Stats: 3,325,082 members, 8,420,213 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:45 PM

Allta's Posts

Nairaland ForumAllta's ProfileAllta's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

PoliticsRe: Report Here On National Assembly Elections: 2nd April, 2011 by Allta(m): 12:43pm On Apr 02, 2011
With #INEC trending on twitter, the whole world is watching us, Naija is a big giant thriller movie, God help us
PoliticsRe: Report Here On National Assembly Elections: 2nd April, 2011 by Allta(m): 12:33pm On Apr 02, 2011
INEC running on Nigeria time which is GMT+5hrs

But imagine official arriving at PBs at 12:30pm and closing accredit at 2pm, that's ridiculous

Nigerians, stand up and be counted!!!!
PoliticsRe: Report Here On National Assembly Elections: 2nd April, 2011 by Allta(m): 11:59am On Apr 02, 2011
@basket_mouth

"Voting Alert ! Pls inform people that on d Ballot paper there are 2 parties (AC & ACN) and both having d BROOM as its symbol. Its a ploy to confuse people and reduce the votes of ÀCN. Pls tell ur people to vote ACN only. Help give wider broadcast."
PoliticsRe: Report Here On National Assembly Elections: 2nd April, 2011 by Allta(m): 11:52am On Apr 02, 2011
official inec tweet @inecnigeria:
"THERE WILL BE AN OFFICIAL STATEMENT FROM THE INEC CHAIRMAN. PLEASE BE PATIENT.
web • 02/04/2011 11:36"

Probably will announce postponement of elections till midweek,

You heard it here first.
Reporting from a secured and undisclosed location  
Allta
PoliticsRe: Report Here On National Assembly Elections: 2nd April, 2011 by Allta(m): 11:26am On Apr 02, 2011
Official report from @inecnigeria :
"No postponements or cancellations of elections in any state have been confirmed. Please ignore the rumors."

However they admitted to have logistics problem and asks for patience from Nigerian faithful voters.

Reporting from undisclosed location due to safety reasons
Allta
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Absent At FEC Meeting by Allta(m): 3:11pm On Mar 05, 2010
HERO111:
the dead have no path with the living.
simple!
In this case, the dead is ruling the living!!!!! If not, why do we keep asking to see our President?
EducationRe: Wonder Twins Head For High School Aged Nine by Allta(m): 2:54pm On Mar 05, 2010
Wonder why Nigerian Never got mentioned in those news reports? In fact, WHO IS TO SAY THEY ARE NIGERIANS!!!!!!huhhuhhuhhuh
PoliticsRe: 'Let T B Joshua Heal Your Husband' - Turai Urged by Allta(m): 3:26pm On Mar 01, 2010
Arise, O compatriots,
Nigeria's call obey
To serve our fatherland
With love and strength and faith
The labor of our heroes past
Shall never be in vain
To serve with heart and might
One nation bound in freedom,
Peace and unity.

Oh God of creation,
Direct our noble cause
Guide our leaders right
Help our youths the truth to know
In love and honesty to grow
And living just and true
Great lofty heights attain
To build a nation where peace
And justice shall reign.
PoliticsRe: 'Let T B Joshua Heal Your Husband' - Turai Urged by Allta(m): 2:29pm On Mar 01, 2010
Oga mennnhhhhh
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Buys Gatwick Airport by Allta(m): 12:43pm On Feb 18, 2010
For me, it's not whether the news is stale or recent, it's that I couldn't understand why this is not in the World press media? I searched through BBC, CNN, ABC, FOX etc, I'm perplexed that this story is not there as 10% much as Muttalab made the World Headlines
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Allta(m): 6:58pm On Jan 28, 2010
I GO DIE O
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Allta(m): 6:36pm On Jan 28, 2010
Did Taiye Taiwo just say "Koni da fun gbogbo yin"?
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Allta(m): 5:46pm On Jan 28, 2010
Keeper self don chop pawpaw , who's next to fall down? I bet it'll be a Ghanian
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Allta(m): 5:32pm On Jan 28, 2010
These Ghanians are just falling like babies, wetin dem chop this morning self
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana [0 - 1] by Allta(m): 5:23pm On Jan 28, 2010
honeric01:
why are the ghanian players falling down?
Dem no remember chop pawpaw this morning, lol!
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 8:04pm On Jan 14, 2010
davidylan:
You're preaching to hypocrites bro . . . they are too busy donating to Haiti that they forget the rest of black africa is only one earthquake away from being another basket case. Perhaps we should set up helplines asking for donations to help Somalia . . . they've had no government since 1991. I guess since the rest of the western world dont care we can all pretend not to care too. All hands on deck for Haiti!

