Stats: 3,156,145 members, 7,829,093 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 07:02 PM

Badtsharpguy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Badtsharpguy's Profile / Badtsharpguy's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 11 by badtsharpguy: 10:34pm On Aug 30, 2016
Congrats to all who have gotten their TRV. And to those still expecting, all hope I not lost. I was delayed before I finally got mine last year.

I'm in Calgary (Power Engineering Technology Student at SAIT). I know of a sweet accommodation in those that are coming to/already in CALGARY.

Sweet Room
Nice heating system
Utilities included - Electricity, Heat, Water, WiFi, CABLE n TV -- watch anything you want.

Furnished and full kitchen utensils -- just come with your suitcase.

PM me if interested.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 3:56pm On Aug 25, 2016
Please forgive my typos in my last post.

This Auto text dry Koba sometimes.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 1:31am On Aug 24, 2016
Oh nice. I'm in the unpredictable City of Calgary (YYC)
Onyeoma3:

In a small quiet city called Kingston in Ontario

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 6:25pm On Aug 22, 2016
Onyeoma3:
[b] Hello guys,

The rate at which the thread went fast in the last few days got me thinking if there's a rain of good news on the applications for Colleges from CIC. I was wrong though.
I saw a format of a mail someone sent to the Immigration minister. Unfortunately, that mail won't be very effective (sorry to be blunt about it). This is because you left laying down your complaints professionally and focused more on complaining about the Master's and PhD receiving preferential treatment. More like being jealous about the positive outcome of their applications.

A better way would have been thanking them for this opportunity of coming into Canada to develop their workforce with our skills to start with. Then proceed to sell your skills a bit, then present the challenge you're having with CIC in your home country, then thank him in advance for the anticipated positive outcome. And finally, include your name. (This is best if you've filed a CSE and no response yet because you'll include it that your application is past the normal processing time and you've filed the CSE according to their instruction but no response yet). Doing it this way is most likely to yield positive outcomes. Sending a mail and hiding your name renders the mail invalid cos it has no identify. And those using multiple email addresses, do you know that when the mail is tracked further, the IP address is from the same system and doesn't make sense(not fully sure how this works though).

Honestly they don't care about your feelings but what you have to offer them, so by sending a professional mail, you're selling your skills further and laying your complaints too. Hence, killing 2 birds with 1 stone.

Also, instead of complaining on every page, why not start making intensive research with that same time into universities that might accept you and proceed with application as a plan B, if at the end your application is approved, you might even decide to attend the university instead.

Finally, some of our brothers that have attended Colleges in the past might have contributed to this plight the College applicants are currently facing. Some leave their studies and start hustling for money . Also, at the end of the PGWP, while the masters and PhD graduates in Ontario qualify for PNP and get PR, the College graduates that couldn't get their PR because they're not eligible for PNP and couldn't meet up for express entry end up doing all sorts of illegal things to remain in Canada. Some that have US visit visa migrate to the States and stay instead while waiting for any good news. I mix a lot with friends and hear stories. So I got my facts right.

I pray that at the end of this delay, the qualified College applicants will be greatly favored so that everyone can come to Maple land and pursue their dreams. [/b]

Good message bro. Please which part of Canada are you located. Anyone coming to Calgary this Fall?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 9:59pm On Aug 18, 2016
Hello (Canadians),

I have been following all posts. I know what I'm about to ask has been asked in the past, but I wanna reiterate/paraphase.

I know someone who is billed to resume on Sept 06, he applied June 09 (Paper), but up till now NO MEDICAL CALL.

If he defers, it's gonna be till Sept. 2017. So these leads to my questions. Just in case his application I treated after the resumption date and he's asked for a new Admission Letter.

1. Will he be given the VISA for the Sept 2017 (a year from now) resumption date.

2. Can he submit the admission letter of another program that has the Winter (Jan 2016) start date - either in same DLI (Institution) or another one entirely.

Please to the Knowledgeable elders in the house. KINDLY HELP.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 6:43pm On Aug 15, 2016
Bmdacutie:
Hello everyone...

Please is there anyone going to Calgary this month or in September?

Yep
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 11:30pm On Aug 10, 2016
Bioben:
My Under graduate degree: chemical engineering and am goin to SAIT for 2yrs Applied degree program to have in depth and background knowledge of petroleum engineering before proceeding to master or phd depending on dd result with some years of financial experience.

Did you mention in your SOP that you intend to run the program at SAIT before proceeding for masters/phd??
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by badtsharpguy: 8:00pm On Aug 08, 2016
Kento1234:
I got my passport back today.... I Thank God for everything.... Visa application took 6weeks (upfront medical)

Please Kent, kindly state you application details. Date of application, Intended program, mode of application (paper/online) -- etc
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 1:06pm On Aug 08, 2015
cynthiaezebaby:
hi dear please can u send me study questionnaire form

Pls send me an email.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:31pm On Aug 07, 2015
thesoj:
Google is your friend. Just type in the phrase "tax rates in Canada" and the first link has your answer. Please lets endeavour to use this forum primarily for questions that can't be answered in 15 seconds using Google. Cheers.

One thing to keep in mind: your total tax is the Federal Tax Rate plus the Province Tax Rate.

You could have answered the question without sounding like a Boss.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:23am On Aug 07, 2015
Omonjoe:
Please can one give me full adresse where I can get my docs notarized in Lagos? I need it urgently. Thanks

Go to Ikeja High Court, opposite the court in the POWA Complex (Inside the Police College), you'll see a few there.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:19am On Aug 07, 2015
xladym:

Depends on the region.... its 15% in Quebec

Who knows the rate for the province of Alberta.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:55pm On Aug 06, 2015
Please, what is the Canadian Tax Percentage ??
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 8:30pm On Aug 06, 2015
favour0011:
Congrats bro... Which course, sch and program pls. And wat was the closing balance of ur sponsors soa? Thanks!

