Stats: 3,151,299 members, 7,811,890 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:25 PM

How I Pay My Rent - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / How I Pay My Rent (60767 Views)

I was Served An Eviction Notice While My Rent Hasn't Expired. Please Help / My Landlord Gave Me 6months Quit Notice When My Rent Will Due In 6months Time / My Landlord Wants To Evict Me Before My Rent Expires (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 5:28am On Apr 28, 2022
Hello guys so I moved into a new apartment late last year which cost 300k - a mini one bedroom flat in Abuja. I knew I had to become more serious about saving or else me and landlord go get problem at the end of the year grin grin....

Just like always, I do my calculations before taking any step and then I start saving. My former place cost 140k (a self contain) I needed more space so I had to move into my current place. Although it's not too big but since na only me, e dey ok.

However before moving in I calculated how much I'd have to save to meet up because I don't like the idea of having to run around like a headless chicken when my rent is due so I always start saving the very day I renew my rent anywhere. It has really helped me.

My calculation was that if I could save 1k per day I'll definitely meet up by God's grace before the year runs out. Some days I put in 10k or 5k or even 1k depending on how much cash I have at hand while the money transferred to my bank account remains untouched except for important spendings. I still have a month plus before my rent expires but I just started having this strong feeling to break the box open and I did tonight. What I got when I counted...... N343,500 grin grin grin

I spread the money for people wey wan count. Although there was no space enough to properly spread so some are ontop others in twos and threes. I couldn't capture the whole money well because space no too dey and I'm not a professional photographer grin grin

I'll be sealing the box to begin saving from today again if I get cash. It's fun but very stressful and draining. Not for people without self control. Lol

Lots of people don't know the power of consistently saving in bits for a long period of time. If you're in that category, I hope this helps.

328 Likes 39 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Omihanifa: 5:31am On Apr 28, 2022
Nice

117 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 5:34am On Apr 28, 2022
Omihanifa:
Nice

21 Likes

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Enskynelson(m): 5:51am On Apr 28, 2022
Wow... OP, I like your spirit. It's one thing to be diligent with your work and another to save well. You have done well.

249 Likes 14 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by ItsGoodToBeGood: 5:51am On Apr 28, 2022
Wow,,, you are doing well bro, It Isn't Easy.

One kind Nigerian spirit in me cannot allow me do this successfully.

79 Likes 10 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Nobody: 6:30am On Apr 28, 2022
Nice one

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Sucre6: 6:46am On Apr 28, 2022
Comrade, sense will not kill you, I love this your initiative grin

148 Likes 11 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by ITbomb(m): 7:05am On Apr 28, 2022
Which biz you dey do to give you 1k everyday after all expenses

219 Likes 14 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Boogyman557: 7:10am On Apr 28, 2022
Holly Gram cool U 2much!

U deserve ODOGWU BITTERS!

Na only niggaz wey no get GF fit SAVE money like Dis!

if too say u get GF, who born u well to SAVE money inside box!

by now, U go don use the money take buy shawarma and subscription finish!

LITE UP my WEED in peace

WTF MAN!

169 Likes 12 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 7:38am On Apr 28, 2022
ITbomb:
Which biz you dey do to give you 1k everyday after all expenses

Handwork. People dey underrate handwork people well well. Any handwork go give you money for Abj. Any handwork at all. I get more than 1k. Na me decide dey save that amount. Sometimes I can get close to 30k in a day

248 Likes 15 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 7:40am On Apr 28, 2022
Sucre6:
Comrade, sense will not kill you, I love this your initiative grin

Lol Thank you brother

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 7:42am On Apr 28, 2022
ItsGoodToBeGood:
Wow,,, you are doing well bro, It Isn't Easy.

One kind Nigerian spirit in me cannot allow me do this successfully.

Someone told me sth and it was a great advise. she said I should always force myself to do things. Even this one na force I take do am.

54 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by ravensckar(m): 7:45am On Apr 28, 2022
Kudos to you for seizing the initiative! Unlike some people who don't have any plan for their life other than begging (online or offline). I've said it countless times, there are certain things that shouldn't catch one unawares; House rent (it's a yearly thing for God's sake), Child christening (your wife was pregnant for a whole 9 months), School fee (na every 3 months palava).

Unforeseen issues like illness, robbery, & accidents are quite understandable. Nigerians, make we dey plan our lives o!

175 Likes 17 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by PerfectStranger(m): 7:50am On Apr 28, 2022
Comrade do me small weekend giveaway grin

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 7:52am On Apr 28, 2022
ravensckar:
Kudos to you for seizing the initiative! Unlike some people who don't have any plan for their life other than begging (online or offline). I've said it countless times, there are certain things that shouldn't catch one unawares; House rent (it's a yearly thing for God's sake), Child christening (your wife was pregnant for a whole 9 months), School fee (na every 3 months palava).

Unforeseen issues like illness, robbery, & accidents are quite understandable. Nigerians, make we dey plan our lives o!

