Stats: 3,330,975 members, 8,448,058 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 04:25 PM

Antifat's Posts

Nairaland ForumAntifat's ProfileAntifat's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

SportsRe: Your Thoughts On The Future Of Goal Line Technology by antifat(m): 8:08pm On Oct 13, 2013
Introduce d technology and we will all have a clear mind,assumin' Nigeria was in Ethopia's shoe u all will call for goal line technology
Nairaland GeneralRe: Facts That Will Blow Your Mind by antifat(m): 7:14am On Oct 13, 2013
No matter how hard u try u can lick ur elbow
D rat has long loop of henles than d camel
SportsRe: Nigerian Players That Deserve Super Eagles Call-up by antifat(m): 7:11pm On Oct 12, 2013
rabonni: how do topic even make front page or there re usernames that can make front page..... when u post important stuff the mod won't even look at it, grow up nairaland
That's has always being the mods culture!
BusinessCBN: New Smaller Denomination Notes Out In December by antifat(op): 7:01pm On Oct 12, 2013
The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) on Friday said that the
new smaller denomination notes that will come in paper
form would be in circulation before December.
Mr Tunde Lemo,
Deputy Governor,
Operations, said this while briefing newsmen on the
sideline of the ongoing Annual meeting of the World Bank
and the International Monetary Fund.
The smaller notes are N5, N10, N20 and N50 notes.
“The smaller denomination notes are being supplied by the
printers and before December, you will no longer see
tattered notes all over.
“As I said, I have apologised to Nigerians that the reason
we had old notes that are still in circulation was because of
the issues around Project Cure.
“We had earlier thought last year that we will transmit to a
better note family which we code-named Project Cure.
“But because of the issues around N5,000 notes and the
resentments of changing the N5, N10 and N20 to coins, we
had to go back to the drawing board and that was what has
caused the delay.
“According to him, the new smaller denominations will be
in paper form with their features.
“They will be on paper since we didn’t succeed in
convincing Nigerians that those smaller denominations
should be in coins.
“But there will be a time in the future when we will all
understand why they have to be coined.
“But now, we are back to status quo ante; that is they will
reappear in the old form that they were except that they are
going to be in paper not polymer.”
Lemo said that since 2009 the spending on printing of
currency had been on the decline.
He attributed that to the efficiency in distribution of the
currency and printing of more of the higher denomination
notes.
“We used to spend N13 printing N1000 notes, if we had
succeeded in printing N5,000 notes, we would have spent
only N18; that meant that would have also reduced the cost
of printing.
“That was the message we were trying to transmit to
Nigerians,” he added
On the difference in the cost of printing in polymer and
paper, he said that it was cheaper printing in polymer.
“We would have spent less printing polymer because
polymer substrate lasts four times longer than paper and it
costs only 150 per cent more.
“Unfortunately, whereas the substrate lasts four times
longer, the ink fades pretty faster and so what’s the use
of the substrate whose ink has faded and that was partly
why we disengaged from polymer.”
On the cashless policy, he said that there had been
improvement in the use of electronic channels for money
transactions in the country.
Lemo said the volume of electronic fund transfer
transactions were three times more than the volume of
cheques.
He added that N11 billion transactions were made through
mobile payment last month, adding that more activity had
been going on through the electronic channel unlike before.
(NAN)