Bachelor of Applied Technology, Petroleum Engineering.

SAIT Polytechnic.

Closing balance -- >/ 15m

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 8:29pm On Aug 06, 2015
hayqinsbFX:
Congrats
What program are you going for at SAIT?

Bachelor of Applied Technology, Petroleum Engineering.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 8:02pm On Aug 06, 2015
bonushadow:
@badtsharpguy. Heading to SAIT? i sent u pm.

Yea, I responded to you ur pm, what's up?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2015
OOOOO, YEEEEEESSSSSS, Thank You Lord.

Collected my Passport Today.

So these are application details.

Applied 04 June - (Paper Route)
Medical Call 09 July
Medical Examination 11 July
Visa Approved 23 July
Approval Mail 24 July
Dispatched 29 July
Recieved at VAC Lekki 03 Aug
Passport Collected 05 Aug

1. CIC Application Forms

Personal DOCs

A Very Very STRONG STRONG SOP - Explaining my ties to Nigeria, my financial plan for the program and how the course I'm going for relates to what I have been doing in Nigeria.

All ma CREDENTIALS - All my Certifications and Academic Awards, Certifications showing the relation between the course I wanna do and the jobs I have being done in recent time (that fulfills purpose of study)

Letter of Recommendation from all where I've worked, Letter of Employment from Current Company and Letter of Consent from Current Company.

Receipt of tuition fee payment.

Letter of undertaking.

Affidavit of Return (that I will come back to my home country)

Statement of Intent (Explaining my life, saying what I wanna do, What I have done in the past to achieve that and how this program will make me fulfill that and how I will use the knowledge to apply/develop my country upon return)

SPONSOR - Blood Brother

Very Strong Letter of Sponsorship - saying how we are related, why he wanna sponsor me and how much he is wiling to drop.

His Company's documents - Certificate of Incorporation, Share Allocation to Directors (CO2), Particular of Directors (CO7)

Declaration of Assets

AFFIDAVIT OF SUPPORT

Company and Personal Statement of Accounts

His Company Contract Award Letters -- to show source of his income

His company profile / brochure.

Coloured Copy of his Passport data page and visa pages

P-S: I'm a director in that Company and I highlighted my name in the CO2 and CO7 Forms, I attached my tax clearance certificate as a tax-paying director.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 8:11pm On Aug 04, 2015
Chars1289:

biometric slips nd teller...

Merci
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 6:17pm On Aug 04, 2015
Please what are the requirements to take to the VFS Lekki for passport collection.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 11:48pm On Aug 03, 2015
Joe980:
All correct! Confirmed from experience. I go refund your t-fare if am wrong. cool

Wasere
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 8:52pm On Aug 03, 2015
Joe980:
It's a clear message, first one was directly from Accra informing dispatch while second is from vsf confirming it is on ground for pick up.

So Mr Joe980,

Are you saying that this email is a confirmation that it is ready for pick-up, cos I just got a similar mail from visaapplicationalert@vfshelpline.com minutes ago.

Please are you talking from experience or that's what you feel, kindly clarify.

Cos Omo Boi no get money to waste on T-fare and Anxiety.

Thanks.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 7:01pm On Aug 03, 2015
asihap:
Helo guys I track my application nd I was told dat it has been dispatched from accra to application center on 29 of july 2015 nd I was waitin 4 dem to send me an email or text dat is ready for collection but no email or text. Pls hw long does it takes to arrived at d application center afta bn dispatched from accra? Or shud I go nd get it witout waitin 4 dere email or text. Pls I nid ur advice nd replies guyz. Tnx

Mehn, we're in the same shoes oo. I tracked and it showed dispacted on 29 July. Visa was earlier approved on 23 July.

Now dis evening, I got a mail from vfshelpline saying this,

Dear Applicant,

We would like to inform you that your processed passport has been dispatched from the Canada Visa Office, on 03 Aug 2015 to the Canada Visa Application Centre.
You can track the status of your application through our website mentioned below using your tracking number.

I re-tracked my app and d date changed from 29 Jul to 03 Aug.

Which kain life, why dem dey use person play na.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 6:57pm On Aug 03, 2015
Bioben:

Thanks pls where do I send the PIN scratch card of WAEC to?

Enter any JAMB/WAEC Tutorial College or cybercafe.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 11:46pm On Aug 02, 2015
Bioben:
someone shuld pls answer me..

If you have a missing document, simply send a mail to bapt.info@sait.ca

Don't forget to quote your students ID while mailing them.

Inform them of your challenge, intimate them with what is showing on your portal and what you have submitted.

As for your English Proficiency, you need to show that you had a minimum of C6 in English Language in either WAEC or NECO, you will send them the PIN of a WAEC/NECO scratch card, I hope you've done that.

Goodnight, I may not be able to respond till Tmw evening.

God bless.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 1:00pm On Aug 02, 2015
Please whose going to Calgary by August 22nd.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:50pm On Aug 01, 2015
Please who knows the exchange rate of Stanbic / Diamond bank on an ATM is Canada.

How far does it differ from the Standard Internet Rate of NGN 152.9

This information is vital please.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by badtsharpguy: 9:48pm On Aug 01, 2015
TheBae:
No I don't but Diamond commission is about N250
But they both have about the best exchange rates right now, especially Stanbic.

Oooo, thanks, I just read that you indicated that you don't know the rate, sorry for the tautology.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43