Haitians were no much better than before the earthquake? Where were the donations peeps?
So what would you rather the international response be to Haiti right now? fold their arms and watch poor people continue to die because their bad leadership before the earthquake? Sorry, i'm really trying to see how your perspective can help situations on ground, or should it have been a case of poor countries helping poor countries? and rich countries helping rich countries? or rather black nations helping black nations and white nations helping white nations?
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 6:51pm On Jan 14, 2010
davidylan:
This is just absolutely revolting self-righteousness as far as i'm concerned. Does the American government leave you to starve while China comes to your rescue? Why were you all attacking Bush for not coming quickly to the aid of those in Katrina? Couldnt you have waited for the UK and donations from the Red Cross?

Governments have a RESPONSIBILITY to those they govern . . . i am tired of black leaders abdicating that responsibility in favour of their people being fed by others who WORK HARD FOR THEIR OWN MONEY.

I repeat again . . . how many of you donation-seeking saints realised Haiti was already a disaster area LONG BEFORE this earthquake? Where you aware that Haitians were feeding on cakes made from MUD at least more than a yr ago? Where were your donations then?

This is a nation that has virtually no functioning hospital or emergency services . . . where was your Oxfam and Red Cross?
Let me ask you a simple honest question, and I ask to get insight into your perspective over international aids , if these were to have happened in Naija, and you happen to loose family members and friends alike (God forbid), would you donate? or would you not appreciate efforts from the international community?

Does international aids have to go to only richest nations of this world? Would that have made much more sense? Or should aids only go to poor countries whose indigenes are white skinned?
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Interviewed By BBC: He's Alive Afterall! by Allta(m): 6:42pm On Jan 14, 2010
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^rotflmao
CGKing:
hmmm, We must do something. Its really significant how we begin a new year; see the way it is beginning for Nigeria. If 2010 ends without a change in this nation, then might as well forget it. This will b the fate. It all now depends on what we do individually. We must not let this crap continue.
Good ponit, well said , but how about a military coup to resolve the situation once and for all? :-)
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 6:33pm On Jan 14, 2010
davidylan:
You're disagreeing with yourself because i never alluded to that . . . go back and read posts carefully before making unfounded allegations.

Good points . . . but they are not germane to the issue i was raising. The Sichuan earthquake in China, as devastating as it was, did not leave the Chinese completely helpless and dependent on foreign aid for mere survival. Haiti was already a disaster area heavily dependent on foreign aid way before the earthquake struck. Its just that many of you are only realising it today. Where were you when that 8 yr old boy had to go to bed hungry or eat cakes made from mud?

why are you all now crying about relief now? Haiti needed relief WAY BEFORE the earthquake.
I'm not disagreeing with myself, but, you did mention that UK could survive on its own without recourse to international aid. I agree, but also, they wouldn't refuse if arms of aid were to be offered.

In any case, we shouldn't be arguing about whether Haiti deserves international aids or not while 100s are dying of hunger out there, so bros biko, help join the aid, at least tell those who can to donate. And please, if you find your neighbour who has refused to be rich dying, I beg you, don't close your eyes to save them if you can.

