Stats: 3,148,897 members, 7,802,892 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 02:01 AM

5Ebiscoo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / 5Ebiscoo's Profile / 5Ebiscoo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Crime / Suspected Killer Of Gombe University Lecturer Arrested by 5Ebiscoo: 7:27am On Sep 22, 2018
A 25-years-old Simon Olocher suspected to have killed a Professor with the Federal University of Kashere in Gombe State was arrested and paraded by the State Police Command on Friday.

State Police Commissioner, Shina Tairu Olukolu, while parading the suspect alongside other suspected child rapists and cattle rustlers said that three of the accomplices to the murder are still on the run.

Olukolu said Olocher was arrested in Jos, the Plateau State capital on 18th September, 2018 where he had planned to sell the late Professor’s stolen red coloured Toyota Corolla car with registration number RSH 520 SE.

He was arrested following a sustained search by a team of powerful Police detectives headed by an Assistant Commissioner of Police in Gombe.

The Police Boss said, “Since he (suspect) was privy to the plans of the deceased to travel home to Benue on Thursday 14th September 2018, he hatched, planned and executed the crime in collaboration with his fleeing accomplices.

“The suspect is currently cooperating with the Police in the investigations and he will soon be charged to court for diligent prosecution.

“Other items recovered from the suspect included a First Bank Check booklet of the deceased, ATM cards of the deceased, red striped T-shirt of the deceased worn by the suspect, a pair of the deceased shoes also worn by the suspect.

“Also a brown bag containing other miscellaneous personal belongings of the deceased, two blood-stained T-shirts, two bloodstained white and red towels, 10 sachets of empty 225 grams of Tramadol tablets and the National Identity card of the deceased.”

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/suspected-killer-of-gombe-university.html

Religion / What TB Joshua Did To Elderly Man Caught Watching Porn In Church [VIDEO] by 5Ebiscoo: 2:01pm On Sep 21, 2018
The General Overseer of the Synagogue Church of All Nations, SCOAN, TB Joshua, has caught an elderly man, identified as Luke Emeka Okeke, from Enugu State, watching pornography right as he (Joshua) was preaching.

The incident happened during one of the pastor’s weekly church services in Lagos where the cleric was seen hitting the man’s manhood during deliverance.

Okeke subsequently confessed to be addicted to watching pornography, adding that his wife, who was present at the church, was not aware of his habit.

The man told the church that even as the service was going on, his girlfriends were texting him.

The pastor explained to the church that the man had some romantic pictures in his phone, adding that he watches the pornographic pictures even when the church service was going.

TB Joshua said, “There’s a picture you watch in your handset,” removing the handset from the man’s front pocket, “It is very romantic picture. Its a naked picture.”

The man agreed to all the pastor said before he (Joshua) added, “Why are you addicted to pornography? You are an elderly person addicted to pornography. When this is stopped in your life, your home will be settled.”

Facing the congregation, the pastor said, “It is inside the phone right now, as he is sitting down here little time he’ll watch it. Whenever the man of God is moving round, he’ll not watch but when he’s not moving, he’ll watch. He planned that whenever man of God leaves, he’ll watch.”

Confessing to the habit, the man said, “I’m addicted to pornography and always watch them.

“Even as you are prophesying to me now, my girlfriends are texting for me and I’m trying to respond to them. My wife is here. My wife is downstairs now and she did not know about all this.

“I have been addicted to pornography for a long time. For more than eighteen years now. I went to holiday in the house of a family friend of mine and he introduced me to pornography and since then I have been watching it.

“I married my wife and continued watching pornography and she left me. I married the second one, the same thing happened until I married this third one.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9aGuH3w_PQ

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/what-tb-joshua-did-to-elderly-man.html

Celebrities / ‘having Your Own Money Is The Best’ – Exbbnaija Housemate Ifuennada Advices Ladi by 5Ebiscoo: 2:46pm On Sep 20, 2018
Former Big Brother Naija Housemate, Ifu Ennada took to her Insastory to advice ladies on being financially stable.
According to her, having one’s money as a lady is one of the best thing ever, it makes one immune to playboys.
She wrote;“DEAR LADIES, HAVING YOUR OWN MONEY IS ONE OF THE SEXIEST THINGS EVER.
“IT MAKES YOU IMMUNE TO Bleep BOYS…ASPIRE FOR GREATNESS! #SMALLERGIRLGREATGOD”.
Ifu Ennada, who has been busy with acting and production of movies after her exit from the Big Brother house, has also launched her Natural Hair Care line under the brand name “beautIFU ENNADA”.
Ifu also said she hopes to have the biggest HairCare company in Africa and beyond her borders, someday.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/having-your-own-money-is-best-exbbnaija.html

Politics / Saraki: Buhari Does Not Understand Governance by 5Ebiscoo: 11:41am On Sep 19, 2018
Senate President and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential aspirant, Bukola Saraki has insisted that President Muhammadu Buhari does not understand governance.

Saraki made this known while speaking with PDP delegates in Molete Ibadan, Oyo state.

The former governor of Kwara State clamored for support from the delegates, stating that he’s the most capable to be the party’s flag bearer among the other PDP Presidential aspirants.