EducationUI Breaches ASUU Strike,conducts Examinations For Law Students by antifat(op): 6:07pm On Oct 09, 2013
At the University of Ibadan, the strike action by by Academic
Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, which began Monday 1
July has generated some bad blood between ASUU and some
sections of the university, with breaches being committed.
For instance, ASUU was at loggerheads with the Faculty of
Law for organizing examination for their final year students in
order to ensure that they do not miss going to Law School this
year. The examination which took place at Dominican
Institute,
Samonda area of Ibadan, outside the university campus was
said to have been invigilated by some of the parents of the
graduating students.
It was alleged that the faculty took the step because some of
the candidates were said to be children of some deans in the
university and prominent Nigerians, including Senator Iyiola
Omisore. Getting wind of what was believed to have been an
illegal examination, the magazine learnt that ASUU members
went to the venue to challenge the conduct of the examination
but were harassed and assaulted. To prevent a breakdown of
law and order, the ASUU members left with a promise that
appropriate action would be taken once the strike is over.
A member of ASUU described the examination as illegal.
News also learnt authoritatively that some faculties also held
examinations for their post graduate students while projects
supervisions never stopped.
In another development, the UI authorities also sidetracked
the striking academic staff and conducted the post UTME
examination for incoming candidates into the university on
Saturday September 28 2013. The exercise which was
considered successful was lauded by parents of the affected
candidates including Mr. Olaitan Oladepo,
and Mrs. Olaoluwa Mary and the candidates have already
seen their results. But adversely affected are the students of
Distance Learning
Centre, DLC, of the university which has previously lost a
session due to the 2009 strike action of the academic staff.
Failure of the DLC students to write any examination this year
would result into them losing two academic sessions:
2011/2012 and 2012/2013. The students who had started
writing their examination for 2011/2012 academic session
were forced to stop. The centre that
ought to have admitted new students for 2013/2014 session
could not do so as a result of the strike. “There is no facility
for us. There are no classrooms for us. We have to wait for
the regular students to finish their academic programmes
before we can be attended to and that is why our interactive
session and examination always hold when regular students
are on holiday. When the strike is call off, they will neglect us
and concentrate on the regular students and before you know
it, they have regularized for them and who knows the
numbers of years we will lose before we finish our
programmes”, a DLC student said.
Dr. Segun Ajiboye: promises action against UI Law Faculty
Reacting to the development, ASUU chairman, UI chapter,
Dr. Segun Ajiboye said the Law Faculty ought to have waited
for the end of the strike before conducting the examination.
“Why is the faculty in a hurry especially when ASUU is on
strike?
Our union has a position for punishing erring members and
this will be appropriately applied at the end of this struggle.
We take it as one of the skirmishes around during struggle and
it will be
dealt with appropriately when this struggle is over”. On the
post UTME, the union leader saw no sense in conducting the
examination for prospective candidates when the system is yet
to adequately take care of its current students. “This is part of
the anomalies we are talking about in Nigeria.
JAMB gave directive to the VC, go and bring the list of
admitted students or you forfeit admission. It is an anomaly
and that is why we want the law that established JAMB to be
reviewed so that it will just serve as clearing house and it will
not be a body
giving directives. You can’t take care of the students you have
and you are bringing another one. What is this madness all
about?”
Justifying the union’s position on DLC, he assured, “But let
our students know that at the appropriate time when this strike
is over, they will be taught their regular courses and they will
graduate as at when due. We can assure them that our union is
a
responsible union, and we will make sure that their interest is
adequately taken care of.
DLC should not panic. Very soon the struggle will be over
and we can guarantee our students, regular
and DLC, that their interests will be well protected and they
will graduate as at when due”.
Car TalkRe: Driving Rules In Nigeria by antifat(m): 5:21pm On Oct 09, 2013
Now a days questions always make front page,I don't know why and u can't get full answers
CelebritiesRe: Jim Iyke And Nadia Buari Wedding To Hold In December? by antifat(m): 9:24pm On Oct 07, 2013
Is it TB Joshua that deliver this dude or one of his Pastors'?
EducationRe: Student Arrested For Hacking Jamb, Neco, Sss, Nscdc Websites. by antifat(m): 8:39pm On Oct 05, 2013
I pray we av more people lyk dis...and I pray our govt can capitalize on dere potentials
CelebritiesRe: Juliet Ibrahim Releases New Photos by antifat(m): 8:31pm On Oct 05, 2013
Nice pix I Love u Julliet!
EducationRe: In Memory Of The Aluu Four Boys by antifat(m): 11:46am On Oct 05, 2013
Painful memory bitter sequel
LiteratureRe: A Poem To AGAGU And The 16 - R.I.P by antifat(m): 7:44am On Oct 04, 2013
Impressive dis won't make him fall again!
PoliticsRe: I Wish My Dad Didn’t Go Into Politics: Agagu's Daughter by antifat(m): 7:33am On Oct 04, 2013
Is dis a regret statement?
EducationRe: Polytechnic Lecturers Commence Strike Today by antifat(m): 6:57am On Oct 04, 2013
Yeah! Lego
PoliticsAn Open Letter To Mr. President. by antifat(op): 6:40pm On Oct 01, 2013
"I wish you a very happy Independence. I thank you"
This was the concluding part of the Nigerian President
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan's Independence Day
Presidential Speech. These two sentences appeal to me
as they paint a mockery picture in my mind(don't know
about yours).
'mr. president' does not wear the shoe,so, definitely, he
knows not where it hurts. Is it the families of the
victims that were slaughtered on: "31st December 2010
Abuja attack; 29th May 2011 northern Nigeria
Bombings; 16th June 2011 Abuja Police Headquarter
bombing; 26th June 2011 bombing attack on a beer
garden in Maiduguri (the origin of Boko Haram sect),
leaving 25 dead and 12 injured; 10th July 2011
bombing at the All Christian Fellowship Church in
Suleja, Niger State; 12th August 2011 Prominent
Muslim Cleric that was shot dead by Boko Haram; 26th
Aug 2011 Abuja bombing; 4th November 2011
Damaturu attacks; 25th December 2011 bombings at
St. Theresa Catholic Church; 5-6th January 2012
