Stats: 3,151,810 members, 7,813,669 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:58 PM

Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria (52811 Views)

FG To Stop Workers Salaries Over Payroll System Default / Throwback Pictures Of Workers Day During Jonathan Administration / Buhari Urges Governors To Pay Workers’ Salaries From Debt Refunds (2) (3) (4)

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by aooo(m): 4:44pm On Mar 14, 2017
Rexnegro:
And the whole world was on aregbesola like say he's The only one with the highest arrears owing to workers

My dear he is ooo. Na bojuboju he dey use dt half salary tin do.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by engineerboat(m): 4:44pm On Mar 14, 2017
The is a complete lie from the pit of hell on osun

Here is workers protest December laat year.

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) in Osun has called on the state government to pay workers the outstanding balance of the half salaries they have been receiving since July 2015
. The call was made in a press statement signed by the state chairman of NLC, Mr Jacob Adekomi and made available to newsmen in Osogbo.

According to statement, the government owes workers on salary Grade Level 08 and above as well as pensioners, the balance of half salaries paid to them over a period of 18 months.

It commended Gov. Rauf Aregbesola of the state for paying the salaries of workers in the state up till November and urged him to fulfil his promise to pay the balance of the half salaries for the 18 months. Aregbosola “We do not doubt that the governor is a man of his words and he will attend to the balance of the outstanding amount of the salaries of officers on salary Grade Level 08 as well as the pensioners.

“The outgoing year has been challenging for the workers in the state in the face of the grim and unfriendly economic situation due to the economic recession. “The development is no doubt sufficient to trigger industrial crises, but the perseverance and understanding of workers, and trust in their leadership in the state, kept the ship of movement afloat in spite of raging storm,’’

the statement said The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that state government paid three months salary arrears that covered October to November on Dec. 21, from the Paris loan’s refund to the state. This is made up of full salary for workers on salary Grade Levels 01 – 07 and 75 per cent to workers on salary Grade Levels 08 and above.

The NLC is, however, asking for the balance of all the incomplete salary paid to workers on salary Grade Level 08 and above and pensioners in the state since July 2015.

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/12/osun-workers-demand-payment-outstanding-salary

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by koladebrainiac(m): 4:45pm On Mar 14, 2017
WOW OSUN IMPRESS ME
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by obailala(m): 4:45pm On Mar 14, 2017
Na wa... this goes to show that Aregberascal who has since been the subject of mockery is actually a saint compared to his colleagues.

Just take a look at Ondo and Oyo?... Meanwhile Ondo should be another oil producing state.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by prinzeepule(m): 4:45pm On Mar 14, 2017
So you call level 8 senior staff? That's Bsc entry level u know. AREGBE na serial lier anyways. I think he pay full to all those gateman,guards...in short people below 35k salary
Ododoeye0020:

The Truth Is That Aregbesola Is Owning Senior Staff From level 8 upward 20 Month's Half Salary Arrears

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Boerhavia: 4:46pm On Mar 14, 2017
wellmax:
Lalasticlala, where are those people crucifying Aregbesola? He seems better performing than his critics say.
No! He's bn paying some levels half salary since June 2015 till date. I think it's not fair.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Nobody: 4:47pm On Mar 14, 2017
TheSlyone2:

Check your yahoo..
Alright. I was checking my Gmail.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by ephi123(f): 4:48pm On Mar 14, 2017
TimeManager:
You're starting to sound so petty with the BMC sh!t. You should sound sensible condemning the politicians who has failed in their respective duties.
Kiss the truth!

I wonder who asked for your unsolicited opinion? Continue "kissing the truth" all about until you have no lips left.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Nobody: 4:48pm On Mar 14, 2017
This is serious
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by prinzeepule(m): 4:50pm On Mar 14, 2017
Pls stop saying that, if what is there is true will workers be shouting his name dat much? D man is owing more than 16month half salary...why did u think he is been rechristened to Baba Halfusa.
obailala:
Na wa... this goes to show that Aregberascal who has since been the subject of mockery is actually a saint.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Boerhavia: 4:50pm On Mar 14, 2017
bsonenterprise:
I used to despise aregbe it appears he's vindicated. Despite the recession baba hafusa cleared almost his entire debts. I wonder what this guy would have accomplished if not for the downturn.
Aragbe is a fraud,dont be deceived it's all gimmicks
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Nobody: 4:55pm On Mar 14, 2017
See what i'm saying. You should never rely on what you read over the internet at times. Osun has been paying half salary which is not even constant. No commissioners, chairmen, counsellors in the state. This man keeps embezzling all the money , yet some fools still think APC will be voted again in Osun. Fyi, the party is dead.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by prinzeepule(m): 4:55pm On Mar 14, 2017
By owing about 18 months half salary? Dnt be decieved by d press
koladebrainiac:
WOW OSUN IMPRESS ME
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Succinct1(m): 4:56pm On Mar 14, 2017
bettercreature:
His only problem is his refusal to pay salaries apart from that, he is seriously trying
Osogbo entrance now look more beautiful than any south west state
Osun people loves him and Apc will win the state again
Only the political powerhouse in ile-ife are feeding people with lies

Kindly try to match this report with reality on ground especially that of Osun State. Far as I know, workers are tired of complaining, just waiting for the next election for them to decide.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by bettercreature(m): 4:57pm On Mar 14, 2017
Succinct1:

Kindly try to match this report with reality on ground especially that of Osun State. Far as I know, workers are tired of complaining, just waiting for the next election for them to decide.
He is paying them now
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by dadebayo1(m): 5:00pm On Mar 14, 2017
Oyo i concour grin
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by GavelSlam: 5:02pm On Mar 14, 2017
ephi123:

Who gives a hoot about Fayose? Is this about Fayose or about the teachers being owed months of salaries? Kindly swerve out of the way if you have nothing tangible to add to the discussion.

