Stats: 3,330,361 members, 8,445,100 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 01:10 PM

Acidosis's Posts

Nairaland ForumAcidosis's ProfileAcidosis's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 (of 1096 pages)

AgricultureRe: Rice To Hit ₦‎50,000 Per Bag As Floods Ravage Farms by Acidosis(m): 2:43pm On Oct 29, 2022
Muhylonaire007:
And Rice is still regarded as contraband?
Lol... I laugh.... Everyone will feel it.
Keep your borders closed O... We never see anything.
Na indomie we go use do Christmas Las Las grin
Exchange rate will hit N800/$1 in November. How much do you want to buy a bag if the government opens our borders?

I think it is too late to expect a sudden drop in food prices. The best thing is to buy a bag and other related item in bulk. Politicians love poverty so they are not going to do anything about this menace. How else can they buy people's votes if rice becomes cheap?
PoliticsRe: See APC's Rigging Machinery by Acidosis(m): 12:20pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:
Some of you have problems with comprehending things. Is it that you dont read or what?

Where is it stated that they are collecting anyone PVC?

They are only requesting the PVC number to confirm if truly you are eligible to vote. The number will be used to cross-check when INEC finally start pasting the list of voters.
Political parties in Nigeria have no business with people's PVCs, whether it is the card or the number.

Do not try to rationalize fraud and "vote buying" by any means. I won't honour you with any response because I see that many of you are slowing losing it.
PoliticsRe: Osibanjo Doesn't Care Anymore by Acidosis(m): 12:14pm On Oct 28, 2022
Kagd10:
Says the patheticc OSU. It was Tinubu who brought in Fashola to continue his administration. Tinubu's legacies litter everywhere in Lagos. If you got an iota of shame, you would go face your uselessss leaders. I repeat Tinubu didn't rule you or your papa
Yekini Amoda's legacies are only littered in your empty brain.

As far as I'm concerned, Fashola worked for every accolades he's gotten and still getting till date.

Thie.f.nubu has never ruled me or my papa but now that he's trying to rule me at a football age of over 70, it is my duty to resist and reject him like he was rejected in Osun, Edo, and Kogi.
PoliticsRe: See APC's Rigging Machinery by Acidosis(m): 12:07pm On Oct 28, 2022
lhordspy:
Oga. Leave Asiwaju cooperative alone. And create yours if its peppering you.

Are they forcing people to take the form? It is written Asiwaju cooperative not Federal Government trader money

I am planning on making something like this too. Exactly like this, infact i am only waiting for the paper work before i kick start it.

If you are not ready to vote for asiwaju, then you have no business with my cooperative money.
You will collect people's PVCs for cooperative money?

You are a thief.
PoliticsRe: Osibanjo Doesn't Care Anymore by Acidosis(m): 11:53am On Oct 28, 2022
Kagd10:
Tinubu, Omo iyaloja of Lagos built the economy his father's Lagos. Something your Peter Obi couldn't do for Anambra! Yuselessss hateful OSU! Tinubu didn't rule you or your papa
No. Tinubu did not rule me or my papa. I started living in Lagos when Fashola brought some level of decency and sanity to the state.

You want make dem kill me like they killed Funsho Williams? My life is not as worthless as yours.

Oloriburuku omo alai gbe ko!
PoliticsRe: Osibanjo Doesn't Care Anymore by Acidosis(m): 8:45am On Oct 28, 2022
He has seen that a lot of Nigerians are not worth consoling or fighting for. The Buhari and Tinubu they prefer, why are they not visiting the flood victims and using the wooden canoe like others? Stress yourself all you want, at the sight of brown envelope and 2k, you'll be dumped las las.