January Nigeria attacks; 20th January 2012 Kano
bombings; 8th February 2012 Suicidal bombing at the
army Headquarters in Kaduna; 16th February warden
that was killed during the prison break staged in
Central Nigeria where 119 inmates were released; 3rd
June 2012 15 church-goers that were killed and several
injured in the Church bombing in Bauchi State which
Boko Haram claimed responsibility through
spokesperson Abu Qaqa; 17th June 2012 Suicidal
bombing which striked three churches in Kaduna State
with at least 50 people killed; 17th June 2012 130
bodies found in Plateau presumed to have been killed
by members of the sect; 3rd October 2012 massacre
leaving 24-46 massacred in the town of Mubi in
Nigeria during a night-time raid; 18th March 2013
Kano bus Bombing where 22 were killed and 65
injured; 7th May 2013 where at least 55 were killed and
105 inmates were freed in coordinated attacks on army
barracks, a prison and Police Post in Barma town; 6th
July Yobe State School Shooting where 42 people,
mostly students were killed in the Northeast Nigeria or
the recent 29th September 2013 College Of Agriculture
where 40 students were murdered in cold blood" that
should be happy?
mr. president,it is true that when one does not pass
through the furnace that others are passing through
(even right now), it is therefore fallacious to claim you
know 'all is not well' when you don't even have a taste of
it. Your assumption of all-is-not-well may be "an NCE
holder in Mathematics and Biology from the Rivers
State College of Arts and Science, Port Harcourt and
B.Ed holder in Biology and Psychology from the
prestigious University of Port Harcourt who now
shelters her head in the ROCK after making the waves
with the 'TOP presidential blunders' so far", but sir,it is
far more than that because our Universities have been
under locks and keys for months and all you could utter
when asked in an Interview on Sunday evening 29th
September 2013 between the hours of 7 and 9pm was
that "I see no reason why State Universities too should
join the strike" and hiding under the torn umbrella of
"the strike has political undertones."
'you' were hyping your government of establishing more
Federal Universities,but sir, how many of the said
Universities are among the world's top 3000 leading
Universities? Not even the best in Nigeria. And in that
same Interview, I vividly heard you say "Education is
what makes me the Jonathan you see today."
'sir' if "Education makes you the Jonathan(President)",
then why is it that you are deprieving us(Nigerian
Students) the taste of the Four-syllabic word
'EDUCATION'? Or is your answer to this question what
I am thinking? That the High-class Citizens never want
the Low-Class ones to reach their status. If this be true,
then you aint worthy of the Mandate of Leadership
entrusted in your care. LET US GO BACK TO
SCHOOL....
Now,to your second sentence in the concluding part of
your speech -- I THANK YOU. What are we being
thanked for 'sir'? Is it for the endurance trek we
forcefully have been subjected to, where all that comes
to our lips at food-to-mouth upheaval is "E GO
BETTER!"-- a household excerpt.
'mr. president',we don taya. E no fit dey go like this
make we dey look you like television. If work taya you,
abeg go resign make another person wey fit do am
climb power. Hummm...se na person wey paper dey talk
say want contest 2015 go resign?
That is what I do say. There is no map to guide our
steps. Things are just being done out of will.
I am signing out sir,I just pray God opens your eyes to
the reality of the Power in your disposition, so that your
actions will spell boom and not doom for this country
and you will stop defining progress by "the 4th republic
is the most successful of the other three" when Boko
Haram are still striking.
GBOOOOOOMMMMM...see am oooo, him don fear!
GOD BLESS THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.
GOD BLESS NIGERIANS.
GOD BLESS ME.
CelebritiesRe: 5-month Pregnant Kaffy's Dance Routine At Project Fame Finale by antifat(m): 6:01pm On Oct 01, 2013
Wow! I love kaffy doing her tin with pappy J,from MJ to skelewu to Awilo to Fuji...dance dance dance and thrill d fans!!!
CelebritiesRe: Patrick Obahiagbon And Afrocandy On Jim Iyke's Deliverance by antifat(m): 3:30pm On Oct 01, 2013
Make una leave Jim Iyke alone joor
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh's "Independence Day Hairstyle" by antifat(m): 3:12pm On Oct 01, 2013
I love tontolet!!!
TravelRe: Lomé - Capital City Of Togo pictures by antifat(m): 4:26pm On Sep 30, 2013
Yeah I Love Togo,likewise my country too!
HealthRe: How To Escape Alcohol Addiction by antifat(m): 4:02pm On Sep 30, 2013
But Alcohol have some advantages I think,well anyways I don't drink!
PoliticsRe: Agagu Burial Rites Commences today by antifat(m): 1:44pm On Sep 30, 2013
A Colossus Indeed!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Howard Webb To Officiate Manchester Derby by antifat(m): 7:29am On Sep 21, 2013
Dis same Howard Webb red carded Cristiano Ronaldo,s̶̲̥̅ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ wat are Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ guys talkin about,infact,manchester city has won d past 11 games referee by Webb
PoliticsRe: Mimiko Declares 7-Days Of Mourning For Agagu by antifat(m): 6:14am On Sep 16, 2013
As a matter of fact d man as influence positively our great nation,being a Masters degree holder in University of Texas,d first Aviation Minister durin d OBJ regime,and ruling Ondo state democratically for 5years,he's more dan just a man,we affirm our commitment...RIP KOKUMO
CrimeNigeria Politics Mathematics by antifat(op): 9:11pm On Sep 14, 2013
Attempt all questions.
If APGA + CPC + ANPP + ACN = APC and EFCC + ICPC +
NPF + GEJ + JEGA = PDP,
Find:
(a) Using Pythagoras theorem prove that: PDP < APC.
(ii) Using Almighty Formula where JEGA is constant what is the
value of PDP?
(b)If Tinubu and Buhari remains constant and Okorocha varies,
what is the coefficient value of Okorocha in APC?
(c) If PDP is constant, what is the cube root of rigging
coefficient? Where pi= 16 > 19
(d) Use the Do or Die theory & explain all the answers above
before 2015.
NO CHEATING. Your time starts now....
GOODLUCK!......
SportsRe: FIFA Issues Keshi Ultimatum On Saintfeit Comments by antifat(m): 6:28am On Sep 13, 2013
To be pragmatic Α̇̇̇̊п̥̥̲̣̥ƌ̲̣̣̣̥ not 2 be sentimental Keshi sud be sanctioned! Gbam!!!
CelebritiesRe: Ngozi Ezeonu's New Slim Figure (photos) by antifat(m): 2:12pm On Sep 09, 2013
whoa!!!! i love dis woman,but nairalanders' comment would made me hate her
PoliticsRe: I‘ll Not Contest In 2015 – Jonathan (2011) by antifat(m): 1:56pm On Sep 09, 2013
well, he has spoken
Foreign AffairsRe: Nairobi Governor Slaps Female Rep After Jonathan Visit by antifat(m): 11:06am On Sep 09, 2013
king arizona: cheesy the woman must have f**ked up.

