Stats: 3,156,087 members, 7,828,822 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 02:38 PM

Catholism Is False Religion!!! - Religion (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Catholism Is False Religion!!! (10585 Views)

A Very Simple Logic To Know False Religion / The Theory Of Pre-tribulation Rapture Is False. / Daddy Freeze: Pastor Adeboye's False Preaching Leads To Poverty. #FreeTheSheeple (2) (3) (4)

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 9:55pm On Sep 12, 2016
solite3:
the bible has made it clear that only faith in Jesus saves. All others leads to hell.
Catholism leads straight to hell because it does not preach faith Alone in Christ as the only conditions to everlasting life.
Shalom
Since when did sola fide become the litmus test of becoming a christian, the bible says 'repent, believe and be baptised' elsewhere it says 'if u blive in ur heart that Jesus is Lord and confess with ur mouth that God raised him frm d dead then u are saved'. that is what the bible says but u and ur church has laid up ur doctrine of men and u are now teaching that whoever doesnt hold sola fide is going to hell, stop following doctrines of men.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 10:10pm On Sep 12, 2016
Endowed595:
Explain why Jesus instructed Peter to carry on the Journey. Now your implying that all catholics would go to hell. Thats about 1 billion people. God is a merciful God my brother..
if 1 billion catholics do not repent and come to Christ hell is wide enough to receive them catholism, Pentecostalism, Islam or another other religion cannot save only Christ alone no other.
Out of those 1 billion catholics some may repent and turn to Christ as their only saviour. That is why the gospel is being preached.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 10:19pm On Sep 12, 2016
Ubenedictus:
Since when did sola fide become the litmus test of becoming a christian, the bible says 'repent, believe and be baptised' elsewhere it says 'if u blive in ur heart that Jesus is Lord and confess with ur mouth that God raised him frm d dead then u are saved'. that is what the bible says but u and ur church has laid up ur doctrine of men and u are now teaching that whoever doesnt hold sola fide is going to hell, stop following doctrines of men.
God's word is the supreme
Psalms 138:2 I will worship toward thy holy temple, and praise thy name for thy lovingkindness and for thy truth: for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name
Do you believe the bible? Be clear about it.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Prettiepearlz(f): 11:07pm On Sep 12, 2016
solite3:
why are you enraged? Because I tell you the truth? There are many roads to hell but only one way to heaven
Will you just shut up already, I just wonder why you guys bother about Catholicism everyday of your life. Who are you to condemn Catholics to hell? Are you God? Or an hypocrite like you haven't read the part in the Bible that says "Judge not". You lots are always quick to condemn forgetting that while you're talking you are also a sinner. Who even told you, you will make heaven? I doubt you can make heaven with this holier than thou attitude of yours. I can bet you have never attended a Catholic mass the only you know is that we "honour" Mary whom you holier than thou tag as worshipping. You even talked about our priests swearing an oath, I ask you didn't you swear an oath on your matriculation day? And if you're a graduate who has gone for the compulsory NYSC, didn't you swear to an oath? All your points are baseless, I am a Catholic and will remain one till death, my church preaches Jesus Christ as the only Lord and saviour of the world, so I doubt where you got yours own Catholic ideas from. seek knowledge!
I think you should read this from a non Catholic like you.

