Stats: 3,152,875 members, 7,817,577 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:46 PM

Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter (132079 Views)

What Basketmouth Just Found In An Airplane / #jadapose - 16-year-old's molest Video Goes Viral On The Internet / No Joke! Basketmouth Under Fire Over molest Joke (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by missBanks: 8:15pm On Jan 05, 2014
oliidell: Old Joke, not basket mouth's. He only modified it. People just misunderstood it or chose to. It dosnt make him a rapist.
Yea, it doesn't make him a rapist, but it promotes it......Not a good ambassador!

Oby Ezekwesili Shocked By Basketmouth's molest Tweet, Say It's Grossly Inappropriate( Details)
http://onubiyi..co.uk/2014/01/oby-ezekwesili-shocked-by-basketmouths.html

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by UnknownT: 8:18pm On Jan 05, 2014
Haters will hate, Potato will potate. This is a very old joke that have being recycled by almost every pages n forums on facebook. Basketmouth should be 'ashamed' for posting such old joke. That is one of the reason I unfollowed all the Naija comedians I was following on twitter b4, all of them kept on retweeting the same jokes amongst themselves n it got boring n I got mad and unfollowed all .If that is d reason for his attacks, I wouldn't mind joining in attacking him. But calling him a R.apist for such old joke is totally wrong. It was as if all those people have been targeting him to err. Calling for Glo to terminate his contract even after apologising is plain silly.
Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Snoggy(m): 8:34pm On Jan 05, 2014
Some people are wicked, daft, evil.
Dammit! See wickedness and hypocrisy at its peak. angry

He made a joke, you found it offensive, he apologised. Isn't the case supposed to be closed? No! Those bloody hypocritical bāstards still want his appointment terminated.

The heart of man is desperately wicked (Holy Bible)

Jobless Mo'fuckaz, living their lives on twitter.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by deols(f): 8:39pm On Jan 05, 2014
the joke is not funny at all.

He committed more than an offense. Imagine that a white man wrote that, he'd have been called a racist.

The apology is not even good enough.

Looks like he has too much money already.globacom can do the needful

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by nekaa(f): 8:52pm On Jan 05, 2014
I really don't get how they sat down n came to a very senseless conclusion.... The young man meant no harm na? Mhen they should channel their hating to where it would be needed...

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by nekaa(f): 8:53pm On Jan 05, 2014
deols: the joke is not funny at all.

He committed more than an offense. Imagine that a white man wrote that, he'd have been called a racist.

what exactly is his offense? Cos he was just doing his job.... Joking!

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by jreyez(m): 8:54pm On Jan 05, 2014
Listening to - Eminem ft 50 CENT - you don't know

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Jaerymes(m): 8:54pm On Jan 05, 2014
All y'all calling for his contract to be terminated, I hope your brothers and husbands eventually lose their jobs over stupid reasons. bad bellé pipu

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by mazizitonene(m): 8:55pm On Jan 05, 2014
See haters!....how r we sure its not the rapists dem dat are calling for his head.....
Jobless miscreants!.....terminate his contract for what....envy and jealousy would kill some folks...make dem no go hustle ...fools!!
Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by amehid(m): 8:56pm On Jan 05, 2014
he made a mistake by even appologising.it was just a joke.it wont increase or decrease the number of rape cases.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Snoggy(m): 8:57pm On Jan 05, 2014

Do the needful? Dammit!

People took it the wrong way...they read the joke upside down. .maybe 'cus their sense of humor is dead.

He already apologised. Why the hell are y'all requesting for a termination of his contract?
Chei! Some Nigerians and hypocrisy. Damn!
Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by frankkingston(m): 8:57pm On Jan 05, 2014
is just trying too be creative°°°

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by UnknownT: 8:57pm On Jan 05, 2014

U r a MOD, u shouldn't take side in any news! Which one is Glo should do d needful? Haven't u cum across that joke on Nairaland where u moderate? What action have u taken to call d mod in charge of Jokes section n d op in order. Now ur shouting it isn't a joke. I keep repeating myself, I am mad with basketmouth for cracking an old joke on twitter. Thank you

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by igbsam(m): 8:58pm On Jan 05, 2014
Jobless twitter users. As if, if he cracks the same joke on stage, they would not laugh their a$$ out......People make such jokes all over the world and we hear nothing of them. Oversabi Nigerians. How about the Jokes about Stammerers, People with disabilities, like the k.legs and twisted legs kind of people. Blind people jokes and all, why didn't they scrutinize those comedians for using such people for their jokes.......

Nonsense. They should leave the guy alone jare!