See who has something meaningful to say branding all and sundry of dissenting voice as BMC.

You can't deny your FMC status.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Temidayo9(m): 5:02pm On Mar 14, 2017
YonkijiSappo:
Ondo settled.
Settle for what? Debts
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by Hexbee: 5:03pm On Mar 14, 2017
Aregbe has always be my best governor in dis country. Imagine all scandal on him all dis days c d resultr now. Aregbe, we ll miss u wen u r gon
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by wristbangle: 5:03pm On Mar 14, 2017
It seems something is synonymous with oil producing states which is "debt". Despite 13% oil derivative, see "gbese" whey Ondo dey owe workers.

Meanwhile our pomo seller dey compete for debtors list, shame on him. As for OYO, ajimobi is so clueless.

Aregbe has really step up his game, nice one.

Kudos to lagos and ogun state.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by prinzeepule(m): 5:05pm On Mar 14, 2017
Na u dey collect d money abi?
bettercreature:
He is paying them now
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by djjoad(m): 5:05pm On Mar 14, 2017
FunkyMetahuman:
half salaries in oyo wey I dey?

Stop talking nonsense from your butthole
Why is LAUTECH ogbomoso and other higher institutions on recurrent strike.
Meanwhile u can learn to talk without insults
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by obailala(m): 5:05pm On Mar 14, 2017
prinzeepule:
Pls stop saying that, if what is there is true will workers be shouting his name dat much? D man is owing more than 16month half salary...why did u think he is been rechristened to Baba Halfusa.
Well, my comment is based on the figures set before me. And then again, half bread sometimes is better than chin chin.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by ephi123(f): 5:06pm On Mar 14, 2017
GavelSlam:

See who has something meaningful to say branding all and sundry of dissenting voice as BMC.

You can't deny your FMC status.

Go and sleep if you have nothing else doing this afternoon.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by TimeManager(m): 5:07pm On Mar 14, 2017
ephi123:

I wonder who asked for your unsolicited opinion? Continue "kissing the truth" all about until you have no lips left.
You got me cracked up with the last line.. cheesy but I'd ignore your ranting...

I wish to celebrate you for your magnanimity & generous gesture(you know what I'm talking about). The Change government has come to enliven inspiration & sense of humanity in you. The corruption of the last administration permeates thoroughly that nearly everyone enjoyed the proceeds without thinking of the needy next door but now the reverse is the case. There is a little bit of TLC in every one.
Ephi try remember a friend...
Truth is talking!

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by maronih: 5:07pm On Mar 14, 2017
wellmax:
Lalasticlala, where are those people crucifying Aregbesola? He seems better performing than his critics say.
Oyo state that owe four months is far far better aregbesola that is paying half salary for the past 18 months.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by hollywater: 5:08pm On Mar 14, 2017
Fayose better past some people.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by GavelSlam: 5:08pm On Mar 14, 2017
ephi123:
[s][/s]

[s]Go and sleep if you have nothing else doing this afternoon.

Feel the sting.
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by ephi123(f): 5:09pm On Mar 14, 2017
TimeManager:
You got me cracked up with the last line.. cheesy but I'd ignore your ranting...

I wish to celebrate you for your magnanimity & generous gesture(you know what I'm talking about). The Change government has come to enliven inspiration & sense of humanity in you. The corruption of the last administration permeates thoroughly that nearly everyone enjoyed the proceeds without thinking of the needy next door but now the reverse is the case. There is a little bit of TLC in every one.
Ephi try remember a friend...
Truth is talking!

Are you done looking for screenshots all over Nairaland?
If so, you can go and sleep if there is nothing else to occupy your time this afternoon.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by ephi123(f): 5:09pm On Mar 14, 2017
GavelSlam:

Feel the sting.

Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by colli247(m): 5:09pm On Mar 14, 2017
ozayn:
grin Fayose is all mouth and nothing
remember that Ekiti state is a new state osun and others are older states
Re: Current Status Of Workers Salaries In South West Nigeria by maronih: 5:10pm On Mar 14, 2017
obailala:
Well, my comment is based on the figures set before me. And then again, half bread sometimes is better than chin chin.
that is why you fail in school you just copy what you see no research.

Fani-kayode Reacts As Senators, Reps Boo Buhari While Presenting 2019 Budget At / Soldiers Invade Nnamdi Kanu’s Community, Afaraukwu Ibeku, Umuahia / Femi Fani-Kayode Reacts To The Outcome Of The National Assembly Election

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59