Stats: 3,160,144 members, 7,842,289 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 04:40 AM

EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym (85408 Views)

EFCC Seizes Fayose's Houses In Lagos And Abuja, Quizzes Olu Falae / EFCC Officials At Fani-Kayode's Asokoro House In Abuja / EFCC Seizes Diezani's Houses And Wristwatch Worth £600,000 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Kolababe: 10:03am On Jun 13, 2016
Pics Of $18m House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings,bulletproof Gym Seized From Diezani

The EFCC says its fight against corruption has led to the recovery of this house pictured above allegedly owned by former Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke. The house, located in Asokoro Abuja is said to be worth $18 million with furnishings worth $2million and a bulletproof gym.

The antigraft agency showed the recovered house in a new interview with Al Jazeerah. Also displayed were jewelries and monies reportedly recovered from corrupt government officials.

Speaking during an interview, the EFCC Chairman, Ibrahim Magu said

"We have been able to take on a lot of big shots that were hitherto were untouchable in the three arms of the military, political class. We have recorded 164 convictions in just one year". He denied claims that the fight against corruption was politically motivated. "No, not my EFCC, not the EFCC of today. We are not politicized. If there is an allegation against anybody, we will go after them"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIQdZfz_JdA

http://www.newseveryhour.com/2016/06/photosvideo-of-18m-house-with-2m-worth.html

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Kolababe: 10:03am On Jun 13, 2016
Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by benedictnsi(m): 10:06am On Jun 13, 2016

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by wristbangle: 10:06am On Jun 13, 2016
Another word for diezani in dictionary should be "loot, steal, embezzlement"

For example:

GEJ "diezani" Nigeria's money.

332 Likes 24 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Nobody: 10:14am On Jun 13, 2016
Dezieni in my dialect means "Someone who become rich over nite"

154 Likes 6 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Nobody: 10:20am On Jun 13, 2016
If it's in a Military gov't, this woman by now willbe sentenced to death by hanging or firing squad

136 Likes 6 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by PassingShot(m): 10:21am On Jun 13, 2016
This was on Al Jazeera. Let Diezani step her feet on Nigerian soil and she will be locked up straight.

Yet GEJ says he fought corruption. I guess the IB suffers from hallucination.

180 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by jmichlins(m): 10:23am On Jun 13, 2016
And someone will be asking what happened to our reserves. Hope they will not "diezani" this one according to the new meaning given to the name by my friend above

146 Likes 5 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by stevecantrell: 10:28am On Jun 13, 2016
When i grow up i wanna be a politician and "Diezani" my way to fabulous wealth..

66 Likes 5 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Tokt: 10:30am On Jun 13, 2016
Jonah-daft and his cohorts really bleeded this country no doubt.

122 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Businessideas: 10:33am On Jun 13, 2016
This house too will die undecided
SLS says anybody or anything Diezani touches dies cool

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by SWG25: 10:34am On Jun 13, 2016
Like Buhari said - Abacha never stole

Diezani also never stole.

Diezani was rich before she became petroleum minister.

56 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by LaurelP(m): 10:47am On Jun 13, 2016
I usually ask myself; all these material things we die for, how many of them do we eventually get to use?
How many gold jewelry can you wear at a time?
How many houses can you live in at a time?
How many clothes, how many cars, how much money can you spend?

Why deprive others?

197 Likes 22 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Nobody: 10:53am On Jun 13, 2016
PassingShot:

Yet GEJ says he fought corruption..
He was right. He fought corruption. The people around him stole. He told them the difference.

27 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Slikbae: 10:56am On Jun 13, 2016
o
Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by eraly(m): 11:02am On Jun 13, 2016
Na wa o.

Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity...

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by princemillla(m): 11:02am On Jun 13, 2016
Init better to work hard to success than chose to diezani-se your way to success.?

Nigerians, which way

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by VocalWalls: 11:12am On Jun 13, 2016

30 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by drered(m): 11:19am On Jun 13, 2016
Messed up country I tell you.. Loots recovered every other day. Still beats me how some people defend the massive corruption in the previous administration..

77 Likes 3 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by 989900: 11:20am On Jun 13, 2016
Is this true story? undecided

I just watched the video -- Diezani!!!! shocked shocked shocked

Over $10b loot traced to her and her cronies alone! Didn't you guys watch the video?

Diezani has lawyers who should be able to go ahead and sue Magu, EFCC, and Al Jazeera for defamation.

All her houses busted, from Lagos to London, to Abuja, are all full of cash and immoral jewelries.

Bank execs and INEC officials are all in hot soup and naming her.

The multi billion dollar Atlantic energy scam, and Malabu scam, Tridax, Mezcor, it's her.

Doctoring the PIB, it's her.

And you wonder why she could stoop so low to hitch a first class flight on BA in lieu of her regular chattered flights, just to beg/bribe Bubu before the swearing-in.

Shell my a$$.

Average salaries @ Shell (UK and US) for engineers and similar cat. with years of experience is between $60,000- $200,000

https://www.glassdoor.com/Salary/Royal-Dutch-Shell-Salaries-E5833.htm

In the Directors’ remuneration report 2012 section of its annual report, the global oil and gas company reported that chief executive officer [quote]Peter Voser received total earnings, which included salary, bonus, cash benefits and non-cash benefits, of €4.13 million (£3.55 million) in 2012, down from €4.52 million (£3.89 million) in 2011.