As for me, I rest my case and wanna spend more time helping peeps who need it rather than arguing , you get me?
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 6:28pm On Jan 14, 2010
@Davidylan Hope you get my point, the fact that you paid for your neighbor's hospital bills when sick doesn't mean you're trying to make him rich or that you can now boast of saying your neighbor is eating your wealth to get wealthier themselves.

Like someone else earlier said, no one is sayin build Haiti economy, just save the life of those that are finding it hard to see water to drink right now, not to talk of food to eat.

And about black countries being poor, it's down to leadership I believe, both from the past up till date. I wanna believe slave trade had it's impact then. But, let's now go to the past, at least Equitorial Guniea is an African country and one of the richest countries in the world! I'm not disputing your point, you're spot on, but please this has nothing to do with skin color, it's about saving lifes not bragging rights
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 6:20pm On Jan 14, 2010
Davidylan, look , I beg to disagree with you that UK will "reject" international aids support when offered if they have 8.0 earthquake. Besides, that's not my point, you will never have a situation where every countries in the world are at par wealth wise. And emphatically speaking, not only black nations are poor countries in the world, go check your CIA records for more information.

This is not about potraying a race as poor nation, this is about saving lifes, whether white or black, if you care for that your dying neighbor, you will do everything you can to give what is needed to save their life, esp when you have what is needed.

What about the Sichuan earthquake in 2008, China? Abi China be black country? and did they refuse the international aids sent them? How about the International reaction to the 2009 Victorian bushfires in Australia, I don't even wanna spend time to look into countries like USA and UK, my point is, international response to helping natural disaster victims esp. when there is huge number of casualties, has no bearing with the colour of the skin of the people in the country or the valuation of their GDP. So the fact that the whole world rose to help the tsunami victims in India doesn't make India a black country in need of peanuts from the 1st world countries.
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Allta(m): 5:52pm On Jan 14, 2010
davidylan:
they had ample chance to prepare for such disaster.
Don't be such an heartless being ,  if UK experience the biggest Earthquake in 200yrs, international aid units will come to the rescue, even USA self, so why should Haiti or God forbid Nigeria be any different?

I wonder what your comment will be if you were to be from Haiti. This is not about inferior vs superior, it's about saving the lives of those left dying of hunger, knowing fully well that the govt aren't capable to cater for the situation.

You just come across as a type that wouldn't give a beggar or needy help/money/food because they should have gone to school and studied their ways through university shey? Bros, please change that your ideology, it's not healthy for mankind
Foreign AffairsRe: Support The Relief Efforts In Haiti by Allta(m): 5:24pm On Jan 14, 2010
What is Nairaland doing as a collective unit (business/company/body) to help those in Haiti, I just donated on unicef's website now. Just thought I'd ask Seun
Christianity EtcRe: Favourite Psalm by Allta(m): 4:43pm On Jan 14, 2010
Ps 139:1-18 , NIV , be blessed ,
1 O LORD , you have searched me
and you know me.
2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
you perceive my thoughts from afar.
3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.
4 Before a word is on my tongue
you know it completely, O LORD .

5 You hem me in-behind and before;
you have laid your hand upon me.
6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
too lofty for me to attain.

7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, F222 you are there.
9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea,
10 even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast.

11 If I say, "Surely the darkness will hide me
and the light become night around me,"
12 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
the night will shine like the day,
for darkness is as light to you.

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother's womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,
16 your eyes saw my unformed body.
All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

17 How precious to F223 me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand.
When I awake,
I am still with you.
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Interviewed By BBC: He's Alive Afterall! by Allta(m): 11:24am On Jan 13, 2010
Believe it or not, Yaradua is on life support and that BBC interview wasn't him ,  but whatever the case is, the country has to move forward, the country is not any body's father's or grandfather's or great grandfather's property!!!! What's the point of having a democracy without a President or someone to rule over affairs of the people? Yah All think this could happen if it were a military government we're under?

I will advice Thuraya (or whatever her name is self) to learn from Ariel Sharon's case of Isreali who suffered from stroke and up till now is currently in a persistent vegetative state after suffering a stroke on 4 January 2006. His handover process or decision never took up to 50days not alone 100days.

