Stats: 3,150,957 members, 7,810,649 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:44 PM

What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W (35229 Views)

8 Type Of Guys Ladies Should Flee From / Banky W & Adesua Etomi With His Parents At Their Marriage Introduction (Photo) / 7 Immature Dating Habits Ladies Should Grow Out Of In 2017 (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by marabout(m): 11:00am On May 06, 2017
FreeSpirited:

When a guy deceives you to sleep with you, in time, you will know...in fact ,in no distant time u should know and break up with him and look for a serious fellow. I know a guy can be cunny, but staying in the relationship for long,hoping he would change, without taking action is the problem

Stop wasting your time. When you, a man tell them the truth, they want to do too know. I guess many ladies out there are just born to suffer heart break. Do not try to change their destiny. Just look a little handsome or better still be economically comfortable. Even if all the tell-tale signs are there that you are not a serious guy, they will still be with the man for donkey years.

When they now finally get their long over due heart break, they begin demonising all men, even innocent & responsible ones. For their own poor choices.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Dayhorla: 11:00am On May 06, 2017
willibounce1:
There is nothing to learn from them. That's how you people will be jumping into conclusion and after some years, we start to hear stories that touch. They are getting married because they are lucky to have found each other. No one knows what the future holds. Except you are a prophet you cannot convincingly say there are meant for each other... anything can happen, we only pray for the best and wish them well.
Thank you o, I thought I was the only one thinking about this. They just got engaged not even married yet op's putting up this topic, if everything goes down the drain what's going to happen?
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Dayhorla: 11:02am On May 06, 2017
CXLVII:
There is absolutely nothing to learn....

Naxo Tiwa Savage, Tonto Dike, Mercy Aigbe, Omoni Oboli, Toni Payne and there likes take start....

It's just our prayers that they need.....

Everything started rosy.....
I'm telling you, they have not even started their journey together
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by shegsrules(m): 11:03am On May 06, 2017
Few days to her engagement she said she was crushing on Jidenna, how matured she kept her main boo out of the media.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by UjSizzle(f): 11:06am On May 06, 2017
And guys need to learn from Banky's patience. He knew the girl he wanted, but respected her wishes and remained friends until she caught up with him and his 'honourable' intentions.
A lot of folks want everything to happen so fast and their own pace because 'time is short' and 'someone might steal the girl' or 'she's playing hard-to-get'. But sometimes patience teaches you to wait and value want you want more. It teaches you to understand the object of your interest better and give her time to develop a mutual interest in you.

Not everything should be rushed. He waited almost two years for her to catch up. And eventually she did after seeing the kind of man he is.

I wish them both happiness and a fulfilled life together.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by FreeSpirited: 11:07am On May 06, 2017
marabout:

Stop wasting your time. When you, a man tell them the truth, they want to do too know. I guess many ladies out there are just born to suffer heart break. Do not try to change their destiny. Just look a little handsome or better still be economically comfortable. Even if all the tell-tale signs are there that you are not a serious guy, they will still be with the man for donkey years.

When they now finally get their long over due heart break, they begin demonising all men, even innocent & responsible ones. For their own poor choices.
You said it all.....They will still read this with disdain not taking heed. Na dem dey kill demselves
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by FreeSpirited: 11:09am On May 06, 2017
UjSizzle:
And guys need to learn from Banky's patience. He knew the girl he wanted, but respected her wishes and remained friends until she caught up with him and his 'honourable' intentions.
A lot of folks want everything to happen so fast and their own pace because 'time is short' and 'someone might steal the girl' or 'she's playing hard-to-get'. But sometimes patience teaches you to wait and value want you want more. It teaches you to understand the object of your interest better and give her time to develop a mutual interest in you.

Not everything should be rushed. He waited almost two years for her to catch up. And eventually she did after seeing the kind of man he is.

A man who truly loves u, who values the life he would have with you when he marries you will wait...That's is why Banky waited and respected her wishes....Yet Banky kept fvcking dose coconut head gals out dere
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by samplanner(m): 11:09am On May 06, 2017
whether there is something or nothing to learn, the fact still remains that 90% of ladies are blind when it comes to relationship. and these kind of ladies don't care about the future. they will rather date sugar daddies (that already have wives and children) who would give them money, and then when they are in their mid 30s they begin to cry like hell saying "no husband". I don't pity girls. most of them are fools and don't think right.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Switup: 11:25am On May 06, 2017
shegzydave:
THERE WEDDING WILL BE THE BEST OF THE BEST WEDDING IN THE HISTORY OF CELEBRITIES TAKING THEIR SELF TO ALTAR

English why cry grin angry

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Laveda(f): 11:26am On May 06, 2017
agrovick:

Oh come on, ladies know when we are true or not. They just chose to believe in their fantasies.

