Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,620 members, 7,816,551 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:03 PM

Is A 2.2 A Bad Grade For A Graduate? - Education (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Is A 2.2 A Bad Grade For A Graduate? (41797 Views)

What Happened When I Told My Class Mates That I'm On A 2:1 Not A 1:1 / I Graduated With A 2.2, How Do I Become A University Lecturer? / Schools In Norway That Accepts A Second Class Lower Grade For Msc (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Is A 2.2 A Bad Grade For A Graduate? by DeUltimate7(m): 9:15am On Oct 14, 2019
EmptyCoconutHead:
third class graduate spotted.
No go sit down read keep on deceiving yourself with grace.
Olodo
grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Is A 2.2 A Bad Grade For A Graduate? by harry2sexy(m): 9:48am On Oct 14, 2019
Nigeria as it is today is in shabbles. To the op, having that first class or 2.1 does not guarantee jobs anymore, look at it this way, those high paying companies, the highest they can employ a year is 50 applicants on merit basis. The remaining position will be filled up on man-know-man basis.

I understood this early and quickly joined pdp in my state so as to have affiliation to politicians who can link me up, don't blame me, even though I hate nepotism.

I'm not lazy though, have alot of hand skills and computer skills in my name, graduated with a 2.2 in engineering but any employer I apply to must be foolish not to interview me cos in
Autocad, I'm good
Auto mechanic, I'm good
Lathe machining, I'm good
Welding and fabrication, I'm good.