" I'll just leave this here. #SharedAsReceived

Copied:
I am not a catholic neither is there anything that will make me a catholic even in the nearest future, but it high time we call a spade a spade
LEAVE CATHOLICS ALONE!!!
I stumbled upon a pamphlet from one of these new
generation churches that refused to mention its name, they
only dropped a phone number and tagged it "SMS ONLY". It
said "REASON WHY NO CATHOLIC HAS ENTERED HEAVEN"
My question after reading the antagonistic writeup was "who
is chasing the wind"
Have you ever asked yourself why the Catholic church never
advertises itself or any of her branches or outlets but yet has
the highest number of Christians as a denomination?
You question the authority of the Catholic church - you called
it a "demonic gathering" but there is a backing that Christ
Himself set up this Church you now call a 'demonic gathering'
Read Matt 16:13 - 20. Not even the gate of hell shall prevail
over it.
Why has the attention of all churches/ministries turned
towards the 'Catholic Church'. Everyone is fighting the
Catholic church instead of sin which is the arc enemy to your
salvation
You say they worship Mary and believe in idols for protection
and yet you stick the picture of your pastor to your cars and
door post as a sign of what You have believed so much in
the power of the enemy of you that your prayer points are
always about the enemy. Why carry a handkerchief about in
the name of a mantle; thinking you will find more favour? Who
ever told you a church sticker will be a saving grace from
your enemies
You say Mary has no place in heaven; yes I'll agree with you if
you answer my question, have you searched through the
whole bible and not found her place in creation I bet your
answer will be a lopsided yes. But my advice read again.
You say that Catholics don't read the bible but I still don't get
this point. Is it that they don't read the bible at all or they don't
read and preach about 'The Miracle Working God'. There's a
difference between reading the bible objective and also
reading the bible subjectively. They read every portion of the
bible, every nook and cranny of the bible. From the old
testament, through the psalms, to the new testament. If you
feel we don't read the 'favouritic' parts of the bible, please
don't hang yourself, we have chosen what is right by avoiding
to hide the truths of human existence in this temporary
dwelling place.
"The teachings of the Catholic church are too hard" so you go
to where you ears will find it easy to take. Well, never forget
Luke 20: 45 - 47 and Luke 21: 34 - 36. The catholic church's
teachings are the teaching of Jesus Himself. Christ never
foretold any enjoyment or pleasure while here on earth. He only
promised life eternal and joy everlasting in the kingdom of
God. Where then do your preachers get their teachings of
favor from Read what Jesus said in Mark 8: 31 - 38
On Sunday the 14th of April 2016, I heard a preacher while in
a church service; saying to his members and I quote him: "I
want you to unleash your holy anger and pray....". Please
read Matt. 5: 21 - 26 and tell me what aspect of anger is
holy.
Catholics don't pray; oh yes because they have chosen to adopt
the bible standard of praying. Once I heard someone say "
catholics need to understand the art of praying violently". I
laugh. Read what the bible teaches about prayer in Matt. 6: 5
Finally, I want to advocate that you leave catholics alone.
They have never come out to criticize any denomination so I
wonder why every denomination is against them. All of these
new age shops you call ministries stemmed from the catholic
church. If you need to draw people to God, go to where the
gospel of Christ Jesus has not reached and evangelize there.
Stop feeding on the work of others.
If you must judge for God, read what the bible says in Matt. 7:
1 - 6. Whether Catholics have never and will never make it to
heaven or not, it is not your business. Focus on 'your' salvation
and ensure you make heaven which you claim belongs to non
catholics."
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 7:19am On Sep 13, 2016
Prettiepearlz:

Will you just shut up already, I just wonder why you guys bother about Catholicism everyday of your life. Who are you to condemn Catholics to hell? Are you God? Or an hypocrite like you haven't read the part in the Bible that says "Judge not". You lots are always quick to condemn forgetting that while you're talking you are also a sinner. Who even told you, you will make heaven? I doubt you can make heaven with this holier than thou attitude of yours. I can bet you have never attended a Catholic mass the only you know is that we "honour" Mary whom you holier than thou tag as worshipping. You even talked about our priests swearing an oath, I ask you didn't you swear an oath on your matriculation day? And if you're a graduate who has gone for the compulsory NYSC, didn't you swear to an oath? All your points are baseless, I am a Catholic and will remain one till death, my church preaches Jesus Christ as the only Lord and saviour of the world, so I doubt where you got yours own Catholic ideas from. seek knowledge!
I think you should read this from a non Catholic like you.