According to one of my favorite lecturers back in school, we have the deceivers (guys) and the pretenders (girls)

Trust me, not everyone can decipher sometimes.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by freechuks05(m): 11:28am On May 06, 2017
FreeSpirited:
I used 'sex' cos most relationships include sex...its usually an end for almost every guy going into faked relationship or relationships at all. You can't rule out deception from human nature. People use deception to gain undue advantage. Its everywhere.
The issue is, u shd be wise enough to see through deceptions.cos men will always deceive, ladies inclusive
na lie. I be man and I no dey deceive anybody. I talk tins d way they are.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Mynd44: 11:30am On May 06, 2017
UjSizzle:

Loooool

I have seen guys do this, stayed there, waited for the girl only for her to end up in relationships after relationships and still not look to them.

This lesson is not valid as whether you believe it or not, the shit hurts and sometimes, the best way to stop the hurt (to prevent you from trying to hurt her back or react) is to walk away and take your loss with your chest and take whatever swallow whatever semblance of pride you have left.

A lot of women dont really understand or know the pain guys go through with rejection. Not just rejection but rejection after rejection and deciding to cut it and take your loss is no fault of theirs. But of course, women (well a lot of em) seem to think a guy waiting is supposed to be normal, without regards for his pain and hurt; without regards for what he thinks and just expect him to be the perfect friend and stay there with her. More often then not, the women just sits back and enjoy the perks of his friendship and he is there stuck in a one way relationship that leads nowhere.

When you wait for the two persons you love only for them to get married twice (maybe three times) you wouldn't be interested in waiting for the next person who wants you to wait.

And then again, waiting or not does not show strength of a relationship, the same way having sex the first night, a week later, a month later, a year later or after marriage does not matter

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Bollinger(m): 11:32am On May 06, 2017
FreeSpirited:
I don't understand how a lady will date and fvck a guy for 6 months and still, won't know if the guy can marry her, if he's a husband material, if she can cope with him. Some will even date a loser for years without any destination. Are they so dumb?.After the break up they will start cursing. Pls next time curse your stupidity. Little time again, they jump to date another loser. The cycle continues till their 30's

Meanwhile, theres one responsible gentleman somewhere begging to marry them . Their foolishness won't let them see him or give him a chance
Shioor!

I wonder why you guys hold too much value with sexual morality. And the hypocrisy. You want to have sex but get pissed when they refuse and laugh at them when they do? Are you people that daft?
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by stancydg: 11:39am On May 06, 2017
Safiaa:
Another thing ladies need to understand, is to be patient. Don't settle for any man out of desperation. You will regret it. Just because you're in your late 20s or early 30s and you're not married, your hope is not gone. Desperation never leads to positive things.

There is a man out there for you. Be the best version of yourself, and when the time is right, He will come. Never compromise your standards, and don't compare your life to others. Don't give into the pressure of society, focus on yourself. I know its hard, but unfortunately a lot of people learn the hard way.

This is the real lesson and the person in focus is Banky. Despite intense public pressure, which he even wrote a song and made a video for, he stood his ground by waiting for his picture perfect dream girl. And need I say he got it in the most picturesque, fantastic way ever. I see this as God compensating a guy who stood by his principles...no baby mama like his numerous colleagues and even a kid he helped bring to limelight, now singing valueless songs upandan. Even the whole world agrees that both Banky and Adesuwa are mature people fit for each other, each in a similar field focused on their dreams and making impact. This is what Myles Munroe meant, in his "Myth of Singleness" message, by being completely SINGLE, before getting married, in order to avoid deficits. Two completely whole human beings coming together to become ONE....not one leeching on the other, not better halves, or should I say worse other halves, that is the common concept in the world, leading adult babies into unnecessary marriage.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by FreeSpirited: 11:40am On May 06, 2017
Bollinger:

I wonder why you guys hold too much value with sexual morality. And the hypocrisy. You want to have sex but get pissed when they refuse and laugh at them when they do? Are you people that daft?
You are going off point sir...No connotation of that in my post....Anyway, guys want to have sex with a lady who is gullible enough to buy his lies.Even when she buys the lies and eventually falls, its her duty to come back to her senses from evident signs by jilting the guy Asap. Most time, they turn a blind eye to those tell-tale signs or become more gullible than before.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Safiaa(f): 11:42am On May 06, 2017
100% facts. I agree with you. Thanks for that.
stancydg:

This is the real lesson and the person in focus is Banky. Despite intense public pressure, which he even wrote a song and made a video for, he stood his ground by waiting for his picture perfect dream girl. And need I say he got it in the most picturesque, fantastic way ever. I see this as God compensating a guy who stood by his principles...no baby mama like his numerous colleagues and even a kid he helped bring to limelight, now singing valueless songs upandan. Even the whole world agrees that both Banky and Adesuwa are mature people fit for each other, each in a similar field focused on their dreams and making impact. This is what Myles Munroe meant, in his "Myth of Singleness" message, by being completely SINGLE, before getting married, in order to avoid deficits. Two completely whole human beings coming together to become ONE....not one leeching on the other, not better halves, or should I say worse other halves, that is the common concept in the world, leading adult babies into unnecessary marriage.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by olabrad: 11:43am On May 06, 2017
Laveda:

Maybe we should also talk about the guys who go on deceiving ladies..

What's the need of promising a lady heaven and earth when you know deep down you don't wanna go far with her?

If you open your eyes and mind properly ma'am, you will know who is deceiving you and who is not. The problem is that most of you get carried away by material things and this will blinden your senses of reason until he uses you and dumps you.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Safiaa(f): 11:45am On May 06, 2017
There is a truth in this
marabout:

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Juliearth(f): 11:48am On May 06, 2017
Factfinder1:
The aim of this write up is to encourage ladies to be wise and go into fruitful relationships that would lead to something possitive rather than jumping around and throwing themselves to anyman that owns anything on 4 wheels
The proposal of banky w to adesua was a suprise to nigeria but do you know they have been queitly goin out and dating for more than 2years? A quiet life is a happy life so too a quiet relationship.. Aviod being pulled by low self esteem and falunting every thing happening in your life on facebook, whatsapp, snapchat and instagram, have some self respect and dont give people too much to see and know about you... Dont be under pressure to create an impression dont go into this stupid competitive things girls now do online with ill gotten material things.

ADESUA Never Put Up A Picture Of BANKY W, Neither Did She Changed Her Name To OLORI-Banky or his property,his heart, Nkan BANKY , Yet She Got The Ring
.But You, Let One Yahoo Boy Ask U Out, U'll upload 40pix, 15Vidoes & Change Ur Name To Olori G-wire, Condom-Funds BOO ,His property, Nkan werey
WELLDONE OOOO , Hoe-Lo-Ri Awon Slay Rubbish, Pepper Dem Pussy Upon All, No Common Wrist Band Not to Talk Of The RING AJEKUN IYA LEEJE

This write up weak me

Factfinder1 for http://ogashub.com.ng

Nice one op.. #Factswellfound
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Nobody: 11:49am On May 06, 2017
Laveda:

What's the need of promising a lady heaven and earth when you know deep down you don't wanna go far with her?

It's the duty of a woman to know when a man is playing with her emotions. Aarhhh aarhh nor slow people read this ur comment o else they will just tag you weak, dumb and not smart. Most of y'all women knows she is being played but coz of the money y'all act more dumber

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by heenriiy19(m): 11:51am On May 06, 2017
uzoclinton:
Lol. Olori G-wire.... God please give Nigerian girls Sense

Senseless set of girls at d end of the day dey get whooped mumu slay mamas

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Safiaa(f): 11:55am On May 06, 2017
Baby girl, they'll always be men out there who want to have thier fun. Im not saying it's right, but it's uncontrollable. The same way they'll always be women who use men for their money. But as a woman with principles and common sense, its your responsibility to know right from wrong. To know when a guy is wasting your time and using you. You have to take responsibility for your own feelings and protect yourself. Thats nobody else's job.
Laveda:

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by agrovick(m): 11:58am On May 06, 2017
Laveda:

Trust me, not everyone can decipher sometimes.

I find it difficult to agree, we can say it might take a while to get the true picture.

