Stats: 3,152,207 members, 7,815,213 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:06 AM

Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You - Nairaland / General (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You (29953 Views)

Experienced A Near Death Experience? Relate How You Felt During That Moment / What's Your Most Embarrassing Moment In Public? / Drop Your Most Embarrassing Moment - Let’s Laugh A Little (2) (3) (4)

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by odimbannamdi(m): 11:42pm On Mar 26, 2017
tifany89:

That isn't me on my profile. It's my son . He was ahead of u den in school but am sure you may not remember him. I will like for both of you to be really good friends. You can do dat for me as a sign that you v forgiven me for the embarrassment I caused you right?

In the art of deception, bro, you are a pro
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Nobody: 11:44pm On Mar 26, 2017
FILEBE:

how old were u to know shame for primary 2. Your story is not as shameful as yiu make it look jare.U have not reached puberty age abd u are shaming. Shaming for what? pimary six sef just dey learn shame

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by NarnieSnyper(m): 11:48pm On Mar 26, 2017
Mine happened in 2012.

Went with my friends to a seminar our sister church organized, so after the programme, we were told to come together to take a group picture. The camera man brought out his camcorder, and out of reflex or say na the devil sef, i asked my friend "shey camcorder get camera for photos?!". Dammit my voice darn was loud.

Na so everyone turn look me like "who be this local boy so"
Thank God i was rocking my dark shades that day, i just pretended like it wasn't me

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by omolorlarh: 11:52pm On Mar 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

Yes,still a student there.

Just checked your picture now.By the window you will know it is uniosun.I graduated from the school too
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by NarnieSnyper(m): 12:36am On Mar 27, 2017
Sheesh! Many times though;

Another that happened to me was when i was in my second year. I was invited to a certain fellowship and discovered my so called crush was also a member of that fellowship.

So i went to talk to her after the fellowship( it was already late in the evening, so she couldnt really see my face)

Like two days later i was with my coursemates and friends when she walked past us and me trying to form i know this pretty girl called her and was like 'whatsup'. She didnt recognise me and her expression was like 'i am sorry, do i know you'

Mehn, see as those unforgiving friends begin laugh me for outside. A girl was like "u see why e no good to pursue woman". I almost felt like i should deep my hand into her stomach and pull out her womb.

That was the last time i talked to the girl. I developed an instant hate on her

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by TheGreatIYANU: 1:40am On Mar 27, 2017
Tonythriller:
Mine is still fresh in my mind.wish I could wipe off that day from the record of existence.I was at the verandah watching all the fine fine girls in the street then I saw Amaka,my crush,this time walking all alone (not with her elder sister or brother as usual) I had this sinister smile.ASAP I rushed down,ran the stairs like Bolt.I heard my elder bro say "Oga this one u wear camo dey leave gate be careful o,no go far" my reply was "I dey craze?" Buh wen I met Amaka and afta series of wining her she told me she was goin to buy spice for evening.because it was the first time we got talking and she was just so irresistible I ddnt know wen I offered to walk her to the market.My mumurity nd unparalleled olukulism made me forget that there is a military chck point at 1st junction.we were just talking nd laffing the next I heard was "kai! Boy waka com here now!" I saw the ugly and fierce looking soldier na I'm I know say my own don done.at first I wanted to play cool,beg them and expct dem to pardon me nd let me go.The minute I opened my mouth to say good evening sir,the slap that landed my chin got me deaf that for a moment I thought it was just only me in this whole world. I was told to pull it and do frog jump.I did all those with all my hrt cos the 1st slap humbled me full time.meanwhile my crush saw me strip to my faded Tom and Jerry underwear and was like "Chike we can't go tugeda lyk this it is so embarrassing" and they asked her do u know this bobo? And she said "no o he is just following me around and asking for my number" and that worsened everything even my potential crush and all the small kids. I intimidate around dat area saw my half unclothedness.I have sworn neva to buy camouflage wears again and for that Amaka girl,my God will judge her!

LMAOOOO!!! Bros is this true?! I am uncontrollably laughing here at 1:39am and I have to go to work by 5!!!

