Stats: 3,331,308 members, 8,449,665 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:50 AM

360ng's Posts

Nairaland Forum360ng's Profile360ng's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 23 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Deloris Frimpong Manso: I Would Love To Make Love 10 Times A Week by 360ng: 2:09pm On Oct 19, 2015
her biz
CrimeRe: Six Men Gang-rape 18-year-old At Gunpoint In Lagos by 360ng: 8:58am On Oct 17, 2015
too bad
CelebritiesRe: 10 Celebs That Love To Display The Size Of Their Eggplants In Public (PICS) by 360ng: 8:45am On Oct 17, 2015
i should run abi??
CelebritiesRe: Mo'cheddah Celebrates Her 25th Birthday Today! by 360ng: 12:42pm On Oct 16, 2015
hbd to her

Mine is just around the corner
PoliticsRe: Patience Jonathan Weeps At Alamieyeseigha’s Family House (Photo) by 360ng: 9:25pm On Oct 15, 2015
mama peace kpele
FamilyRe: The Sudden Uprise Of Baby Mamas In Nigeria by 360ng: 1:45pm On Oct 14, 2015
i just tired sef oh
PoliticsRe: Buhari Replaces Ibeto With Bawa by 360ng: 12:37pm On Oct 14, 2015
ok
CelebritiesRe: A Nairalander's Picture With Mr Nigeria, Ikubese Emmanuel by 360ng: 11:34pm On Oct 13, 2015
ok
CrimeRe: Five Policemen Arrested Over Alleged Murder by 360ng: 3:58pm On Oct 12, 2015
Nice
RomanceRe: My Experience With A Male Gold Digger by 360ng: 3:56pm On Oct 12, 2015
Kpele
PoliticsRe: Photos: Troops Clear More Boko Haram Camps In North East by 360ng: 6:38am On Oct 12, 2015
kudons to naija army
PoliticsRe: James Ibori: Alameiseigha Built Just One House. Was Never Corrupt by 360ng: 6:16am On Oct 12, 2015
ok
Romance9 Choices Happy Couples Make by 360ng(op): 3:35pm On Oct 11, 2015
Here’s a few:

1. Happy couples respect each other.

When you’re young and in love you assume you’ll agree on everything. You won’t. You’ll disagree whole-heartedly about some pretty big stuff sometimes. Happy couples respect each other even when they are mad. This entails NOT saying hurtful things in the heat of the moment.

2. Happy couples forgive each other.

Expecting your partner to be perfect is unreasonable. Everyone makes mistakes but not everyone has learned how to forgive. I submit that the world’s happiest couples are masters at forgiving each other’s shortcomings. It takes gobs and gobs of maturity. A dear friend of mine went as far as to forgive her husband for cheating on her. The two started couples counseling and are working through it. This kind of big forgiveness is not for everyone.

3. Happy couples are committed to each other

When I was a bright-eyed, romance-gushing newlywed my stepdad told me that sometimes marriage is not about love, but about commitment. At the time I thought he was being a lame skeptic. He didn’t understand us … We were freaking soul-mates. Since becoming an adult and having two children with my husband I see he was totally right. Being committed to someone means wearing your wedding ring on a night out and not flirting with anyone. Period.

4. Happy couples have s*x

It’s true. Happy couples don’t use s*x as a weapon or means of manipulating the other, they simply enjoy each other’s company. Often.

5. Happy couples avoid p****graphy

If you or your spouse is struggling with a p****graphy addiction, may I suggest counseling. The effects of p****graphy are anything but positive. It re-wires your brain to objectify people rather than connect with them. It makes perfectly happy people think they are missing something they’re not. I have yet to meet a woman who walked through the doors of the shelter where I work who did not mention p****graphy being an issue for their abusive partner.

6. Happy couples talk

They share their lives with each other. They share concerns, fears, joys, and express their love for each other. Every couple has a different way of making things work (or not work). I know some feel really uncomfortable expressing feelings verbally and choose to show their love in other ways. That is great as long as the other partner speaks that same language or at the very least studies it. One odd way I’ve noticed I express my affection is through cookies. If he comes home to a batch of cookies, my husband has learned that that’s one big weird way of me saying, “I love you.”

