Stats: 3,155,872 members, 7,828,109 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:57 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3017) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8768042 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3014) (3015) (3016) (3017) (3018) (3019) (3020) ... (14170) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Dadehmola: 7:39pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

The English team is made up of 100% EPL players how much more can that be representative of the EPL

Germany’s top division is currently made up of 60 per cent German players. In Spain, the figure is 59 per cent. This year the Premier League is 35 per cent English, but that number has been significantly skewed by the arrival of Burnley and their mainly English squad. Should Watford, and their horde of foreign imports, replace them next season that number will likely be closer to 31 per cent.http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/news-and-comment/foreign-players-in-the-premier-league-what-impact-will-the-fas-work-permit-changes-have-on-the-game-10129153.html

How can it be the representation of the EPL when the number of English players in the league isnt even upto 50%?

raumdeuter:

[s]Its like saying a Full blooded Ibadan boy father mother uncle aunty all from Ibadan is not representative of Ibadan

But another boy thats Half Ibadan half Owerri is the true representation of Ibadan[/s]

Tosh!!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 7:46pm On Jun 28, 2016
Dadehmola:
How can it be the representation of the EPL when the number of English players in the league isnt even upto 50%?
Tosh!!

All English players play in EPL, Some of them were in the EPL team of the season Kane Vardy Rose Alli was young player of the year

If this is not representative of EPL then what is
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 7:46pm On Jun 28, 2016
Dadehmola:

The players you listed aren't the best in the EPL as you claimed earlier - that's the crux of the matter!

You coulda had a point if the aforementioned players played any part in yesterday's embarassment...

I'd rather you stick to the issue at hand bros...

Man utd - 3 representatives (Smalling, Washed up Rooney & 18 year old Rashford)

Chelsea - 1 representative (Garri Cahill)

Arsenal - 1 representative (Wheelchair who hasn't been a regular for his club in the last 18months thereabout)

Why should fans of the listed clubs be arsed about the performance of a team filled with players at the level of the ones stated above?

The focus should be on quality, not quantity bros...

For the umpeeth time, majority of the Brits in the NT aren't the best legs in the EPL - they don't even come close!

Irrelevant to the discourse...

At the end of the tourney, a TOTT would be made available by UEFA - we would analyse the players that make the team & the real ballers would be known.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MrTA(m): 7:48pm On Jun 28, 2016
Amazing state I saw online. 3 knockout stage wins within 90mins in 50 years!! shocked
Germany - 23
Italy - 13
France - 12
Spain - 12
Netherlands - 11
Portugal - 7
Turkey - 4
Denmark - 3
Greece - 3
Czech Republic - 3
Sweden - 3
England - 3
Croatia - 3
Belgium - 2
Russia - 1
Poland - 1
Wales - 1
Iceland - 1
Romania - 1
Ukraine - 1

The Germans though. Salute.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 7:54pm On Jun 28, 2016
Dadehmola:
For the umpeeth time, majority of the Brits in the NT aren't the best legs in the EPL - they don't even come close!.
Garbage!!

Kane Alli Rose Vardy made PFA team of the year thats 4 out of 11 starters for England. Thats 36% of the EPL best 11. Yet trying to tell us its not representative

At the end of the tourney, a TOTT would be made available by UEFA - we would analyse the players that make the team & the real ballers would be known.

Which kain senseless yarn be this? A team 100% EPL just crashed out to Iceland you are now saying lets wait for TOTT? Were these players going there to win the trophy or make team of the Tournament?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BossKratos: 7:54pm On Jun 28, 2016
cry

This rooney no get shame sha! See him still raking that he won't retire?

