Afrodoc's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Afrodoc's Profile › Afrodoc's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 (of 166 pages)
DK watch d England whitewash of Germany (was it 6-1 or something),2 of beckham's assists were wit his left foot! if in doubt watch d match again.beckham was very rt sided granted,but when forced he could pass wit his left.but valencia get wahala o,when his movements have shifted his marker outwards and left space for a left footed cross he will still run towards the marker on d outside,a bit lyk Ikedia i must confess.d problem is once fullbacks get to undastand him his days will be numbered.he cant hope to make a career of running towards the touchline ALWAYS! he was hidingall d while in Wigan,but in ManU goldfish hav no hiding place! d whole world as well as fullbacks r watching |
Yes o i'm on cheap shekpe o! U c celebratin each EPL title wit correct booze got xpensiv,imagine every year! So now we wash victories down wit Seaman's (not David o).kini big deal u askd? Wazza is on FIRE!!! |
DK nice point,even Diego.howeva 2 things 1)those guys all had an exquisitely cultured functional foot which Valencia doesnt hav 2)football has changed,these days its 2 fast paced 2 allow a player "kodi" 2 his favourd foot.even Messi occasionaly shots and crosses wit his ryt.we aint sayin Valencia isnt gud BUT he'll SO MUCH BETA if he workd on his left leg and gave FBs a dilemma as 2 which way he wuld go |
Nothin can kip gunners down;not heartache,not heartbreak,not failures,not near misses and DEFINITELY NOT 5yrs of playin 2nd,then 3rd and lately 4th fiddle.when they r winnin matches they r screamin 40sumtin unbeaten BUT when dey start losing they claim they r buildin 4 d future! Dey r so visionary dey cant c wats unravelin b4 their very eyes |
Proudly a ManU fan and hav bin for 16yrs.mental toughness shows itself ova d course of d WHOLE SEASON,not some handpickd matches.ManU and Chelsea btw them hav won d last 5 titles every season Arsene claims u r in d race and dt all is not lost.funny thing is gunners are always lookin 2 tomoro NEVER 2day.when 2moro comes they look 2 tomoro's 2moro,haba! Many Arsenal players hav skill but lack dt selfbelief and toughness i.e CHARACTER 2 go all d way! Chelsea on d other hand is full of MEN of CHARACTER |
Integrity7 it sims u r unrepentantly dull! So u want EPL teams 2 spend their tym and money touring Nigeria abi? I tink ur tym in d hypoxic environment of Mars must hav damagd ur brain. |
Ritchboy u know d Arsenal boys r litewt now.look at Man U's "boys" i.e Welbeck,Biram Diouf,Macheda,Anderson and Gibson and u'll c i'm ryt.being lyt wt is not all abt size bt mainly abt TOUGHNESS! Makelele and Essien r not big bt dey r not lyt wt ditto Mascherano,Tevez e.t.c d point is Arsenal players esp 4wards r not tough enuf.hope u remember Reyes and how he deceivd u guys? My Arsenal friends back then said he was beta than C.Ronaldo! Their eyes were opend afta d Neville brodas put d fear of God in him! D lightwt we mean when we talk abt Arsenal is mental and physical TOUGHNESS! |
4 now Valencia is more productiv than Nani HOWEVER Nani has more variety in his play.until Valencia learns 2 move d ball wit his left leg and adds a lil bit of stepovers 2 d game he will b too onesided 2 b truly gr8 |
V3 u r welcome,anytime.u pple always view ur team tru rosecolourd glasses |
V3 u can laff in Koffi Olomide if u want,d fact is Arsenal players r lightwt and easily bullied.dey hav skill bt r simply not strong enuf! Eduardo,Nasri,Walcott,Denilson r boys and weaklings beside d MEN of ManU,Chelse and Barca |
Earlier im d season Rooney said he had workd on headers durin d break afta last season,guess we r seein d results now |
