Stats: 3,156,492 members, 7,830,481 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 11:11 PM

Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems - Satellite TV Technology (16) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems (271940 Views)

Am Jjc And Newbie Help Me / Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems / Newbie from Uganda (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) ... (95) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Tommry: 1:40pm On Feb 11, 2011
@freshp

Thanks a lot, u a the best among ur equal, because I have been posting this questions all around on virtually all nairaland FTA blog unattended to before u now diset it for me.

I will surely post any info I think could help every other newbies like me.

Pls can I have ur GSM number in case I want to talk to u or have more technical question(s).

Thanks for your time and advice

Rgds

Tommry
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Olaogunmonsor(m): 4:40pm On Feb 11, 2011
@all n d house,i've strong 63 which did not accept any smartcard both(dstv n hitv) then i was told dat it need 2 be upgrated,pls where can i download d software dat is compatable with dat model
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Tgunner06: 12:58am On Feb 12, 2011
sup everyone i am new pls i would like to know how get those signals for gtv,mbc3 and so on curerently i hv a hitv with strong decorder 4663x.thanks in advance
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by atoje(m): 7:18am On Feb 12, 2011
Tgunner06:

sup everyone i am new pls i would like to know how get those signals for gtv,mbc3 and so on curerently i hv a hitv with strong decorder 4663x.thanks in advance

4 u 2 enjoy Fta u need 2 get urself strong 4669x11 decoder. Dat gtv u mentn is under astra 2b u can use a 60cm dish 2 track while 4 mbc3 u need a 90cm dish u can get it under W3A. I knw u may nt understand very wel nw bt as time goes on u wil do i wil advice u read 2tru dis forum all d questn u av 2 ask av been answered
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by freshp(m): 12:17pm On Feb 12, 2011
@Atoje
thanks for that wise statement
atoje:

. . . .I knw u may nt understand very wel nw bt as time goes on u wil do, i wil advice u read 2tru dis forum.all d questn u av 2 ask av been answered
Thank you.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Tgunner06: 10:51pm On Feb 12, 2011
Thanks ‎​ will do dat  anuthing ‎​ don't understand ‎​ will ask.thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by mdd4: 10:57am On Feb 14, 2011
Hi, the gurus in the house i hay, pls i need una help, now is the era of STRONG 4669x but i got some who has STRONG 4640x brand new made in koria and wants my help, pls can that one receive anything again b4 i go bleep up. UPGRADE FIRST OR TRY IT LIKE THAT, which one. shocked

eberechuku tanks bt i have not tried, dos it means it cant receive anyting for now cos it sims my guy dont want to do dat nor spend som cash and keep asking me to try first,
i appriciat.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by eberechuku(m): 12:36pm On Feb 14, 2011
as the person if is an mpeg 4 digibox, sure it can be upgraded
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by eberechuku(m): 12:37pm On Feb 14, 2011
ask the person if it is an mpeg 4 digibox, sure it can be upgraded
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ogirisako(m): 9:12pm On Feb 14, 2011
Pls i need dlcm satellite frequency that face eutelsat w3A@ 7degree,pls send it to my email add:ogirisako@gmail.com,thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Lov4sat(m): 10:02pm On Feb 14, 2011
ogirisako:

Pls i need dlcm satellite frequency that face eutelsat w3A@ 7degree,pls send it to my email add:ogirisako@gmail.com,thanks

No need for that just log on to www.lyngsat.com to get all the info you may need.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Tgunner06: 6:39am On Feb 15, 2011
Greetings pls what size is normal hitv dish,i hv gotten a bigger dstv dish to but dont know d size.pls hw do i move my dish 4rm dstv position to get mbc3.thanks in adv.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tuneh(f): 1:37pm On Feb 15, 2011
Hi all,

what's the cheapest I can get a 3m dish? and where?
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 7:37pm On Feb 15, 2011
Tgunner06:

Greetings pls what size is normal hitv dish,i hv gotten a bigger dstv dish to but dont know d size.pls hw do i move my dish 4rm dstv position to get mbc3.thanks in adv.
@ Tgunner06 hitv is 60cm dish in size, and take ur dish to de opposite side of dstv position den track 2ur left while at de back of de dish. Come let us knw ur findings thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 7:58pm On Feb 15, 2011
tuneh:

Hi all,

what's the cheapest I can get a 3m dish? and where?
@ tuneh ur best bet should be btw 28k to 35k cos de last time i checked it was close to dat and try somewhere around computer village or sobis comunication in lagos thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by rastarman(m): 10:31pm On Feb 15, 2011
Tried biss key on RDV seems they ve blocked
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 5:02am On Feb 16, 2011
rastarman:

Tried biss key on RDV seems they ve blocked
try hader plz thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Nobody: 6:30am On Feb 16, 2011
@all, code to unlock etv on mytv
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by ayibatonye(m): 7:10am On Feb 16, 2011
dammyalex92:

@all, code to unlock etv on mytv
what do you mean by code to unlock etv on mytv. do you want or do you have?
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Nobody: 9:38am On Feb 16, 2011
I need the biss key to unlock etv 4 my mytv
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by manutayo(m): 9:54am On Feb 16, 2011
i need the key too
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by pofolo(m): 12:47pm On Feb 16, 2011
dammyalex92:

I need the biss key to unlock etv 4 my mytv
[/q
manutayo link=topic=331903.msg7739270#msg7739270 date=1297846495:

i need the key too
uote]

the key is dead and gone !!!!!
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 5:12am On Feb 17, 2011
@ pofolo you sound very funny on ur replyed post grin grin
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 5:13am On Feb 17, 2011
@ pofolo you sound very funny on ur replyed post grin grin
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by mdd4: 8:44am On Feb 17, 2011
eberechuku tanks bt i have not tried, dos it means it cant receive anyting for now cos it sims my guy dont want to do dat nor spend som cash and keep asking me to try first,
i appriciat. undecided
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tundesto(m): 8:41pm On Feb 17, 2011
Pls gurus in the house, how do I track Intelsat 7,10k i.e Mytv. What freq. do I use to track it? Also which do I use H or V? How do I know d direction the dish will face? Thanks in anticipation.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tundesto(m): 8:42pm On Feb 17, 2011
Pls gurus in the house, how do I track Intelsat 7,10k i.e Mytv. What freq. do I use to track it? Also which do I use H or V? How do I know d direction the dish will face? Thanks in anticipation.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by Lov4sat(m): 8:45am On Feb 18, 2011
tundesto:

Track with mytv frequency 12522H 26657SR. look at for any DSTV dish position or where the sun raises from and face your dish in that direction but note that dstv position is higher than that of mytv position. you can still use dstv position as your reference point bring your dish elevation down wards gradually while moving it sideways until you hit green on your signal bars.

Wish you hunting
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by tundesto(m): 1:50pm On Feb 18, 2011
Thank you lov4sat I'm really grateful.
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by pofolo(m): 3:18pm On Feb 18, 2011
hisoccer:

@ pofolo you sound very funny on your replyed post grin grin

truth dey bitter,
der r million n 1 way 2 tell som1 nicely to avert another nuisance. grin grin.
hisoccer, no mind me @all !!!!!!!!!!
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by BasseyJ(m): 8:23pm On Feb 19, 2011
Hi all pls i want to know the position of w4/7, i know the ones of dstv, hitv and multitv, pls use any of them as a reference for me to find w4/7, thanks
Re: Newbie In Satellite Installation: Introduce Yourself Here With Your Problems by hisoccer(m): 12:49am On Feb 20, 2011
BasseyJ:

Hi all pls i want to know the position of w4/7, i know the ones of dstv, hitv and multitv, pls use any of them as a reference for me to find w4/7, thanks
@Dear Bassey i knw how it feels being left alone but u're not alone here trust me, ur w4/7 is same thing as dat of ur dstv position thanks

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) ... (95) (Reply)

Free to Air codes / Official Thread of Free-To-Air Satellite TV (Part 1) / Q-SAT: QUEEN OF SATELLITES?