What is the point of hanging on? At man united his pathetic-ness has sent him to midfield! In the 3 lions the same thing! And all the while he has been ineffective, wasteful and average! Abeg just retire from the national team and see if you can have 1 last go at being a STRIKER that you are @ club level!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 7:59pm On Jun 28, 2016
MrTA:
Amazing state I saw online. 3 knockout stage wins in 50 years!! shocked
Germany - 23
Italy - 13
France - 12
Spain - 12
Netherlands - 11
Portugal - 7
Turkey - 4
Denmark - 3
Greece - 3
Czech Republic - 3
Sweden - 3
England - 3
Croatia - 3
Belgium - 2
Russia - 1
Poland - 1
Wales - 1
Iceland - 1
Romania - 1
Ukraine - 1

The Germans though. Salute.

Most of those Germans play in the Bundesliga and most of the English players play in the EPL

If that doesnt show you that EPL is garbage on the level of Swedish, Czech and Danish league I wonder what would
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Diademk07: 8:00pm On Jun 28, 2016
BossKratos:
cry

What is the point of hanging on? At man united his pathetic-ness has sent him to midfield! In the 3 lions the same thing! And all the while he has been ineffective, wasteful and average! Abeg just retire from the national team and see if you can have 1 last go at being a STRIKER that you are @ club level!
He knows there's no way a coach would dare to leave him out whether in the club/national team except he retire na. He's the media darling after all.
Only God knows what else is in his 5 yrs contract that Moyes offered to him.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Diademk07: 8:07pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

Most of those Germans play in the Bundesliga and most of the English players play in the EPL

If that doesnt show you that EPL is garbage on the level of Swedish, Czech and Danish league I wonder what would
Abeg small small!
It isn't up to that level na.
It's true that it's the foreigners that made Epl what is it today however it doesn't mean the league strength is relative to the performance of the national team. Take Rooney for example, who's been the best England attacker for the past decade yet couldn't outshine quality attackers like Ronaldo, Rvp, even Tevez and now Martial in the same club.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Dadehmola: 8:35pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

Garbage!!

Kane Alli Rose Vardy made PFA team of the year thats 4 out of 11 starters for England. Thats 36% of the EPL best 11. Yet trying to tell us its not representative

You speaketh bereft of common sense & deductive reasoning!!

If there are 31% English players in the EPL & only 22 players are chosen from that percentage to make a NT, how on earth can that the quality of those players satisfactorily assess the strength of the league?

Egbon Dayo, You are becoming very foolish nowadays grin grin

raumdeuter:

Which kain senseless yarn be this? A team 100% EPL just crashed out to Iceland you are now saying lets wait for TOTT? Were these players going there to win the trophy or make team of the Tournament?

If there are many EPL players left in the tourney that could star & dominate, logic dictates that you shut your fùcking mouth till the end of the competition & do a proper analysis at that time!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by A40(m): 8:37pm On Jun 28, 2016
Dadehmola:

The players you listed aren't the best in the EPL as you claimed earlier - that's the crux of the matter!
Vardy, Kane, Alli, Dier, Walker, Sturridge are not the best in your league? There is almost 60 EPL goals in that list. I only listed the older guys for contextual purposes. I have given you fresh stars. Oya counter

Dadehmola:
You coulda had a point if the aforementioned players played any part in yesterday's embarassment...

I'd rather you stick to the issue at hand bros...
I was only showing that its not today we have been on this matter. EPL players supposedly adjudged to be world class have consistently shat the bed on the world stage. By all intents it looks like this new batch is hell bent on breaking past records

Dadehmola:

Man utd - 3 representatives (Smalling, Washed up Rooney & 18 year old Rashford)

Chelsea - 1 representative (Garri Cahill)

Arsenal - 1 representative (Wheelchair who hasn't been a regular for his club in the last 18months thereabout...

Why should fans of the listed clubs be arsed about the performance of a team filled with players at the level of the ones stated above?
You dey gege si eyin. When you had Carrick, Rooney, Racist, Cole, Lampard, Scholes, Ferdinand all world class players were you arsed?

Dadehmola:

The focus should be on quality, not quantity bros...
So you mean among 23 players from 1 league sufficient quality could not be found to at least drag Iceland to ET? Please tell me why that league shouldn't be burned down?