" I'll just leave this here. #SharedAsReceived

Copied:
I am not a catholic neither is there anything that will make me a catholic even in the nearest future, but it high time we call a spade a spade
LEAVE CATHOLICS ALONE!!!
I stumbled upon a pamphlet from one of these new
generation churches that refused to mention its name, they
only dropped a phone number and tagged it "SMS ONLY". It
said "REASON WHY NO CATHOLIC HAS ENTERED HEAVEN"
My question after reading the antagonistic writeup was "who
is chasing the wind"
Have you ever asked yourself why the Catholic church never
advertises itself or any of her branches or outlets but yet has
the highest number of Christians as a denomination?
You question the authority of the Catholic church - you called
it a "demonic gathering" but there is a backing that Christ
Himself set up this Church you now call a 'demonic gathering'
Read Matt 16:13 - 20. Not even the gate of hell shall prevail
over it.
Why has the attention of all churches/ministries turned
towards the 'Catholic Church'. Everyone is fighting the
Catholic church instead of sin which is the arc enemy to your
salvation
You say they worship Mary and believe in idols for protection
and yet you stick the picture of your pastor to your cars and
door post as a sign of what You have believed so much in
the power of the enemy of you that your prayer points are
always about the enemy. Why carry a handkerchief about in
the name of a mantle; thinking you will find more favour? Who
ever told you a church sticker will be a saving grace from
your enemies
You say Mary has no place in heaven; yes I'll agree with you if
you answer my question, have you searched through the
whole bible and not found her place in creation I bet your
answer will be a lopsided yes. But my advice read again.
You say that Catholics don't read the bible but I still don't get
this point. Is it that they don't read the bible at all or they don't
read and preach about 'The Miracle Working God'. There's a
difference between reading the bible objective and also
reading the bible subjectively. They read every portion of the
bible, every nook and cranny of the bible. From the old
testament, through the psalms, to the new testament. If you
feel we don't read the 'favouritic' parts of the bible, please
don't hang yourself, we have chosen what is right by avoiding
to hide the truths of human existence in this temporary
dwelling place.
"The teachings of the Catholic church are too hard" so you go
to where you ears will find it easy to take. Well, never forget
Luke 20: 45 - 47 and Luke 21: 34 - 36. The catholic church's
teachings are the teaching of Jesus Himself. Christ never
foretold any enjoyment or pleasure while here on earth. He only
promised life eternal and joy everlasting in the kingdom of
God. Where then do your preachers get their teachings of
favor from Read what Jesus said in Mark 8: 31 - 38
On Sunday the 14th of April 2016, I heard a preacher while in
a church service; saying to his members and I quote him: "I
want you to unleash your holy anger and pray....". Please
read Matt. 5: 21 - 26 and tell me what aspect of anger is
holy.
Catholics don't pray; oh yes because they have chosen to adopt
the bible standard of praying. Once I heard someone say "
catholics need to understand the art of praying violently". I
laugh. Read what the bible teaches about prayer in Matt. 6: 5
Finally, I want to advocate that you leave catholics alone.
They have never come out to criticize any denomination so I
wonder why every denomination is against them. All of these
new age shops you call ministries stemmed from the catholic
church. If you need to draw people to God, go to where the
gospel of Christ Jesus has not reached and evangelize there.
Stop feeding on the work of others.
If you must judge for God, read what the bible says in Matt. 7:
1 - 6. Whether Catholics have never and will never make it to
heaven or not, it is not your business. Focus on 'your' salvation
and ensure you make heaven which you claim belongs to non
catholics."
repent and turn to Christ.
God is no respecter of persons!
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 7:26am On Sep 13, 2016
solite3:

God's word is the supreme
Psalms 138:2 I will worship toward thy holy temple, and praise thy name for thy lovingkindness and for thy truth: for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name
Do you believe the bible? Be clear about it.
Stop diverting. i belive the bible, but nowhere does it say u much hold sola fide to be saved, that is rubish doctrine of men, to be saved d bible says repent, believe, confess and be baptised.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 7:21am On Sep 14, 2016
Ubenedictus:
Stop diverting. i belive the bible, but nowhere does it say u much hold sola fide to be saved, that is rubish doctrine of men, to be saved d bible says repent, believe, confess and be baptised.
if you believe the bible you wouldn't be defending catholic lies!
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 9:28am On Sep 14, 2016
solite3:
if you believe the bible you wouldn't be defending catholic lies!
hahaha, i believe in the bible that is how i know you are teaching heresy, nowhere does the bible say who ever doesnt hold sola fide will go to hell. That is your own false doctrine by your own false teachers, it is not found in scriptures.

Where does the bible say does who rejectt sola fide will go to hell?

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Prettiepearlz(f): 2:52pm On Sep 14, 2016
solite3:
repent and turn to Christ.
God is no respecter of persons!
No, I think you should be the one repenting. Save me your repentance bullshit and stop "judging". Ahn ahn wetin sef, Catholic this, Catholic that, una nor dey tire. We have never come out to say one denomination will go to hell even with the different atrocities some of your pastors in your so called "Bible believing Church" have committed. Leave the judgement to God.

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 6:37pm On Sep 21, 2016
Prettiepearlz:

No, I think you should be the one repenting. Save me your repentance bullshit and stop "judging". Ahn ahn wetin sef, Catholic this, Catholic that, una nor dey tire. We have never come out to say one denomination will go to hell even with the different atrocities some of your pastors in your so called "Bible believing Church" have committed. Leave the judgement to God.

