Stats: 3,152,993 members, 7,817,938 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:25 PM

For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage - Romance (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage (19624 Views)

Man Looking At A Lady's Wide Cleavage (Hilarious Photo) / Lady's Cleavage Covered By Twitter Users With Photo Editor (Photos) / All The Men I Cooked For Didn't Marry Me - Young Lady Recounts On Twitter (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:01am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:

Tell that to the men who think because they re men can act however they want but would police every movement a woman makes

You dont create an enabling environment for women to be great. Most great women are great because they damned u and other men and what u think altogether.

You dont want great women, u want women who u can walk on as u want.

Is not funny that you who doesn't know jack about me is telling me what I want?

You know nothing about me to tell what I want so shut that side. It makes zero sense.

Now back to other part of your comment.

Nobody creates enabling environment for anybody out there.

It is the survival of the fittest. Men don't create enabling environment for their own brothers. Everybody is on his own so why are women complaining?

It is this victim mentality of most lazy women that is stopping them from being great.

A pair of nice boobs and a pinky vagina isn't a ticket to any other thing except bedroom activities. So go out and create an enabling environment for yourself and other women.

In society today, men and women are fighting for dominance so I don't see why women should expect men to create enabling environment for them.

Tell me rights Nigeria men enjoy that women don't?

They can get education as much as men, they can vote and be voted for, they can choose their choice of jobs, they can choose to marry or stay single.

So what's the need for this endless whining?

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by LuveU2(f): 11:02am On Jul 23, 2016
freshkid144:
see ur mouth, *tnk you*
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by LuveU2(f): 11:05am On Jul 23, 2016
Tenkobos:

You know nothing about me to tell what I want so shut that side. It makes zero sense.

It is the survival of the fittest. Men don't create enabling environment for their own brothers. Everybody is on his own so why are women complaining?

It is this victim mentality of most lazy women that is stopping them from being great.

A pair of nice boobs and a pinky vagina isn't a ticket to any other thing except bedroom activities. So go out and create an enabling environment for yourself and other women.

In society today, men and women are fighting for dominance so I don't see why women should expect men to create enabling environment for them.

They can get education as much as men, they can vote and be voted for, they can choose their choice of jobs, they can choose to marry or stay single.

Stop shaming women. How hard is this undecided
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by itseintel: 11:07am On Jul 23, 2016
IamLEGEND1:
There was never a world,neither will there be one where women would be seen in the same light as men. it's The simple truth.

I personally consider anyone,of any gender with feministic ideals to be intellectually inferior solely because everything that has to do with feminism is unadulterated nonsensè.

If you think you can expose ur boobs because it's a secondary sexual organ,just like the man's facial hair,then be my guest.see what happens.
Just because tomatoes and pepper are fruits doesn't mean you add them to ur fruit salad.

Your last line points and kill
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Oahray: 11:08am On Jul 23, 2016
Ok, so you believe women should not be told what to wear or not wear but men should be told what to think or not think of it?

Your choices shouldn't have consequences because you are female, right?

On instagram, you know what I noticed? The most creative of guys showed off their art and innovations, while most ladies showed off their scantily-clad bodies and twerk videos. Tomorrow you'd wonder why ladies aren't taken seriously, and blame patriarchy for your own choices and their consequences.

Truth is, you can rant all you wish but the average person would always have an opinion about your actions, and it's something you can't take away from him/her. You have a right to walk about with boobs spilling out, and I have the right to think whatever I please about it.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by LuveU2(f): 11:08am On Jul 23, 2016
jamalnation:

Queen
if we were u wouldnt be so quick to shame us all the time undecided
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:12am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:
Stop shaming women. How hard is this undecided
One place where I shamed women or keep quiet.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by AngelAhnie(f): 11:12am On Jul 23, 2016
Tenkobos:

you dey here dey write epistle, I don tire
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by LuveU2(f): 11:14am On Jul 23, 2016
Tenkobos:
One place where I shamed women or keep quiet.
You dont command me to keep quiet. Stop shaming women, simple. Go and preach this to other men and get the hell out of my face.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by neocortex: 11:14am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:

I go for what i want all the time. Tell men to stop standing on the way of other women with their silly bags of criticism.
If women choose to bare their chest, others should shut their mouths up and face their "manship"

Criticism is part of nature!
you can't take it away by any means.
There is nothing you do that yo won't be criticised so why spend
your energy on trying to convince someone not to criticise you.

Everyone has an opinion and will continue to have one.
I have never read a success story without criticisms both
relevant and destructive ones.

So you are better of concentrating on being the woman you want than
trying to create ideal men and women.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by LuveU2(f): 11:16am On Jul 23, 2016
neocortex:

Okay
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:17am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:

I go for what i want all the time. Tell men to stop standing on the way of other women with their silly bags of criticism.
If women choose to bare their chest, others should shut their mouths up and face their "manship"

Politicians are criticized in almost everything they do but does it stop them from contesting in the next election?

You lied when you said that you go for what you want because criticism doesn't deter people who go for what they want.