He said, “The major mistake we are making is that we vote people who cannot do it. All other countries, they look for the best candidates. If you look at other aspirants, you will see that I can do it better than all of them.

“The mistake we made is that the person who is there does not know anything. The person that is there does not understand governance.

“If you have observed, you will discover that Presidents of other counties who have visited Nigeria in recent time did not sleep in the country. They will just come for two or few hours and go back”.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/saraki-buhari-does-not-understand.html

Politics / 2019 Presidency: What Lamido Told Southern, Middle Belt Elders About Buhari by 5Ebiscoo: 9:32am On Sep 18, 2018
A former Governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Sule Lamido, has reported President Muhammadu Buhari to the Southern and Middle Belt Elders Forum.

Lamido, a presidential aspirant on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, wondered why Buhari is yet to be impeached after publicly announcing that he would work in favour of where he got 95 per cent votes and do less where he got five per cent.

The former governor alleged that heinous crimes such as killings and kidnapping were increasing due to injustice by the current administration.

Lamido spoke with journalists after he met with the Forum of Southern and Middle Belt leaders in Abuja at the residence of an Ijaw leader, Chief Edwin Clark on Monday.

He said, “The culture of governance is deteriorating because of absence of justice, which should be the anchor of governance but it is not in Nigeria anymore.

“That is why you are seeing all these kidnappings, Boko Haram attacks, killings in Taraba, Adamawa, Zamfara, Sokoto and all over Nigeria.

“This country is not being run according to law and order; there is nothing like justice in Nigeria. Therefore, Nigerians feel that this country is not good anymore.

“This government is trying to bury the contributions of our founding fathers; integrity and honesty are not new in our vocabulary.

“Before Buhari there was integrity; there was Tafawa Balewa, Obafemi Awolowo, Aminu Kano and Nnamdi Azikiwe. These are people of honour and integrity. He (Buhari) has never for once paid tributes to our founding fathers.”

Lamido added, “More than anything, we are going through a period of injustice. In other climes he (the President) will be impeached because he said he would work in favour of where he got 95 per cent votes and do less where he got five per cent.”

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/2019-presidency-what-lamido-told.html

Celebrities / Rihanna Dazzles At Her 4th Annual Diamond Ball by 5Ebiscoo: 9:54pm On Sep 15, 2018
Rihanna brought her fashion game on for her fourth Diamond Ball .The star was decked in a white lace outfit.

The charity ball raises funds for The Clara Lionel Foundation in honour of her late grandmum.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/rihanna-dazzles-at-her-4th-annual.html

Politics / What Will Happen In Nigeria On Friday – Nimet Warns by 5Ebiscoo: 8:20am On Sep 14, 2018
Nigerian Meteorological Agency (NiMet), on Thursday predicted that prevailing atmospheric condition could give rise to nationwide thunderstorms on Friday, September 14.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that NiMet’s weather outlook predicted prospects of morning thunderstorm over the central cities of Abuja, Lokoja, Lafia, Jos, Mambilla Plateau, Kaduna, Minna, Bida, Yola, Jalingo and Ibi.

The report added that scattered thunderstorms and rains were likely over most parts of the country later in the day.

It further predicted day and night temperatures of 27 to 33 and 17 to 25 degrees Celsius, respectively.

The agency predicted afternoon thunderstorm activities over most northern cities, with day and night temperatures of 22 to 25 and 30 to 34 degrees Celsius, respectively.

According to NiMet, southern cities will experience rains throughout the forecast period, with day and night temperatures of 22 to 25 and 28 to 33 degrees Celsius, respectively.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/what-will-happen-in-nigeria-on-friday.html

Celebrities / Real Reason Why Seyi Edun And Bidemi Kosoko Are Fighting On Social Media by 5Ebiscoo: 9:08am On Sep 13, 2018
Nollywood actress Seyi Edun has called out her colleague Bidemi Kosoko for monitoring her life via the social media.

The actress who is married to the ex-husband of Toyin Abraham, Adeniyi Johnson shared a screenshot of her Instagram story which shows Bidemi Kosoko as one of her viewers.

She lashed at the actress telling her to stay on her lane and stop being a monitoring spirit.

It is worthy to note that Seyi Edun’s relationship with a number of her colleagues has been strained due to Toyin Abraham’s popularity and influence.

Hence, her reaction to Kosoko who is obviously not in her caucus!

Seyi Edun: “I have always told myself that there is nothing like permanent friends. Your best friend today might be your worst enemy tomorrow. If you don’t respect yourself in this industry, nobody will respect you. But there are so many olofofo in this industry. If somebody is your friend, don’t suspect that person and if you suspect anybody, don’t make the person your friend.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/real-reason-why-seyi-edun-and-bidemi.html

Politics / APC Reacts To Announcement Of Consensus Candidates By Governors, Others by 5Ebiscoo: 10:34am On Sep 11, 2018
The All Progressives Congress (APC) has spoken on the gale of announcements of consensus candidates for electives positions ahead of the 2019 election.

In the past two weeks, APC state governors, party leaders and other stakeholders, have declared support for one aspirant or the other as the primaries draw nearer.

The development has caused uneasy calm in some chapters, with some members threatening to work against the party.

Also, the adoption of indirect primaries in some states, is another situation the APC is battling with.