Dadehmola:

For the umpeeth time, majority of the Brits in the NT aren't the best legs in the EPL - they don't even come close!
Alli, Sturridge, Kane, Vardy, Dier, Rose aren't amongst the best legs in the league? Na wa oh

Dadehmola:

Irrelevant to the discourse...

Far from it. Unless you are telling me the people that made those claims were under the influence.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:55pm On Jun 28, 2016
SailorXY:
abeg after next season make he dey go. The annoying thing is that people like him always refuse to retire except they start getting benched heavily.

BossKratos:
cry
He should just pack his load after nxt season and be on his way to a retirement home far away from United. I looked at his performance yesterday and i became worried. If that's the sort of Performance we should be expecting nxt season, then wahala dey o.
Henderson that should ve started yesterday was left out bcoz Rooney must always play.

This season, he should just score all the goals he needs to becoming United's all time highest goal scorer and make way for better players to come into the team
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 9:01pm On Jun 28, 2016
Dadehmola:

You speaketh bereft of common sense & deductive reasoning!!

If there are 31% English players in the EPL & only 22 players are chosen from that percentage to make a NT, how on earth can that the quality of those players satisfactorily assess the strength of the league?

Egbon Dayo, You are becoming very foolish nowadays grin grin

If there are many EPL players left in the tourney that could star & dominate, logic dictates that you shut your fùcking mouth till the end of the competition & do a proper analysis at that time!

WHen I say someone lacks deductive reasoning this is a prime example was it 22 players that started yesterday? The PFA team chose 11 players and in your own limited mind you think we should compare them to 22 players in the squad? Really? How do you compare 11 with 23?

This is hilarious laughable and asinine
of the 11 players that made PFA team of the year 4 started yesterday for England and lost

Others like Kyle Walker, Rooney, Joe Hart, and STurridge have made the same PFA best 11 in recent years

So in England starting 11, 7 of them are either current PFA team of the season or been named in recent seasons , Smalling was even voted Man Utd Players player of the year

Yet one atole is trying to tell us this isnt representative of the EPL a team of 100% EPL players and almost 70% current and former PFA winners

He is now telling us to wait for TOTT. England is the best representative of the EPL and the failed monumentally
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:06pm On Jun 28, 2016
grin grin manure una see una life, u pple have embarrassed England now raumdeuter will not let EPL rest.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by A40(m): 9:08pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

Its the long tradition of failure that makes this occur. Most La Liga fans support the SPanish team, Same with Serie A fans and Bundesliga fans even chic2pimp whose AC Milan isnt relevant currently supports Italy

Its only EPL fans would be saying I support Cahill till May ending but I hope he fails in the summer during NT competition
Lol I recall ninjas boldly boasting Cahill was better than Boateng, Cole better than Lahm, Rooney better than Mueller. They have all these imaginary world class players yet cannot back them at an International tournament. This is why I said Failure is an Orphan
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Diademk07: 9:11pm On Jun 28, 2016
kokaneprodigy:
grin grin manure una see una life, u pple have embarrassed England now raumdeuter will not let EPL rest.
Blame Tottenham - The choker team!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by A40(m): 9:13pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

Ludacris would read this and ask "How low can you go"

You have a team of 100% EPL players crash out to Iceland a country less than Festac in population you are now clinging to Belgium?

EPL dominated English team 100% cannot beat Iceland? and this is the rubbish you came to spew

Tell me in your lifetime when a team dominated by EPL players have won any major trophy
Belgium and France. When all else fails Germany is next. I am not even saying it is not allowed.

My own question is why is no one willing to support the purest representatives of their league.

If Germany lost to Iceland I would log off Nairaland for one month. Only a shameless fellow would come to Bayern thread and shout Burndisleaguedown when we all know the league that should be burnt down
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BossKratos: 9:25pm On Jun 28, 2016
tongue

Dis 1 resemble machine gun fired instead of shots oh?