LORD HELP ME! LOLOLOLOL!
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by DrayZee: 5:52am On Mar 27, 2017
tifany89:

Hmm no respect for elders. When I joined the teaching profession am sure u were still in pre-nursery eating buns n pooing on ur body
Wehdon Sir!
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by highscript(m): 6:26am On Mar 27, 2017
odimbannamdi:

Lol...bros all of us know sey na lie you dey lie, but wetin be " dindinrin"?
I swear no be lie. Dindinrin means mumu....
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by yollychika(f): 8:28am On Mar 27, 2017
I SOOOO HATE THAT TYPE OF TEACHER... WICKEDNESS IN DA HIGHEST FORM..
sexybbstar:
I cant even imagine anything as embarassing as what happened to me when i was in pry2.
I was in class that day when i felt i had to pee.I went to my teacher,aunty yemi..."aunty i want to go and urinate",she no gree,she say make i go siddon.I obeyed her but i continued making trouble when i got to my seat and one of my classmates also called Yemi puched my lower belly and i shouted.Aunty yemi heard me and said "Blessing,go and kneel in front of the class"......i knelt down,within two minutes i urinated in front of the whole class!.......i will never forget the two Yemis' that gave me that embarassing monemts.I will never forget that teacher.I never met the student Yemi since i left that school in primary 3.
I will still punish that teacher if i have the chance,i dont care if she is a nairalander.She can read my comments and check my profile for all i care!...Stupid!
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by centboy123456(m): 8:38am On Mar 27, 2017
CplusJason:
Was a skillful striker back then at the uni and there was this beautiful crush of mine who always make me to perform some crazy skills with the ball anytime i see her. I was called "Ruud Van Nisterooy" by some close pals. grin

On this ugly day at the sport complex, intensive training was going on and she was there to watch "Ruud Van Nisterooy" perform some glorious and breathtaking skills.

I was with the ball trying to beat this useless defender called emma, before i knew what was going on, he held my shorts so tight and pulled it down. angry The painful thing is that, i was not putting on a boxer and i did not shave the burning bush in that "region"

I almost cried seeing how my crush was laughing like a donkey.

lol dis is the best comment I have ever seen on NL u re really funny oh hahahahahah God how did u feel after was hahahah tell me
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Leriebloom(f): 9:11am On Mar 27, 2017
CarlosTheJackal:
Just because you fell inside gutter its now an embarrassing moment?

Carry time there

It was, for me
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Emmotion(m): 11:29am On Mar 27, 2017
hmmm.....mine happened some years ago
there was this girl I collected her number from a friend of mine. called d girl Saturday night and she invited me for a service in their church d next morning
I went as early as 7 am so as to be able to also attend second service in my church...
unknown to me, main service start by 10 and I sat all day watching kids act some drama...I later called her to see her only for her to ask me to wait till 12 ...I patiently waited..after d service, I called her again and she didn't pick my call...I had to ask after her from their youth leader only for her to tell me DAT Sandra was not in church DAT Sunday........I went home feeling stupid and foolish

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by centboy123456(m): 1:05pm On Mar 27, 2017
Mrcapability7:
Never see any of my fellow guys unclothedness since my puberty stage at age of 14, to cut the story short, after my graduation from sec sch in 2012 I found work in tonimas lubricant blending factory at osisioma and I was posted in plastic section.... many weeks working there without knowing there was bathrooms where staffs baths after working hours initially I followed the suit so one day I got in the bathroom, total unclad and about to splash water on my body, I heard thunderous banging on the door I thought they came to collect the buckets. I opened the door about 15 guys jumped inside the bathroom unclad, the sights I saw that today was embarrassing and irritating, the tick,length bush,long and short and even leave the door open for female staffs to see what they doing... oh even one of them named Victor touched then my virgin MANDELA I push him away... I'm no homo

hahahahahhahah touch ur Virgin lol
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by centboy123456(m): 1:10pm On Mar 27, 2017
tosyne2much:
Na this kind thread I dey like... I'm coming back to modify cheesy

During my first year in the polytechnic, I went to pay a visit to a lady who I had been crushing on in the school (female) hostel and after spending about thirty minutes with her, I told her I was leaving and that she should give me a few leg wall.. She was escorting me through the hostel pathway (with stairs) when I missed a step and unconsciously for me, I fell down from the stair case and rolled down while all the ladies in her hostel focused towards my direction... Chaiiii it was as if the ground the group should open and swallow me up because it was such a great embarrassment

I just bone as if nothing happened even though I felt some wounds on my legs.. I reach my villa go boil water begin wail when I dey mop am

a few minutes in her room.. When he was escorting me me

lol men u kill it hahahaha
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Nobody: 1:22pm On Mar 27, 2017
LordVoldemort:
I can never forget when I was in jss3

My English teacher asked me if I was born or bought

And humbly replied her with full confidence that I was bought. She didn't say anything and the whole class just burst out laughing cos they know English was my major problem.

