Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 3:11pm On Oct 27, 2016*. Modified: 12:16am On Oct 28, 2016 |
mrvitalis: He has a right not to produce it and has decided to use it... Seriously if there was any case here u think PDP will let it just die?? PDP took up the case using a proxy but the judge delayed delivery of the sentence untill after election. |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 3:08pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
mrvitalis: So wait u are telling me PDP saw easy way to win back the presidency and gave it away?? The answer is in my third to last post. |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 3:07pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
mrvitalis: So 100 SANS can now turn lie to truth? ?
Why didn't PDP take the matter to court?? The answer is in my second to last post. |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 3:06pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
mrvitalis: U wonder why he was allowed to contest? ? Do u also wonder why PDP and other parties didn't take the matter to court?? The ans js simple there was no case No that is not true.I anwered this question as posed by an ealier poster in my last post. |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 3:03pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
mrvitalis: And PDP agreed for tge out of court settlements?? PDP took up the case by proxy.They were the one's behind the man who took the case to court, unfortunately the judge deluberately adjourned delivery of the judgement until after election. After election, GEJ conceded defeat and there was no need to pursue the case further. I geuss pdp nevee expected this treatment.PMB had said before election that he won't probe GEJ's adminustration. When things turned sour for them,they brought up.the case again by proxy, that was when PMB hired 13 SAN's to frustrate the case on technicalies. |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 2:43pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
emynike2001: Truth be told, THE JUDGES should STEP DOWN. This is d only way we can cleanse our judiciary system which is d common hope of d mass.
My bible says if d foundations((fair justice,equity)) is destroyed what can d righteous do?
May we not have case to answer in court, Its no more a surprise in Nigeria that is ONLY the rich can win a case that they are GUILTY of.
God help Nigeria. Unfortunately law does not deal in morality. That sonething is morally wrong does not make it legally wrong. I am not in support of corruption, but like the man in the video said,"What is sauce for the goose is also sauce for the gander". |
Politics › Re: "If The Judges Should Resign, Buhari Should Also Resign Over WAEC Result" -Video by 2mNaira: 2:26pm On Oct 27, 2016 |
mrvitalis: This people are dumb actually.. to actually think a major General doesn't have a minimum of weac is stupidity
Wait have u asked urself why no political party to the matter to the tribunal
Make una get small sense for once My brother,I have one question for you. Which is easier between option 1 and 2 below? 1. To prove that one has a secondary school certificate by bringing it out and brandishing it in order to silence the wailers pamabently over ther certificate issue. 2.To hire 13 SAN's to prove that one has secondary school certificate. Please.answer honestly. |
Programming › Re: My Harddisk Got Corrupted.I Need Help Recovering My Files.kindly Help by 2mNaira(op): 10:52am On Oct 27, 2016*. Modified: 11:10am On Oct 27, 2016 |
matrixme: don't format the disk. Download EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard online, when you do, get across. I will help you with the key. Your data will definitely be recovered, don't panic I was able to find only the trial version.I have downloaded it. I sent you a pm. You can reach me faster by using the email address in my profile. |
Family › Re: My 29-Year-Old Fiancee Wants To Dump Me by 2mNaira: 8:53pm On Oct 26, 2016 |
blackboot: Please I Need Advice From Real Men And Sensible Ladies On This Issue
My girlfriend of 2 years is about to leave me. the signs are everywhere. i am not financially stable for now but i love her so much. my income is small(30k) a month and i am planning seriously to get a better job before settling down.
She is 29 and already worried because she has a very good paying job and a lot of pressure is coming for her to settle down. family and friends are worried why she is still single and alot of other guys have been coming for her. a read a chat with her and her friend on her phone one time and the friend was telling her to leave me for another rich dude.