I not here to defend false religion of which catholic is one.
Lol I m not the one judging false religion but the word of God is!
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Peacefullove: 7:17pm On Sep 21, 2016
solite3:

I not here to defend false religion of which catholic is one.
Lol I m not the one judging false religion but the word of God is!

see this lying machine calling another false religion , shocked . at least they are bold enough to say they are catholic, are you bold enough to say the name of yours ?

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 10:22pm On Sep 21, 2016
My dear you made my day with this thread because I have really learnt a lot. I'm a Catholic temporarily but never bow down to any image or pray any rosary. The only thing keeping me with the Catholic are their priests. They are always good with their preaching, highly educated and when you listen to thier sermon, you always come back home happy.

God makes it abundantly clear not to bow down to any thing that resembles anything in heaven or on earth and they openly break the commandment. Now look this image below of a statue of Jesus open and closing it's eyes. You can search the video online, nobody has been able to explain how and why it happened.

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 7:29pm On Nov 20, 2017
Endowed595:
Explain why Jesus instructed Peter to carry on the Journey. Now your implying that all catholics would go to hell. Thats about 1 billion people. God is a merciful God my brother..
yes God is a merciful God that is why many will hear the gospel. Out of that one billion some will come out of catholism and embrace Christ.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 7:35pm On Nov 20, 2017
My dear you made my day with this thread because I have really learnt a lot. I'm a Catholic temporarily but never bow down to any image or pray any rosary. The only thing keeping me with the Catholic are their priests. They are always good with their preaching, highly educated and when you listen to thier sermon, you always come back home happy.

God makes it abundantly clear not to bow down to any thing that resembles anything in heaven or on earth and they openly break the commandment. Now look this image below of a statue of Jesus open and closing it's eyes. You can search the video online, nobody has been able to explain how and why it happened.
thank God you know but you need to find a bible believing church so you can worship God in truth catholic church do not teach the truth.
Do you know every christian who believes in Jesus is a priest?
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 9:45am On Nov 29, 2017
solite3:
thank God you know but you need to find a bible believing church so you can worship God in truth catholic church do not teach the truth.
Do you know every christian who believes in Jesus is a priest?
of course Catholic Church teaches that every Christian is a priest.

and the Catholic Church is a Bible believing Church.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 1:03am On Dec 04, 2017
Ubenedictus:
of course Catholic Church teaches that every Christian is a priest.

and the Catholic Church is a Bible believing Church.
that is a lie catholic church teaches that only few men are priest under oath. Why do u still have priest?
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 7:06pm On Dec 12, 2017
solite3:
that is a lie catholic church teaches that only few men are priest under oath. Why do u still have priest?
are you the one arrogant enough to pontificate about my own belief?

stop assuming about issues you are ignorant of.

the Catholic Church teaches the priesthood of all believers, that is a fact, that you are ignorant of that fact doesn't change it.

we have ministerial priest because the same God who revealed that we are all priest also commissioned others from our midst to serve as ministers of his word and mysteries. Just as God made the whole of isreal a kingdom of priests but appointment the sons of Aaron to minister to that kingdom of priests.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 6:45pm On Dec 13, 2017
[
quote author=Ubenedictus post=63223859]
are you the one arrogant enough to pontificate about my own belief?

stop assuming about issues you are ignorant of.

the Catholic Church teaches the priesthood of all believers, that is a fact, that you are ignorant of that fact doesn't change it.
why will I pontificate over antichristian belief?
Y are u trying falsy an obvious fact. Every body knows catholic priest aka fada. Stop making mockery of yourself.

we have ministerial priest because the same God who revealed that we are all priest also commissioned others from our midst to serve as ministers of his word and mysteries. Just as God made the whole of isreal a kingdom of priests but appointment the sons of Aaron to minister to that kingdom of priests.
@ bold why were u denying it? The whole nation of Israel were priests?,where did you get that from?
Every Christian is a minister. There is no such special office as priestly office in Christianity.
In the new there is no ministry in Christianity called priesthood. Only Jesus Christ has that office as the high priest. The catholic having a separate priesthood like that of Aaron shows you how satanic that religion is.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 10:48am On Dec 14, 2017
solite3:
[ why will I pontificate over antichristian belief?
Y are u trying falsy an obvious fact. Every body knows catholic priest aka fada. Stop making mockery of yourself.
. this is called pride, you just feel like you have to lie about what Catholics believe even though you are clearly ignorant of it

read up what Catholics believe.