I started from the bottom now am finally here!! gringringrin
Hmmm... A good start for this week,
Mmenh this week is gone be great smileysmileysmiley

A big shout out to MTN(even though them dey f**k up some times),
All nairalanders for waiting for me to comment before commenting like say na me give the mb to browse cheesy,
To my blackberry for giving me the opportunity, and also my NONSENSE
Black berry BATTERY(upon say e dey shine read, e still wait me I write all this
tin finish before e go write "Radio too low for battery use"#radio way I no fit even see)
Thank you!!! Danke!!! Gracias!!! Merci boku

Breath in....wink
Breath outwink
What is it called ----- fresh - air gringringrin
Like my German friends will say....
Ersten zu Kommentar cheesycheesycheesy
"Battery too low for radio use".....piiiinnnnn **sound**
CelebritiesRe: Rita Dominic On Her Career & Love-life On Ndani TV With Toolz by antifat(m): 11:06am On Sep 08, 2013
I love u RITA!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Signs Samuel Eto'o by antifat(m): 10:39am On Aug 30, 2013
In 2004,I will rather seel groundnuts in my village than to play for a pathetic team lyk chelsea......broda Samuel Eto'o fills
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Replies J-Martins Over Broke Fan Allegation by antifat(m): 5:02pm On Aug 27, 2013
nerodenero: For Wizkid:
1. No man is a fountain of knowledge. We are all learning and mistakes are always inevitable. Though we pay for ignorance but it is maturity to accept our shortcomings and make amends. He should have accepted the fact that he wasn't supposed to say 'an hangover' and correct himself accordingly. The matter would have died a natural death. Again, Wizkid should know that calling a fan 'poor' shows he is highly disrespectful. Without these fans, you are nobody. He should begin to learn as he is no longer a kid despite calling himself wiz-Kid.
For J-Martins
1. There was nothing wrong in correcting a young artist for a wrongdoing. Besides, Wizzy is like a younger brother to J-martins. Since Wizzy wont accept his fault, I suggest J-Martin should just ignore him and move on.
Wizkid didn't call d fan poor,he said broke.....wizkid now knew dat he made a mistake but look @ d way d fan corrected him it's very insultive,wizkid was very infuriated d weay he was corrected,put urself in wizkid's shoes...u are all blaming him

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)