Nobody is gonna clear road for you because you're a woman. Yo gotta stay behind if you can't fight your way through.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:19am On Jul 23, 2016
Lols.
AngelAhnie:
you dey here dey write epistle, I don tire
I missed it because of this epistle. I didn't look at it untill I finished typing
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:21am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:
You dont command me to keep quiet. Stop shaming women, simple. Go and preach this to other men and get the hell out of my face.
You can't command me to get out of your face. Stop disrespecting people.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by IamLEGEND1: 11:22am On Jul 23, 2016
KingCheezyPuff:
why are you males running around with the (f)
I think it's 7 of you doing it now. WHY
We're getting in touch with our feminine side.

Stfuareyougod
Obiorathesubtle
Biafranbushboy
Jarizod
ilegend
Make una show face
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Oahray: 11:23am On Jul 23, 2016
LuveU2:

lol. Do you live in Nigeria? Walk bare-chested and see if it's the men that would criticize you the most. Many of these ideas we attribute to patriarchy are enforced the most by your fellow women.

Guess who usually performed FGM on girls in past generations? No, not a man. Guess who wouldn't let a couple rest without a male child? No, not the father-in-law. Guess who attack girls the most for wearing trousers? Hint: they wear long shapeless skirts and feel righteous inside.

Ladies mercilessly slut-shame fellow ladies too, and with an air of self-righteousness. Yet you have to blame the men who even enjoy the sight.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:24am On Jul 23, 2016
neocortex:

You are right, but I don't think anyone will force you not to wear whatever you want,
you may even choose not to wear anything.

But if your aim is to prevent people from having an opinion of what you wear then
you will achieve nothing because freedom of thought is the only freedom that can't
be taken away even under the pain of death.

I think it is better you focus more on wearing whatever you want instead of attempting to blackmail
men to support your decision.

Also, I find it rather interesting that you encourage radicalisation in dressing while you
remain conservative in your own dressing. You harped on about "what I WANT" as if that is
independent of your environment and culture. If you were born an amazonian,
you will be walking around mostly unclad and that will be "what I WANT".

There is a difference between fashion taste and judging a person's entire personality based on what they wear.

Men go topless - it's hot weather.

Women go topless - they're slvts who deserve rape.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:29am On Jul 23, 2016
KingCheezyPuff:
[Wrong. The style of dress of women today has everything to do with hyper sexuallization of women.
Do you notice men don't show their bodies but are still considered sexy and attractive to women?
...that's not exactly so for women.

I've had enough of this conversation. Bye.

No, it's because women are seen as sexual objects. Patriarchy.

Their entire personalities are judged on dress sense. Not so for men.

Men go topless - hot weather.

Women go topless - slvts who deserve to be raped.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by yinkeys(m): 11:30am On Jul 23, 2016
foolinlove:

There is a difference between fashion taste and judging a person's entire personality based on what they wear.

You've really got an excellent command of english language

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Nobody: 11:30am On Jul 23, 2016
IamLEGEND1:

Stfuareyougod
Obiorathesubtle
Biafranbushboy
Jarizod
ilegend
Make una show face
you missing 2 of yer ladies grin maxi11.2 and najikomass
or how do i spell it?
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Tenkobos(m): 11:30am On Jul 23, 2016
neocortex:

People pay attention to critics when they are not sure of what they doing.

What I see in the op and the lady you quoted are two people who are delirious because of the directionlesness of their actions and want a justification by all means.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:31am On Jul 23, 2016
neocortex:

There you have it, this isn't about women wearing what they want but
making men see reasons with you, don't you find that ironic for a supposed
feminists ?

How does it feel like claiming your life don't revolve around men and then
trying everything to get approval/acceptance from the same men ?

I'm not seeking your acceptance. I'm seeking to be treated like a human. Free from your unfair judgements based on my gender.

I'm seeking for you to leave women alone and stop telling them what to do in order to please you.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:35am On Jul 23, 2016
chigoizie7:

Now, I am not wrong when I said u are confused.

Please stick to the topic of discussion dear.

And how dare u generalize that?

U think I don't frown to rapes?

That is your problems, u think u are the only perfect person around, more reason why u try to justify both reasonable and unreasonable things. U think u know it all, and u think u can make everyone see things the way u do, but sweet heart, it doesn't work that way. Allow people to see things differently and not always the way u see it.

As for the rape case, I don't subscribe to it, I frown @ it just like every normal thinking human being will.

Do u expect ur dad to call u a slût if u were raped and not standing up for u and against the rapist?

Answer that, then u will know that making such illustrations on my daughter being raped makes u more confused than anything. No sane man will ever justify rape, and thousands of men are sane. If u think otherwise, if u think that millions if not billions of men do not frown @ rape, I don't think u will see a man who has not raped a lady, as such, more than 90% of women all over the world would have been raped when u view it as a one man to one woman thing.

There are many places all over the world where women go nãked totally, their men does not frown @ it, WHY? because that is who they are, that is common to them.

Stop making what u "want" to be what others will "want".