On Tuesday, the party said decisions on consensus candidates was subjective and not final.

A statement by APC national publicity secretary Yekini Nabena, made clarifications to enlighten party faithful on the procedure for nominating candidates.

It said while consensus is provided for by the Party’s Constitution, the option is conditional.

“Consensus does not foreclose Direct or Indirect Primaries for all elective positions as contained in the resolution of the 6th meeting of the Party’s National Executive Committee (NEC).

“Again, consensus will apply when no other aspirant signify interest (i.e. through purchase of nomination forms) for the position in question”, Nabena added.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/apc-reacts-to-announcement-of-consensus.html

Politics / BREAKING: Many Killed As Explosion Rocks Lafia by 5Ebiscoo: 5:29pm On Sep 10, 2018
Several persons have been roasted beyond recognition and others injured in a gas explosion that occurred in Lafia, the Nasarawa State capital.

DAILY POST gathered that the incident occurred Monday afternoon at the popular Natson gas station.

As at the time of this reports, eight bodies have been recovered while many are still trapped in the fire.

More to come…

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/breaking-many-killed-as-explosion-rocks.html

Politics / Man Who Promised To Donate To Buhari’s Re-election Dies In Car Accident by 5Ebiscoo: 6:07pm On Sep 09, 2018
A young Nigerian, Anas BinMaliq, who promised to donate N50,000 to President Buhari‘s re-election has died in a car crash.

BinMaliq, a graduate of Adamawa Polytechnic, made a promise on Tuesday, 4th September to donate N50,000 for the purchase of Nomination Forms for President Muhammadu Buhari.

A friend of BinMaliq wrote on Facebook, “We lost one of our own Buharist on Thursday night by car accident. He promised to donate 50,000 for the purchase of Presidential form for Baba Buhari but God did not destined him to witness Buhari’s reelection. May Almighty God forgive his shortcomings and give his family the fortitude to bear his lost. RIP.”

See More Here: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/young-man-who-promised-to-donate-to.html

9 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / I Use To Sleep On The Floor As A Refugee – Juliet Ibrahim by 5Ebiscoo: 11:44am On Sep 08, 2018
Ghanaian actress, Juliet Ibrahim seems to be hitching to tell the world how she came from nothing to becoming the celebrated personality she is today.

The light-skinned actress of Lebanese decent recently revealed that she has plans of writing a book. If such plans comes to fruition, then part of what should be expected in her book will be how she use to sleep on the floor as a Lebanese.

Sharing on social media, Juliet Ibrahim wrote:

“Should I write a book about my life journey from nobody to somebody? Did you know I have lived as a refugee and slept on only cloth spread out on the floor because we had no mattress? Should I write or should I not?”

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/i-use-to-sleep-on-floor-as-refugee.html

Celebrities / FRSC & Peace Mass Transit Accused Of Burying Passengers Involved In A Fatal Acci by 5Ebiscoo: 10:41pm On Sep 06, 2018
Some Nigerians on social media are accusing the management of Peace Mass Transit and FRSC of burying passengers of one of their vehicles that was involved in a fatal accident in Kogi state, without the consent of their family members.

A twitter user identified as @Uncleprank on the platform, who disclosed the news, wrote;

“On 15/08/2018 a vehicle(Bus) of peace mass heading to Enugu from Maraba, Nassarawa state, allegedly caught fire along Kogi state road, burning 12 passengers to death leaving only 2 survivors, Peace mass management buried the deceased without informing their families @segalink”

Continue to read the allegation..

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/frsc-peace-mass-transit-accused-of.html

Celebrities / Why My Father Once Sent 50 Policemen To Arrest Me – Davido by 5Ebiscoo: 7:36pm On Sep 05, 2018
Popular singer, Davido has revealed that his father sent 50 policemen to arrest him during his first show.

Davido said his father arrested his promoters, crew members, girlfriend and manager because he left school for the show.

According to him, after evading the arrest by scaling the fence, his father threatened to send all of them to jail if he doesn’t show up at the police station.

He said they were eventually released when he went to the police station.

The musician told the Breakfast Club Power 105.1 FM, ”My dad found out about my first show I was upstairs in a green room about to come down and I looked down and saw 50 policemen.

”They arrested my ex, my manager, the promoter of the show, I remember I went through the back fence.

”My dad then called and was like if I don’t come out all my friends are going to jail so I had to go to the station.”

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/why-my-father-once-sent-50-policemen-to.html

Politics / More Trouble For Apc As Two Hundred Members Defect To Pdp In Edo State [see Deta by 5Ebiscoo: 6:02pm On Sep 04, 2018
No fewer than 200 members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have defected to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at Ogbonna in Estako Central local government area of Edo state, The Nation reports

Mc Ebisco gathered that the defectors were led by a former APC chairman in the locality, Peter Itabor Amarekhamhe. According to him, they left the APC because several promises of the party were not fulfilled.

The former APC chairman stated that youths and women in the area have not benefitted from any of the empowerment packages of the federal government and promised to work for the victory of the PDP in the locality.

Chief Dan Orbih, the state chairman of the PDP, who received the defectors said the party would defeat Comrade Adams Oshiomhole in Edo north in 2019 general election.