A word is enough for the wise ,  let's not give the military a chance to get close to the Aso rock again, I mean, what will the Yaradua family benefit if the military assume operations for Aso Rock now? Bunch of selfish self-glory ba5tard5!!!!!!!!!!!!
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Interviewed By BBC: He's Alive Afterall! by Allta(m): 4:56pm On Jan 12, 2010
agathamari:
i find it kinda odd he chose to speak to BBC Housa.  if he really wanted to dispell the rumors he would have chosen to be interviewed by a completely independant corospondant whether it be in ghanna, korea or canada.  we have no way of knowing whether this "reporter" is being paid by th egov't to falsify this interview since th eaudio tape has yet to be broadcast.  he is in saudi arabia, could he not get a corospondant there to interview him on camera there and completely quash these rumors?  seems to be yet another coverup just like the supposed phone call to goodluck johnathan.  you would have thought he would make a point to come out and speak publicly on camera about the the international relations issues yet he has been silent.  i smell a rat
The last thing a President of such country as Naija want is a sign of weakness to be shown to the general public, I understand that, but why all the lies and cover ups? I don't know
Basically, they don't want Nigerians to see his state/condition, and that's because he's terribly sick, and this is nothing new amidst us, we all know our President is seriously and critically ill by now
Naija sha, dem go put fire under bed, and still tell you how freezing cold it is ontop, bloody 419ers
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Interviewed By BBC: He's Alive Afterall! by Allta(m): 4:52pm On Jan 12, 2010
There is no fire without smoke, if the guy never die, he surely must be in a state not fit to rule the country. How longer do we have to wait for his miraculous recovery, another 50days? another 100days? maybe he will be under life support machine until the next general election self , but no one has the right to hold a whole country to ransom. Naija must move on, where else in the world do you hear that a country's president is away on health grounds and refused to televise interviews to his/her fellow country men/women? I guess such things happen only in Nigeria, wonders will never end in this country, rubbish!
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Interviewed By BBC: He's Alive Afterall! by Allta(m): 2:15pm On Jan 12, 2010
Mennnnhhhh, that's is not the voice of my president ooo!!! I wan hear the voice of ma president o
PoliticsRe: REPORT: President Yaradua Is Dead? by Allta(m): 3:45pm On Jan 11, 2010
Nigerians, Na wa o! Shame to all bad belle rumour mongers!!!!

I checked through world major news feeds and not even one mention anything about the president's death, although there were news raising concerns about his health,

Having said these, no man has the right to cripple a whole country, if he's not fit to continue ruling the country, common sense says he should hand over to Goodluck, abi how much longer are we suppose to wait before his recovery? 6months? 12months?

With this rate, we might be in the same position till next general election o! God help us

Allta
CultureRe: Where Are You Spending Your Xmas? by Allta(m): 4:07pm On Dec 24, 2009
in the loo (toilet)
PoliticsRe: Lagos Evicts 3000 Beggars by Allta(m): 8:14pm On Dec 07, 2009
Yah all know this doesn't make any sense?
As a Nigerian, beggar or no beggar, one is free to live in any part of the country.
Tell me, How is Fashola gonna make sure some of the beggars don't return to Lagos? Policing the boarders of Lagos? How do you tell one is a beggar at checkpoints? The color of his/her teeth?
If he was deporting Togo or Niger or even Bennin BeggArs, I go understand, but this one is pure uninformed nonesentical move.
Where else in the world does a state or county "deport" their fellow country men simply because they're from another state and are beggars? Well, na only Naija that kind thing dey happen. God help us.
Christianity EtcRe: I Denounce Atheism, I Am Now A Born Again Christian. by Allta(m): 4:08pm On Dec 04, 2009
stede:
nawa oooo, so we get so many spiri koko 4 nairaland
No try us o, we can even start our own church self. At least we already have e-Fellowship :-)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)