“Every night that these England players go to
bed, they should light a candle in thanks for
the money they earn because they are bang
average, the Premier League is a fraud.”

Didi Hamman........football365.com!

And by the way where is that guy that I was schooling on spains impotent attack not being good enough to get them to the semis the other day? Shebi you don run as spain don check out? Make I go check the old posts! Lol...........
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:31pm On Jun 28, 2016
Diademk07:

Blame Tottenham - The choker team!
Tell that to raumdeuter or A40
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:53pm On Jun 28, 2016
kokaneprodigy:
U re known to be very foolish so i'm not surprised at the uselessness of ur post. Setting aside the clueless coach, Only two United players started yesterday. 3 if u count Rashford dat came in for 5 minutes and was easily the best English player yesterday.

Joe Hart, Sterling, Cahill were all useless but its United players that should take blame. Tell me how ve Arsenal players faired thru out the Euros??

Cech?? Xhaka?? Giroud?? Ozil?? Lmao.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 9:55pm On Jun 28, 2016
elampiro:

Source: Skysports.

The same skysports HQ that favoured some of these players criticised here, so I don't think it is biased.

Was Ali there when they played qualifiers? Ali had two bad games against Russia and Wales, in my opinion. Yesterday, he was not really there either.

The England front was a shadow if itself when compared to qualifiers. No activities, no pace, no mature movement and quality final balls. England were trying to be technical but that is not their game, and Ali and Kane were too young to enforce that. May be in two years, they could dominate. If anyone saw all the games since world cup till now, it will be obvious Rooney still has sense than these guys, except he had lost pace.

Previously, they had Miller, Sterling, Townsend, Walcott, Chamberlain, Welbeck who could play with pace and power (lol), unfortunately, they were not selected/available to play the kind of football they were used to.

We could see the impact of Rashford and Vardy. That is England's game.
I wasn't clear enough concerning Ali,I meant best available player for that position based on league performance.
Ali and Kane most of these guys tournament performance didn't show the kain form them take enter.
e no be like say Iceland or Slovakia or Wales even,is suddenly better than England.

maybe Ali go reconsider the super eagles job ? if the outcome of this disgrace be that I dey okay.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 9:58pm On Jun 28, 2016
A40:

Belgium and France. When all else fails Germany is next. I am not even saying it is not allowed.

My own question is why is no one willing to support the purest representatives of their league.

If Germany lost to Iceland I would log off Nairaland for one month. Only a shameless fellow would come to Bayern thread and shout Burndisleaguedown when we all know the league that should be burnt down

Thats how they turn logic on its head its like me bragging Ibadan people are the smartest and I cant show a full blooded Ibadan people thats smart

I am now showing you people that are Ibadan mixed with other towns as evidence of Ibadan smartness

English National team is 100% EPL they cant defend that, but they want us to look at Belgium thats not 100%. Where we have Witsel, Naingollan Mertens, Carrasco, Vermalaen who are non EPL players

If Italy wins they would say its not because of the Serie A players but because of Graziano Pelle cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by forap(m): 10:21pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

Thats how they turn logic on its head its like me bragging Ibadan people are the smartest and I cant show a full blooded Ibadan people thats smart

I am now showing you people that are Ibadan mixed with other towns as evidence of Ibadan smartness

English National team is 100% EPL they cant defend that but they want us to look at Belgium thats not 100%. Where we have Witsel, Naingollan Mertens, Carrasco, Vermalaen

Bros, what's it with you and Ibadan today?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 10:28pm On Jun 28, 2016
forap:

Bros, what's it with you and Ibadan today?