Orbih said the defectors were disappointed with the harsh economic conditions and insecurity in the country and promised to provide a level playing field for the defectors.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/more-trouble-for-apc-as-two-hundred.html

Sports / 'rashford Facing Massive Future Call' - Man Utd & Mourinho Doing England No Favo by 5Ebiscoo: 3:22am On Sep 04, 2018
A move elsewhere has already been mooted and Wright believes a player who has made no secret of his desire to operate as a central striker needs to seriously weigh up his options.

The former England frontman told BBC Radio 5 Live: “I think that Rashford, especially when he burst onto the scene, we saw flashes of a striker that can go into the space and he can link up, and he can finish.

“Now, what’s happened to him since he’s been at United on the left or the right, wherever they play him, he’s played everywhere apart from up front learning his trade.

“He’s got pace, he’s got skill, he’s got finishing ability. He’s been playing in roles that have taken the edge of those sides of his game.

“Rashford’s got massive, massive, decisions to make in the next year, 18 months for me.

“He’s either got to leave Manchester United and play, and play in a position where he’s going to start to be that player we all thought he was going to be when he burst onto the scene, scoring goals left, right and centre every competition he has played in or he’s going to have to stay there, whether it’s Mourinho or whoever it is, and maybe playing on the left, maybe playing on the right, maybe playing up front.”

Wright believes the England camp would be in favour of a move for Rashford if it meant he was given regular game time in a preferred role, especially as the Three Lions now find themselves short of attacking options.

He added: “I wouldn’t want to sit here and say Gareth wants him to [leave United].

“I don’t know that, but the fact is you can’t tell me that Gareth, knowing that he only has Harry Kane as a main guy, Danny Welbeck is not starting for Arsenal, Jamie Vardy’s just retired.

“You can’t tell me that Gareth wouldn’t want someone like Marcus Rashford playing regularly.

“He would be absolutely desperate for that to be happening.”

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/rashford-facing-massive-future-call-man.html

Sports / Serena Williams Downs Kanepi To Make US Open Quarterfinals by 5Ebiscoo: 8:36am On Sep 03, 2018
Serena Williams is through to the quarterfinals of the US Open after beating Estonian Kaia Kanepi in three sets.
The six-time champion, playing not as sharp as when she played her sister Venus on Friday, raced through the first set with a bagel, but her performance dipped in the second set as she lost 4-6.
Kanepi was leading the second set 5-2 at a stage, with the 23 time Grand Slam champion struggling in vain to force a tie break.
It was the first time that Williams dropped a set in her encounters with Kanepi.
In the third set, Williams raced to 3-0 lead to make her uncatchable by her Estonian opponent.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/serena-williams-downs-kanepi-to-make-us.html

Politics / Why I’m Not Afraid Of Free And Fair Elections – President Buhari by 5Ebiscoo: 7:12pm On Sep 02, 2018
Mr Buhari said having benefitted from a credible process as such he was no frightened. The president who restated his commitment to making sure that the 2019 polls, under his watch, will be free, fair and credible said this at an interactive session with members of the Nigerian community in China.

The meeting was held at the Nigerian Embassy in Beijing, the capital city of China. “I have no fear about free and fair elections because that is what brought me to the present position. I know what I went through and very few Nigerians could boast of trying four times [contesting for the presidency].

“Those interested in participating in the elections must get their PVCs, register in their constituency and elect anybody of their choice across ethnicity and religion.

“The Nigerian police, law enforcement agencies and INEC must respect the people to express their wishes,” he said.

Citing recent elections in Bauchi, Katsina and Kogi states, the president said the country had made progress relative to elections conducted in the past years.

On security issues, the president reaffirmed that his government has succeeded in curtailing Boko Haram insurgents in the country, adding that the terrorist group no longer controls any part of the country.

President Buhari advised Nigerians planning to travel abroad for “greener pastures” to do so legitimately and not to expect too much from their countries of destination.

“You cannot seek greener pastures in a place where you are not respected because of the colour of your skin or your lack of education or other things. Personally, I think you will earn more respect when you remain at home and get a job,” he said

On Nigeria-China relations, the president applauded China’s generosity and contribution to the development of Nigeria, citing the successful completion of the Abuja-Kaduna railway line, built by the Chinese, and ongoing works on Lagos, Ibadan, Ilorin, Abuja, Kano railway routes.

Earlier in his remarks, the Nigerian Ambassador to China, Baba Ahmed-Jidda, thanked the president for his support to the embassy, which led to the completion of the ambassador’s residence.

The ambassador praised Nigerians resident in the various province of China for being law abiding with the exception of few.

Delegates with Buhari at the meeting include: Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi; Governors Rochas Okorocha of Imo State; Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State; Mohammed Abubakar of Bauchi State; Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa State; Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari of Zamfara State; Willie Obiano of Anambra State; Godwin Obaseki of Edo State and Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/why-im-not-afraid-of-free-and-fair.html

Celebrities / How Do I Know When I Am Forgiven? by 5Ebiscoo: 7:44am On Sep 02, 2018
The promise is certain—if we do our best to repent, we will be cleansed of our sins and our guilt will eventually be swept away.

