Stats: 3,165,166 members, 7,860,183 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 07:28 AM

Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! (33452 Views)

Ladies, You Get To Your Boyfriend's Room And Meet This What Will You Do? / 13 Signs Your Life Is Centered Around Your Boyfriend And It Is Sickening / When Your Boyfriend Is Giving You Tough Competition(pics) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Chidex50(m): 11:08am On Oct 23, 2019
This is your family problem. Rubbish! This is not a well reasoned observation

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by noble71(m): 11:10am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:
Your boyfriend is not your husband!

A guy approached you for a relationship, and you tell him, 'I have a boyfriend', boyfriend ke. It's very wrong to tell a guy, "I have a boyfriend', when a
guy asks you out. Its totally wrong!

I once met a Lady of like 25 years I really admired, I asked her out and she boldly told me, 'no! I have a boyfriend!' Jesus!
A boyfriend at 25 years? A boyfriend has no right over any girl, because he is not yet matured to have a woman, that is why he is a boy.

You can only tell someone, " I am engaged or I am married'. Telling a man that came your way you have a boyfriend simply means you are still a kid playing around with a boy.

You can't keep a boyfriend for the rest of your life and expect to be married. A boy must graduate to a youth, then to a man. A boy is someone that keeps a girl for fun, a fiancé is someone that want to marry her, and man is that person that finally pay her dowry. Having a boyfriend that sex you doesn't mean you are in a serious relationship or you have a man that will marry you: it simply means, 'I have a boy that I have fun with'

You can have as many boyfriends at a time, but you can only have one fiancé and one husband. Dont tie down your destiny with a boy. Don't tie down your destiny because of ignorant.

Having a boyfriend is just like having a normal friend. Having an intimate boyfriend is like having a sexual partner, that marriage isn't yet involved. It is not being in a relationship. Anybody is free to toast you. Having sex with a boy doesn't mean you guys are committed for each other. You can be in a sexual relationship and thinks or feels you are in a committed relationship. Committed relationship starts the moment you both had graduated from that childish fantasy, from that childish fallacy.

Ie, when he finally proposed to you and meet your parents.
Stop being ignorant!
Stop living in ignorance.
You can reject your husband because of a boyfriend. Don't ever be proud just because you have a boy that sleep
Op is a male with female Monika grin grin grin

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by 6Milk(m): 11:13am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:

You can't keep a boyfriend for the rest of your life and expect to be married. A boy must graduate to a youth, then to a man. A boy is someone that keeps a girl for fun, a fiancé is someone that want to marry her, and man is that person that finally pay her dowry.
you can say I have a youth friend
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by naijadrivablog: 11:14am On Oct 23, 2019
post=83389378:
Truer words have never been spoken!

IF AGBERO ASKS you out, give him number, you hear? You can't love everyone. "I have a boyfriend" is a way to sieve undesirable mates by females. If she likes the guy, even if she has 10bfs already, she wouldn't say that.

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by MANNABBQGRILLS: 11:15am On Oct 23, 2019
naijadrivablog:

IF AGBERO ASKS you out, give him number, you hear? You can't love everyone. "I have a boyfriend is a way to sieve undesirable mate by females. If she likes the guy, even if she has 10bfs already, she wouldn't say that.
Okay sir.
Noted!

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:15am On Oct 23, 2019
Perfect response: "A girlfriend is not your wife" cheesy
Another excuse for serial cheating tongue

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by sigidi5: 11:16am On Oct 23, 2019
post=83390182:

Okay sir.
Noted!
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by chinchonglee(m): 11:16am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:

A guy approached you for a relationship, and you tell him, 'I have a boyfriend', boyfriend ke. It's very wrong to tell a guy, "I have a boyfriend', when a

I once met a Lady of like 25 years I really admired, I asked her out and she boldly told me, 'no! I have a boyfriend!' Jesus!

A boyfriend at 25 years? A boyfriend has no right over any girl, because he is not yet matured to have a woman, that is why he is a boy.

You can only tell someone, " I am engaged or I am married'. Telling a man that came your way you have a boyfriend simply means you are still a kid playing around with a boy.

You can't keep a boyfriend for the rest of your life and expect to be married. A boy must graduate to a youth, then to a man. A boy is someone that keeps a girl for fun, a fiancé is someone that want to marry her, and man is that person that finally pay her dowry. Having a boyfriend that sex you doesn't mean you are in a serious relationship or you have a man that will marry you: it simply means, 'I have a boy that I have fun with'

You can have as many boyfriends at a time, but you can only have one fiancé and one husband. Dont tie down your destiny with a boy. Don't tie down your destiny because of ignorant.

Having a boyfriend is just like having a normal friend. Having an intimate boyfriend is like having a sexual partner, that marriage isn't yet involved. It is not being in a relationship. Anybody is free to toast you. Having sex with a boy doesn't mean you guys are committed for each other. You can be in a sexual relationship and thinks or feels you are in a committed relationship. Committed relationship starts the moment you both had graduated from that childish fantasy, from that childish fallacy.

