Stats: 3,151,674 members, 7,813,244 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:29 AM

Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) - Politics (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) (55781 Views)

Who Do You Think Is The Most Popular Minister In Buhari's Administration? / Dignitaries In Buhari's House For Wedding Of Fatima & Gimba (Photos) / Yes, I Am Part Of Aso Rock Cabal In Buhari's Gov't – SGF, Babachir Lawal (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by MizMyColi(f): 5:42pm On May 25, 2016
Chuksemi:

Yes, certainly. Nigeria can cater for her feeding.

The thing is, we haven't been doing that. This Buhari's first budget, if plans to become self sufficient in food production are in place now. It will take time before we finally get there. They won't plant today and reap tomorrow. They won't say 'oh we are mobilising farmers' and then the next week, food becomes surplus.

What I am saying is, for now, this things take time. I dare say alot of it.

Our ministers have always been inefficient. Except the one that handled agriculture during Jonathan't tenure, he tried.

And yes, most times, our ministers seem to have other priorities.

I am not talking about other ministers.
I am focused on Agric and Labour, especially Agric.

The former minister did more than just try.
He was efficient at his job.
You will now begin to appreciate him when you realize there's almost a triple increase in the cost of a bag of rice.

I did not say it won't take time.
What I said is that eighteen months is too much.
I studied agricultural economics.

Tomato, for example should not take more than 50 days from the day of transplanting to ripen.

When people say give the government time, I sorta get miffed.
A government that is ready to undo the ills of the past administration would have started showing serious signs of business.
I don't see it. If anyone can, show me please.

Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by Chuksemi(m): 5:54pm On May 25, 2016
MizMyColi:

I am not talking about other ministers.
I am focused on Agric and Labour, especially Agric.

The former minister did more than just try.
He was efficient at his job.
You will now begin to appreciate him when you realize there's almost a triple increase in the cost of a bag of rice.

I did not say it won't take time.
What I said is that eighteen months is too much.
I studied agricultural economics.

Tomato, for example should not take more than 50 days from the day of transplanting to ripen.

When people say give the government time, I sorta get miffed.
A government that is ready to undo the ills of the past administration would have started showing serious signs of business.
I don't see it. If anyone can, show me please.

I understand you now.

Let's see how far the administration would go this year in that aspect.

Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by Ruchidera(f): 6:24pm On May 25, 2016
koboko69:

Hey i don't buy things from the market like a broke person. Despite you guys seeing that tomatoes scarcity was caused by a virus that attacked tomatoes platation, which is popularly called tomato ebola by farmers and also the sudden demand by dangote's tomatato paste factory which have even shut down due to the virus too, u guys still blame Buhari. Did anyone blame Jonathan for Ebola virus in Nigeria, or did any one blame lassa on Buhari? Despite knows prices soared up simply cos of scarce dollars, ocxassioned by low oil price, which Nigiria is not the only one in the mess, u guys still blame Buhari. Yes many of this prices differ everywhere, and the greedy Nigerian factor also is to blame. Everyone exploits at any given time
Look at this amala ati ewedu eater forming rich guy. Abegi! No be you dey sip garri and he'd of fish the other day
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by mykelmeezy: 9:58pm On May 25, 2016
psychologist:
How many likes for our dear Gala

Team gala

egbon brother...price remain the same but the change raped the quantity..... 50naira gala be like that 10naira rite gala
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 10:25pm On May 25, 2016
Hello big mouth no muscle. Hello!

banmee:

You wouldn't know wit if it came and sat on your hungry head. You are the kind of person who Nigeria needs. Ignorant, dull, poverty stricken, and mentally challenged. cool
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 10:44pm On May 25, 2016
pinkyliceous:
Hello big mouth no muscle. Hello!

You realize you have not said anything intellectual, logical, coherent, nor thought provoking to counter my initial argument. You best retort was "wetin di one de talk"? You need a refund of your tuition fees. They cheated you.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 10:48pm On May 25, 2016
Hello local champion aka face-me-I-face-you zomb zomb! Hello!!!

banmee:

You realize you have not said anything intellectual, logical, coherent, nor thought provoking to counter my initial argument. You best retort was "wetin di one de talk"? You need a refund of your tuition fees. They cheated you.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 10:53pm On May 25, 2016
pinkyliceous:
Hello local champion aka face-me-I-face-you zomb zomb! Hello!!!