I am from Oyo State

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRZNZZZ8d38
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by forap(m): 10:36pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

I am from Oyo State

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRZNZZZ8d38

Yes boss! No wonder you have mouth like...
I'm also from Ibadan
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by A40(m): 10:43pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

English National team is 100% EPL they cant defend that, but they want us to look at Belgium thats not 100%. Where we have Witsel, Naingollan Mertens, Carrasco, Vermalaen who are non EPL players

If Italy wins they would say its not because of the Serie A players but because of Graziano Pelle cheesy
Nobody wants to associate with failure. It ain't hard to tell

I heard a fee has been agreed for Benatia btw. The snag now is that Juve being the osho free they are want to pay 2mio Euros with an 18m option to buy.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 10:53pm On Jun 28, 2016
raumdeuter:

you are trying too hard to prove the English national team is a projection of the EPL. the Brits are not that good on the pitch, we all know it's more hype than substance when it comes to their players.

now if we are to stare @ this stuff deeply, we will not arrive anywhere. where you choose to use a season performance to show who the best players from a league are, everyone know that's you at your mischievous best.

where is the German player who has won the balon d'or in recent years or from the German league for that matter?
these are the balon d'or winners since the millennium (for the simplicity i'll exclude the fifa thing)
2000 Luis Figo
2001 Michael Owen
2002 Ronaldo
2003 Pavel Nedved
2004 Andriy Shevchenko
2005 Ronaldinho
2006 Fabio Cannavaro
2007 Kaka
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo
2009 Lionel Messi
2010 Lionel Messi
2011 Lionel Messi
2012 Lionel Messi
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo
2015 Lionel Messi

we can see that the various leagues that produced these guys failed to produce anything from their own nationals except maybe negligible number.
this is just one simplified aspect, yet if we are to bore further to the players who made these leagues thick over the span of 5-7 years @ least, we will be looking @ not more than 35% from the men "indigenous" to these countries.

Every year will throw about some journey man somewhere who'll shine like the 2004 Nissan Murano but disappear like fart when put through drills.
you should note that the likes of Dele Alli, Vardy, Kane, Sterling, Rose and all the other worth-nothings cannot raise their heads when people want to talk of achievers in the league @ least for now, so the next time you tag them "best" it's like saying Leicester City is the best team in EPL. just staring, yes but when put on scale they are simply nothings.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 11:55pm On Jun 28, 2016
^^ If I would check the current holder of the world cup I see it filled with Bundesliga players,

Almost EVery single time the Germans with their Bundesliga core go further in competition that the useless players from the EPL

On this same page someone posted winning stats of Germany filled with Bunndesliga in knockouts now take that and compare it to England filled with EPL
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 12:25am On Jun 29, 2016
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 12:40am On Jun 29, 2016
raumdeuter:
^^ If I would check the current holder of the world cup I see it filled with Bundesliga players,

Almost EVery single time the Germans with their Bundesliga core go further in competition that the useless players from the EPL

On this same page someone posted winning stats of Germany filled with Bunndesliga in knockouts now take that and compare it to England filled with EPL
this isn't so hard,
the English football team isn't a true representation of the English league.
I believe na say sailorxy point be that.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by GBR1(m): 12:48am On Jun 29, 2016
SIRcumalot:

this isn't so hard,
the English football team isn't a true representation of the English league.
I believe na say sailorxy point be that.

He cannot understand that obviously. How can the a league of a country (England) with the highest percentage of foreign players be a representation of the national team?

I have been ignoring and would ignore his posts dissing the English national team (because i never rated them) but now he's taking it too far involving the English league too and it won't take long before i start replying those posts and it won't end well for him.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 12:59am On Jun 29, 2016
GBR1:

He cannot understand that obviously. How can the a league of a country (England) with the highest percentage of foreign players be a representation of the national team?

I have been ignoring and would ignore his posts dissing the English national team (because i never rated them) but now he's taking it too far involving the English league too and it won't take long before i start replying those posts and it won't end well for him.
I think,
he understands plenty his just having way too
much fun. cheesy.
don't reply,you Don play into his hands be that.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3014) (3015) (3016) (3017) (3018) (3019) (3020) ... (14170) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Beorn and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87