The following day she called me out on the assembly and asked me the same question and my foolish self still gave the same answer. In front of the whole school. She later translate her question to yoruba that's when I realized I have goofed baje baje.

I stayed away from school for over a month because the shame was unbearable

I saw the teacher like 6 years ago she still asked me the same question and but this time I replied her with a smile

May her gentle soul rest in perfect piece

Perfect peace, also the bold isn't necessary
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by tosyne2much(m): 1:36pm On Mar 27, 2017
centboy123456:

lol men u kill it hahahaha
Bro, you go pity me that day cheesy
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by youngest85(m): 2:46pm On Mar 27, 2017
vickylincon:
imagine you forgot to put the plug of equalizer to your mixer and you are wondering if the equalizer has spoilt
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by youngest85(m): 2:46pm On Mar 27, 2017
vickylincon:
imagine you forgot to put the plug of equalizer to your mixer and you are wondering if the equalizer has spoilt
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Nobody: 4:56pm On Mar 27, 2017
Divay22:
No o... I'm not a slayer o,but a course mate of mine that was asking me out was there,but funny enough that didn't stop him grin grin grin

Lol, I can imagine.
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by blackbelt(m): 5:49pm On Mar 27, 2017
mine was at the shoprite, i went out with my 17 year old sister and her friends and I was like girls pick what you want then call me later so I entered genesis and they begun their shopping spree, after 2hrs they called me that they were through oooo. Only 4 me 2 reach cashier and discover they took stuff worth like 83,750. the exact figure and i had 23k in my account then. Na so d 4 girls start to look me ooo. i now wanted to redeem myself by saying it publicly that overspending is not good. d next thing was that people on thee line started calling me names like oversabi because the girls made it known that I asked them to spend. As I told them to start returning stuff, I my Ex being behind me all this while brought out her credit card and made payments. B4 I knew again people began shoutng cant I appreciate her cant I this cant I that etc. I left the cash point speechless and embarrassed. When I got to the car I didnt even utter a word for the 1hr drive. I swear to God when we got home I collected the stuff and took them as my own. When they ask I told them 'no be my ex buy am'

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by centboy123456(m): 12:03am On Mar 28, 2017
LegitBoy:
The day my supposed girlfriend introduced me as a very good and dependable friend publicly...To think I was dating myself and my guys have been hailing me for landing a beautiful girlfriend. I just faked a smile in acceptance. Girls eh!

that kind babe no take am serious at all just take am as ur F#a#ck mate
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by dopedan(m): 7:33am On Mar 28, 2017
when I wrote a love letter to the principals daughter I no know how e take reach the principal but the next day I was called during the assembly to read a speech I was surprised I sha bounced out like a boss saying in my mind these people have finally seen my talent (coz I was a sharp reader) only for me to see the love letter I wrote mhen I stand there for like 2 mins I just throway d paper come dey run go gate to my house as I dey run na so I look back see d whole school dey chase me thank God say I been get rott weiler for house

Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Mrcapability7: 8:57am On Mar 29, 2017
centboy123456:

hahahahahhahah touch ur Virgin lol
lol bro I be innocent then now man don hammer many Honeypot
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by emee360: 1:52am On Apr 05, 2017
I've been crushing on this girl for a long time since sec schl and she was a day student while i was a boarder. i finally sought out the chance to write a letter to her, put in lots of effort to write a 3-paged letter, only for her to reply me with jux two frustrating words....."NOT REALLY". I was personally embarrassed to the thinnest core. Dat reply kept me down for days...
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by calculator123(m): 8:13pm On May 08, 2017
I was assigned to solo a song on Sunday ..I had rehearsed like mad...only to grab mic on Sunday,I no know the demon way enter me,I kon forget song for like 30secs I no remember
Oboy na him I turn choir ministration to worship section.
the annoying part be say na only me sing na only me still do backup chai...it was so obvious
Others just stand like statue..
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Nobody: 11:42am On Sep 21, 2019
youngest85:
I'm a sound Engr. So there was a day I went to a show 4rm Lagos to akure. It was when I got there that I discovered dat none of my amplifiers was working........mehn!!!!d rest is history now
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by tck2000(m): 10:42pm On Sep 23, 2019
Funny guys
Re: Share Your Embarrassing Moment You Felt The Ground Should Swallow You by Alexun(m): 1:30am On Nov 15, 2019

Amen,thanks.

Hope you eventually got it? angry You should be done by now right?

Top 100 List Of Cute And Funny Handles On Nairaland / Hizamakura Lady's Lap-Pillow For Lonely Guys (Photos) / Usenbor Osasu Michael Is Missing (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59