Stop being ignorant!
You can reject your husband because of a boyfriend. Don't ever be proud just because you have a boy that sleep
Actually! Judging from all the topics u av created. I proclaim u d dumbest person i ve ever come in contact with. Either offline or online

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by srclark: 11:17am On Oct 23, 2019
ericsmith:

I just can't comprehend ur point of view fully, tried to reason along buh saying a boyfriend is not a husband should also apply to fiance.. except you don't wana agree there are so many r/ship that broke even after engagement ring.
Life is a process, one stage/level leads to the other. without boyfriend who you for call fiance .... committment as no time frame, engagement don't jus happen, commitment frm both parties or one of the parties as to trigger it.
According to your write if only marriage deserves commitment, then i ask how do we get to that level without commitment. can two unserious minds metamorphous to a couple, even if a gurl kips 10 bf u just av to take one serious @least

are you minding him this one is just looking for girls he wants to lay lazy youth

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:20am On Oct 23, 2019
Pettyprincess:
So you trying to say a lady should have many boyfriends as possible because she is not committed yet,like seriously?
No be bf dey turn fiance then husband?
If you in committed relationship it is expected that both partner should be faithful to each other!! I'm not talking about all this children relationship that they don't even know where it's heading to.That's why ladies should date men not boys!!!
Men should date ladies and not broke girls undecided
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by WildChild00(m): 11:20am On Oct 23, 2019
If I may have to ask some reasonable question perhaps to counter your argument, as a boyfriend, I have invested heavly on my girlfriend, in other words, she knows, and if any prospective guy comes her way, she is ready to jettison.
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Wakeupyall: 11:20am On Oct 23, 2019
Wow
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Chukazu: 11:20am On Oct 23, 2019
Your argument is vague.

Simply put..."if you are not dating for marriage, then you are dating for HEART BREAK"

...and this applies to both male and female, boyfriend, fiance, fiancee, Suitor, Suitoree , Tonto Dike or Bobrosky

NofSaid.

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Depressed101: 11:23am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:

Stop being ignorant!
op you too dull, wise up. Shuor which kin yeye reasoning be this, the mod wey move this thread to fp dey kolo, what nonesense..
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Pataricatering(f): 11:26am On Oct 23, 2019
And ur obtuse enough not to understand that she just doesn’t like you !
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Humility017(m): 11:26am On Oct 23, 2019
Pettyprincess:
So you trying to say a lady should have many boyfriends as possible because she is not committed yet,like seriously?
No be bf dey turn fiance then husband?
If you in committed relationship it is expected that both partner should be faithful to each other!! I'm not talking about all this children relationship that they don't even know where it's heading to.That's why ladies should date men not boys!!!

please don't mind the OP.
his kind will come here and still say....ladies are not loyal.

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Blackvic1: 11:28am On Oct 23, 2019
lazinny:
What is even wrong with humans in this part of the world? I honestly don't get. A girl having a boyfriend at 25 is now a bad thing, at what age is she now supposed to have one? At 13?

Marriage evolves from a relationship not the other way round. You don't wake up on day and decided you want to get married then go about looking for a spouse, like say Na car you wan buy.
You'll only end up with someone as desperate as you are.

People should be careful the kinda advise they read online.
you are absolutely right our level of thinking is just so -0, we reason backwardly sometimes I read write ups and people’s comments I don’t know what to say again, this is actually a write up for loose girls if you don’t know how to keep one relationship and learn how to stay with one Boyfriend how would you learn how to stay with one man when you get married ,relationship is like a courtship that leads to marriage if the two are compatible

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by faithscharms(f): 11:29am On Oct 23, 2019
Dumbest post of the year..senseless and bad advice..go and advice ur sister to date many guys and have s@x with them..radarada something..

By the way check out my signature for cheap house rent in Abuja.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by soilsista(f): 11:29am On Oct 23, 2019
Yep! Don't let your boyfriend stop you from meeting your future husband cheesy

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:30am On Oct 23, 2019
Some of you sound plain jealous you get married because of qualities you want replicated in your family life together not how handsome that’s why all of you searching for perfect people never seem to be satisfied enough

Adore who you will appreciate and who you will love forever not just because you have a common enemy those who matter don’t mind those who don’t chop craze for your matter

Some people meet their spouse day one but envy from friends no go allow make you enter ...na when your 50 it’s all coming back to me and cake una hear

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:32am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:

Stop being ignorant!

Balderdash!

Girls, ladies & women on this forum, let no man deceive you. If you're not ready for a relationship that will lead to marriage, Stay alone. Which one is boyfriend is the one that sex you, fiance is the one that engage you? What a wobbled allegory! HIV IS REAL O.
Wait for that one personality that will Transit from boyfriend to fiance to husband. How many men will turn your honeypot before the supposed husband will come? Be faithful from the beginning and let no MAN confuse you. Be A faithful girlfriend, fiancee and wife. LET NO MAN USE SENSE TO TEST-RUN YOUR PUNNANA!
What a lustful generation!!!

