 abi 3 yrs soon.
No virus ish.
How much more Andy 5.1

The Boom J8 is a MUSIC FLAGSHIP PHONE FROM TECNO

Tecno understands that Africans only buy budget phones.
They don't buy flagship phones since most don't have the purchasing power.

Your experience differs a lot from what others are saying.
J8 was created for Music and superior selfies.
It even has a flash in its front camera.

Kaiiiiiii
Ajibijibijibijibi
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Oyindebrah(f): 9:21pm On Apr 12, 2016
VickyRotex:

Yes I havent seen it before. But that's not a problem, cos I could get what it looks like on Google.

The issue here is when you're writing about something like this, you're supposed to show an image of that particular thing to prove a point. The analysis he gave without the image of the phone makes it kind of pointless. #IMO.

Yeah I concur
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by chigirlangel: 9:34pm On Apr 12, 2016
Oyindebrah:

Yeah I concur

mê too
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Jidibia(m): 10:12pm On Apr 12, 2016
MaryWest:

Abegiii
Stop calling the name of Jesus in vain.
HiOS is a User interface.

ehnnn
Yes. Boom J8 did not come with marsmellow according to Jacinta.
But we have a new interface to enjoy (first of its kind) and other cool features.

Not everyone is so concerned about this update you guys are cracking your heads about.
If that is the only thing paining you, oya continue at it o o
Na una work grin
You get money to burn oya kontinu. Na new interface u carry 41k go buy? Like say dis change no reach your ends abi?
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Harlequin17: 10:38pm On Apr 12, 2016
Camera shots and battery sounds okay.. .but should it drain more power while using WIFI?

Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Ehimzy(m): 8:13am On Apr 13, 2016
MaryWest:

Uhhh boo..
The Boom J8 has so much more to offer than OS.
Virus ke? grin grin
Maybe it is only you tech people it affects.

My current phone runs on kit kat.
It wil clock 2 abi 3 yrs soon.
No virus ish.
How much more Andy 5.1

The Boom J8 is a MUSIC FLAGSHIP PHONE FROM TECNO

Tecno understands that Africans only buy budget phones.
They don't buy flagship phones since most don't have the purchasing power.

Your experience differs a lot from what others are saying.
J8 was created for Music and superior selfies.
It even has a flash in its front camera.

Kaiiiiiii
Ajibijibijibijibi

Okay.. if you say so.. buh... more to offer than OS Wow... I'm short of words... Good morning bae. You're stubborn, I'll give you that... kinda cool
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by kogistar: 8:38am On Apr 13, 2016
BustScam:
I have read a lot of things that bloggers and non bloggers alike have written on NairaLand, and I have decided to painstakingly write an honest review of the mobile phone.

I will be writing based on the phone's adaptability to the common man's needs while looking at the important functions for techies likewise.

DISPLAY

The phone is reported to slim and easy to handle. Although this is an advantage in terms of being poise, Porsche and easy to pose with, it can be disadvantage because pick-pockets can remove it from your pocket easily. But, really who cares about pick pockets when you can easily keep your phone safely.

The phone’s beauty is one that deserves commendation, although I have the gold color of the phone, I can’t but say that this is a masterpiece in terms of design. I personally have met two people who taught I bought the phone for a 100,000 plus because of the stylist design.

Opening the phone, the graphical display of the phone is one that is commendable for a mid-range phone. Clear, crisp and well optimized for viewing.

PERFORMANCE

For me, the HiOS which Tecno have put on this phone surely is the joker for this device. The UI is designed to make the performance of the phone faster and less battery consuming (UI means User Interface).

After a couple of days usage of this phone, I have discovered that the phone last longer than all 3000mAH battery phones I know of and from my research, the reason is because of the HiOS on the phone. While battery last very long, it is worthy of note that the UI being new, some people may not know how to operate the phone.

To test the battery of the phone, I charged with a “generator” over night to 100% and usage was throughout the day since it’s my primary phone, the battery dropped to 30% after the close of work by 8:30pm (Although I must highlight that the heavy internet usage was on Wi-Fi.
Also, I tested the gaming ability of the phone, believe you me, I am impressed. Don’t mind me, I am fan of tennis and motor racing so I played only the Asphalt 8 and the Tennis 2016 on the device and it was lag free and no issue whatsoever. The display was wonderful.

Also, the phone comes with a 2G RAM which coupled with the HiOS makes the phone ultra fast. The phone also comes with a 13MP rear Camera which has an opening speed of 0.3 seconds! That is what I call the cheetah speed. Although I don’t want to talk much about the speed of the camera but I have a personal experience yesterday in Church, Ruggedman came around to my church and it was the rush for selfies and it was my own phone that saved the day for me…He did not have enough time to stay that even while he was moving, I took my selfie with him and it was clear.

Let me also make it clear that the phone comes with the Android 5.1 Lollipop OS.

Finally on the performance of the phone, I want to talk about some features I think we can all use to our advantage! “If you ever leave your phone with your siblings like I most times do, you can monitor if they use your data that day or not”, “If you always wait till 12am to send a special one a message for their birthday, wedding anniversary and all sorts”, “if you always receive annoying calls and messages from these stupid networks when you think it is an important call”, “ if you are looking for your best bet to saving money on data:, this feature on this phone is your best bet.

The Hi Manager - This application, although I don’t know who gave Tecno this sense is superb. It can monitor data, it can clean up my ROM and RAM with one button even junk files, it has also helped me block 4 of all these MTN call numbers and messages and so much more.