The Yoruba people that are f00ling themselves today with "Baba wey no well," what has he ever done for the Yoruba nation? Absolutely nothing. How many industries has Tinubu built outside Lagos, even with all the stolen wealth? NOTHING. The only thing he "built" outside Lagos is Alpha Beta, even in his own poor State of Osun.
PoliticsRe: Kenneth Okonkwo: Peter Obi Has Already Won The Election, There's No Competition by Acidosis(m): 8:32am On Oct 28, 2022
tosyne2much:
They're all the same.. I'm just hoping a less corrupt politician will emerge as the president
The least corrupt among the top three candidates is obvious bro
PoliticsRe: Atiku In Trouble, Begs Governors For Campaign Funds- Sources by Acidosis(m): 7:09am On Oct 28, 2022
Any southern governor still funding Atiku's campaign at this point must be very d*m.b. Atiku should go and collect his campaign funds from Adamawa.
PoliticsRe: 2023: Osinbajo Support Movement Rejects Tinubu's Comment On Forgiveness by Acidosis(m): 6:49am On Oct 28, 2022
OloYeOfEgbE:
the real yorubas are not blind, they can see shortman osibanjo,Ambode and the rest importanta men... They know Bobo chicago is a terrorist,a thieving loser and unfortunate deep evil forces are pushing him but the evil forces will be dealt with.

That sane people are campaigning for that guy is shocking

The last statement is false. No sane human being is campaigning for Tinubu.

After everything Nigerians went through under Sai Baba, no sane human being will openly campaign for another senile thief who speaks incoherent nonsense with confidence.
PoliticsRe: Kenneth Okonkwo: Peter Obi Has Already Won The Election, There's No Competition by Acidosis(m): 6:37am On Oct 28, 2022
I watched the entire interview with Seun. Anyone who listens to him and still go ahead to elect thieves like Tinubu and Atiku needs to have his or her head examined by a road side mechanic.
FamilyRe: Most Husband Find It Difficult To Accept Divorce. Why by Acidosis(m): 10:18pm On Oct 27, 2022
fyzaila:
How about the kids will she be granted custody?
100%
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Can Only Lose If Nigerians Allow Thieves To Win. Kenneth Okonkwo by Acidosis(m): 10:16pm On Oct 27, 2022
Moh247:

This man thinks Politics is like acting Ritualist in nollywood movie

Guy man wey just comot APC last month

Lazy man. Go and watch the video. The number of laws, facts, and history he quoted, even Kenyamo has never had the guts to quote those laws in front of Seun.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Can Only Lose If Nigerians Allow Thieves To Win. Kenneth Okonkwo by Acidosis(m): 10:13pm On Oct 27, 2022
Only in Nigeria will people be regrouping to vote a felon and nearly convicted drug lord.
FamilyRe: Most Husband Find It Difficult To Accept Divorce. Why by Acidosis(m): 9:08pm On Oct 27, 2022
@Shokoloko,

I think your cousin's husband is simply trying to punish her. I don't think he's against divorce or trying to keep the marriage. In this case, he is on the receiving end of his wife's insistence. Like your cousin's husband, whoever is on the receiving end (whether male or female) will go any length to frustrate his/her partner.

I don't know the kind of evidence she took to court so I wouldn't know whether the court's order is appropriate or not.
PoliticsRe: One Thousand, Five Hundred Naira Well Spent(photo) by Acidosis(m): 8:57pm On Oct 27, 2022
cheesy cheesy
PoliticsRe: Ray Youssef Had A Dream Of Nigeria Becoming United And Among The Richest Nations by Acidosis(m): 8:18pm On Oct 27, 2022
Without criminal politicians, Nigeria is really a great country. Anytime you want to read positive reviews about Nigerians, visit YouTube and read reviews from foreigners on any afrobeat song. I do that all the time to keep sane.

Rema recently released an afrobeat song with Selena Gomez and the video is blowing up all over the world, gathering over 1 million views per day on YouTube alone.

Oxlade of yesterday recently released a song "Ku Lo Sa", currently blowing up around the world with over 35 million views and more than 10k reviews from foreigners already. Most of the people listening to these songs and dropping comments are not Nigerians.

If we find a way to eliminate criminal elements cum politicians from Nigeria, this country will become the next big attraction. The potential has always been there. AFROBEATS is more than enough to re-imagine the future of Nigeria, if we put the right people in the right places.