The one priesthood of Christ
1544 Everything that the priesthood of the Old Covenant
prefigured finds its fulfillment in Christ Jesus, the "one
mediator between God and men." 15 The Christian
tradition considers Melchizedek, "priest of God Most
High," as a prefiguration of the priesthood of Christ, the
unique "high priest after the order of Melchizedek"; 16
"holy, blameless, unstained," 17 "by a single offering he
has perfected for all time those who are sanctified," 18
that is, by the unique sacrifice of the cross.
1545 The redemptive sacrifice of Christ is unique,
accomplished once for all; yet it is made present in the
Eucharistic sacrifice of the Church. The same is true of
the one priesthood of Christ; it is made present through
the ministerial priesthood without diminishing the
uniqueness of Christ's priesthood: "Only Christ is the
true priest, the others being only his ministers." 19
Two participations in the one priesthood of Christ
154 Christ, high priest and unique mediator, has made
of the Church "a kingdom, priests for his God and
Father." 20 The whole community of believers is, as such,
priestly.
The faithful exercise their baptismal priesthood
through their participation, each according to his own
vocation, in Christ's mission as priest, prophet, and king.
Through the sacraments of Baptism and Confirmation
the faithful are "consecrated to be . . . a holy
priesthood." 21
1547 The ministerial or hierarchical priesthood of
bishops and priests, and the common priesthood of all
the faithful participate, "each in its own proper way, in
the one priesthood of Christ." While being "ordered one
to another," they differ essentially. 22 In what sense?
While the common priesthood of the faithful is exercised
by the unfolding of baptismal grace --a life of faith, hope,
and charity, a life according to the Spirit--, the ministerial
priesthood is at the service of the common priesthood. It
is directed at the unfolding of the baptismal grace of all
Christians. The ministerial priesthood is a means by which
Christ unceasingly builds up and leads his Church.

@ bold why were u denying it? The whole nation of Israel were priests?,where did you get that from?
Every Christian is a minister. There is no such special office as priestly office in Christianity.
In the new there is no ministry in Christianity called priesthood. Only Jesus Christ has that office as the high priest. The catholic having a separate priesthood like that of Aaron shows you how satanic that religion is.

you see how your ignorance of scripture is showing,

THE FIRST KINGDOM OF PRIEST IN THE BIBLE WAS ISRAEL.

Exodus 19:6
and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and
a holy nation.' These are the words that you shall
speak to the sons of Israel."

infact when peter called Christians a Royal priesthood he seem to be paraphrasing ex 19:6. yet that kingdom of priest were given ministerial priest to minister to them.

THE NEW TESTAMENT ALSO RECORDS A PRIESTHOOD FOR MINISTERS, that doesn't surprise me because the old testament is a shadow and a type of the new testament.

Romans 15:15-17 But on some points I have
written to you very boldly by way of reminder,
because of the grace given me by God [16] to be
a minister of Christ Jesus to the Gentiles in the
priestly service of the gospel of God, so that the
offering of the Gentiles may be acceptable,
sanctified by the Holy Spirit. [17] In Christ Jesus,
then, I have reason to be proud of my work for
God.

the word translated as priestly service is hierourgeo : Strong’s Concordance defines it
as “to be a temple-worker , i.e., officiate as a priest (fig.): --
minister.” This classic (non-Catholic) reference work
states: “to minister in the manner of a priest, minister in
priestly service.” It also notes (from Joseph Thayer’s
Greek-English Lexicon ) historical etymological definitions
of “to be busied with sacred things; to be perform
sacred rites” (from Philo), and “used esp. of persons
sacrificing” (from Josephus).
Baptist Greek scholar A. T. Robertson, in his famous
work, Word Pictures of the New Testament (Nashville,
Tennessee: Broadman Press, 1930; six volumes; under
Romans 15:16; vol. 4, 520), provides the basic definition:
“to work in sacred things, to minister as a priest.”
Likewise, Marvin Vincent's Word Studies in the New
Testament (four volumes; New York: Charles Scribner’s
Sons, 1887; reprinted: Grand Rapids, Michigan: Wm. B.
Eerdmans Publishing Co., 1946; vol. III, 174) states, for
the same passage:
Ministering ( ierourgounta). Only here in the New
Testament. Lit., ministering as a priest .
Offering up (prosfora ). Lit., the bringing to, i.e., to
the altar. Compare doeth service , John xvi. 2.
Kittel’s Theological Dictionary of the New Testament defines
it as:
‘to perform sacred or sacrificial ministry.’ In
Josephus and Philo it always means “to offer
sacrifice” and often has no object. (hierourgia
means “sacrifice” and hierourgema the “act of
sacrifice.”)

