Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,716,183 members, 6,420,836 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 August 2021 at 11:44 AM

Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest - Family (17) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest (33431 Views)

Lets Celebrate Our Nairaland Children ( post Your Pictures) :) / Would You Rather Keep Your Baby On Your Chest Or At Your Back? / When The Devil Rides On Your Chest! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Go Down)

Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by greatgod2012(f): 3:44pm On Dec 08, 2013
yagsidy: y do parents neglect last borns after training the odas.. because I've been at home for more than 2 years without dem saying anything about how I'm going to go to school.. rather the use u for their errands and later give excuses about not having funds.. It has made me lose interest in school.. Advise needed please

open a thread for this. Only then can you get your desired result plus the needed advice.
This thread is for request and complaints.

1 Like

Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Istand(m): 12:21pm On Dec 15, 2013
My story goes thus:

my problem started wen my Dad secured an admission 4 me about 4yrs ago, tinkin it was a predegree programme but later I get 2 knw dat it was a 2yrs Diploma programme.

Afta dat programme He tout I've bin given direct entry into 200lvl (because he 1cs asked me hw far about it whch I replied Him positively because I don't 1t 2 stay at home doin notin about my future plans). Fortunately 4 me dis yr, I'm among dos dat gain admission dis yr (inshort into 2 different skol).

I don't knw hw 2 start tellin him dat all dos yrs he tout I was in skol, dat I was jus stil waitin 4 admission. Thou, al dos yrs I rarely ask him 4 money, because I was jus run up & dyn jus 2 get dis admission because I knw dat its d step 2 my future.

Wil he ve d mind 2 4giv me, 4 lyin to him all dis tym, wil he undastand dat al dis yl its not my fault? (because even if I tel him I was not admitted den, al he wil say is dat "wel dat is ur kettle of tea" whch I don't 1t)

pls, hw should I approach him on dis mata, hw should I go about it.

Note: ur advice is essential n it might be helpin out anoda fellow lik me wo mayb in dsame hole lik mine
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Atawewe27: 1:52pm On Dec 15, 2013
Is there still any mod in this section?
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 6:39pm On Dec 15, 2013
Istand: My story goes thus:

my problem started wen my Dad secured an admission 4 me about 4yrs ago, tinkin it was a predegree programme but later I get 2 knw dat it was a 2yrs Diploma programme.

Afta dat programme He tout I've bin given direct entry into 200lvl (because he 1cs asked me hw far about it whch I replied Him positively because I don't 1t 2 stay at home doin notin about my future plans). Fortunately 4 me dis yr, I'm among dos dat gain admission dis yr (inshort into 2 different skol).

I don't knw hw 2 start tellin him dat all dos yrs he tout I was in skol, dat I was jus stil waitin 4 admission. Thou, al dos yrs I rarely ask him 4 money, because I was jus run up & dyn jus 2 get dis admission because I knw dat its d step 2 my future.

Wil he ve d mind 2 4giv me, 4 lyin to him all dis tym, wil he undastand dat al dis yl its not my fault? (because even if I tel him I was not admitted den, al he wil say is dat "wel dat is ur kettle of tea" whch I don't 1t)

pls, hw should I approach him on dis mata, hw should I go about it.

Note: ur advice is essential n it might be helpin out anoda fellow lik me wo mayb in dsame hole lik mine


Please open a topic for your situation.
Am sure more people will be willing to advice you better.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 6:42pm On Dec 15, 2013
Atawewe27: Is there still any mod in this section?


How may we help you sir.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Nobody: 1:12pm On Dec 16, 2013
Nairaland And We Everyday[N.A.W.E] Invite you to vote for Vote for the best moderator of the year
and
First Nairaland Non-mod Organized Multiple Award!!!
please,we need your vote to help us choose the best...
Anouncement placed by
Vanguard1

and ademipeju
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by tnature: 6:35pm On Dec 18, 2013
Hi mods,

Is it too late to recommend this for front page?

https://www.nairaland.com/1511808/whats-name-daughter-changed-name

Thanks.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Tgirl4real(f): 10:02pm On Dec 18, 2013
tnature: Hi mods,

Is it too late to recommend this for front page?

https://www.nairaland.com/1511808/whats-name-daughter-changed-name

Thanks.

It's an old thread sir and it has been recommended before.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by bellong: 1:49pm On Dec 19, 2013
@Tgirl4real and Royal roy,

I am of the opinion that some posts should never make the front page where it will be bastardised.

Case in point is that of the lady asking for solution about her sexual experience. It is wrong to move it to front page. She is already getting reasonable advices.

Please disregard if she asked for it herself.

Thanks

1 Like

Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 3:11pm On Dec 19, 2013
bellong: @Tgirl4real and Royal roy,

I am of the opinion that some posts should never make the front page where it will be bastardised.

Case in point is that of the lady asking for solution about her sexual experience. It is wrong to move it to front page. She is already getting reasonable advices.

Please disregard if she asked for it herself.

Thanks

You are very right sir.

However the moderators don't put topics on the front page, we can only recommend topics that we believe are educational and that people can learn from . Sometimes it gets picked and a times it gets skipped.

There is a super mod who is responsible for putting most of the recommended topics on the front page.


However, there are times she also comes here to pick topics at random by herself and places it on the front page without our recommendations.

I for one have complained many times about this because not all topics in the family section is suitable for front page where kids and ignorant people jump on it and make nonsense of the topic.

I will present this view of yours again to the Admin. I hope they do something about it soon.

