Stats: 3,330,547 members, 8,445,980 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 09:00 PM

Adaeze003's Posts

Nairaland ForumAdaeze003's ProfileAdaeze003's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 86 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: "I Vow Not To Sin Again" by Adaeze003(f): 6:58pm On Sep 08, 2013
Double post smiley
RomanceRe: Statement You Told Your Patner And Later Regreted by Adaeze003(f): 11:42pm On Sep 07, 2013
'Even if I was to double date, it can't be chidi' undecided
EducationRe: ASUU Strike: Enough Is Enough by Adaeze003(f): 2:36pm On Sep 07, 2013
[quote author=prof.femi]One suspects that most students will scoff at your suggestion. Indeed, implementing it would be challenging, to say the least. Nevertheless, IMHO, your post is the smartest I have seen from a student over the last few weeks for one simple reason: it proposes a problem-solving approach to the issue: it's *original*, *creative*, *positive*, and *can-do*. I likey.

Of course, the devil is in the details, and I assure you that this one has many kinks to be worked out. But: if it can be pulled off, this can cause quite the positive upheaval, and empower Nigerian students like nothing I can think of.

Sure, I am an academic, and by definition, representative of the people you stand against. Sure, you've got one of two misconceptions (ASUU cares; don't believe all that crap that we're all selfish old men). However, students who actually grapple with problems in a positive, creative way are so rare in this country that when I meet one, I'm always happy to encourage them.

Your proposal will not lead to the strike being broken, but if you students can pull it off, it could be the start of something tremendous...

Keep being a problem-solver (and not a whiner like most of your colleagues smiley )[/quote]I'm beaming with joy from your kind words. Thank you!

I thought people would reason with me instead of mock my idea or atleast show me the pot holes and suggest a way to cover them.

I guess I'll just discuss it with my friends and hear what they have to say.
EducationRe: ASUU Strike: Enough Is Enough by Adaeze003(f): 11:32am On Sep 07, 2013
(sis, make i continue the advise from where you stop)......... afta we(student) ve finished teaching ourselves, we organize d exams, mark d scripts, hold our 'personalized student senate' meeting to finalize d semester exams record.....,we cud even mobilize tons of nysc batches for service....., thereafta, we cud proces admission list for new in take........so doing, help in finally collapsing the educational sector..... haahhahahahahahahahabububuahaha.........
The point is not to take over the school but I tell you,it'll be better than a protest. 'Peaceful protest' is an oxymoron for students as among students are cultists who enjoy violence and we all know that it'll lead to loss of lives. That said, my proposed movement will help us to cover grounds and most importantly spark up something either from ASUU or the FG.

Like I said, if we get(and we will) the attention of the media, it'll be on the news and we'll use it as a medium to apeal(not fight) to them and let them know there's a third party.

My idea might be imperfect but it is by far better than a protest.
EducationRe: ASUU Strike: Enough Is Enough by Adaeze003(f): 11:50pm On Sep 06, 2013
Instead of a protest, why not reassemble in our schools and start learning? Can't we demand our libraries and departments be open so that we can have access to materials? After all non-teaching staff are not on strike and the schools are federal and state properties! Not the lecturer's.

Our final year students can teach the 3rd yrs, 3rd years teach the 2nd yrs and so on. The final year students can also access the wifi(for schools that have) and do their project research.

Truth is, the FG don't care and neither does ASUU. Protesting will lead to violence and our police men who know next to nothing on how to handle such issues will shoot and kill innocent people. And we'll stay even longer. So, why not try something different?

The radio n tv stations will take note of this(if they don't we'll drag their attention) and report it on the news.
This can work if we're serious enough. And will go a long way in hastening this process by touching the heart of some of our lecturers.

My take...
RomanceRe: Why Do Girls "Form" For Their Fellow Girls? by Adaeze003(f): 12:51am On Sep 06, 2013
Well, I think girls always wanna compete like life is a contest or a battle field and its all woman 4 herself or even a food chain and everyone wants to be on top.lol! Strange but true. Mama once told me about a woman who'll ditch you if you're better dressed and come around when she is.

