Stats: 3,162,995 members, 7,852,367 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 05:03 PM

Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems - Satellite TV Technology (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems (272583 Views)

Am Jjc And Newbie Help Me / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems / Newbie from Uganda (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (95) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ABUTHAOBAN(m): 4:24pm On Mar 31, 2011
as at yesterday, free on eutelsat w4.u may check to confirm.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 4:51pm On Mar 31, 2011
pls can i track sirius 4 with 60cm dish in akure
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by TOWNJUJU: 8:41pm On Mar 31, 2011
ask1509:

pls can i track sirius 4 with 60cm dish in akure
yes u can.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by JOEWAYNE(m): 9:54pm On Mar 31, 2011
sirus is difficult in enugu wif 60cm.instead 90cm is perfect.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by aroseyi(m): 10:30pm On Mar 31, 2011
JOEWAYNE:

sirus is difficult in enugu wif 60cm.instead 90cm is perfect.
Wht are the fta channels on sirus4?
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by rastarman(m): 9:27am On Apr 02, 2011
was unable to see intel 17 on my 4669 receiver. Later tried the freq .11785 on Eutelsat w4. Couldn't hit green. But l8r on Badr got it at 50 percent. What is likely the cause. Aint those sat thesame thing.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ugotuf(m): 10:19am On Apr 02, 2011
rasterman u know how to motorize 90cm-1m dish
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by michaelodu: 5:29pm On Apr 02, 2011
hay guys, am new to fta, but i think am catching up, i have a 2 lnb on a 90cm (ku) dish pointing to 28.2e and 36e. am hoping to try more but what sat can i track and what tp will i use.

thank you guys, u are the best, God bless u.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by rastarman(m): 6:55pm On Apr 04, 2011
@ugotuf yes, thats is what i ve in family house, this common net type, but ? dont know the size.
pls doesnt lyngsat give the frequency of sat cos i can see soundcity premium on there site. pls help
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tjman: 5:43am On Apr 08, 2011
PLEASE THE SLAVES OF RS32 CORD SPLITER CAN NO LONGER OPEN ALL CHANNELS. SOME BODY HELP!
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Eltonluigi(m): 6:14am On Apr 08, 2011
The easiest way for y'all to check sat degree is on your box,just goto menu>motorize setting>select a existing sat>put d diseqc motor to USALS , then d degree of an existing satelite we pop out i.e nilesat 7degree west(7w),eutelsat w4 36degree east(36e) fyi u may need to turn d DiSEqC motor off b4 u can view others!
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tjman: 6:22pm On Apr 08, 2011
the slaves of my rs232 splitter dstv is only opening three channels; is any experiencing the same thing? please I need solution Email me tgreatj@gmail.com. Thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by saintchyco: 12:56pm On Apr 09, 2011
Tjman
try puting it on both decoder on  master not on slave 
this might help any problem mail me on saintchyco@yahoo.com
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by dmote(m): 3:32pm On Apr 10, 2011
Hello my pple in d house pls can i track sirius4 with 60cm dish i'm in ibadan
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by rastarman(m): 12:32am On Apr 11, 2011
all pple who are ready to learn, should keep asking their questions, cos if u don't ask or share your problem na you know.

pls cos i am using a motorized dish with C-band all KU-band attached, so which of the LNB will i use to get Eutelsat w3a i wanna see madagacar, my new location is Makurdi, Benue state.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by agyengo(m): 8:02am On Apr 11, 2011
rastarman:

all pple who are ready to learn, should keep asking their questions, cos if u don't ask or share your problem na you know.