Thanks
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by greatgod2012(f): 7:38pm On Dec 19, 2013
Royal Roy:

You are very right sir.

However the moderators don't put topics on the front page, we can only recommend topics that we believe are educational and that people can learn from . Sometimes it gets picked and a times it gets skipped.

There is a super mod who is responsible for putting most of the recommended topics on the front page.


However, there are times she also comes here to pick topics at random by herself and places it on the front page without our recommendations.

I for one have complained many times about this because not all topics in the family section is suitable for front page where kids and ignorant people jump on it and make nonsense of the topic.

I will present this view of yours again to the Admin. I hope they do something about it soon.

Thanks


@mod, this thread is so educative and interesting, it has a lot of stuff to learn from, i therefore recommend it for FP. Thanks.


https://www.nairaland.com/1547351/no-one-seen-us-quarrel-tunde
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 8:57pm On Dec 19, 2013
greatgod2012:


@mod, this thread is so educative and interesting, it has a lot of stuff to learn from, i therefore recommend it for FP. Thanks.


https://www.nairaland.com/1547351/no-one-seen-us-quarrel-tunde


Good topic.

Done
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by ECSpee(f): 10:44pm On Dec 20, 2013
@ mod Nike and roy, pls I'd like to knw where I have violated any posting/ thread creation rule as this wud help me the next time I'd be posting / creating a thread..cos av not been able to reply questions thrown @ me in d last thread I created...
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 5:19am On Dec 21, 2013
ECSpee: @ mod Nike and roy, pls I'd like to knw where I have violated any posting/ thread creation rule as this wud help me the next time I'd be posting / creating a thread..cos av not been able to reply questions thrown @ me in d last thread I created...

I just checked your log and you have not been banned or blocked for any reason.

For you to be able to make the complain above means you are eligible to make posts and comments.

Probably your internet was acting up at the time.

Please try again now.

Regards
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by prymesolution: 5:51pm On Dec 21, 2013
Mods,

Would you please recommend this post for FP? I'm sure Nairalanders would like it.

https://www.nairaland.com/1563647/girl-born-surrogate-moms-best

Thanks!
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Nobody: 7:42pm On Dec 21, 2013
Hellow moderator, pls can u help and delect my post and all the comment? it has serve it purpose and am really grateful for all the advice.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Fishbig: 11:56am On Dec 22, 2013
Hi mod,pls can you recommend this for front page...https://www.nairaland.com/1564058/sperm-comes-out-wifes-womanliness
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Nobody: 3:47pm On Dec 22, 2013
@mod, what happend? no reply and cant fine the complain here.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Tgirl4real(f): 6:34pm On Dec 22, 2013
olubolove: Hellow moderator, pls can u help and delect my post and all the comment? it has serve it purpose and am really grateful for all the advice.

Sorry, we can't delete your post and all comment. However, we can lock a thread if you don't want comment on it anymore. Kindly provide a link to the thread.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 10:51am On Dec 25, 2013
stevejoy: Please,is it mandatory to call your in-law regularly?

Lol

Although you posted this on the wrong thread but let me indulge you.

Yes..... It is mandatory to call your in-laws..... At least once a month.

You don't "take" a whole human being from his/her source and not look back.

It's courtesy.... Let them know their son or daughter is doing well and good.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by oesnac(m): 9:11am On Dec 26, 2013
Pls hw can I get d notification of someone dat quote me on nairaland as alert on my fone? Tankx
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 6:20pm On Dec 26, 2013
oesnac: Pls hw can I get d notification of someone dat quote me on nairaland as alert on my fone? Tankx

Sorry boss. There is no such facilities on nairaland yet.
But Am sure the programmers will be willing to add such on.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Chillis: 9:22am On Dec 28, 2013
Tgirl and RR why did you guys ban me na angry
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 9:32am On Dec 28, 2013
Chillis: Tgirl and RR why did you guys ban me na angry

Maybe when you tell us your old username we can also tell you why you were banned.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Chillis: 9:34am On Dec 28, 2013
Royal Roy:

Maybe when you tell us your old username we can also tell you why you were banned.

Chillisauce. Pls unban me. Tenk u
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 9:57am On Dec 28, 2013
Chillis:

Chillisauce. Pls unban me. Tenk u


Ahhhh.

Just checked your log.

Mukina 2 banned you for constantly derailing threads .


Lol.

How do you plead?
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Chillis: 10:05am On Dec 28, 2013
%^^^^ they were fighting and cursing, so I decided to stop the fight by constantly pasting picture relating to the topic. Check the pics posted and see if it was not related.

Tell mukina to unban me abeg, or I dash her that username. See me the peace maker.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Nobody: 1:25pm On Dec 28, 2013
'How do you plead?' RR don turn lawyer cheesy
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Chillis: 3:57pm On Dec 28, 2013
Still banned. Mukina and co, y'all should keep it. Keep the "auce" in the chillisauce, I got me a new one. sad
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by RoyalRoy(m): 5:37pm On Dec 28, 2013
Chillis: Still banned. Mukina and co, y'all should keep it. Keep the "auce" in the chillisauce, I got me a new one. sad


Ahhhh.

I have unbanned you since morning joor.
Re: Please Post Your Complaints In Here : Please Get It Off Your Chest by Nobody: 5:46pm On Dec 28, 2013
Thanks smiley.

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18)

Extortion In The Name Of Aso Ebi / Young Mom Celebrates Her Cute Son With The Most Beautiful Black Skin (photos) / Why Would A Wife Ask Her Husband Money For Sex?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 115
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.