so the ordained minister of the new testament officiated as a priest in fact the term is temple sacrificial priest.

that isn't the first time the Bible uses the priesthood image in the new testament.
st Paul also says there is an altar in the new testament, that altar is the Eucharist in 1cor 10

so just as the old is a type of the new so there is a high priest, a Royal priesthood, and a ministerial priesthood....

read your Bible.

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 10:33am On Jan 01, 2018
[quote author=Ubenedictus post=63271821]. this is called pride, you just feel like you have to lie about what Catholics believe even though you are clearly ignorant of it
u are confused don't the catholic have priesthood.
And then you wrote these below to support what you denied.

read up what Catholics believe.

The one priesthood of Christ
1544 Everything that the priesthood of the Old Covenant
prefigured finds its fulfillment in Christ Jesus, the "one
mediator between God and men." 15 The Christian
tradition considers Melchizedek, "priest of God Most
High," as a prefiguration of the priesthood of Christ, the
unique "high priest after the order of Melchizedek"; 16
"holy, blameless, unstained," 17 "by a single offering he
has perfected for all time those who are sanctified," 18
that is, by the unique sacrifice of the cross.
1545 The redemptive sacrifice of Christ is unique,
accomplished once for all; yet it is made present in the
Eucharistic sacrifice of the Church. The same is true of
the one priesthood of Christ; it is made present through
the ministerial priesthood without diminishing the
uniqueness of Christ's priesthood: "Only Christ is the
true priest, the others being only his ministers." 19
Two participations in the one priesthood of Christ
154 Christ, high priest and unique mediator, has made
of the Church "a kingdom, priests for his God and
Father." 20 The whole community of believers is, as such,
priestly.
The faithful exercise their baptismal priesthood
through their participation, each according to his own
vocation, in Christ's mission as priest, prophet, and king.
Through the sacraments of Baptism and Confirmation
the faithful are "consecrated to be . . . a holy
priesthood." 21
1547 The ministerial or hierarchical priesthood of
bishops and priests, and the common priesthood of all
the faithful participate, "each in its own proper way, in
the one priesthood of Christ." While being "ordered one
to another," they differ essentially. 22 In what sense?
While the common priesthood of the faithful is exercised
by the unfolding of baptismal grace --a life of faith, hope,
and charity, a life according to the Spirit--, the ministerial
priesthood is at the service of the common priesthood. It
is directed at the unfolding of the baptismal grace of all
Christians. The ministerial priesthood is a means by which
Christ unceasingly builds up and leads his Church.
every Christian is a minister. To have a group of people who you call priest and you confess your sin to, is unbibilical.
The bulk of what you wrote are just superfluity of nothingness.

THE FIRST KINGDOM OF PRIEST IN THE BIBLE WAS ISRAEL.

Exodus 19:6
and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and
a holy nation.' These are the words that you shall
speak to the sons of Israel."

infact when peter called Christians a Royal priesthood he seem to be paraphrasing ex 19:6. yet that kingdom of priest were given ministerial priest to minister to them.
Shm, Israel was a nation of priesthood is applied to the nation as a whole not individuals.
The only tribe that consists of individual priests were the Levites and all of them were married.