She has been very patient with me but its like her patience is running out since she is getting close to 30. she said she is ready to marry me the way i am that we will manage our income together till i get a better job since her income is better. she also said some families dont even earn half of what she earns and they are fine, she said she cant wait for me anymore that she wants to settle down but am scared because i feel a man should have enough before settling down and i want to be a real man. should i go ahead and marry as she suggest since she has a good job or i should beg her to be patient till i find another job so i can be a better husband. i dont want to loose her, i believe she is my wife and i told her from the first day i met her. pls how can i handle the situation. matured advice please. NB. we met during nysc and she was lucky to get a very good job before me The real issue here is not you or your job.It is her. If from your own estimation she is the kind of woman who will still respect you and besubject to you.in spite of earning more than you then proceed with marriage immediately. If she is a pro nagger, you should stall for a little time while you come up with plan for a good business that will help your earn better.Afterwards,proceed to marriage,then use her financial assistance to start the business before the pro-naggin starts. If you are a christian pray and ask got to guide you concering the issue,then follow his guidance. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: My Experience Job Hunting At Linda Ikeji Media by 2mNaira: 3:43pm On Oct 26, 2016 |
V funny. |
Programming › Re: My Harddisk Got Corrupted.I Need Help Recovering My Files.kindly Help by 2mNaira(op): 1:50pm On Oct 26, 2016 |
matrixme: don't format the disk. Download EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard online, when you do, get across. I will help you with the key. Your data will definitely be recovered, don't panic Thanks a lot.I'll do just that. |
Programming › My Harddisk Got Corrupted.I Need Help Recovering My Files.kindly Help by 2mNaira(op): 7:31am On Oct 26, 2016*. Modified: 1:58pm On Oct 26, 2016 |
My previous PC got bad and I had to move my files to another pc.As the fellow who was helping me to move the files from my previous bad laptop harddisk to my new laptop hard disk using a usb adapter(or whatever be its proper name), I told him to copy from a particular disk first. On hearing that, he unplugged the connecting usb cable and replugged it.That unplugging of the usb cable without ejecting the device first, led to the hard disk getting corrupted.The system kept requesting for the formatting of the disk before use.
I have attempted to recover my files by using different recovery software to no avail.
Unfortunately, the backup disc recently got virus infected and formatted it.So, at this time, I have no back up for the files.
The files in the corrupted disk represent about 3yrs programming work and I cannot afford to lose them.
Please,I need any help in recovering my files.If you know or have any means I can reliably use to recover it please do kindly help me wth it.
If you have been in the same situation and you were able to recover your files do kindly tell me how you did it.
If you have or have used or know a tried and tested file recovery software,please what is its name.
In short, if you know or have any means to help me please oblige me with it.
Thank you. |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 10:25pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
Benbobola: I get your point bro. But you still don't know women. You are talking because you are viewing it from a man's position. You have never heard about MIL who decide to be cooking for their sons even when the wife tries her best to satisfy? MILs that say their son stayed in their womb for 9 months, they raised him to be the man that he is today therefore, they are the ones best suited to cook his best meals. U can never predict women, brother. Be it the DIL or MIL, any of them could provoke each other no matter how nice they "pretend" to be to each other, then the beef starts. The beat thing is to nip it in the bud and prevent it. Na woman we dey talk about o! Its still boil down to saying MIL have fears. In this particular case you mention, the mother in-laws greatest fear is that she will not be allowed to cook for her son. The way to disarm her is to make her realise she will ba allowed to do all the cookung for her son that she wants. Once her fears are allayed they will get on well. Next the lady should relate with her like a daughter with time she will train the lady to cook for her son the way she likes and abandon the kitchen for her.Finally, she gets her kitchen back and still lives in peace with her MIL. And yes, I agree with you up there. But I have already stated that most women are bad DIL and many MIL are bad so if you can, then keep them apart.But,then, what happens if you can't ? You let her suffer? For the records I'll say that MIL should not live with their sons unless it is abslutely unavoidable. And let all women viewing this thread stop for a moment and say this prayer: Let me end up being treated by my DIL they way I treat my MIL in Jesus name |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 10:20pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