Duduspace,Traore and Walcott r above 20 and Vela who was 16 in d 2005 FIFA u-17 tournament shud b 21 too.so those boys arent as young as u tink.anyhow dis aint d 1st tym Arsenal will hide behind d excuse of youth development.Wenger must b coach of Delusionals Annonymous,wat happnd 2 Lupoli,Owusu Abeyie,J Hoyte et al.these boys r only flattering 2 deceive, YOU GUNNERS! |
Rasputin a mystic lyk u shud know dt Inter r definitely not on form havin failed 2 win a league match in 3 games and failing 2 score in 2 while pickin up 2 red cards! Was it wishful thinkin on ur part or r u just plain ignorant? |
Vidic imperious truout,dominated C.Cole and even made Brown luk gud! How gud is dis Smalling guy sef and who has seen him xtensivly? Cos i tink Fergie sees Smalling as d replacement 4 Vidic and Evans as d replacement 4 Ferdinand |
In my opinion Wenger exiled Eboue for far too long,even when Sagna lost form he stuck wit his fellow frenchman.Sagna offers NOTHING goin 4ward and is marginally beta than Eboue defensively.Eboue lost form afta his longterm injury and AW compounded things by playing him at RM,RWF,CM,DM thereby strippin him of his confidence |
We hav 2 appreciate Valencia's effort and creativity howeva one would lyk him 2 add some trickery and anoda dimension 2 his game other than goin on d outside.i dont forsee world class LBs lyk Cole,Abidal e.t.c 2 allow him a free ride 2 d ryt touch line.first of all he shud work on his left peg,dt way LBs will hv 2 play him honest |
How can anybody call El Yekini d goal king a goal mouth scrambler? Go and ask d Kenyan keeper in 1988,Shoubeir in 1994 and countless others.Yekini had speed (despite his 90kg frame),raw power,packd a fierce shot,had grv chest and thigh control of passes and MOST IMPORTANTLY he no dey look face b4 he TEAR SHOT! He was our very own Batigol! |
Tkb nice post,i wanted 2 say dt in my last post.Neville shud retire at d end of dis season,he just doesnt hv d legs again.his arms now move much faster than his legs when he runs! Even Scholes and Giggs shud go cos their aged bodies giv inconsistent performances.plus d presence of these geriatric men in d midfield is overworkin Fletch(d poor boy plays 120mins in every game) |
I'm on Evans' case cos i see dt he has potential and can bcom rily gud IF he eliminates d weakpoints in his game.Brown on d other hand is a veteran whose career and form has crested so i dont xpect much from him.we nid 2 giv d younger ones more playin tym so dey can gain valuable xperience. |
I agree wit Sauron dt its a testament 2 dis team's character and d manager's acumen dt d team is still in pursuit of 3 titles at dis point DESPITE all d injuries.losin our defensiv base of VDS,Rio and Vidic 4 so long was a real test and d replacements hv tried even though dey didnt excel.it was actualy too much 2 xpect Evans 2 b xcellent 4 long periods at dis stage in his career cos he stil has lots 2 learn.he should b subbin and startin 1-2 matches monthly 4 now so as 2 take ova from in mayb 2yrs tym.havin said dat d fact dt he UNINTENTIONALLY headed d ball inwards shows u wat i said abt him:he is always accidentally headin or clearin skywards and inwards thereby puttin our defence unda trouble.dts his main problem and he nids 2 WORK on it i.e heading and clearing d ball. |
Crackes its not mayhem,just a discourse btw 2 ManU fans on our last match.its ok 2 differ and debate |
E.g Arsenal fans blamin ONLY fabianski 4 d 1st Porto goal 4gettin d ease wit which Clichy was beaten.same fans blamin Fabianski ALONE 4 d 2nd goal 4gettin Campbell wit his huge head in his hands or d rest of d squad strolling down 2 defend a fk in d box |