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by lepasharon(f): 9:00pm On Jan 05, 2014
lol its funny joohh !...abegg undecided

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by PointBlank13(m): 9:01pm On Jan 05, 2014
Obviously the truth is bitter. To those calling him a molester,
pls lets hear how ur r/ship started if u say it's nt true.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Alikaxon(m): 9:01pm On Jan 05, 2014
BASKETMOUTH DID NOTHING WRONG. It is a joke, why should it be taken serious? Stu.pi.d people asking glo to drop him, may them loose their job also over the slightest mistake. Click like to say AMEN.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by OgologoDimkpa: 9:10pm On Jan 05, 2014
Hmmm...a lot of bad belle people out there already calling on glo to cancel his contract angry He has apologised for crying out loud. He was entertaining us and may not se the level of greivance it'll attract. MAKE una free this guy joor.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by axortedbabe(f): 9:10pm On Jan 05, 2014

bad belle,u do d nidful as Gov.Oshiomole recommended"go n die"

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by mizzyboy007: 9:11pm On Jan 05, 2014
OMG!!! Why do nigerians always want people to fall because they have nothing for themselves? The sincere truth is that av seen dat joke before( not from basket mouth), but now basket mouth said it...badbelle people have started looking for glo to terminate his contrat. This world is cold men!!! People are so wicked!!! Please be happy for someone that is successful abeg....HABA!!!

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by mizzyboy007: 9:13pm On Jan 05, 2014

the siple truth is dat u are a very poor man...u don't have anything reasonable to say...monkeeey.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Afrok(m): 9:14pm On Jan 05, 2014
I saw d joke here on NL yesterday nd I almost fell from inside keke napep cheesy, d thing funny johr nd if dem no wan laugh make dem borrow me their teeth make I use am laugh join grin grin grin

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Nobody: 9:14pm On Jan 05, 2014
Rape is bad but job termination is worse and may lead to Rape. So twitter #RapeNoJoke victims should stop wishing bad for basketmouth, afterall he appologized.

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Pamcrest(f): 9:15pm On Jan 05, 2014
Watch it boy! thats an expensive joke and in poor taste!
Rape is a sensitive subject......don't trivialize it
My humble opinion

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by debedebe(m): 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2014
joke na joke my bro wats d apology for!!abegi,

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by OgologoDimkpa: 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2014

What are you talking about? So if glo relieved him of his ambassadorial position you"ll be happy angry Alhaja indeed!

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Nobody: 9:16pm On Jan 05, 2014
It's a harmless joke....

I think most of those people criticizing him are just frustrated Nigerians whose sense of humor has been dried up because of economic hardships.... grin grin grin

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by ojeffo: 9:17pm On Jan 05, 2014
Snoggy: Do the needful? Dammit!

People took it the wrong way...they read the joke upside down. .maybe 'cus their sense of humor is dead.

He already apologised. Why the hell are y'all requesting for a termination of his contract?
Chei! Some Nigerians and hypocrisy. Damn!
I HV HEARD JOKES ABOUT ABORTION, BOKO HARAM, OSAMA BIN LADEN, ABACHA, HURRICANE KATHRINA..AND CIVIL WARS...CAN SOMEONE PLS EDUCATE ME ON WHY D JOKE ABOUT RAPE IS DIFFERENT...
I TIRE FOR ALL D WITCHES AND WIZARDS ON TWITTER AND NAIRALAND...ENVY AND COVETOUSNESS ARE THE EARLY SIGNS OF WITCHCRAFT..REMEMBER THE ALUU EPISODE, IT WAS ALL BORNE OF ENVY AND BITTER JEALOUSY ..oya let all dem witches dt want his contract terminated go and submit their CVs to glo..SHOELESS mothafuckazz

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Krasid(m): 9:19pm On Jan 05, 2014
Even after apologizing, some wicked people were still asking for his contract with GLO to be terminated.Some people are very wicked oo.I am sure he meant no harm with the tweet.FVCK HATERS.
Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by somtea(m): 9:22pm On Jan 05, 2014

Wetin dey worry dis one undecided sadsad

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by Aphrodite4(f): 9:23pm On Jan 05, 2014
The ignorance, hypocrisy and sheer st.upidity of sm Nigerians attacking basket mouth for no reason is just irritating... Itz a freaking joke, grow up OR GO AND DIE.. Phoools

Re: Basketmouth Under Fire For Molest Joke On Twitter by deeptesting(m): 9:24pm On Jan 05, 2014
I was actually following this issue on twitter today and it was quite funny how people only focused on the termination of his contract by GLO as if that is the remedy to the vile joke.then I looked right,left and then right again,ran across the road and ran away without looking back.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (17) (Reply)

Who Are The Top Ten Richest Nollywood Actresses? / Maryam Booth Reacts To Her Leaked Nude Video, Accuses Deezell, Her Ex Boyfriend / Joke Silva Pictured With Olu Jacobs & Their Son At Her Mum's Burial

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35