When asked those questions, I usually responded by saying, “If you feel the Spirit—when you pray, read the scriptures, teach, testify, or at any other time—then that is your witness that you have been forgiven or, alternatively, that the cleansing process is taking place, for the Spirit cannot dwell in an unholy tabernacle” (see Alma 7:21). In most cases the cleansing process takes time because our change of heart takes time, but in the interim, we can proceed with the confidence that God approves of our progress as manifested by the presence of His Spirit.

Some people are harder on themselves than the Lord is. Of course, we must repent to be eligible for the cleansing and forgiving powers of the Atonement, but once we have repented, there is no such thing as a spotted repenter in God’s kingdom. There is no black mark on our right ankle that says “2008 sin” or brown stain behind our left ear that says “2010 trespass.” The Lord declared the comprehensive cleansing power of the Atonement when He said, “Though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow” (Isaiah 1:18). That is the miracle of the Atonement of Jesus Christ.

On some occasions I believe our sins are cleansed before the guilt goes away. Why is that? Perhaps in God’s mercy, the memory of that guilt is a warning, a spiritual “stop sign” that cries out when similar temptations confront us: “Don’t go down that road. You know the pain it can bring.” Perhaps for those in the process of repenting, it is meant to be a protection, not a punishment.

Will our guilt ever go away? The promise of the Lord is certain in that regard. To the righteous, the Lord said that the time would come when “there shall be no more … sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away” (Revelation 21:4; emphasis added).

There seem to be two conditions that will free us from all guilt and pain. First is our unwavering faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement. Second is the development of a character that has “no more disposition to do evil, but to do good continually” (Mosiah 5:2).

I do not know if we will forget our sins, but the time will come when those who repent will no longer be troubled by their sins. Such was the case with Enos, whose “guilt was swept away” (Enos 1:6), and the converted Lamanites, who witnessed that the Lord had “taken away the guilt from our hearts” (Alma 24:10), and with Alma, who exclaimed, “I could remember my pains no more” (Alma 36:19; emphasis added). No doubt all of them remembered their sins, but somehow they were no longer troubled by them. The infinite powers of the Atonement miraculously healed every wound and soothed every conscience with “the peace of God, which passeth all understanding” (Philippians 4:7).

When Enos asked how his guilt was “swept away” (see Enos 1:6–7), the Lord responded, “Because of thy faith in Christ” (Enos 1:cool. Accordingly, the more we learn about the Atonement and exercise faith in Christ’s healing powers, the greater our ability to be forgiven and to forgive ourselves. Second is the development of a character that has “no more disposition to do evil, but to do good continually” (Mosiah 5:2).

Beans as ‘cheap, effective blood tonic’

When this happens, we no longer view ourselves in our “carnal state” (Mosiah 4:2) but as spiritually begotten sons and daughters of God. We recognize that we are a different person than the one who sinned. Scrooge, the famous character in Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol, had so transformed his life that he could rightfully declare, “I am not the man I was.”

As we repent, we become a different person than we were. The realization of our new identity, coupled with our faith in Christ’s cleansing powers, helps us reach the point where we can say as Alma said, “I could remember my pains no more; yea, I was harrowed up by the memory of my sins no more” (Alma 36:19). Accordingly, we can be comforted by the truth that God will ultimately judge us by what we have become, not by what we were.

The Apostle Paul gave some constructive counsel to all of us who have sinned but are striving to repent. He said we should be “forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before” (Philippians 3:13). In other words, we should put the past behind us and press forward, trusting in God’s redeeming power. Such an effort on our part is a demonstration of faith. Further, Paul counseled, “Happy is he that condemneth not himself” (Romans 14:22).

In the meantime, until that final drop of guilt is removed, if we feel the Lord’s Spirit we can proceed with confidence that we have been cleansed or that the cleansing process is working its divine miracle in our life. The promise is certain—if we do our best to repent, we will be cleansed of our sins and our guilt will eventually be swept away, because the Savior’s Atonement descended not only below our sins but also our guilt. Then we will be at perfect peace with ourselves and with God.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/how-do-i-know-when-i-am-forgiven.html

Sports / Manu Garba Announces Nigeria Squad For Africa U-17 Cup Of Nations Qualification by 5Ebiscoo: 7:07am On Sep 01, 2018
The Golden Eaglets have landed in Niamey for next week’s regional youth championship and the gaffer has announced his squad

Manu Garba has announced his squad of 20 players to represent the nation at the African U17 Cup of Nations qualifier billed to take place in Niamey next week.

The Golden Eaglets will be hoping to clinch the title of the WAFU B tournament in their bid to qualify for next year’s African championship in Tanzania after their absence from the last edition.

Garba’s squad is made up of young players selected from previous age-grade championships, including the U15 national side at the 2018 African Youth Games in Algeria.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/09/manu-garba-announces-nigeria-squad-for.html

Politics / Rule Of Law Versus National Interest: More Senior Nigerians Tackle Buhari by 5Ebiscoo: 8:43am On Aug 31, 2018
Some elder statesmen under the auspices of Nigerian Elders and Leaders, on Thursday expressed anger over a statement by President Muhammadu Buhari that his administration would continue to place national security and interests above the rule of law.

The elders, who were drawn from the Yoruba socio-cultural group, Afenifere, Pan Niger Delta Forum, Middle Belt Forum, Northern Elders Forum, and Ohanaeze Ndigbo, described Buhari’s position as “an attempt to rewrite the constitution and a calculated assault on constitutional governance, the rule of law and democracy.”