THE NEW TESTAMENT ALSO RECORDS A PRIESTHOOD FOR MINISTERS, that doesn't surprise me because the old testament is a shadow and a type of the new testament.

sanctified by the Holy Spirit. [17] In Christ Jesus,
then, I have reason to be proud of my work for
God.

the word translated as priestly service is hierourgeo : Strong’s Concordance defines it
as “to be a temple-worker , i.e., officiate as a priest (fig.): --
states: “to minister in the manner of a priest, minister in
Greek-English Lexicon ) historical etymological definitions
work, Word Pictures of the New Testament (Nashville,
Tennessee: Broadman Press, 1930; six volumes; under
Romans 15:16; vol. 4, 520), provides the basic definition:
Testament (four volumes; New York: Charles Scribner’s
Sons, 1887; reprinted: Grand Rapids, Michigan: Wm. B.
Eerdmans Publishing Co., 1946; vol. III, 174) states, for
the same passage:
Kittel’s Theological Dictionary of the New Testament defines
it as:
sacrifice.”)
let me post that verse from the KJV

Romans 15:16 That I should be the minister of Jesus Christ to the Gentiles, ministering the gospel of God, that the offering up of the Gentiles might be acceptable, being sanctified by the Holy Ghost.

Where did paul refer to himself as priest?

so the ordained minister of the new testament officiated as a priest in fact the term is temple sacrificial priest.

that isn't the first time the Bible uses the priesthood image in the new testament.
st Paul also says there is an altar in the new testament, that altar is the Eucharist in 1cor 10

so just as the old is a type of the new so there is a high priest, a Royal priesthood, and a ministerial priesthood....

read your Bible.
in the new testament there are no special ministering priesthood even in the old testament, the priesthood was different.
Do a research on roman catholism and you will be surprised
Roman Catholics is pagan.
Worship of idols eg mariology ( worship of mary) is from the pagan worship of seramis latter known as the astoreth aka queen of heaven also known is Diana and goddess of the sea . worship as yemoja or Olokun in west Africa.

May God open your eyes to the truth
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 8:53am On Jan 06, 2018
solite3:
u are confused don't the catholic have priesthood.
And then you wrote these below to support what you
denied.
again you seem confused,

the Catholic Church has priesthood, and it is of two kinds.

1. the priesthood of all believer as recorded in scripture
"a kingdom, priests for his God and
Father."

2. a ministerial priesthood exercised by those who minister to God's people as recorded in scripture

sanctified by the Holy Spirit

you lied when you said
"that is a lie catholic church teaches that only few men
are priest under oath." admit your mistake.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 9:11am On Jan 06, 2018
solite3:
Shm, Israel was a nation of priesthood is applied to the
nation as a whole not individuals.
The only tribe that consists of individual priests were
the Levites and all of them were married.
no the Bible doesn't say Israel is a nation of priesthood, the Bible says Israel is a kingdom of priest... the exact same way in which the Bible says the Church is a kingdom of priest. The term was used in exactly the same way to describe both the Church and Israel. both kingdoms are priestly kingdoms and both kingdoms still had a separate ministerial priesthood along with and serving the kingdom of priest.

on this topic you certainly look uninformed

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 9:33am On Jan 06, 2018
solite3:
let me post that verse from the KJV
Romans 15:16 That I should be the minister of Jesus
Christ to the Gentiles, ministering the gospel of God,
that the offering up of the Gentiles might be
acceptable, being sanctified by the Holy Ghost.
Where did paul refer to himself as priest?

again you seem ignorant, the Bible was not written in English and Romans was not authored by king James, it was written by apostle Paul in Greek.

Paul didn't write minister that is the incorrect translation by king James version Paul wrote ἱερουργοῦντα and it is rightly translated as a priestly ministry. that your incorrect Bible is confusing you is not an excuse.
now I'll repost the meaning of ἱερουργοῦντα again and wait for you to show me I'm wrong.

the word translated as priestly service is hierourgeo :
Strong’s Concordance defines it
as “to be a temple-worker , i.e., officiate as a priest
(fig.): --
states: “to minister in the manner of a priest,
minister in
Greek-English Lexicon ) historical etymological
definitions
work, Word Pictures of the New Testament
(Nashville,
Tennessee: Broadman Press, 1930; six volumes;
under
Romans 15:16; vol. 4, 520), provides the basic
definition:
Testament (four volumes; New York: Charles
Scribner’s
Sons, 1887; reprinted: Grand Rapids, Michigan: Wm.
B.
Eerdmans Publishing Co., 1946; vol. III, 174) states,
for
the same passage:
Kittel’s Theological Dictionary of the New Testament
defines
it as:
sacrifice.”)

so yes Paul regarded himself as a ministerial priest, deal with it
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 10:28am On Jan 06, 2018
solite3:
in the new testament there are no special ministering
priesthood even in the old testament, the priesthood
was different.
Do a research on roman catholism and you will be
surprised

Paul disagree with you, there is a ministerial priesthood in the new testament and you can't hide from it by using your incorrect KJV.