SHOULD YOU BUY

I have bought this phone with my own N41, 000 in Ikeja. From last Monday till date, this phone has served me meritoriously and I can authoritatively say that if you want a unique, simple and easy phone that gives you a beautiful swag, you can be rest assured to get that using this phone. Although, someone told me it’s a bit expensive but I can say, it’s worth it with this dollar hike by the Federal Government. In that case, you can buy this phone as it gives you value for money.

wat of changing imei ?
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Love4phones: 11:06am On Apr 13, 2016
KingAdeOluomo1:
bros how much n where u buy am
at slot or order at konga...
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by MrFord1: 12:47pm On Apr 13, 2016
The first picture and the last picture are okay. The second picture and the third picture are not okay. View them on a desktop or laptop, you will know what am talking about.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by BolajiChang: 2:33pm On Apr 13, 2016
What is wrong with it o?
MrFord1:
The first picture and the last picture are okay. The second picture and the third picture are not okay. View them on a desktop or laptop, you will know what am talking about.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by nani667: 4:36pm On Apr 13, 2016

Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by MaryWest(f): 6:28am On Apr 14, 2016
Jidibia:

You get money to burn oya kontinu. Na new interface u carry 41k go buy? Like say dis change no reach your ends abi?

I never buy cos kishi never rest for now
But I'm not just buying HiOS, I am buying a Music Flagship Phone frrom Tekino.

You unzzerstanz?
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by MaryWest(f): 6:29am On Apr 14, 2016
Ehimzy:

Okay.. if you say so.. buh... more to offer than OS Wow... I'm short of words... Good morning bae. You're stubborn, I'll give you that... kinda cool

I'm gentlesmiley

Good morning
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Jidibia(m): 6:46am On Apr 14, 2016
MaryWest:

I never buy cos kishi never rest for now
But I'm not just buying HiOS, I am buying a Music Flagship Phone frrom Tekino.

You unzzerstanz?
OK boss. Men.. pepper no dey now o.... But dey phone gats drop sha b4 I even consider buying. I only love the head phone innovation
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Love4phones: 10:38am On Apr 14, 2016
mattyboy007:

I rather go for d gionee Dan tecno.. for now Tecno remain NO! NOOOOOOOOOO...... for me
as in , that brand messed up.... but gionee has come to fill in the gap.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by selfdefence: 11:47pm On Apr 14, 2016
Wow.. The pix is so clear you can even read what`s written on the head light of the motor cycle
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by jonmoveek: 12:03am On Apr 15, 2016
Jacinta44:

One hater spotted grin grin grin
Jonmoveek.
Over to you.

That's my honor to do.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:10am On Apr 15, 2016
TundeSalamu:
That guy on the Okada though.
The Nigerian situation.

If I'm him, I will not allow OP to snap me on Okada with that phone.
Snapping without permission
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:11am On Apr 15, 2016
He already dedicated it..lol
winnijaf:

Oga, You're not the FTC o. Sorry about the Demise of your parents though.

A lot have been written about this Phone, The more i Read, The More I'm Gingered to Buy the Phone.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:11am On Apr 15, 2016
Lol... Wetin be Chinko?
Love4phones:
bros, chinko don upgrade o, gionee phones are what is happening....
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:12am On Apr 15, 2016
Wetin tecno do? I cant do Gionee though
Love4phones:
as in , that brand messed up.... but gionee has come to fill in the gap.
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:13am On Apr 15, 2016
Some people are born haters
TeeFeh:

The guy is a funny hater..how can someone stay overnight on a post and be hating on it??what does KT change??my church cord just got a droidpad 7c pro frm jumia on Friday,what does this change na??
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by ibibiofirstlady(f): 12:16am On Apr 15, 2016
hOW DO YOU MEAN?
MrFord1:
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Kenneth10110(m): 2:01am On Apr 15, 2016
okoheemmanuel:
am planning of changing my samsung s4.... and I ve been eyeing dis tecno j8.... Please I want to know if tecno j8 can play asphalt 8 in high graphics.... am Asking cos I notice dat in some infinix phones lik hot note n note 2 n tecno c8.... only very low n low graphics is opened, mc4 refused 2 install in tecno c8.... I dnt want 2 waste my money ooo..
J8 will play all without lag
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by directonpc(m): 2:24am On Apr 15, 2016
Tired of glo bis on Android? Try this airtel plan that doesn't drain data fast and cost just 1k for 3gb
http://7rl.in/air3
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Babanhajiya(m): 7:04am On Apr 15, 2016
Cliveglobal1:

You're wrong. Just say you don't like the Products and move on instead of always trying to bring the Phone down. If the HIOS is not an Operational OS? Then what is it? Cant you see up there that's it's Upgradeable to the marshmallow 6.0?
HIOS is a UI(user interface)!! It should not be confused as an OS please!!!!
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Love4phones: 8:46am On Apr 15, 2016
ibibiofirstlady:
Wetin tecno do? I cant do Gionee though
thats for you
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by Baadal(m): 9:23am On Apr 15, 2016
Incase anyone is interested i have a newly purchased Tecno boom J8 Gold colour with pack and accessories....owner prefers Phantom 5 call/whatsapp 08025220285

Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by stevepeters: 2:59pm On Apr 15, 2016
winnijaf:

Oga, You're not the FTC o. Sorry about the Demise of your parents though.

A lot have been written about this Phone, The more i Read, The More I'm Gingered to Buy the Phone.
na so oooooooo
Re: A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam by stevepeters: 2:59pm On Apr 15, 2016
Kenneth10110:

J8 will play all without lag
nice one

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Can I Still Get These Nokia Phones? / My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / 9 Reasons Why You Should Buy An Iphone Instead Of An Android

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41