7. Happy couples don’t cheat

They understand human nature and take necessary measures to protect themselves from affairs. There seems to be so much glamour and excitement around the word “affair.” But I can assure you they are anything but glamourous. They break things. Things that should have stayed intact. There are lots of simple ways to avoid having an affair.

8. Happy couples put their partner first

Marriage is a partnership, a union. It is not a dictatorship. Both parties should have equal say in the direction of their lives. I am grateful for a husband who respects me enough to ask. We are A team. We don’t make plans without the other because we put each other first.

9. Happy couples are happy

They understand that life is a roller coaster and they are glad about who they chose to sit next to and scream with.
SportsRe: Enyeama Returns To Eagles Belgium Camp by 360ng: 4:37pm On Oct 10, 2015
we don hear
CelebritiesRe: Rita Onyinye Oguebie Set To Represent Nigeria At World Contest In Vietnam by 360ng: 3:50pm On Oct 10, 2015
pretty
CelebritiesRe: Uche Jombo And Chioma Akpotha At Breast Cancer Event Today (Photos) by 360ng: 3:42pm On Oct 10, 2015
M4gunners:
360ng good day. Greetings from secret admire.
Hi
CelebritiesRe: Uche Jombo And Chioma Akpotha At Breast Cancer Event Today (Photos) by 360ng: 3:27pm On Oct 10, 2015
Alryt
Romance5 Things Men MUST Give Up To Be With The Right Woman by 360ng(op): 3:14pm On Oct 10, 2015
Be the man you know she deserves.

As we get older, we find more things changing around us without any real warning. Our priorities shift, our goals shift, our desires for what to do on the weekends shift. Suddenly, you couldn’t care less about the bar on a Friday night and just want a movie on the couch.

Suddenly, you don’t about that one night stand and you just want someone to build a life with. Suddenly, you realize your priorities are changing and you have to change too.

Change is hard because it requires losing people and things from our lives, oftentimes people or things that have been a big part of our existence for a long time.

But the funny thing is you eventually realize you’re not really losing or giving up anything at all; you’re simply shedding the skin of your life which no longer serves you.

Here are five things you need to “give up” in order to find the woman whom, you’ll eventually realize, you wanted all along.

1. His bad habits.

Maybe you’re terrible at saving money. Maybe you’re a poor communicator. Maybe you don’t eat as healthy or workout as often as you should.

The point is, to be with the right woman you’ve got to work to become the right man. It’s true that the right woman will love you for who you are, but it’s also true that she’ll hold standards for herself and the man she allows into her life.

2. His need to be right.

No relationship is sunshine and rainbows all the time, despite the vision you may get from some of my other articles. There will be disagreements, there will be arguments, and there will be, above all, compromise.

When these situations arise, flexibility is key. You cannot always have things your way and expect a relationship to operate smoothly. It requires give and take from both people.

If either teammate feels the need to constantly be right, they’ll be closed off to hearing and adjusting to their partner’s opinions, and the relationship will implode.

3. His ego.

When we’re in our early 20’s, we’re invincible. We don’t need anyone. We’re the crème de la crème. But with maturity comes the realization that nobody’s perfect and we have a lot to learn.

Subsequently, we understand that many of these learning experiences come from the woman we will fall in love with, as she brings a fresh perspective to our lives. But in order to open ourselves up to these experiences, we must leave our ego where it belongs: in the past.

4. His immaturity.

Maybe your avoidance of commitment or aversion to romance served you well when your weekends were full of bars and clubs, but when you’re building a foundation for a future with a mature, established woman, you must adjust your approach.

Successful couples learn and grow together. They mature as individuals and as a team. To be part of this team, you need to understand that growing up, women didn’t dream of men who gave them a mediocre effort. Give her your passion, love, honesty, and energy.

5. His short-term thinking.

When we’re younger, it’s natural to think a little less about the future and a little more about the present. The right woman will understand that it’s difficult to plan a future with someone who has no future plan for themselves. She’ll only want to commit to someone who will pledge to not only support her while she pursues her goals, but who pursues his own as well.