pls cos i am using a motorized dish with C-band all KU-band attached, so which of the LNB will i use to get Eutelsat w3a i wanna see madagacar, my new location is Makurdi, Benue state.
@ Rastar, w3a is tranmittin live in ku-band stream therefore, use the ku-band lnb. thanks u will be gud.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by emyikiseh(m): 4:49pm On Apr 13, 2011
can anyone pls tell me where i can buy a working C-BAND LNBF. I have tried all the brands from Alaba market without much success. thanks. my e-mail add is emekaikiseh@yahoo.com
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ugotuf(m): 5:40pm On Apr 13, 2011
emy ironically it is still from the same alaba that you will get good and working lnbf's for your work cheers
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 9:54pm On Apr 13, 2011
wow, after almost 3 hours of huntin in fta reserve forest, i finally shot down my 1st ever bird named sirius 4. Am now growin little by little in fta world. Thanks to d gurus here. I was able to hit 81% on 12605v wit a 60cm dish in akure. Am happy smiley
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 4:53pm On Apr 14, 2011
greetings to the gurus, pls can somebody write, give a post(or a link to where it has been posted b4 if any) on how to upgrade strong decoders. I would like to learn this. I tried searchin d forums using d google search but no headway. Pls help
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ayibatonye(m): 8:02pm On Apr 14, 2011
you can see that on the strong receiver thread or better still you can download from wizkid.persiangig.com then unzip the file before you load it in your decoder feel free to ask important questions but do more of reading
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 1:27am On Apr 15, 2011
Greetings 2 d gurus 1ce again. An rs323 cable is used 2 conect a receiver to a pc(i stand 2 b corected if am wrong) so my question(s) are
1. Why do u need 2 cut it and do some pin connections as implied in d faq of fta thread?
2. What is meant by a null modem and what is its use in fta?
3. What is meant by male or female hole(or ends or somethin like that)?
I use 4669x so u can use dat as example in ur explanation(if need be). Thanx
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by stevozuby: 6:24pm On Apr 16, 2011
please friends,i have a problem which i need someone to tackle,how can restore the audio sound of this infinity tv channels such as,asc,amc,kilonsele,kpakpando,alheri,vox africa and switch.I am currently using multy tv decorder SRT 4669.please some one should tell me or e-mail me:stevozuby@yahoo.com
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by agyengo(m): 9:00am On Apr 17, 2011
stevozuby:

please friends,i have a problem which i need someone to tackle,how can restore the audio sound of this infinity tv channels such as,asc,amc,kilonsele,kpakpando,alheri,vox africa and switch.I am currently using multy tv decorder SRT 4669.please some one should tell me or e-mail me:stevozuby@yahoo.com

Pls Stevo, srt 4669x or xii is not a multi tv decoder but strong. to enable sound u must update the decoder. pls specify this by telling us your model type whether 4669x or 4669xii or 4669z then lets proceed. YOU MUST BE SPECIFIC TO GET HELP ON THIS THREAD. THANK YOU.

Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Pidzo(m): 7:22pm On Apr 17, 2011
@Ask1509
1- We modify the RS323 cable for the computer to communicate with the receiver. If u take that cable just as it is and connect it to the receiver and PC nothing will happen. U may wish to know that in that 9 pin setup not all pins are active.
2- To the male/female thing. At the back of your Strong receiver look at the port where u connect the RS323 cable. U will c that it has holes (just think of it as a female sexual organ). U need something like a pin to connect (enter) to these holes, in other words, the cable needed must have pins (think of it as a male organ). The one entering is male, the one being 'entered' is female. I hope i've explained it without being vulgar or offensive. ;  grin grin
3- U can google for the null modem thing wink wink wink wink

NOTE: This post was made wrongly using the Coship CDVB5668 which has a female port while the Strong has a male port. Just look at it in the opposite way grin grin grin
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 12:45am On Apr 18, 2011
@pizo
roger that bro, you are the bomb. i now get it grin
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ugotuf(m): 1:02am On Apr 18, 2011
HI ALL IN THE HOUSE ESPECIALLY OGA BADARU ET AL. YOU KNOW A THING ABOUT MB2 DONGLE?I AM HAVING AN ISSUE WITH MINE CAN SOMEONE BUZZ ME HERE? ugotuf@gmail.com
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 2:26am On Apr 18, 2011
greetings to the gurus, my questions still abond with the rs232 cable.
this is the particular write up i was talkin about:

Go to the guys selling computer parts. Buy an  rs 232 cable (as shown in Diagram 1). You can take the picture along with you for them to understand.  Both ends of the cable should be FEMALES(WITH HOLES) See attached diagram.  The connections will be

pin 2-----------------------------------pin 3
pin 3-----------------------------------pin 2
pin 5-----------------------------------pin 5

Though it may be difficult for you to physically know what connects to what, i will give you my own style.

Take a cutter (or knife, pliers)  and cut your cable into 2 at the midpoint (middle), you will find 9 coloured cables including a unclothed one.  You will only need the Green, Orange, Red and the unclothed cable. Connects it  like this at both ends.