Nothing attracts positive comments about Nigeria and Nigerians more than AFROBEATS songs. Nothing else. Our leaders are just dvmb, they're not even talking about it because they don't know. They are expired products and too old to know.
PoliticsRe: People Don't Change: The Buhari Regime In 1984 Redesigned The National Currency by Acidosis(op): 7:12pm On Oct 27, 2022
Valkrie:
The remaining action to complete the full cycle is a military coup....!! grin

And that would make it the end of Solomon grandy...!! grin
LMAO grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: People Don't Change: The Buhari Regime In 1984 Redesigned The National Currency by Acidosis(op): 7:04pm On Oct 27, 2022
twosquare:
It's part of what destroyed the naira and made foreign countries not to change it for us again in their airports unlike some other African countries. The old currency they had then with them became useless...so i heard.
Ahhh
FamilyRe: Most Husband Find It Difficult To Accept Divorce. Why by Acidosis(m): 3:55pm On Oct 27, 2022
...depends on who is initiating the divorce. Whoever is on the receiving end will find it difficult to accept, whether male or female.

As per the colleague in your story, she's definitely not a serious person. Which abused person will continue to wait for the abuser to sign a divorce paper? Take your evidence to the magistrate and get your divorce. His consent is useless.
PoliticsRe: I Prefer To Speak at Rallies & Gatherings -Tinubu Reject Arise TV invite by Acidosis(m): 3:49pm On Oct 27, 2022
Reminds me of Buhari in 2015. Dude will just climb the podium, grab mic, and scream "vote HAY-FEE-CEE, HAY-FEE-CEE" three times and drop mic.

Toor Odaro grin

Dude won the election with less than 1 scripted live interview in English and about 2 in BBC Hausa.

APC had more than 15 town hall meetings in Nigeria and Buhari attended none. Not even 1. cheesy grin

The way this man scammed Nigerians is still beyond my comprehension till date.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Visits Attah Igala In Idah (pictures) by Acidosis(m): 2:00pm On Oct 27, 2022
One of the surest places to get votes.
PoliticsPeople Don't Change: The Buhari Regime In 1984 Redesigned The National Currency by Acidosis(op): 1:51pm On Oct 27, 2022
For the same reason that the present administration is redesigning the Naira notes in 2022, the General Muhammadu Buhari administration of 1984 redesigned the country's currency. The currency was redesigned about a year before the expiration of his tenure under the military regime. cheesy

According to the CBN:

"In April 1984, the colors of all the banknotes in circulation were changed with the exception of the 50 Kobo banknote to arrest the currency trafficking prevalent at the time. In 1991, the 50K and ₦1 were both coined."
https://www.cbn.gov.ng/Currency/historycur.asp

NB: This should enlighten you that people rarely alter their stances on policy implementation and philosophical beliefs before you go ahead and let them fool you with their candidates. Please vote for 'that' candidate if you are okay with him spending eight years designing a "blueprint" that his successors will implement. Vote for the other capitalist who won't give shi-shi if you're comfortable with him. You see that thief that was accused of stealing billions, he will steal again whether you like it or not. grin
PoliticsRe: Between Kenneth Okonkwo Of LP And Festus Keyamo Of APC Defending Manifesto by Acidosis(m): 1:30pm On Oct 27, 2022
Baba said go and fact-check me and, indeed, he was fact-checked and disgraced. cheesy
PoliticsRe: Printing Of New Naira Notes by Acidosis(m): 12:08pm On Oct 27, 2022
SolidWind:
The unwanted one.
The unwanted one can be any of the three major contenders.
PoliticsRe: Printing Of New Naira Notes by Acidosis(m): 12:06pm On Oct 27, 2022
Chidibe212:
So I was going to wuse this morning with the stereo tuned to the effect of the new naira note. Someone said that it will affect politicians that stock up money somewhere in their homes, etc. Another person said that the next thing these politicians will do is to go and change all these money to dollars, pounds store/hide them again.
Change it where? The amount of Naira chasing dollars in the country is too much. Nobody has that amount in dollars, not even the CBN.
PoliticsRe: Printing Of New Naira Notes by Acidosis(m): 12:05pm On Oct 27, 2022
SolidWind:
The redesign is targeted at just one presidential candidate. Nothing else.
Who?
PoliticsRe: The Pros And Cons Of Cbn’s Naira Redesign by Acidosis(m): 11:32am On Oct 27, 2022
1. POS vendors and owners will cash out this period, especially December - January.

