Stats: 3,152,717 members, 7,816,955 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:06 PM

How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? - Romance (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? (39628 Views)

What Do Girls Gain In A Relationship Without Allowance Or Money From Their Bfs / What Do Boys Gain In A Relationship Without Sex? / What's Your Spending Limit On A Relationship Without Intimacy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Ukutsgp(m): 4:57pm On Oct 22, 2013
190-the-clown:
but seriously!!

why would someone have a girlfriend and not check out her bootay
and prowess in bed!!

Like seriously

And you call yourself a MAN shocked shocked

nor be BLOOD dey work we body!!

Na wa oh!
so u think every man is like you abi?
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by rill: 5:07pm On Oct 22, 2013
Brokenbars:
Is staying witout sex dat dificult? did God make a mistake by saying we should abstain? wat u set ur hrt 2do, u can achieve.
women have more self control when it comes to sex, especially if she still a virgin. Buh for u to bliv ur hubby who u stated wasn't even a virgin, stayed 6 yrs faithful to u without sex from some random or side chick is very funny. Walahi ko possible.
Anyways, its all in the past nw. You guys are happily married, all dt doesn't matter anymore.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by IBnatty(m): 5:07pm On Oct 22, 2013
Linqsz:

who is ur English teacher?

Dame Patience Jonathan PhD
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Ukutsgp(m): 5:11pm On Oct 22, 2013
I dnt know if u dnt hv sex u will die. I can tell u dat i hv nt had intimite relationship with a girl b4. Am i nt living? Self control must be priced high in ur life, fornication is a serious sin against God and ur yourself. Brother, u hv to wait till u get married. Dnt be deceived by those posting rubbish. Make ur stands known to her and stand on it. Dnt defile urself because of little pleasure u want to enjoy. Pls sin is deadly.BE WARNED!

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Nobody: 5:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
As long as you both want it.
You need to set boundaries too,cos u can't hold a burning coal and expect it nt to hurt. Men are physical beings but a lot of us dnt knw that,u need to communicate that to her too,thats why we learn everyday.

But if it mistakenly happens,its not the end of the world.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by critique101(f): 5:12pm On Oct 22, 2013
youngds: [size=18pt] mrine just clock 2year without intimacy last month, but with reasons though [/size]

What reasons?
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by critique101(f): 5:17pm On Oct 22, 2013
Ukuts gp: I dnt know if u dnt hv sex u will die. I can tell u dat i hv nt had intimite relationship with a girl b4. Am i nt living? Self control must be priced high in ur life, fornication is a serious sin against God and ur yourself. Brother, u hv to wait till u get married. Dnt be deceived by those posting rubbish. Make ur stands known to her and stand on it. Dnt defile urself because of little pleasure u want to enjoy. Pls sin is deadly.BE WARNED!

kiss I'm in luv.
Whats d name again?
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by modskiller(m): 5:19pm On Oct 22, 2013
i really love this thread.

relationship without "tibi tibi"? for what reasons would i do that shi.t ?

i dey craze
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by modskiller(m): 5:23pm On Oct 22, 2013
@omo_alata

bout your age, i,m curious oo

(0_o)?
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by modskiller(m): 5:24pm On Oct 22, 2013
and let us see how many of the peeps will start telling lies.

i know some of them will even say that their grand mothers are virgins.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by DrBaby(f): 5:28pm On Oct 22, 2013
Why do we always talk like dis wen sex is being discussed...even ppl who arent active will come here n be ranting....some of des guys talkin here av not had sex in d past six month yet dey talk as if dey do it every day.
Young ppl read al des things we write here and dey get a wrong picture of wats truly happening.
Even if u r gonna av sex, if its premature it wl def bring ANY relationship down. Der is a stage in a rel u get to dt sex actually binds u together n helps u appreciate d other person more.
I was in a strictly 'no contact' rel for 3 years...and for more than five years after breakin up dis guy cldnt let go because he truly loved me n d bond we ad was magical.
Stayin without sex gives u room to understand and grow to love each oder more. It helps u bond truly n gives u the chance to think better with ur brain dan wt some silly hormones runnin thru ur veins.
Sex shld be d icing on d cake and not wat d cake is made of.
Ps: I do not support sex at any stage in a rel.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Mintayo(m): 5:35pm On Oct 22, 2013
190-the-clown:

you waited yes but did he NOOO!!

How can a sexually active man who's not a VIRGIN wait 4 years without having sex
wen babes full everywhere like recharge card

stop it angry
Nor make me vex 4 u grin
i dnt what u are saying,but is possible for a guy and even a lady to stay for four to six years without se.x,it is nt food now,no matter how active you are sexually,if you want to wait,yo can!
...not all guys are goats or dogs!
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Mintayo(m): 5:38pm On Oct 22, 2013
190-the-clown:

I swear

someboys cannot even stay a week without sex

body go begin scratch them and some could even breakdown and have fever or even Malaria grin grin grin
then they need deliverance,even dogs nowadays can control themselves!cheesy

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Ukutsgp(m): 5:49pm On Oct 22, 2013
critique101:

kiss I'm in luv.
Whats d name again?

u dnt hv to know me. Ok
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Samueloladapo(m): 5:50pm On Oct 22, 2013
You determine what happens. talk to your boo and know the place you stand. find a common ground for agreement. But in my own opinion, it can last till marriage if you want. mind you "THERE WILL BE TEMPTATIONSSSSS" .
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Nobody: 5:51pm On Oct 22, 2013
@OP Abstain from sex before marriage. Jesus loves you.