I have done my research and in this case as in all others Catholicism is right and Protestantism is incorrect.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jan 14, 2018
Ubenedictus:
again you seem confused,

the Catholic Church has priesthood, and it is of two kinds.

1. the priesthood of all believer as recorded in scripture
"a kingdom, priests for his God and
Father."

2. a ministerial priesthood exercised by those who minister to God's people as recorded in scripture

sanctified by the Holy Spirit

you lied when you said
"that is a lie catholic church teaches that only few men
are priest under oath." admit your mistake.
a priest is a priest nothing like ministering priest and ordinary priest in the new testament.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 3:44pm On Jan 14, 2018
Ubenedictus:
Paul disagree with you, there is a ministerial priesthood in the new testament and you can't hide from it by using your incorrect KJV.

I have done my research and in this case as in all others Catholicism is right and Protestantism is incorrect.
KJV incorrect? Yea to every heretic KJV is always incorrect.
Paul didn't refer to himself as a ministering priest.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 3:55pm On Jan 14, 2018
solite3:
KJV incorrect? Yea to every heretic KJV is always incorrect.
Paul didn't refer to himself as a ministering priest.

so you think Paul wrote the KJV? lol.

yes in this passage your KJV is wrong , Paul wrote ἱερουργοῦντα and it is rightly translated as to officiate as a priest. I.e a ministerial priesthood.

unless you prefer King James to apostle Paul.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 3:59pm On Jan 14, 2018
solite3:
a priest is a priest nothing like ministering priest and ordinary priest in the new testament.
sorry the Bible proves you wrong.

there is a kingdom of priest and a ministerial priest. the ministerial priest minister to the kingdom of priest.

Israel was a kingdom of priest the sons of Aaron were the ministerial priests.

the Church is also a kingdom of priests and the apostle Paul tells us there are ministerial priest and he is one of them.

Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 4:00pm On Jan 14, 2018
Ubenedictus:
no the Bible doesn't say Israel is a nation of priesthood, the Bible says Israel is a kingdom of priest... the exact same way in which the Bible says the Church is a kingdom of priest. The term was used in exactly the same way to describe both the Church and Israel. both kingdoms are priestly kingdoms and both kingdoms still had a separate ministerial priesthood along with and serving the kingdom of priest.

on this topic you certainly look uninformed
sorry, there is no special priesthood in the new testament.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 4:09pm On Jan 14, 2018
Ubenedictus:
sorry the Bible proves you wrong.

there is a kingdom of priest and a ministerial priest. the ministerial priest minister to the kingdom of priest.

Israel was a kingdom of priest the sons of Aaron were the ministerial priests.

the Church is also a kingdom of priests and the apostle Paul tells us there are ministerial priest and he is one of them.
And Paul said all christians are ministers with him.

You are unaware that all Christians are ministering priest or whatever name you give it
Only that they minister in different ways.
2 Corinthians 3:6 Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Nobody: 4:46pm On Jan 14, 2018
I do not have to engage an ignoramus who can't spell "CATHOLICISM."
Re: Catholism Is False Religion!!! by Ubenedictus(m): 11:00pm On Jan 14, 2018
solite3:
And Paul said all christians are ministers with him.

You are unaware that all Christians are ministering priest or whatever name you give it
Only that they minister in different ways.
2 Corinthians 3:6 Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.

Paul didn't say every one was a minister he was talking about himself and those who were his co-ministers as minister of the new testament not the whole Church, read what he wrote he was talking using we, ourselves to refer to the himself and his co-ministers and used "you" to refer to the Church in Corinth
2 cor 3 from vs 1

Do we begin again to commend ourselves? or
need we, as some others,
epistles of
commendation to you, or letters of commendation
from you?

Ye are our epistle written in our hearts, known
and read of all men:
Forasmuch as you are manifestly declared to be
the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not
with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not
in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the
heart.

And such trust have we through Christ to God-
ward: Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think
any thing as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of
God;
Who also hath made us able ministers of the
new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit:
for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.

he clearly says they that is the apostles and co are the ministers while the Church is merely the epistle.

read the Bible in context.

the word ἱερουργοῦντα wasn't even used in that passage.

The Experience Lagos 2012 / Who Told You God Almighty Doesn't Discipline You When You Sin? / Fifty Proofs That JESUS Is Not The Christ.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 182