END 1                                              END 2

Red          ------> connects to   <----------- Orange
Orange        ------> connects to   <-----------  Red
Green      -----> connects to   <----------- Green
unclothed wire ------> connects to   <----------- unclothed wire

If you connect it well, then you are good to go. (make sure you cover the connected ends with cello tape before you destroy your decoder oooo)

SO the cause of my question i highlighted in bold.
after cutting connecting, the cable will have 2 female ends which means that there must be two male ports for the cable to fit in during connection of the receiver to cable( 1 male port on receiver and 1 male port on the computer), my 4669x have a male port for connecting  but unfortunately, the two laptops at my end here have a female outlet ( as in the attached diagram )   so my rs232 cable wont fit in. also worthy of note is also the fact that the laptop's female port has 15 holes contrary to the 9 holes of the cable so am confused how i will connect it to the pc

can somebody pls shed some light on this or am i missing something?    undecided
any and all help will be appreciated

Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Pidzo(m): 11:12am On Apr 18, 2011
@Ask1509
You are not getting it wrong. The problem is that most laptops that are being released nowadays do not have this port. Others resort to buying a special cable (factory made) that has on one end the 9 pin socket and the other end a USB socket. I use a desktop computer for these jobs and most desktops have these ports (even the latest). I presume you have really checked and found out that this 9 pin port is not there. Fight on.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ask1509(m): 4:43pm On Apr 18, 2011
thanx very much pizo. I really appreciate it. U've made this very clear to me
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ugotuf(m): 5:09pm On Apr 18, 2011
Pidzo:

@Ask1509
You are not getting it wrong. The problem is that most laptops that are being released nowadays do not have this port. Others resort to buying a special cable (factory made) that has on one end the 9 pin socket and the other end a USB socket. I use a desktop computer for these jobs and most desktops have these ports (even the latest). I presume you have really checked and found out that this 9 pin port is not there. Fight on.

HI PIDZO,THANX 4 ALL THAT DETAILED EXPLANATION.I HAVE FEW QUESTIONS
1.DOES THIS CONNECTION WORK FOR ALL RECEIVERS
2.WHICH OF THE PINS 1-9 DOES THE UNCLOTHED WIRE CONNECT TO
3.CAN THIS ALSO WORK FOR MICROBOX II UPGRADING

I HAD TO BUY AND INSTALL A DB99 (MALE) COM1 PORT TO MY LAPY JUST FOR THIS PURPOSE AND I HAVE CONFIRMED IT WITH A MODEM,IT'S WORKING PERFECTLY WELL (I.E. IT COMMUNICATES WELL WITH THE MODEM WHEN QUERRIED).
NOW IHAVE GOT MYSELF A PAIR OF DB9(FEMALE) CONNECTORS AND I WANT TO PRODUCE A FRESH DATA CABLE BY MY SELF .

I UNDERSTAND THIS,

AND THIS,

END 1 END 2

Red ------> connects to <----------- Orange
Orange ------> connects to <----------- Red
Green -----> connects to <----------- Green

BUT NOT THIS
unclothed wire ------> connects to <----------- unclothed wire ?

SO I WILL APPRECIATE IT IF YOU CAN THROW MORE LIGHT NOW AS IAM PRESENTLY HOLDING MY SOLDERING IRON grin shocked grin shocked grin
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ugotuf(m): 5:11pm On Apr 18, 2011
Pidzo:

@Ask1509

HI PIDZO,THANX 4 ALL THAT DETAILED EXPLANATION.I HAVE FEW QUESTIONS
1.DOES THIS CONNECTION WORK FOR ALL RECEIVERS
2.WHICH OF THE PINS 1-9 DOES THE UNCLOTHED WIRE CONNECT TO
3.CAN THIS ALSO WORK FOR MICROBOX II UPGRADING

I HAD TO BUY AND INSTALL A DB99 (MALE) COM1 PORT TO MY LAPY JUST FOR THIS PURPOSE AND I HAVE CONFIRMED IT WITH A MODEM,IT'S WORKING PERFECTLY WELL (I.E. IT COMMUNICATES WELL WITH THE MODEM WHEN QUERRIED).
NOW IHAVE GOT MYSELF A PAIR OF DB9(FEMALE) CONNECTORS AND I WANT TO PRODUCE A FRESH DATA CABLE BY MY SELF .

I UNDERSTAND THIS,

AND THIS,

END 1 END 2

Red ------> connects to <----------- Orange
Orange ------> connects to <----------- Red
Green -----> connects to <----------- Green

BUT NOT THIS
unclothed wire ------> connects to <----------- unclothed wire ?

SO I WILL APPRECIATE IT IF YOU CAN THROW MORE LIGHT NOW AS IAM PRESENTLY HOLDING MY SOLDERING IRON grin shocked grin shocked grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (95) (Reply)

Free to Air codes / Official Thread of Free-To-Air Satellite TV (Part 1) / Q-SAT: QUEEN OF SATELLITES?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43