While guys see life as a play ground where everyone wins.

Source: www.mycomfybed.com
RomanceRe: Can Someone Please Explain Just What The Heck Is Wrong With Me? by Adaeze003(f): 11:16am On Sep 05, 2013
Come on na, ur 19 sleeping with underage girls. Na wa o! World don spoil sha no be today. When you're done you go for confession and head right back.smh
RomanceRe: 5 Reasons Why My Android Smartphone Is Better Than A Girlfriend by Adaeze003(f): 5:52pm On Sep 04, 2013
Lame... Expected better
Christianity EtcRe: E - Grace Convention 2013:Heresy Spotted!!! by Adaeze003(f): 11:05am On Sep 04, 2013
I believe in grace but that up there is pure heresy! People confuse themselves with this 'born again' motto. Maybe after that one alter call you can now go around sinning and God won't count it as sin. Encouraging 'christians' to live in sin forgetting what it really means to be a Christian. SMH for all these false teachers and their followers.
RomanceRe: Two Ladies Seriously Want To Marry Me, Please Advice Me ! by Adaeze003(f): 10:20am On Sep 04, 2013
Why not pray again na? SMH
RomanceRe: Is She A Gold Digger Or Is It Just A Coencidence? by Adaeze003(f): 5:07pm On Sep 03, 2013
DEGREE2466: op sorry i have to beef you after ur initial apology on poor construction of english

your spellings are nothing to write home about and you are heading your father's company
SMH

what qualification have you because it is not only your money did the girl see but your level of mentality and reasoning so check urself and improve ur cogitative capacity
I guess no one is perfect
RomanceRe: How Can There Be Any Virgins Left For Marriage? by Adaeze003(f): 10:45pm On Sep 02, 2013
^^ damn! Peeps so immature. Gurl your post is so uncalled for.smh

I'm kinda liking what some guys have to say [size=4pt]thought only crazy guys are on this forum[/size]
RomanceRe: List The Films That Made You Cry by Adaeze003(f): 10:13pm On Sep 01, 2013
3 idiots and my name is khan. Not serious cry sha o.lol
RomanceRe: Ladies, Will You Give A Man Money To Pay Your Bride Price? by Adaeze003(f): 7:08pm On Sep 01, 2013
Lol. Thanks anyway smiley
RomanceRe: Ladies, Will You Give A Man Money To Pay Your Bride Price? by Adaeze003(f): 7:14am On Sep 01, 2013
Na wa for the guys aproving this sha. How can a woman pay her gadamn dowry? Damn! Like seriously?
Do you know that it can inflate the woman's ego? Then she'll be rubbing shoulders with you. Tho there are exceptions.
A man should not even accept if she offers.