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Waspy(m): 5:53pm On Oct 22, 2013
Sermwell: Experience have taught me to have sex in a relationship as soon as the oppurtunity presents itself! Even where the oppurtunity is not there, I strive to create one.

I have a girl in my hostel who is engage to a pastor in my school fellowship. The guy is the president of the fellowship and the lady is the vice president. The guy always come to my hostel and brag about how they cannot be intimate till marriage. But alas! I and this same lady make luv almost every weekend and we have been doing this since 100L! She is my very close friend and no one will ever suspect us because of the way she carry herself as a "holy" sister!...pls my guy if its your choice not to be intimate fine, but if its because of her, abeg knack the "thing" wella! If you don't, trust me someone else will.
Guy, na wa for u oo. U no even dey fear anoiting
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by BCELLS(m): 6:03pm On Oct 22, 2013
Iaz93: She spend nights at your place??! . . shocked

OP, you be wood? angry
yes he is,his potency needs to be examined.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by BCELLS(m): 6:11pm On Oct 22, 2013
190-the-clown:

No offence but your man don chop for outside tire use handkerchief clean mouth, toothpick remove meat from him teeth
don turn tokunbo thinz
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Kosigift(f): 6:15pm On Oct 22, 2013
Ukuts gp: u dnt hv to know me. Ok
Huh?? shocked shocked
That was errrm... Not just it
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Iyanusele(m): 6:40pm On Oct 22, 2013
nadia_SA: cheesy
KADUNA ONE PEOPLES
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by juicylollipop07: 6:47pm On Oct 22, 2013
Relationship witout sex is decievin eachoda.both of dem r bound 2 fall 4 som1else

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by godfreykingsley: 6:48pm On Oct 22, 2013
My present r/ship started like urs and we had an agreement in d beginning that we would only be intimate when we walk down d isle. We lay together and nothing has happened so far. Doh it is by d grace of God that not our strength and it still balls down to ur mind set finally.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Nobody: 6:52pm On Oct 22, 2013
2 weeks for me
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by johnbuck81(m): 7:03pm On Oct 22, 2013
She might be doing it wit someone elsewere..jux b kiaful wit wit D̶̲̥̅̊ά̲̣̣̣τ̣̣ "N̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊ SEX TILL MARRIAGE"
Be kiaful wit these gurls..
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Nobody: 7:06pm On Oct 22, 2013
johnbuck81: She might be doing it wit someone elsewere..jux b kiaful wit wit D̶̲̥̅̊ά̲̣̣̣τ̣̣ "N̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊ SEX TILL MARRIAGE"
Be kiaful wit these gurls..

Is kiaful the new careful? I feel like throwing dictionary on your face angry
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by johnbuck81(m): 7:06pm On Oct 22, 2013
She might be doing it wit someone elsewere..jux b kiaful wit wit D̶̲̥̅̊ά̲̣̣̣τ̣̣ "N̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊ SEX TILL MARRIAGE"
Be kiaful wit these gurls...Relationship wit N̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊ sex dnt go 2geda.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by troy20(m): 7:06pm On Oct 22, 2013
Omo_Alata:

so cos he trusted you with his salary and atm meant he was faithful?? wow, i am speechless
omo alata abeg free d mata.u de do somthing wey u no de aware of rite nw.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by soulglo: 7:20pm On Oct 22, 2013
Royvic: I want your opinions about dis........we met as colleagues in the office, and then later the friendship took a boost after she invited me to spend the weekend with her family.

Later on, we started dating and now she wants to spend every passing minute with me. Even though she got another job else where we still spend weekend together. But we wouldn't go intimate.......

You know what i mean. She has a fantastic christian life, i'm building mine too. We love each other so much. But i don't know if to stop her from spending nights wit me will not give her the impression that am going out with another?

Thanks for your suggestions....

You need to be honest with her. Tell her that being together that much can put you guys in a situation you could both regret. Spend time together only when you have company. It warms my heart whenever I hear people talking about saving it for marriage. It is doable. It is difficult as hell but it is doable. I KNOW. Also I know that there might be some mishaps. So maybe you get carried away and you ahem ahem LOL. It does not mean you should throw in the towel. Sure you put your hands in places you really should not have it does not mean that you should just throw in the towel and bang the crap out of each other. Stay the course. It is not really everybody's thing but if this is something that is important to you two then do not let a few moments of weakness ruin it for you

Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Egwuibe(m): 7:28pm On Oct 22, 2013
She may have difficulty telling you what she wants. Initiate a note and watch the outcome.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Rejoice5000(f): 7:36pm On Oct 22, 2013
if ur intention is to marry her WHY THE RUSH TO START GETTING INTIMATE?? UNLESS U ARE NOT 4 REAL.
Re: How Long Can A Relationship Without Intimacy Last ? by Nobody: 7:42pm On Oct 22, 2013
Does Limpopo has remix? Watch this video and find out ::-D ...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nYw_TW3KIZ4&hl

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

‘If You Want To Get Married Soon, Date More Than One Man'- Lady Says / Help, I Release On Time When Having Sex / He Sent Her N1 Million Because She Resembles His Late Wife

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39