You're right. Adequate planing reduces prayer points. Lots of people are too lazy to chart a course that'd enable fix their financial issues. They'd rather rely on last minute miracles. The fear of embarrassment from another human wouldn't even let me think of begging as an option to raise money for stuffs.

87 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 7:52am On Apr 28, 2022
PerfectStranger:
Comrade do me small weekend giveaway grin

Hahahahahaha... I go slam you for ground one hand.

35 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by fastanddubious(m): 7:55am On Apr 28, 2022
Bluntdude:

Handwork. People dey underrate handwork people well well. Any handwork go give you money for Abj. Any handwork at all. I get more than 1k. Na me decide dey save that amount. Sometimes I can get close to 30k in a day

What's ur handwork comrade make me sef go learn grin grin

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Nobody: 8:08am On Apr 28, 2022
I have one of these for the fun of it. I don't have any purpose for it when I started it. I figured I will hand it over to my mom or continue adding money till 2023 election.

I just want to test my already rock-solid patience.

I just realized no matter how broke I am, I never get the urge to break it. I guess it's because I have accounts with more than 30 different banks/apps and I have small money in all of them for emergency.

73 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Oyiboman69: 8:13am On Apr 28, 2022
Chai see d way u spread money like mat...you try wel well. I suggest you take a pics with you sleeping on top of the money before you pack it....

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Nobody: 8:18am On Apr 28, 2022
@Oyiboman69:

Your suggestion is the reason haters hate on people with money and abusers abuse. They'll soon start calling him showoff, arrogant, low self-esteem, etc.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by sweetveek(m): 8:27am On Apr 28, 2022
Bluntdude:

abeg which hand work you dae do?

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Premiumwriter: 8:30am On Apr 28, 2022
Breeze blow this one enter my room eh

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:38am On Apr 28, 2022
Oyiboman69:
Chai see d way u spread money like mat...you try wel well. I suggest you take a pics with you sleeping on top of the money before you pack it....

I actually spread the money like that because of people wey go talk say the money no reach. The last one I got was 219k when I saved for about 7-8months before opening. I posted that on my other NL account (but I don't think I remember the password) and someone called me a a liar for saying that the money was up to 219k because I join everything together and it looked small because of the way I snapped. U know say people sabi argue wetin dem no get proof of

70 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by tayo60(f): 8:40am On Apr 28, 2022
Congratulations
Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:45am On Apr 28, 2022
iLegenddNoReply:
I have one of these for the fun of it. I don't have any purpose for it when I started it. I figured I will hand it over to my mom or continue adding money till 2023 election.

I just want to test my already rock-solid patience.

I just realized no matter how broke I am, I never get the urge to break it. I guess it's because I have accounts with more than 30 different banks/apps and I have small money in all of them for emergency.

Lol. Getting and saving money requires serious patience

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:46am On Apr 28, 2022
Premiumwriter:
Breeze blow this one enter my room eh

OLE.. hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:49am On Apr 28, 2022
sweetveek:
abeg which hand work you dae do?

Any handwork you choose to do go pay as long as you do it diligently and also love the work plus you gats know how to relate with customers. This is where smartness and formal education comes in.

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Nobody: 8:50am On Apr 28, 2022
tayo60:
Op, since it's 300k you need. Do give away of d remaining balance for me now
Just like that.
What happens to you emulating what she has done

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: How I Pay My Rent by DroppingLiquid: 8:52am On Apr 28, 2022
You must be very proud of yourself. I know that feeling.

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:57am On Apr 28, 2022
DroppingLiquid:
You must be very proud of yourself. I know that feeling.

Omo I am o. I celebrate both little & big achievements. At least I'm not going back to sefcon rather I'll be maintaining the one bedroom and even move into a better one soon. Some people pay rent first year and can't renew subsequently. God really helped me so I'm grateful to Him.

95 Likes 9 Shares

Re: How I Pay My Rent by Bluntdude: 8:57am On Apr 28, 2022
Batam:

Just like that.
What happens to you emulating what she has done

Lol. Abeg no kill me with laff this morning grin grin grin

Re: How I Pay My Rent by seanwilliam(m): 9:08am On Apr 28, 2022
Boogyman557:
Holly Gram cool U 2much!

U deserve ODOGWU BITTERS!

Na only niggaz wey no get GF fit SAVE money like Dis!

if too say u get GF, who born u well to SAVE money inside box!

by now, U go don use the money take buy shawarma and subscription finish!

LITE UP my WEED in peace

WTF MAN!
lol I don’t think so o.

I have girlfriend and I’m able to save , in piggy bank within 4 month ..

To anyone wey one Dey save , just start with anything , download piggy bank and start throwing 500, 1k, 2k you will be shocked how much it will be at the end of the year . Na determination ..

Women are distractions for real but it depends how you handle them . If you one Dey satisfy them with money , shishi u no go get .

Although savings in dollars ( usdt) is better sha

29 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

How Far Can 3million Naira Go In Building A 4 Bedroom Flat / Future Architectural Designs (check it out what do u think nairalander ) / Cement, Sand And Granite (concrete) Mix Explained

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37