It won’t fly to just “see where things go.” She’ll want a man who she can count on as her teammate in life and in love.

The best part about giving up these things is that you aren’t really losing anything at all. In fact, you’re gaining: wisdom, maturity, and the potential for a more fulfilling happiness than you’d find if you held onto these limiting habits.

What are you really giving up? You’re giving up the boy you were to become the man you were always meant to be.
RomanceRe: Guys: 20 Thoughtful Ways To Show You Love The Hell Out Of Her by 360ng(op): 2:58pm On Oct 10, 2015
Vinshu:
kiss

+1 OP
Thanks Dear.
RomanceGuys: 20 Thoughtful Ways To Show You Love The Hell Out Of Her by 360ng(op): 2:40pm On Oct 10, 2015
I know as a man you think that women are all about the big things; the cars, the cash and the elaborate vacations, but here is what you don’t know – what really matters to a woman, what really melts her heart and will make her love you forever, are the small things.

Why is that gentleman? Well it’s simple. Because the small things let her know that you’re thinking of her and that’s what she most wants to know.

Here are 20 ways that you can show your wife that you love her in ways that will rock her world and show her that you’re a man that really cares.

1. The unexpected romantic kiss: let’s say you are in the kitchen fixing dinner together. Go up to her swing her around and give her a big romantic kiss when she least expects it.

2. Say something amazing about her on Facebook: if you have the nerve and the guts, and aren’t afraid you’ll be busted on by your buds, go on Facebook and tell the world how amazing she is.

3. Remember what she likes: tell her you were at the store and you picked up her favorite crackers or her favorite fruit or her favorite dressing. Tell her you found something new that you thought she would like.

4. Write her a love note: put it on the windshield of her car, in her purse, or sticky note on the bathroom mirror-write her a mushy gooey sweet love note and she will love you for it.

5. Call her at work in the middle of the day . Call her at work tell her you’re just calling to let her know that you are thinking of her.

6. Give her a compliment: I don’t know why guys tend to be stingy with compliments but you should stop tell her that she looks beautiful for that she smells good for the she’s incredibly smart. Just make sure the compliment is true and you are being authentic.

7. Get her a card if you’re anywhere near a local card shop-stop and get her a card that says how much you love and care about her.

8. Create a “her” day : this is when you say in advance “Saturday is going to be your day we are going to do whatever you want because I want you to be happy and I love you.”

9. Send her a love email: send her a short email to her private email account letting her know how you feel about her.

10. Buy her a small gift: it doesn’t have to be anything big or elaborate but buy it when it’s not a holiday and when you’re not obligated in any way shape or form, buy it and tell her you bought it “just because.”

11. Ask her for advice: tell her that you respect and admire her intelligence and you really value her opinion you’d like her advice on something that you’re struggling with.

12. Make her a love CD: log on to your local music site and custom select music that are just for you two. Hand them to her and tell her that you custom selected all of the music just for her.

13. Get her car washed and detailed: switch cars with her one day giving her some reason why you did so – and then take her car to be washed and detailed so that she doesn’t have to. It show you care.

14. Have a picnic: but please understand that this is not just a picnic this is a picnic that you have prepared yourself and its a selection of her favorite foods and the picnic is a surprise, at one of her favorite locations.

15. Leave her a voice mail: When she least expects leave her a voice mail at work on on her cell phone. She will be so happy you thought of her.

16. Rent her favorite movie: one night when she least expects it and comes home from a tough day at work let her know that after dinner you have a surprise for her which is a bowl of popcorn and her favorite movie.

17. Find an article: find an article online or in a physical magazine or newspaper, cut it out and attach a small note saying “please read this article – I thought you would enjoy it because it reminded me of you.”

18. Dress for her: if she likes you dressing a certain way and when you dress that way she says you look handsome, why would you not want to do that? Dress the way she wants you to dress and she will be more attracted to you.

19. Give her a gift certificate to a spa: tell her that you’re so proud of how hard she has worked that you have bought her a gift certificate for a massage and a manicure.