The elder statesmen who included the PANDEF leader, Chief Edwin Clark, Yoruba leaders, Chief Ayo Adebanjo, Chief Olu Falae, and Chief Cornelius Adebayo, Northern Elders Forum Chairman, Prof. Ango Abdulahi, and a former governor of old Anambra State, Chief Chukwuemeka Ezeife, said this at the second Summit of Nigerian Elders and Leaders on ‘the State of Democracy, the Economy and National Security’ in Abuja.

Other participants at the summit included Air Commodore Dan Suleiman (retd.), President, Middle-Belt Forum, Dr. Bitrus Pogu, and Afenifere spokesman, Mr. Yinka Odumakin.

Buhari had in an address at the commencement of the 2018 Annual General Conference of the Nigerian Bar Association last Sunday said that his administration would continue to place the nation’s security and national interest above the rule of law.

But the elders said they would resist any impunity from the Federal Government.

Addressing the summit, Clark said, “He (Buhari) is now rewriting the constitution; I think we have to remind our President that he did not stage a coup to become the president and he should know that we are guided by the law.

“Buhari is taking steps each day to silence the opposition. We will not accept this impunity. We must take serious steps to let Buhari know that he is taking wrong steps,” the elder statesmen submitted.

The group vowed to continue to oppose the President on issues that were against the rule of law, insisting that he should withdraw his statement.

“I want to reassure you that no one can intimidate us from discussing the progress of this country. At 91, I am old and I do not need anything from anybody. So we will be free to speak our minds, provided it is in the interest of this country,” Clark stated.

Abdullahi in his comment said NEF was concerned about the survival of the nation, adding that it would continue to condemn unwholesome conduct of politicians.

“For us in the northern region, we want to assure our colleagues from other parts of the country that we are determined that this country must survive. We do not have reasons why this country should not develop.

“We must make this country great. We must condemn the behaviour of some politicians who are bent on destroying this country. We must be able to stand on behalf of our people and to make sure that they survive,” he said.

Adebanjo flayed the President’s remarks, adding that it showed how desperate he was, noting that Buhari’s position showed that the people were not safe.

He said, “ The man who we are criticising is not taking it easy. If things go this way, we all are not safe. It shows how desperate Buhari has become now.

“Buhari’s decision will not work, the President should withdraw that statement. It is a punishable offence to want to change the constitution of this country.”

Recalling his ordeal, Adebanjo said Buhari jailed him when he was a military ruler, stressing that the elders would oppose him until he left the office.

“Buhari is incompetent. We must be alert and tell Buhari that he cannot rewrite the constitution. If the people here cannot save the country, nobody can save the country,” Adebanjo noted.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/rule-of-law-versus-national-interest.html

Celebrities / Kylie Jenner Is Almost A Billionaire: Which Kardashian Has The Highest Net Worth by 5Ebiscoo: 8:50pm On Aug 30, 2018
Jamie McCarthy/Getty

Kylie was just named one of America’s richest self-made women by Forbes. Her lip kitcosmetic business is estimated to be worth $800 million after only launching two years ago.

Her entirely self-owned beauty brand, coupled with endorsements, her clothing line as well as TV paycheck’s have all contributed to value the star at $900 million, and she’s projected to become the youngest “self-made” billionaire ever, surpassing even Facebook’s Mark Zuckerberg. Try to keep up with that.
AM/SplashNews.com

Following behind her half-sister, Forbes estimates Kimto be worth $350 million. Much like Kylie, Kim’s beauty line KKW has become her personal moneymaker. She came in at number 54 on Forbes‘ fourth annual America’s Richest Self-Made Women list.

In addition to cosmetics, Kim’s social media presence, mobile game, endorsement deals and Keeping Up with the Kardashians money have all contributed to her whopping worth. And hey, she can pretty much take credit for all of her siblings’ fortunes.
Monica Schipper/Getty

Caitlyn is worth $100 million, according to Bankrate. Her many TV appearances on shows such as Keeping Up with the Kardashians and I Am Cait have brought in lots of money for the star, as well as post-Olympics speaking tours and endorsement deals. Who can forget her 1977 inclusion on the Wheaties “Breakfast of Champions” box?

She also published a memoir about her transition from male to female, The Secrets of My Life.
Stefanie Keenan/Getty

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/kylie-jenner-is-almost-billionaire.html

Politics / Linking Us To Kwankwaso’s Inability To Use Eagle Square Mischievous – APC by 5Ebiscoo: 12:39pm On Aug 30, 2018
The All Progressives Congress has described attempts to link it to the inability of an aspirant of the Peoples Democratic Party to secure the use of the Eagle Square, to declare his intention to run for the office of President as mischievous.

Although the APC did not name the aspirant, only former Kano State Governor, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, was on Wednesday denied access to the Eagle Square after he had paid for the use of the facility for his declaration.

In a statement signed by its acting National Publicity Secretary, Mr Yekini Nabena, in Abuja on Wednesday, the APC described attempts to link the party to the development as mischievous.