U got points and i agree Evans shud b given more opportunity cos he is younger and has d gr8er potential 2 develop.howeva a team's failure usualy stems from a combo of errors not ONE player.Evans shud neva hv headed d ball inwards,Brown shud hv closd Bilya down AND wt was VDS doin movin 2wards d far post(no 1 GK rule,cover ur near post).choosin ONE scapegoat usualy means d problem will remain unsolvd because u hv glossd ova oda players' mistakes which will then recur |
ManU should win easily,if d boys dont respond 2 d Everton noshow by poundin West Ham then dey should 4get abt d title challenge.we r at home and should b driven by d Everton loss and thots of closin d gap on Chelsea |
Its neva ryt or even logical 2 blame ONE player 4 a team's failures,just as one player cant b responsible 4 success.i agree dt Brown's tym is almost up and Evans myt b d guy 4 d future BUT as much as Brown has bin vilified lets not crucify him.Evans 4 his part has 2 work on his headers,bein dominant in d air is more than just gettin ur head 2 d ball.ur headers must b vector rather than scalar.he nids 2 watch tapes of Vidic,Terry,Stam (and Obiekwu in d Hong Kong tournament of 97 or 98).bottom line we nid Rio and Vidic back 2geda and fit. |
Pple r quick 2 blame Brown mayb cos he is d more experienced of d 2 BUT Evans was equaly culpable 4 Bilyaletdinov's goal.watch d goal again;a long,hopeful ball in2 our LB position,Evans left his post and outjumpd both Evra and d Everton player and won d header.howeva instead of headin out 4 a throw-in or back 2 sender,he headed inwards in2 ManU's danger area allowin Bilya 2 steal d ball.granted Brown didnt exactly cover himself in glory in blockin Bilya BUT Evans created d danger! And dts my beef wit Evans,he has d knack of headin upwards(and not far) around d box settin up opponents and creatin chaos 4 our boys.4 Rodwell's goal he just showd he has lead legs |
Luvola how many tyms did u sit 4 JAMB? Did u fill LASU 4 ur 1st choice? Lie dat Unilag dint reject u mayb more than once sef! |
Yeah,it is strange dt Sagnol made d list.dey should hav added notes 2 xplain dat cos it doesnt make sense.afterall he wasnt a footballer durin d year in question |
D race 4 now is in Chelski's favour,afterall 4 points is 4 points.howeva ManU has d ability 2 close d gap and all d aforementiond matches r very winnable games especialy if we play wit an attackin mindset.only d Chelsea match is very tricky |
DK u r a slowpoke,FACT! So one goal proves dat he is a beta footballer? Stop tinkin wit ur rectum,u should know its full of shit! Then again dis is ur M.O aint it? Deluding urself in never never land,schizo! |
saharachic's post is witout a doubt d densest post in the history of posting,i guess d sahara heat melted her brain and she refilled her skull with with menstrual flow.wat an insensitive and inhumane thing to say and wat an unafrican way to think! when people die in Africa we offer condolences especially when they are young productive men and double especially if they were murdered.a man refused to allow a gang of four drunks to paw at his wife in d name of dancing and u r blaming him? i dont know karu or watever the place is called but for him to go wit his wife,broda and child i am guessing it is not a known danger spot.sometimes bad things happen to good people and we ask God "why",only he can give the answer and only he knows best.sahara u r either d most heartless,wickedest being alive OR u r d dumbest,most clueless, probably BOTH! |
Howeva d 96 team had a beta GK and a beta midfield (Gazza enjoyin his Indian summer,d Guvnor gettin stuck in and Macca tearin down d flanks) and d Shearer/Sheringham combo is beta than any dey hav now.wat dey lackd in 96 (wt dis team has in abundance) is xperience at BIG matches.Shearer,Sheringham,Macca, and many oda 96 players didnt hav gr8 international knockout xperience at dat tym.bt dis team has lots of dat |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 (of 166 pages)