I already have a mental picture of the kind of woman you are. A village wench walking by the stream with a pot of kunu on her head. cool
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 6:56am On May 26, 2016
Hello idol-sacrificing juju priest in the village choir master in Mushin.

Hello!

banmee:

I already have a mental picture of the kind of woman you are. A village wench walking by the stream with a pot of kunu on her head. cool
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by beautyerhu86(f): 7:54am On May 26, 2016
Ferraricash:
u too report am shikena, make u both report una sef cheesy

I don't have that time to report kids
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 8:44am On May 26, 2016
pinkyliceous:
Hello idol-sacrificing juju priest in the village choir master in Mushin.

Hello!

Somebody go marry this one as wife. Smh.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 9:06am On May 26, 2016
Hahahahaha you are really pained.

banmee:

Somebody go marry this one as wife. Smh.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by Rayhutar(m): 9:21am On May 26, 2016
It is a pity that some people are still supporting, APC clueless government, You blame your bad leadership on, Jonathan ,that manage the economy for six years and make Nigeria to be an African biggest economy. You blame it on oil prices slump, but Yaradua manage the economy successfully at crude oil price of, $40 without much inflation. APC led by Buhari is a confuse and shameful party. Today oil prices is selling at $47 and APC is still hanging on low oil prices to defend their poor management of the economy whereas before Yaradua and Obasanjo has managed the economy at oil prices below $40 with less inflation.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 9:28am On May 26, 2016
pinkyliceous:
Hahahahaha you are really pained.

No I'm not. But your husband will be.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 9:45am On May 26, 2016
Back to sender a trillion times in Jesus name, amen.

You just cursed yourself.

Hope you can cope with the outcome.

banmee:

No I'm not. But your husband will be.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 10:03am On May 26, 2016
pinkyliceous:
Back to sender a trillion times in Jesus name, amen.

You just cursed yourself.

Hope you can cope with the outcome.

Lol......like I said. ..village girl.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by pinkyliceous(f): 10:19am On May 26, 2016
You reap what you sow.

banmee:

Lol......like I said. ..village girl.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by banmee(m): 10:23am On May 26, 2016
pinkyliceous:
You reap what you sow.

That's what she said.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by Nobody: 11:26am On May 26, 2016
beautyerhu86:

I don't have that time to report kids
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by dragunov: 1:11pm On May 26, 2016
grossintel:
for good 6 years under his mismanagement your country was the fastest growing economy in Africa then he left and in 8 months you suddenly realized the economy turned bad because of him , the same man did this to Nigeria really shocked bros pls forget this thing you read and hear. Their is fire on the mountain, in the next 1year if things continue like this even if is OBJ's fault this time your landlord fit pursue you for rent because you can't afford it. All these APC blames won't take us anywhere.
Those were lies bro. Pure, unadulterated whitewash. Reminds me of a white marbled Sepulchre full of rot. Break the damned thing and you'd see the real pix. Bros, are you related to that Dunce? Fastest growing economy according to Western standards. The beast's standard.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by blank(f): 3:47am On May 27, 2016
Does anybody know what has happened to plantain in the market? It's so scarce and the ones available are now 1k for 5 fingers. What's happening?
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by googlepikins: 9:22pm On May 29, 2016
laffwitmi:
U will say this for 7 years....Shorry grin grin grin grin
and una go soon start to dey chop stone till that 7 years
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by jamace(m): 12:41am On May 30, 2016
Minimum wage should move up ASAP else, workers will die of hunger o. Things are getting too tough for workers now.
Re: Current Price Of Items In Buhari's Administration (pic) by jamace(m): 12:44am On May 30, 2016
blank:
Does anybody know what has happened to plantain in the market? It's so scarce and the ones available are now 1k for 5 fingers. What's happening?
Dis na JAMB question o, sis. You see everything dey jump higher and you are asking why one particular item dey jump up? It has to join his bros and sis to display naa. Abi, you want make e carry last?

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

PDP Lists Jonathan's Projects Buhari Is Trying To Take Glory For (SEE LIST) / Fayose's Dressing To Ekiti House Of Assembly (photos) / "Does Buhari Have A Covenant With Death?" - Femi Fani-Kayode Asks