The statement read, “We frown on mischievous attempts in some quarters to blame the All Progressives Congress for the inability of a Peoples Democratic Party presidential contestant to secure the Eagle Square for his declaration.

“The party read in the media reasons given by the facility managers of the Abuja International Conference Centre and Eagle Square not to allow campaigns on its facility on Wednesday to avoid disruption of work flow at the federal secretariat, the main hub of civil servants in Abuja.

“Hence the allegation is unnecessary and misplaced. We should not be dragged into a private transaction involving entities we have no business with.”

It added, “In any case, the 2019 elections will not be won by cheap campaign ground antics but actual votes from the Nigerian electorate who are wise and know who is working in their interest.

“Never again will we return governance of our dear country to the hands of those that selfishly have held us back for years.”

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/linking-us-to-kwankwasos-inability-to.html

Politics / PDP Suffers Massive Defection In Abia As 3,500 Members Join APGA by 5Ebiscoo: 5:53am On Aug 30, 2018
ABA—OVER 3,500 members of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Obingwa Local Government Area of Abia State have dumped the party for the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA.

Suspected hoodlums had last week stopped APGA from holding a rally to receive the former PDP members at the National Institute for Nigerian Languages, NINLAN, Umuokahia, Obingwa council area,

Leader of the former PDP members, Hon. Maduka Akpulonu, who accused his former party of making efforts to stop them from defecting to APGA, said they decided to dump the PDP because the party has failed to provide purposeful governance to the people of the state.

He welcomed the governorship aspirant of the party, Dr. Alex Otti and other leaders of the party to the area and urged him to extend his campaign tour to all the 11 wards of the council.

“We apologize for the botched rally last week. Our defection has shaken PDP to its foundation in Obingwa. They frustrated our efforts to dump PDP. The party won’t do anything for the people and won’t allow them to leave for a better one. APGA will win majority wards in Obingwa in 2019. There is no going back. We will take APGA and Dr. Alex Otti to other areas of Obingwa.”

Receiving the former PDP members, Abia State chairman, APGA, Rev. Augustine Ehiemere, stated that the people of Obingwa council area have nothing to show for producing the governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, adding that the council has the worst network of roads.

He commended the former PDP members for their courage to dump the PDP and assured of a level playing field for all members and noted that their defection to APGA marks APGA’s victory in the 2019 general elections.

Earlier, the governorship aspirant of the party, Dr. Alex Otti, urged the people to support APGA, stressing that the party is set for a total transformation of the state from bad governance by the PDP.

He vowed that Abia will be rescued from those he described as ‘blood sucking godfathers and council of elders’ in 2019.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/pdp-suffers-massive-defection-in-abia.html

Celebrities / Bigger Rod Needed!! – “over 99.9% Of Guys I Have Dated Can’t Satisfy Me Cexually by 5Ebiscoo: 3:42pm On Aug 29, 2018
Curvaceous Gambian Ghana-based actress and model, Princess Shyngle has disclosed that 99.9% of the men she dated could not satisfy her so her Love Machine was doing most of the work those she dated could not do. The actress took to her Instagram stories to share a collage photo of herself and a Love Machine.

According to her explanation, the majority of the men she was in a relationship with performed poorly in bed hence she resorted to her Love Machine because it gave her sexual gratification. According to the actress who says she is ready to enter a relationship, that has been the main reason she has been single for over a year now.

She wrote;

“Some of y’all wonder how I’ve been single over a year well that’s the secret y’all my s3xy Love Machine it satisfies me than 99.9% of the guys I’ve ever dated”.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/bigger-rod-needed-over-999-of-guys-i.html

3 Shares

Politics / Kwankwaso: “They Said We Can’t Use Eagle Square, ICC” by 5Ebiscoo: 6:19pm On Aug 28, 2018
Former Kano Governor, Rabiu Kwankwaso, has confirmed that authorities have sealed the Eagle Square.

Kwankwaso had announced that he would make his presidential declaration for presidency on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) on Wednesday.

The Kwankwaso Campaign Organisation, in a statement made available to DAILY POST, expressed disappointment that the Federal Capital Territory Administration(FCTA) suddenly turned down the request earlier approved “for some flimsy reasons”

It said: “In a letter dated August 27th, 2018 and signed by Usman Mukhtar Raji for the Facility Manager and received on August 28th, 2018 barely 24 hours to the scheduled declaration, the Abuja International Conference and Eagle Square, managed by the Integrated Facility Management Services Ltd has reversed itself in respect of approval granted the organizers of the declaration of Senator Kwankwaso.

“We at the Kwankwaso Campaign Organisation sees the development as a handiwork of the government in power who will not see anything good in growing our fledgling democracy as no level playing field has been created to allow for viable opposition in the country.

“Even at that, earlier Tuesday morning the Abuja International Conference and Eagle Square, managed by the Integrated Facility Management Services Ltd refused us access to inspect the premises demanding us to present a police permit, when actual approval for the use of the Eagle Square has been sought and paid for more than one week to the said declaration.

“The above development will in no way dampen our morale to go ahead with the declaration or chicken-out as it will only embolden us to legally pursue our fundamental right to freedom of movement and association.”