Benbobola: I get your point bro. But you still don't know women. You are talking because you are viewing it from a man's position. You have never heard about MIL who decide to be cooking for their sons even when the wife tries her best to satisfy? MILs that say their son stayed in their womb for 9 months, they raised him to be the man that he is today therefore, they are the ones best suited to cook his best meals. U can never predict women, brother. Be it the DIL or MIL, any of them could provoke each other no matter how nice they "pretend" to be to each other, then the beef starts. The beat thing is to nip it in the bud and prevent it. Na woman we dey talk about o! Its still boil down to saying MIL have fears. In this particular case you mention, the mother in-laws greatest fear is that she will not be allowed to cook for her son. The way to disarm her is to make her realise she will ba allowed to do all the cookung for her son that she wants. Once her fears are allayed they will get on well. Next the lady should relate with her like a daughter with time she will train the lady to cook for her son the way she likes and abandon the kitchen for her.Finally, she gets her kitchen back and still lives in peace with her MIL. And yes, I agree with you up there. But I have already stated that most women are bad DIL and many MIL are bad so if you can, then keep them apart.But,then, what happens if you can't ? You let her suffer? For the records I'll say that MIL should not live with their sons unless it is abslutely unavoidable. |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 8:03pm On Oct 18, 2016*. Modified: 8:21pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
Benbobola: In that case, run the option through your wife first. If she says yes, fine. If she says no, find another way. Its her home and she is the mother and caretaker of the home so her opinion counts. Am sure she will help you think of another option. Which other way is there if you.can't afford to house her.[center][/center] Most women who are good wives are bad daughter-in-laws. So, without having to spell it out, all bad wives are usually bad DIL. Any woman who cannot accomodate her MIL,even if she is a witch, is a bad DIL. To be honest, a lot of MIL are unreasonable, but the root of DIL/MIL problem is the fact that many DIL have their minds already prigrammed wrongly about MIL. The truth is this, even if a woman's MIL is a witch the womsn can still disarm her and end up making her her best friend and ally. The real primary reason why MIL's have issues with their DIL's is because they have fears and the primary reason DIL's have issues with their MIL is because they have fears. There are certain basic things that can be done to to disarm a bad MIL. 1.Identify her fears. 2. Allay her fears. 3.Recipricate love for hatred, kindness for unkindness. 4. Take her as your mother. 5.Treat her as you wouod treat your mother(that is if you treat your mother well otherwise, treat her right right. 6.Confront you fears. 7.Get rid of you fears. 8.Re-program your mind to be pisitively dispossed towards her. 9.Pray 10.Watch her change. cc: Loisemm, sisisioge |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 7:34pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
BekeeBuAgbara: Is it scriptural to comment on Nairaland? O you haven't read where the bible verse that says you should take care of you aged parents. Bible says to leave your father and mother and cleave to your wife.Meaning cease to be under their tutlelage. If however they become aged it is your respinsibility to take care of them. If you can do that without they living with you then fine. |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 7:25pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
Jokerman: For this purpose shall a man leave father and mother and cling unto his wife, and dey twain shall become one... wat therefore God has joined together, let no man/MIL/woman/FIL etc... put assunder...
Don't go against God's words. .... I will never allow my mum come live with me except on visitations. ..
I built a house for her, let her stay with her husband (my Dad)... she has no business to meddle in my marriage life except I ask for her input. ..
I love my mother buh my love for my wife must be greater.... Suppose u can't afford to build a house for.her and your father is dead and she is aged and needs care and attention.What will you do. I hope you know the same bible says children should take care of their aged mum. |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 7:21pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
smh |
Family › Re: Her Mother Inlaw Wants To Move In Permanently by 2mNaira: 7:08pm On Oct 18, 2016 |
jasysandra: I totally agree with you. A mother will always be a mother and as you are already one yourself, you should treat other mothers just as you want to be treated. If you think she hates you so much and wants to break your marriage, why did you even marry her son in the first place cause you said it yourself, she never wanted him to get married. The truth is, we see most of these things before marriage but we tell ourselves, we can handle them. You can't handle this one by stopping a woman from coming to stay in her sons house, you will end up being the bad person in the story. Let her in and leave the rest to God. Wow! From a woman!.Now I know that this generation still has hope. |
Education › Re: If You Had Your Junior Secondary In The Early Nineties You Are Probably Familiar by 2mNaira: 9:42pm On Oct 17, 2016 |
EfemenaXY: Beautiful memories ...
Yes, I read a lot of those books and even though I was a "pure science" student studying the threee sciences, Further Mathematics, Technical (Building) drawing, etc , I still clung on to Literature - thanks to my dad's foresight - and to the school's councellor's disdain 
Did any of you read The Unknown Soldier?
Cc: Damiso Funny, I had aways thought you are a lawyer.I remember having an arguement with you once.I probably got the impression from something related to law that u said. But then it possible for someone who majored in science in secondary sch to still become a lawyer. |
Politics › Re: PMB, Aisha Buhari And The Dilemma Of Nigeria's First Family by 2mNaira: 7:36pm On Oct 15, 2016 |
TonyeBarcanista: Our President has a serious problem. What concerns us with where his wife belongs? that should be a family affair. In fact, must he comment on his wife in public?