My dear, allow people to have their views. U had urs, please enjoy what u had, stop engineering others to follow ur steps.

Of course everyone "frowns" on rape.

But instead of assigning blame to rapists, people try to excuse it by saying he was provoked by the woman. Usually by what she was wearing.

I'm not trying to make people want what I want. I am trying to provide choice.

So if a woman wants to be a wife, she can. If she wants to be a busineswoman, she can. Whatever she wants to do, she can, FREE OF JUDGEMENT.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Favourog13(m): 11:35am On Jul 23, 2016
shocked shocked but wait o,which one be adams apple?
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by obiorathesubtle: 11:36am On Jul 23, 2016
IamLEGEND1:

Stfuareougod
Obiorahesubtle
Biafrbushboy
Jarizo
ilegen
Make una show face

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:37am On Jul 23, 2016
itseintel:

1. What is this patriarchal thought you are talking about?

2. You mentioned in your earlier comments of our fore-fathers not minding being bare breasted, you need to read more about your ancestors... then you'll surely rephrase that....

3. I mentioned the duo in my earlier post because of their wealth character wise...and they ofcourse are living happily married lives and less focused on bashing and whining about the male gender. Their minds are focused on interacting with like minds and not some primitive showings like cleavage....

4. It is fallacious to claim men are given respect on a platter...please make me understand how...

5. On the aspect of advice... women get more advice from their own lot than the male folks....

6. blame your kind who we see cart away with millions for humping around with zero IQ and perfected bodies for already thinking for you.... they adorn magazine's and influence perceptions. Or you'll say you don't have thought out roles for any man in your own life already??

P.s: the word freedom doesn't reflect is true state... male or female, freedom isn't absolute and the society judges both.... just complex issues tends to blow one out of proportion than the other. Men are at the recieving end of this complex world, they rarely get favours but earn them... they fight and not cry wolf....

I do not promote equality but equity, and i sincerely hope you tell the difference.

I do know the difference.

Please go and do some reading. I haven't got the time to educate you on the last thousand years of human sociology.

Google is your friend.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:39am On Jul 23, 2016
yinkeys:

You've really got an excellent command of english language

Thank you.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by IamLEGEND1: 11:41am On Jul 23, 2016
foolinlove:

if they were just termed slùts,then they got off easy. they should be thrown in jail for public indecency.
you expect to proudly walk around town topless,in full view of kids too young to be exposed to sexual situations and expect no backlash?
Show me a guy who was allowed to walk down the street with his penis hanging out and then I'll agree with u on the "double standards" you've been harping on about.

Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Nobody: 11:42am On Jul 23, 2016
foolinlove:

No, it's because women are seen as sexual objects. Patriarchy.

Their entire personalities are judged on dress sense. Not so for men.

Men go topless - hot weather.

Women go topless - slvts who deserve to be raped.
We're saying the same thing..... We've been saying the same thing.
Only you say wear what you want and make men behave.
.........❤not gon happen.
.....❤The realty is we can no more control a man's perceptions than we can a women's right 2 choose what she wears.
...❤you don't like how some men veiw this matter? Ignore those particular males.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Oahray: 11:42am On Jul 23, 2016
Tenkobos:
Politicians are criticized in almost everything they do but does it stop them from contesting in the next election?

You lied when you said that you go for what you want because criticism doesn't deter people who go for what they want.

Nobody is gonna clear road for you because you're a woman. Yo gotta stay behind if you can't fight your way through.
thank you. Make dem dey there dey play victim.

It's funny anyone would think other people's opinion can put holes in their favourite skimpy dresses. The freedom to criticize is a big part of the free world we desire. If they care so much what people think, dem never ready to bare chest. grin
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by foolinlove(f): 11:42am On Jul 23, 2016
Oahray:
Ok, so you believe women should not be told what to wear or not wear but men should be told what to think or not think of it?

Your choices shouldn't have consequences because you are female, right?

On instagram, you know what I noticed? The most creative of guys showed off their art and innovations, while most ladies showed off their scantily-clad bodies and twerk videos. Tomorrow you'd wonder why ladies aren't taken seriously, and blame patriarchy for your own choices and their consequences.

Truth is, you can rant all you wish but the average person would always have an opinion about your actions, and it's something you can't take away from him/her. You have a right to walk about with boobs spilling out, and I have the right to think whatever I please about it.

I'm not telling anyone what to think.

I'm telling you to stop making women responsible for what you think. Stop shaming women for YOUR thoughts.

Don't call women slvts because you had a sexual thought about them. Or any other "reason" you think of.
Re: For All The Men Worried About Exposed Cleavage by Nobody: 11:44am On Jul 23, 2016
IamLEGEND1:

Stfuareyoug.od
Obiorathesubtl
Biafranbu.shboy
Jari.zod
ilege
Make una show face
Iamlegend has said it all smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Why Do Some Guys Kiss And Tell / Please, What Are The Signs That Your Cousin(female) Is In Love With You? / 20 Signs He Is Definitely A Player

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88