Chief financial officer Simon Henry received total earnings of €2.03 million (£1.75 million) in 2012, down from €2.76 million (£2.38 million) in 2011.

Effective from 1 January 2013, Voser’s salary will be increased 2.5% to €1.64 million (£1.41 million), while Henry’s salary will be increased 4.8% to €985,000 (£847,817).

The executive directors were both granted new long-term incentive (L-tip) awards on 28 February 2013. On 12 March 2013, 175% of their L-tip shares awarded in 2010 vested.

https://www.employeebenefits.co.uk/issues/march-2013-online/shell-increases-executive-directors-pay/

So, Oweniwe, kindly tell us that story again about how Diezani (1 year as director at Shell Nigeria) got multi million dollar properties littered all over the world from London to Lagos, to Abuja, to Austria, to the UK, Dubai, US, and others?

Or how Diezani's one year stint as director at Shell Nigeria made her arguably over 30-50 times wealthier than Peter Voser, the CEO of Shell worldwide at the time?

Meanwhile, CEO, Mobil Oil Nigeria Limited, Tunji Oyebanji is on an annual remuneration of less than N100m.

96 Likes 5 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by bukyfranky: 11:29am On Jun 13, 2016
Nawa ooo, wats the bulletproof gym for? na military training?

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Earth2Metahuman: 11:34am On Jun 13, 2016
*in wailers voice*

All lies
APC and lies

Liar Mohammed

Magu or president o jare

17 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by oweniwe(m): 11:41am On Jun 13, 2016
Diezani was a billionaire before she became petroleum minister. She was a director at shell....

People like that are used to living in opulence. If you buy N100,000 bottle of wine, but to people like Diezani, N100,000 is like N1,000.

I'm not defending her if she stole... But as an ex shell director, I don't expect her to be living in GRA or wear N10,000 neck lace.

Those quoting me apparently don't know Diezani ' s background or Diezani ' s family before she got married?

She was born with silver spoon to the family of Chief Frederick Abiye and Mrs Beatrice Oyete Agama in the garden city of Port Harcourt and grew up in the Shell Camp where she schooled....

The young Miss Agama studied Architecture in England and then at the renowned Howard University in the United States where she graduated. She later obtained an MBA from Cambridge University. She worked at Shell, following in her father’s footsteps, and rose to become its first female Director.

Diezani was never middle class....

Did she become shell director in a day? She rose through the ranks... That's not less than 15 years service ...

If someone works for shell for 15 years and is still middle class, the person is very stuupid.

I know many teachers who have personal enterprises on the side... Army folks run private security firms... I'm sure Diezani, in addition to working at Shell had her own oil servicing firm(s)

She was minister of transport under obasanjo and minister of solid minerals under yar'adua.

To cap it, her husband retired as Rear Admiral... was once a military Governor of Imo and Anambra States at different

And you expect her to be middle class or remain in same house she lived ten years ago.

The fact that someone lives in a rented flat as secondary school teacher doesn't mean he should remain in that flat as lecturer or VC

She's not as rich as Dangote but she's not as "poor " as a civil servant either

People are gullible o.

If Lai Mohammed post this pix online and said Diezani brought the car for N1bn.... People will believe it... cry

47 Likes 6 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by ki02020(m): 11:41am On Jun 13, 2016
Abegiii am tired of all these...there have been no concrete judiacial ending to all these stealing

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by 989900: 12:11pm On Jun 13, 2016
ki02020:
Abegiii am tired of all these...there have been no concrete judiacial ending to all these stealing

164 convictions in 1 year.

26 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by diegwu01: 12:12pm On Jun 13, 2016
oweniwe:
Diezani was a billionaire before she became petroleum minister. She was a director at shell....

People like that are used to living in opulence. If you buy N100,000 bottle of wine, but to people like Diezani, N100,000 is like N1,000.

I'm not defending her if she stole... But as an ex shell director, I don't expect her to be living in GRA or wear N10,000 neck lace.
Stop spreading lies to the gullible, Director in Shell doesn't mean she owns Oil wells..Compare her house as a shell worker and as The Minister of Petroleum under GEJ's thieving regime

108 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Nobody: 12:15pm On Jun 13, 2016
Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by Larryhoover(m): 12:18pm On Jun 13, 2016
If on the long run "Diezani" does not end up behind bars, then it is obvious that Nigeria has finally lost integrity in her judicial system.

28 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by plaetton: 12:18pm On Jun 13, 2016
wristbangle:
Another word for diezani in dictionary should be "loot, steal, embezzlement"

For example:

GEJ "diezani" Nigeria's money.

Aren't you smart enough to recognize a fake story when you see and read it ?

Where is the house that is worth $18m ?
Who did the valuation ?
When did $ become our national currency with which to value assets?

People should get a brain.

17 Likes

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by aieromon(m): 12:20pm On Jun 13, 2016
The case against Madam D should be airtight,no room for technicalities.

People should be prepared to face the consequences of their evil deeds.

Re: EFCC Seizes Diezani's Asokoro House, $2m Worth Of Furnishings, Bulletproof Gym by chynie: 12:21pm On Jun 13, 2016
soooo
buhari leave her alone joor

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Fashola Discovers Mystery Camera At Lekki Toll Gate During Inspection / AA Mohammed: Zip And Buttons Of Deputy Commissioner Of Police, Lagos / Precious Owolabi Is Dead: Channels TV Reporter Shot During Shiites-Police Clash

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45