20. Pack her lunch: on the night before work or the morning of that day without telling her. Pack a lunch of her favorite foods and hand it to her as she is going out the door.

I know some of you guys reading this may not think any of these things are a big deal. You sir, would be wrong.

I promise you that anything you can do as a man to save your woman time effort and energy, or to bring her pleasure or to reduce her pain, and make her feel loved will win you her love and loyalty for life.
CrimeRe: Corps Member Raped, Murdered Two Weeks To Wedding by 360ng: 8:47am On Oct 10, 2015
sad sad sad
Romance5 Things Apart From Your Looks That Drive Men Crazy by 360ng(op): 6:07pm On Oct 09, 2015
It is usually believed by many women that what men really like in them is nothing but just their looks.

Well, of course looks do matter, and they do get noticed by men when they first see you. But, it is not the only thing about you that might make the guys admire you. Apart from the appearance, there are many other things that most of the men like about women.

Believe it or not, but there is a lot other than your looks that can make him fall head over heels for you. Interested to know more? Well, here is a list of certain behavioural qualities that men love to see in women:

#1. Confidence

It is the greatest asset of every human being, and nothing is sexier than a woman who is comfortable in her own skin. Your confidence shows who you are, and how you control your life. Few men might get attracted towards the physical appearance only, but there are a lot of men who appreciate a woman’s confidence. Be it the confidence to face the world, fighting the odds, taking any decisions, or even your confidence about how you look, this strong attitude leaves a good impression about a woman on a man’s mind

#2. Caring Nature

It is right that men prefer to stay tough and independent in front of the whole world, but on the other side, they like to experience a little bit of motherly instinct in their women. They find such women attractive who can take care of them during tough times in a mature but tender way.

At times, even you might get clueless about how to take care of him when he is feeling low. Well do not worry. Here is a guide on How to Support Your Spouse During Tough Times

#3. Independence

Most men love to have a partner who is independent, and has set goals to succeed in life. They usually get attracted to the women who have their own identity, than just being a blind followers of their men. Men prefer someone with whom they can share their responsibilities, and can also ask for their opinions on the important decisions.

#4. Simplicity

Men get attracted towards your simplicity and for many of them, it is far more important than the good looks. It is a woman’s graceful, tender, sensitive, nurturing and positive spirit that makes a man fall for her. On the other hand, they usually tend to get annoyed by the women who are too much into themselves or throw a lot of tantrums on them.

While you now know all that you will you need to make him fall for you, also know these 8 Relationship Secrets Men want All Women to Know, so that your bond gets stronger than ever.

#5. Respect for their privacy

Men are always attracted to the women who respect their privacy, and allow them to spend time with themselves. So give your man some space when he seems to be withdrawing, else he might lose his male equilibrium which can lead to arguments and petty bickering.

So, you know what it takes to hold his attention, and make the love happen not at the first glance only, but for the rest of your life. These are the things every man notice when they are finding their match. So, do not settle just for a good relationship when you can make it a great relationship.
CrimeRe: Robbers Raid Imo Airport, Escape With N20m by 360ng: 2:23pm On Oct 09, 2015
imagine...
FamilyRe: Mother Of Triplets To Hubby: Please Come Back Home (Photo) by 360ng: 2:01pm On Oct 09, 2015
let me read
PoliticsRe: MKO Abiola International Airport Will Be Ready Next Year- Osun Government by 360ng: 12:56pm On Oct 09, 2015
ok
PoliticsRe: A Plea To Revive Ajaokuta Steel Company- Natasha Akpoti by 360ng: 12:28pm On Oct 09, 2015
ok
CrimeRe: Ogun Community Where The Guard Is The Thief (Pictures Of Weapons And Men) by 360ng: 12:10pm On Oct 09, 2015
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
CelebritiesRe: Phyno Celebrates His 29th Birthday Today - Happy Birthday by 360ng: 8:33am On Oct 09, 2015
Hbd my pal
EducationRe: Many UNILAG Students On Field Trip From Ilaro Currently Trapped In Sango As by 360ng: 10:10pm On Oct 08, 2015
ok
PoliticsRe: AMAECHI REACTS: Trashes All The Allegations Against Him by 360ng: 4:35pm On Oct 08, 2015
ok
Romance9 Signs You’re DEFINITELY Not Over Your Ex by 360ng(op): 4:06pm On Oct 08, 2015
Breakups can be brutal. Here are 9 signs you’re letting the pain linger too long.