Words, actions (those little things that we tend to overlook), the momentary occasions where we 'loseguard'
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by ImaIma1(f): 12:02pm On May 06, 2017
Adesuwa and Banky have become role models over night setting the relationship goals.
Your relationship/marriage is what you make it. If you live to impress or to be happy is your choice.
But i know too much exposure will cause more harm than good.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Famoosky(m): 12:08pm On May 06, 2017
teamsynergy:
Nigerians and generalization ehn... u will pick somfin out of context and turn ursef to a marriage counsellor... whether a gal put her guy'z pix up or not, it doesn't determine anything... in fact some guyz believe u are double dating if u don't flaunt them... u av to study ur relationship to know what works.....and don't ever use a celebs life to judge cos most of them fake hapinessss......

#tapout
This an advice from a matured sense....there is no crime in displaying one's partner picture on Facebook and other social media app.Your motive/experience is a relationship governs your relationship.What if bankyw and Adesua has faced several disappointments before seeing each other.
Flaunting your true love picture on social media pages might strength your relationship..
Bankyw and adesua should rather be a celebration for entertainment industry and no a guide to your relationship...
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by fatymore(f): 12:12pm On May 06, 2017
Olori.. Boo
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Bollinger(m): 12:17pm On May 06, 2017
FreeSpirited:
You are going off point sir...No connotation of that in my post....Anyway, guys want to have sex with a lady who is gullible enough to buy his lies.Even when she buys the lies and eventually falls, its her duty to come back to her senses from evident signs by jilting the guy Asap. Most time, they turn a blind eye to those tell-tale signs or become more gullible than before.

You do realize that people in normal advanced countries have sex mostly for the sake of enjoying it. It is only in places like Nigeria that marriage is the intent.
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Macgabe(m): 12:17pm On May 06, 2017
Laveda:

You are right. Some gullible guys out there are nothing but bunch of deceits. But then, if ONLY our ladies could have a discerning mind, sensitive mindset and visionary, they will know how far and how serious the guy is within few months of their relationship. This days, most guys don't bother about their vision in life because they probably felt it's irrelevant to girls as long as they can spend the money. Hence, the rush to make money at all cost. God save this generation. AMEN
Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by popefuse(m): 12:42pm On May 06, 2017
Laveda:

most a lady surrender her body before she get married

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by Nobody: 12:45pm On May 06, 2017
What exactly is there to learn? What's the extra ordinary thing they did? They dated and got married, is that rocket science? Oh ok, they didn't let people on Instagram know they were dating, so? Many people have been there, done that, and are still doing and guess what, it's no news!!!

Till today, no one on my Facebook page except my family and close friends, knows that I'm married to the sweetest guy in the world. That's the way I want it and that also doesn't give me the right to question people that chose to put up their wedding pictures or broadcast their relationships on social media. Whatever makes you sleep at night baby.

And oh! I'm a very stubborn girl, yes I know, but also guess what? I got married to the most patient and .... Ii'm lost of words to use to describe my husband. So you mustn't be sweet adesua to get married to a good man and you mustn't be lovely Banky to get married to sweet adesua. Compliment is the key.

So, please with Adesua and Banky stuff! They didn't work on water.

Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by UjSizzle(f): 12:55pm On May 06, 2017
Mynd44:

Loooool

I have seen guys do this, stayed there, waited for the girl only for her to end up in relationships after relationships and still not look to them.

This lesson is not valid as whether you believe it or not, the shit hurts and sometimes, the best way to stop the hurt (to prevent you from trying to hurt her back or react) is to walk away and take your loss with your chest and take whatever swallow whatever semblance of pride you have left.

A lot of women dont really understand or know the pain guys go through with rejection. Not just rejection but rejection after rejection and deciding to cut it and take your loss is no fault of theirs. But of course, women (well a lot of em) seem to think a guy waiting is supposed to be normal, without regards for his pain and hurt; without regards for what he thinks and just expect him to be the perfect friend and stay there with her. More often then not, the women just sits back and enjoy the perks of his friendship and he is there stuck in a one way relationship that leads nowhere.

When you wait for the two persons you love only for them to get married twice (maybe three times) you wouldn't be interested in waiting for the next person who wants you to wait.

And then again, waiting or not does not show strength of a relationship, the same way having sex the first night, a week later, a month later, a year later or after marriage does not matter
I wasn't referring to waiting for a girl who is on a relationship spree. If she says she wants just friendship and nothing serious, and she means it, then she probably means she doesn't want any relationship for the time being, not that she doesn't want to date you but wants other guys.

If that's the case, then I don't see why the guy shouldn't wait if he's that interested in her.

When you want a man other ladies desire. / Every Husband Must Read This / Why Do Girls Suddenly Want To Settle Down When We Meet?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73