People trying to deposit low volume of cash few days before the deadline will rather use the POS. Moreover, many depositors with low volume of cash would generally prefer to use the POS than waste money and time going to the bank.

Vendors with insights will leverage the opportunity, take in all the cash in exchange for digital transfers. POS owners are the biggest gainers this season.
PoliticsRe: This Is Why There Are So Many Thugs In The Southwest. by Acidosis(m): 11:26am On Oct 27, 2022
Aldol:
Common sense kill you there, na your type they make them they call Yoruba sophisticated morons,its a pity......i hope you realize what you are doing before it's too late
Why are people calling you a sophisticated slowpoke?? What are you doing wrongly to attract such comments?
PoliticsRe: This Is Why There Are So Many Thugs In The Southwest. by Acidosis(m): 10:42am On Oct 27, 2022
gentiles:
Shut up. You are Okun, not Yoruba
...and you think I care? grin

If you people know me, una no go waste una time engaging me with una useless ethnic wars. I will help you win your ethnic war against my own village chief, if that will make you sleep well at night. grin
PoliticsRe: This Is Why There Are So Many Thugs In The Southwest. by Acidosis(m): 10:18am On Oct 27, 2022
stacyadams:
...this your write up grin..make we kuku close the thread.
PoliticsRe: This Is Why There Are So Many Thugs In The Southwest. by Acidosis(m): 10:05am On Oct 27, 2022
OkutaNla:
When will you shed this your an Omo ale behavior? Yeah, I know you're an Okun and you reside in Lagos, yet you are always quick to side with ipobs while they talk crap about Yoruba people, all in the name of religious politics? When you go receive sense?

Ever since Osinbajo lost the presidential primary you've been running all over this forum hyperventilating like a rabid dog, joining igbos as they disparage yorubas. Why do you crave their validation so much? If e sure for you that they're better than yorubas, why don't you relocate to the SE, where they're forced to sit-at-home on Mondays, have worse touts, and still prefer to emigrate to the same land of the yorubas you all loath and hate so much. Your hypocrisy stinks to high heavens.
Even if you were from my village, I wouldn't side with you on ethnic grounds. I stand by common sense, humanity, my perceived truth, and conscience. Don't even waste your time cos ethnicity has no role to play in my life.

Like you said, I am from Kogi, now living in Lagos. May be I should help you further, I schooled in Ekiti (6 years) and Delta (5 years), and if there is one place I want to live in Nigeria right now is Akwa Ibom. grin You are already confused abi? Yeah, that is the goal. grin

What's more, I don't live a life of self-denial. Why would I want to deceive myself into arguing that Yoruba men are better hustlers than Igbo men? That is self-denial in action. If you know the ontological foundation of Igbo entrepreneurship, you wouldn't even argue but I guess you're more concerned about arguing in favour of your tribe at the detriment of your own common sense and empirical facts. I don't do that sh*t, boss cheesy

Your assertions that I disparage yoruba has already been refuted by your own arguments that I support Osibanjo. I backed and still rooting for Osibanjo, an APC man of Yoruba descent with my full chest. I don't have to support a senile and almost-convicted felon just because he's Yoruba. Again, I don't do that sh*t.

I would rather be an omo ale or osu (as you people call me) than support Tinubu. Are we good now?
PoliticsRe: This Is Why There Are So Many Thugs In The Southwest. by Acidosis(m): 9:21am On Oct 27, 2022
tribalmall:
If you are not Yoruba may your father mother n every child you bring to this world die untimely before your very hand IJN I pray Amen. But if you are Yoruba may all be well with you.
LMAO grin grin

Whether I am Yoruba or not, none of these people you mentioned will/can die untimely or before their time. No even waste your time grin grin

If death is knocking on the door of your house and your entire family, please kindly open the door for death to invade and destroy you and yours.

Oloriburuku omo iran kiran. I pity your momma. The last person that wanted my parents dead died years before his appointed time. If I were your momma, I would be weeping right now.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 (of 1096 pages)