In the aftermath of a breakup, it’s common to be inundated with conflicting advice from all sides: Have a rebound fling! Hibernate for a week, while wearing sweatpants, eating ice cream and crying over bad romance movies! Go shopping and spend money you don’t have! You deserve it! Considering the whirlwind of emotions you feel when a relationship ends, any of these behaviors are OK. But what comes after that? And are you even ready for it?

It can be difficult to tell if you’re over an ex. After sharing a significant chunk of your life with someone, it makes sense that they’d remain perpetually in your thoughts, at least in some capacity. So how do you know if you’ve really put your past to rest, or if you’re still mired in your last relationship? Here are 10 signs that you’re not over him.

1. Everything reminds you of him.

You break into sobs every time you hear “your song.” Your weekly date with Dr. House is just not the same without him. Not only that, but you have a running list of things you need to tell him when you see him, based upon everything exciting, hilarious and/or tragic that has occurred since you split. Because who else would you share these things with? Well, your best friend, for starters. Your mom. Your shrink. Or, gasp… a new man. Try to forget the lists, stop putting energy in the past and instead bond with the people who are actually in your life.

2. You’re lashing out in public forums.

You trash talk him on Twitter and Facebook. At last night’s open mic night he appeared in your confessional poetry. And, honey, it would be better for all involved if you kept that song you wrote earlier today a secret. Because, while it’s healthy to let out your feelings, if it’s been several months and he’s still inspiring your inner artiste, you’re letting history take precedence over the right now.

3. You’re overcompensating.

You dress up in the hopes you’ll run into him and, when you do see him, you make your life seem really, really awesome. Because, obviously, you’re better off without him and — dude! — he’s gotta see what he’s missing! And you’ve got to realize what you’re missing in making him the center of your life.

4. You have no interest in that hot dude giving you the eye.

You have men throwing themselves at you left and right, eager to love the pain away. But all those guys hitting on you at parties and bars? They seem pretty repulsive right now. When your ex calls, however, you pick up right away. (What? It could be important!) Try chatting up a new guy. You never know what could happen …

5. You compare everyone to him.

Even if you think you’re ready to start dating again, every time you meet a new guy, you make a list of all the ways he doesn’t measure up to your ex. Once you’re really over him, you’ll measure men on their own merits.

6. Your still cyberstalk him … in addition to all of his friends and relatives.

The other day, while innocently wandering about Facebook, you noticed that a cute girl had left a flirtatious message on your ex’s wall. So you attempted to hack into her Facebook account, and scoured the Facebook pages of your ex’s mom, sister and grandmother for even the subtlest mention of either you or a new romance. We want you to know: This is unhealthy. And possibly illegal.

7. You are unable to let go of your relationship mementos.

And by mementos, we don’t just mean the gifts he gave you during the course of your relationship, like that Swarovski necklace or that cute winter hat. Because we wouldn’t get rid of those, either. Rather, we’re referring to the more random stuff, such as those matches from the restaurant where you had your first date, or the movie tickets from every single film you’ve ever been to together. Trashing them will be freeing — try it!

8. Seeing him still makes you go weak in the knees.

Literally. You get the shakes. And you’re sort of afraid you might projectile vomit. Which would be embarrassing. Sound familiar? If your reaction is this visceral, we’re going to hazard a guess and say you’re still not over him.

9. You harbor the (not-so-)secret fantasy that the two of you still have a future together.

And this misguided belief is keeping you from living life, or at least giving anyone new a chance. While no one can really know what the future holds, it’s best to remember that breakups happen for a reason. And often, that reason was a darn good one. If you’re holding back on your future, it’s likely that you’re still stuck in the past.
PoliticsRe: Kogi Poll: Wada Meets Buhari, Seeks Level Playing Field by 360ng: 2:52pm On Oct 07, 2015
ok

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 23 pages)