Speaking for myself, I'll rather ask popsy to reduce the price if he's not so bouyant.
RomanceRe: A Must Read: Things Men Know About Women. by Adaeze003(f): 6:38pm On Aug 30, 2013
Lmao!
FashionRe: Make Your Choice (pics) by Adaeze003(f): 10:32am On Aug 30, 2013
khiaa: My eyes r fine lol, but if they are nigerias beauties I feel sorry for nigerian men.
Bitter chick
RomanceRe: Nigeria Ladies - Do U Love Facial Hair On Your Man by Adaeze003(f): 9:51am On Aug 30, 2013
Judek2: Fu.c.kin.g thread... I'm outta here.
^^ he has no facial hair...
EducationRe: "University Of Calabar Vs Obafemi Awolowo University" Photo Fight Challenge by Adaeze003(f): 9:11am On Aug 30, 2013
Yay! Unical is fine no doubt but I am not too proud of the school o. But make I no spread our dirty linen outside... grin
RomanceRe: What Would U Do If U Were Her? by Adaeze003(f): 2:06pm On Aug 28, 2013
^^ We all expected a better story. wink
RomanceRe: "2 Most Common Reasons Marriage Break-up" by Adaeze003(f): 10:17am On Aug 27, 2013
olatomiwa: Sex is top on the list.
Everyone has sex in marriage. I'll rather say unwillingness to compromise and selfishness. People forget that marriage is about two people and not one. Until you learn to compromise, you can't be happy in a marriage.
RomanceRe: Signs He/she Is Over You by Adaeze003(f): 7:47pm On Aug 24, 2013
mashnino: no she is a fish...
Lmao... Na wa o
RomanceRe: Signs He/she Is Over You by Adaeze003(f): 9:04am On Aug 24, 2013
Baybe: Are you an Aquarian?
Yap. So, throw more light if you don't mind.smiley
RomanceRe: My New Friend Is Requsting For Money Before I Touch Her by Adaeze003(f): 12:32am On Aug 24, 2013
Lmao... This means war.#chicks are not smiling
RomanceRe: Secrets About Girls And How Our Mind Works!! by Adaeze003(f): 6:21pm On Aug 23, 2013
Lol!
Dhurmynick: Those are the main reasons why i hate gals with my Godforsaken life.
Try guys tongue
RomanceRe: Secrets About Girls And How Our Mind Works!! by Adaeze003(f): 6:04pm On Aug 23, 2013
Lol @ 'I have spoken'. Some people sha...
I don't know which is more shocking and funny. That one girl can accurately describe the 4 billion(approximately) girls/women in the world or the number of boys excited about this thread. O well, what eve rocks ya'llz boat.
HealthRe: Doctor in the House: Free Medical Advice Available by Adaeze003(f): 12:59pm On Aug 23, 2013
Adaeze003: Hi docs, months ago I was in a minor accident and since then my jaw occasionally locks up. Like it'll be difficult to open my mouth wide and after a while it goes back to normal. Its really freaking me out now, I thought it'll stop after a while but it still happens.

What should I do?
Hello, doctors! No reply yet
RomanceRe: Secrets About Girls And How Our Mind Works!! by Adaeze003(f): 12:54pm On Aug 23, 2013
Rdduite: Fact mst b stated! U 4 instance knws hw u hawk arnd 4 already made dudes. That i dnt blame u, bt pls lets encourage sm young ladies who'l stil love & marry deir hrthrobs knwing dat thngs cn stil get beta wen deir 2 plan & wk hard effectively. Am tired of gold digging attitudes our ladies r exhibiting nwadays! Even churches preaches & encourages gold digging lifestyles!
Yea! You know evertn about me from your house well that's fine but be reminded that every girl is nt like your mama or sisters. Peace...
RomanceRe: Secrets About Girls And How Our Mind Works!! by Adaeze003(f): 11:34am On Aug 23, 2013
Rdduite: Seconded! Even our malleys & our sis dem r all gold diggers jst dat sm vary in d degree of their diggings bt all females who've commented above especially those claiming 2 b matured ( I B LADY O) falls into 1 category OP listed above or d other
Lmao oh! ^^ dude, so just to prove a point you've accepted that your mum n sisters are gold diggers? Na your case worse pass.smh
RomanceRe: What Right Has A Boyfriend Over His Girlfriend? by Adaeze003(f): 8:02pm On Aug 22, 2013
The right to companionship.

Btw, in marriage(Christian), the man is also under obligations.
RomanceRe: Secrets About Girls And How Our Mind Works!! by Adaeze003(f): 7:39pm On Aug 22, 2013
Still can't find me in any description.

But na wa o this girl is just making it look like all girls are fu(ked up. Anyways carry on, you've got an audience to entertain. wink
RomanceRe: Can Difference In Church Denomination Be A Major Issue In Marriage Proposal. by Adaeze003(f): 6:52pm On Aug 22, 2013
Penticostals be like 'pull out', catholics be like 'let her go'. Still we say we worship the same God. Smh!

Anyway op just get your scale of preference if the girl is more important you migrate if not, you look 4 a catholic girl. What more can one say?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 86 pages)