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Godsonkemz(m): 11:33am On Oct 23, 2019
I once met this lady of 24yrs old. Very beautiful to my taste. When i asked her out for a committed relationship, she told me that she has a boyfriend, not even a fiance. Though I like her honesty but i considered her response as an unwise decision because as a smart lady you don't close other doors simply because an uncommitted boy wants to turn you to his girlfriend or bed mate. If eventually the relationship fails to lead to the altar after wasting so many fruitful years servicing the man for another woman and by the time she clocks 35, she starts visiting prayer houses seeking solution whereas she's the one who turned down genuine offers that came her way when she was younger and blossoming like fresh ripe banana.
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by moorevic(m): 11:33am On Oct 23, 2019
Are you trying to encourage promiscuity before marriage?
I have this feeling that your reasoning is loop sided. How would you feel if your girlfriend goes on dates with different guys.
If you will feel elated about it than you must be sick up stairs.
Nothing beats honesty in a TRUE REALTIONSHIP.
There is no excuse for a man/lady to Cheat.

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Blackvic1: 11:34am On Oct 23, 2019
WildChild00:
If I may have to ask some reasonable question perhaps to counter your argument, as a boyfriend, I have invested heavly on my girlfriend, in other words, she knows, and if any prospective guy comes her way, she is ready to jettison.
abeg help me ask him
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by ayubaski: 11:35am On Oct 23, 2019
you got no point at all, olodo

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Blackvic1: 11:37am On Oct 23, 2019
Godsonkemz:
I once met this lady of 23yrs. Very beautiful. When i asked her out for a committed relationship, she told me that she has a boyfriend, not even a fiance. Though I like her honesty but i considered her response as unwise because as a smart lady you don't close other doors just because an uncommitted boy wants to turn you to his girlfriend or bed mate. If eventually the relationship fails to lead to the altar after wasting so many fruitful years servicing the man for another woman and by the time you clock 35, you start visiting prayer houses seeking solution whereas you are the one who turned down genuine offers that came your way when you were younger and blossoming.
you sound so lame what’s wrong with what she did? She’s been loyal and faithful for all I know you may have even done hit and run , good girls don’t look for husband even at the age of 30 it’s only the bad ones that later turn good and be deceiving people or even the bad ones that claim they are good since I was born and now that am old no really good girl looks for husband

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by efficiencie(m): 11:37am On Oct 23, 2019
When she said she has a boyfriend she meant you are not enough to join her list of boyfriends . She clearly knows her boyfriend is not her husband and that is why she did not introduce him to you as her husband or fiancé. Women are way smarter than that. They know who a boyfriend is and who a husband is and they identify them as such...so when she tell you she has a boyfriend she is indirectly telling you that you are not even worthy enough to compete for the boyfriend position let alone something more important!

If you as a man are valuable and up to the task she will go out with you even if she has a husband and she will keep mum about it.

Though smart most women are quite predictable in this area!

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:38am On Oct 23, 2019
Hamachi:

Stop being ignorant!
You are mad, you're only pained she turned you down. Girls with the my boyfriend is not my husband mentally are the easiest to fvck. I met a girl with this mindset, after visiting me and saw how furnished my apartment was she let me fvck as much as I wanted. The painful part is we'll be fvcking and her boyfriend will call her and she'll pick call angry while I continue my business. When she was leaving, I give am 15k, this girl use from the 15k pay transport to PH to see her boyfriend. They went out together, the guy bought her ice-cream and she was all smiling in the photo she uploaded. The way the guy was pampering her eh, chei nyash way I scatter for weekend One day I confronted her about her lifestyle, and she said it again, boyfriend no be husband, when he marry me I'll stop seeing anyone else. So I asked, how will he marry you when he knows you're flirting around and you know what she said? He doesn't know! If I stop seeing other guys he might not marry me in the end and I'll start a fresh, but now I have you too you might marry me. I'm like this girl is high, 28yrs old! considering how she was begging me to fvck raw and cum inside her, I know her plans. Any girl with this attitude is a hooker period!

Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Nobody: 11:38am On Oct 23, 2019
Arrant balderdash!...#relationships is one step a time.
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by Dinho20(m): 11:39am On Oct 23, 2019
"HMMMM"

VANITY UPON VANITY"

CAN'T PEOPLE STAY WITHOUT EACH OTHER?
Re: Your Boyfriend Is Not Your Husband! by madridguy(m): 11:41am On Oct 23, 2019
Everyone with wetin work for them.

I Am In Love With An Older Lady / PHOTO: Lady Caught Having Sex With A Mad Man / Mentally-challenged Man Backs His Lover In Aba, Abia State (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74