Why can't he say "Sorry, I don't discuss my family in public"? Your write up is not fair to buhari.They asked him to comment on what his wife was reported to by BBC to have said. His response amounted to saying that her opinion does not matter and as such he there is no need to comment. That response, on the contrary, is a clever way of refraining from comnenting on her BBC interview. |
Politics › Can Someone Kindly Tell Me What Is Wrong With These Court Judgements? by 2mNaira(op): 6:34am On Oct 14, 2016 |
Romance › Re: How I Caught My Fiance Cheating (with Pictures) by 2mNaira: 6:04am On Oct 13, 2016 |
I see. |
Family › Re: Nigerian Men In USA, Killing Their Imported Wives From Nigeria. by 2mNaira: 9:57pm On Oct 12, 2016*. Modified: 10:31pm On Oct 12, 2016 |
Ngokafor: ....you should really get a life and stop this nonsense...what harm will it do to Nigerian women??..if any harm is done it is to Nigerian men cos it portrays you lots as murderous,out-of-control savages....
...You will leave all the women in America..whites,African-American,Hispanic,Nigerian-American ,Asian-American and come running back home to villages cos you know most of the aforementioned will not tolerate your nonsense,..to look for naive ladies to use as cash cows while you lounge around like a good number of you do in Nigeria ...You lots talk about sponsoring,why not sponsor yourselves to study Nursing and earn big if it is easy??...abi una dey forbid am? 
....Instead of looking for cash-cows to fleece and boss around,kindly marry the women in America and leave 'village' ladies alone...and i dont mean 60yr old whitewomen that is in vogue with most of you  Pls as a matter of principle and I don't ever insult people. And if I will ever insult people it wont be because they have an opinion that differs from mine. I learnt many years ago that the mature thingh to do is to counter,disprove,or attack people opinion and not their person in an intellectual discource or debate. I will appreciate it if you refrain from casting aspersion at me whenerver you wish to contradict me. It would have been better if you had left out the clause "go get a life." The vast majority of home- based Nigerian men aspire to marry Nigerian women. They already made that decision long long before they were opportuned to go abroad.That has always been their dream. Also, vast majority of home based Nigerian men, see it as a normal thing to improve the lot of their families by educating their children and , if neccessary, thier wives.Its a mindset. In addition,their is a particular way,families who live in Nigeria operate. When an home-based Nigerian goes abroad.He sees the marriage structure abroad as being aberrant,wrong and improper. The primary reason they return home to get wives is because they want to marry a Nigerian and possibly one of the same tribe as them and they want their family to be structured the way it is structured in Nigeria. Here in Nigeria, men rule thier homes, children and wives. So, it is not because those men seek a cash cow that they chose to come back home to get a bride.It is because they wsnt to marry a Nigerian and especially one they can rule. The central issue here is that the imported wife refuse to be ruled which led to the creation of a miriad of problem.The central issue here is not cash.You will see that if you carefully read inbetween the lines. The consequence is that home-base Nigerians who have never lived abroad ,on reading this may experience a change in mindset. This means that when such have a cause to go abroad they may decide to: 1. not take their wife with them,if married. 2. Jilt their Nigerian fiancee, on going abroad. 3. deliberately not do anything to enhance the professional growth of any woman they import or even secretly work against their growth just to have them them under control. The op may not affect Nigerian women who are born abroad or who went abroad on their own; but it definitely affect those that are still at home in Nigeria. Now, no thanks to the op, the eyes of home-bases Nigerian men has been opened without having gone abroad. |
Family › Re: Nigerian Men In USA, Killing Their Imported Wives From Nigeria. by 2mNaira: 7:48pm On Oct 12, 2016 |
The fellow who created this thread will never get to know the degree of harm he has done to Nigerian women. |
Family › Re: I Can Forgive A Man That Cheats On Me But Never A Man That Gives Me Disease by 2mNaira: 7:20pm On Oct 12, 2016 |
fellis: Why are people acting as if 2dugged is talking nonsense? Are they foreigners or they don't have experience with Nigerian marriages? Why she said is plain truth and what obtains in Nigeria unfortunately. I know a woman personally, my aunts husband whose husband was cheating on her with the female students in the universities he lectures. He even had the audacity to receive phone calls from the girls in the presence of the woman. What didn't she do to change him? She complained to his sister who was the relative he was closest to in the house, told her to talk to the man. She became superwoman with two jobs taking care of finance and housework to prick the man's conscience, she became sullen at home, gave him silent treatment, tried sexy dressing (anytime we went to her house we would meet her wearing small shorts and handless tops and this was an old woman with five children o) she ended up being frustrated and constantly complained at home for him to stop cheating, would even bring herself down to the level of calling the girls to warn them off but the man just continued sleeping around like a shameless dog without caring about the woman's feelings.
When she finally called family meetings to report the man and say she wants to end the marriage he started feigning remorse and they told her the same thing they tell all women, that please forgive him, he will change henceforth. Go home and be a good wife to him don't let Satan ruin your home.