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/breaking-they-said-we-cant-use-eagle.html

6 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Things We Do For Love!! See How Far This Guy Went So His Girl Can Get The Perfec by 5Ebiscoo: 2:15pm On Aug 28, 2018
There is a popular saying that says everything is fair in love and war, that is exactly what happened here as a man risked his life just to take a perfect picture of his girlfriend.

This was revealed in a twitter story.

See the post below;

Check out the picture that came out from all the efforts;

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/things-we-do-for-love-see-how-far-this.html

Celebrities / Hushpuppi Finally Revealed Secret Of His Success by 5Ebiscoo: 2:29pm On Aug 27, 2018
Hushpuppi has taken to his Instagram to share the secret of his success. The socialite shared his story during a Q&A with fans in which he talked about how he was able to conquer poverty.

“What was your greatest challenge and how did you overcome it?” a fan asked the socialite, to which he responded saying: “Greatest challenge was getting myself out of poverty. How I did was simple: Get out of Nigeria, stayed far away from Nigeria and Nigerians.”

Many people have considered his response quite harsh and unpatriotic, but Hushpuppi has never been ashamed of sharing his displeasure with the country. Only weeks he revealed his plans of renouncing his citizenship.

Your girlfriend is in London, won’t that affect the relationship?

No. Because I travel to London often. I will be in London in less than five days.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/hushpuppi-finally-revealed-secret-of.html

Politics / 2019: Why Buhari Should Not Seek Re-election – Archbishop Ekuwem by 5Ebiscoo: 10:59pm On Aug 26, 2018
The Metropolitan Bishop of the Calabar Archdiocese, His Grace, Most, Rev. Joseph Ekuwem has given reasons President Muhammadu Buhari should not seek re-election.

Speaking to journalists on Sunday shortly after a 3-day Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Nigeria (CBCN), the Cleric lamented the senseless killing that cut across Nigeria.

“There is no section of the constitution that forbids Mr. President from seeking re-election but he can only seek for re-election if he is able to stop the senseless killings on-going in several parts of the country, otherwise he should not run again.

“Besides, if this is what we call change, that was being trumpeted, and Mr. President is not able to defend and secure life in Nigeria, the Nigerian Bishops say resign,” he stated.

He said that the Bishops condemned the incessant killings of innocent citizens in some part of country, noting that the church had written letters to the federal Government to address the situation with no further delay.

“If the President sees himself as lacking the capacity to handle the situation, he should resign before the situation escalates to war. As a church, we are still angry with the development,” he added.

As it concerns defection, he said, “We hear of decamping on daily basis, does it in any way add value to the socio-political economy of our nation? Does it make political life in Nigeria better than before? These are issues that became worrisome to the conference.

“We cannot sit down and fold our hands, fail to do the needful so that we can participate in the political process, only to look for who to blame when the process to elect our leaders commences.”

The Archbishop listed another issue that was worrisome to Church to include the use of youths as political thugs during electioneering era with a view to destabilizing the process.

He warned that those who failed to avail themselves of the opportunity of collecting their PVCs from the electoral umpire, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, should not cry foul that they had been schemed out from the political process.

“How many of us have the voter’s cards? How prepared are we amidst crisscrossing/cross carpeting of our politicians who move from one political party to another and back to the same political party that they dumped?” He asked.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/2019-why-buhari-should-not-seek-re.html

Politics / The Bridge Linking Gombe, Adamawa And Borno States Has Been Completely Cut Off [ by 5Ebiscoo: 10:59am On Aug 26, 2018
A bridge linking Gombe, Adamawa and Borno States has been completely cut off after a heavy heavy led to flooding in the area.

According to a tweet by Federal Road Safety Corps, the bridge which has been cut off is located at Bayo Local Govt area of Borno State. The agency advised motorists to make use of alternative routes.

Also, a portion of the Kwaita Bridge along Lokoja–Abuja Expressway has been washed-off after a heavy rain and motorists are advised to be cautious as they approach the bridge.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/the-bridge-linking-gombe-adamawa-and.html

Celebrities / Yvonne Jegede Clocks And She Can’t Keep Calm! This Is How She Is Celebrating Her by 5Ebiscoo: 10:51pm On Aug 25, 2018
Popular Nollywood actress, producer, model, television personality Yvonne Jegede is celebrating her 35th birthday today with some stunning photo.

The pretty actress was born on 25th August 1983 in Agenebode, a small village in Edo State in the south southern part of Nigeria.

Sharing a picture of herself on her Instagram page today, she wrote;

35yrs on earth and
No terminal illness/disease.
No accident that has deformed me.
No loss of immediate family member.
I can not say thank you enough. Thank you Lord.
It’s my birthday and I am fabulously grateful.
#BirthdayBehavior
#VirgoLovers

See photos below;

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/yvonne-jegede-clocks-and-she-cant-keep.html

Celebrities / Check Out Photos From 34th Birthday Party Of Actress RUKKY SANDA… We NOTICED Som by 5Ebiscoo: 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2018
Nollywood Actress Rukky Sanda celebrated her 34th birthday on August 23rd and the actress and some of her friends came together to celebrate the occasion.

Top celebrities like Swanky Jerry, Juliet Ibrahim, IK Ogbonna and many others were present at the colourful yet simple shindig.

The actress shared photos from the party on her page.

Source: http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/08/check-out-photos-from-34th-birthday.html

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 125