After the meeting they went home and the man went right back to cheating on her. She gave up and asked for a divorce and he refused saying if she wants to leave she will have to go without the kids because he didn't want to end the marriage she was the only one that wants separation. Today they are living apart and the kids are living with the man but occasionally visit her. All the members of his family are blaming her for the separation saying she is a heartless mother and she could have stayed for her kids. She. She's the heartless one. Not the useless dog of a husband that was exposing his wife to STDs. No. She is the heartless one. During her kids last birthday which was held at the man's house everybody shunned her because they see her as a bad woman that used her own hands to destroy her marriage and abandoned her kids afterwards.
This is just one case I talked about here. There are others that I won't write. Leaving a cheating husband in Nigeria will most likely spell humiliation and loss of respect and even children in some cases that's why many women stay in marriage with cheating husbands not because they are not educated or independent.
And this trend isn't going to change anytime soon because Nigerian men don't respect women enough to be faithful to them and because many women have refused to fight for themselves and stick together. They would rather fight each other than face the men that cause them difficulties. Pls are you male or female? Your answer will hepl me in puttung this post in perspective. BTW you are largely correct. |
Family › Re: Nigerian Men In USA, Killing Their Imported Wives From Nigeria. by 2mNaira: 6:53pm On Oct 12, 2016 |
abike12: So control = respect? Its sad that folks are not reading in between the lines. The problem is that those women were no longer resecting their husbands and were no longer subject to them. Surely,the equality between husband and wife that the western law created is evil. |
Family › Re: Nigerian Men In USA, Killing Their Imported Wives From Nigeria. by 2mNaira: 6:48pm On Oct 12, 2016 |
I wish I never opened.This thread.
My mindset has been altered .
I hope I recover from this alteration. |
Programming › Re: How Many Lines Of Code Is Your Largest Work So Far? by 2mNaira: 6:18pm On Oct 12, 2016*. Modified: 12:36am On Oct 13, 2016 |
asalimpo: Bros, your story still doesnt add up. It smells fishy and i aint afraid to tell you so. Architecting, then coding, then debugging a very large application takes a freaking long time. if you worked so long and under intense duress for so long, the client would be in a rush to use his software not sit down with you, and count the lines using of all methods a tedious method. Non programmers hav very little interest in code . It's like children who dont like maths seeing maths, it scare them . So this clients interest in counting code lines ... hmmm. let me give you som info of lines of code: couchdb- was 20k lines of terse erlang code. It was a game changer I was reading a blog once by a programmer who wrote an application with 100k lines of code,it took him 10yrs!! youtube and facebook - yeah, the global phenomenoms. With all the intense grinding work of the founders were about 10k lines of code at launch!! - think of it. Facebook - zuckerberg resigned to concentrate full time on building facebook. with 3 or so other coders and it hand only about 10k lines!!! Dude. When you add testing!!! Testing 100k lines of code alone could take you months or more. Testing every function ... infact by the time you're pushing out 100k lines of code, you'd hav spawned so many frameworks and libraries from the effort.
Then architecting, remember you can't just hack 100k+ . it must be architected like a professional. The architectural phase alone would take months. The testing will take months. The building will take a few minutes or even up to half an hour. Doing all these in a few months -- hmm!! It looks exaggerated. Dude,think again. But i could be wrong. I guess these your post refers to me too indirectly. The project I am referring to is actually an ongoing project that I have temporarily stopped work on because of issues with the develooment pc.I am working on retrieving my files and cintinuing the project on another pc.At the monent the files are trapped in the development PC. By December this year I would have spent 3 yrs on the project. If not for the current challenge I was hoping to finish this year. It is a commercial app that I hope to introduce to d market once completed. Is developed based on an idea of mine. It is being written written in C/C++ using MFC. The apps have over 100 dll with each dll containg several functions. That particular visual studio solution takes relatively longer time to load compared to other solutions in that pc. I never really counted the number of lines, only that while debugging I often step into a the code and the debugger shows line number as I debug. |
Investment › Re: Deleted for lack of interest by 2mNaira(op): 7:47pm On Oct 10, 2016 |
sheffyUTD: It is not funny, the terms just got me amused  OK. |
Investment › Re: Deleted for lack of interest by 2mNaira(op): 6:32pm On Oct 10, 2016 |
sheffyUTD:
 If I may ask, what's funny about this? |
Investment › Re: Deleted for lack of interest by 2mNaira(op): 5:59pm On Oct 10, 2016 |
You can contact me using the email address in my profile. |