Stats: 3,324,993 members, 8,419,843 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:56 AM

Bashlek's Posts

Nairaland ForumBashlek's ProfileBashlek's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)

PoliticsRe: Customs Generates N15bn Revenue In Ogun by bashlek(m): 3:41pm On May 18, 2025
Obviously, SW & SS are the states seriously feeding other states in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: FIRS Staff Praise Zacch Adedeji For Unprecedented Welfare Packages by bashlek(m): 2:40pm On Dec 07, 2024
JASONjnr:
This is why I believe that the same effort out into tax bill should be considered on the salary scale....

Some agencies are earning better and still receiving better incentives......

Give other agencies the privilege to generate funds so they can get good packages....
Only an illiterate and a Fuul will be against Tax Reform. Shamefully Northern leaders are confusing their people. Na why they deprive them of quality education though.
CelebritiesRe: Alex Nwankwo Bags Chieftaincy Title From Igbo Community In Abuja (Photos) by bashlek(m): 8:39am On Nov 27, 2024
Igbos nd Title sha…..dem $wear for them ?. The title u guys can celebrate in ur clay soil region😂
PoliticsRe: Bayelsa State Bans Ethnic, Tribal Traders’ Associations In its Markets by bashlek(m): 9:40pm On Nov 24, 2024
Napter29:
Ijaw and epie people can envy too much, most of them can't run a business, not to talk of sustaining it,they are only interested in receiving and not investing. Looking for politicians they will be chasing up and down and shouting chairmo. The major shops in swali are dominated by igbos, while the ijaws are the ones selling by the road side, where the fellow izon brothers collects daily tax from them. When the owner of tozy supermarket an igbo man opened newly he was kidnapped .
Once any tribe goes against ur $tup!duty in the country, u called dem lazy nd all sort. Mr man, go nd stay for ur region. Is ur region not fertile ?……Ur tribe men are dividing this country more with ur fl@t heads 😂
PoliticsRe: Most Lagosians Earn Less Than ₦100,000 Monthly, Paidhr Survey Shows by bashlek(m): 7:32pm On Oct 24, 2024
OvertheTop:
From you List, Apart From PH, No other State can you get a Job Monthly Salary of Above 1Million Naira/Month.

You can get more than That in Lagos...

Know that and Know Peace
I had this same mentality when I was in Lagos. Bro, don’t deceive yasef, a lot of people are earning big outside Lagos. Go to Ota in Ogun state, go to BAT In Ibadan. Alot.

Thank God he opened my eyes quick. Sufferness full that Lagos oo.
EducationRe: Father Demands Justice After His Baby Was Attacked On The First Day At Daycare by bashlek(m): 8:16pm On Sep 08, 2024
one4GOD:
you gave out a baby this young to day care, if u and ur wife never ready to create time for children why have one. Unah evil ooh, you for take her there when she was still on the womb undecided
This country is not smiling oooo…..Father and mother need to work to cater for family. What if the baby is like 3rd born and her siblings are in school & father not earning huge ? How will the family cope ?. Am not sure u have experience of what am saying dear
CelebritiesRe: K1 De Ultimate Speaks On Alleged Maltreatment Of Band Member by bashlek(m): 2:05pm On Mar 25, 2024
MikoB:
Nigerians with entitlement mentality is alarming, it's just like someone working at glo that want to be like Adenuga, what K1 owe his band members is the salary, and he has been doing that, if any member is not satisfied the person can move on, so why the blackmail.
Life is more than this. You seems wicked with your comment. Naturally Africans are very very greedy. Working under a wealthy man is always slavery. But the poor pray for the best. Nobody wants to beg before eating but by nature God bless some people pass another.
If someone work with you for 10years and no sign of development in his life, if you are a good person, such an employee needs checking.
The question is why other crew are not coming out to support their boss ?…..Obviously K1 is not a caring boss. Cater for people around because no one knows tomorrow.
Pray u don’t find yourself in this time of condition. From experience, I have worked with a man that we earn nothing less than 120m for him in a month and the man give less than 100k salary. He is not owing but no development for staff. I left the job to tak another job not up to that salary as at 2019. It’s frustrating.
PoliticsRe: ‘your Letter Lacks Respect’ — Obi Of Onitsha Tackles Soludo’s Commissioner by bashlek(m): 10:06am On Jan 19, 2024
EreluRoz:
He can dethrone him, he should thread carefully.
He can’t dethroned him. Can a governor dethroned Ooni of ife, Oba of Benin, Aalafin of Oyo or Oba Alaye of Abeokuta?

Though constitutional, state governor are ones paying all these traditional rulers through local govt.

Governors can only useless the post, he can’t dethroned him
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Earning 30k Monthly Salary As A Graduate by bashlek(m): 5:28pm On Jan 10, 2024
Nebes:
My house girls earn 30k per month with free accomodations, 3 square meals, toiletries, recharge cards, other perks and approximately 10hrs of unsupervised work per day. These are people with only waec.

It pains me that a graduate has to go through what you have to go through.
Please help him if you can help. We youth are not helping each other. This is one of the reasons why white people go far compare to Africans. You don’t need to make him feel worst. Have his no, offer him job. Let him start living good life too. All Nigerian youth deserve the best. Make God help us and answer our prayers
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Earning 30k Monthly Salary As A Graduate by bashlek(m): 5:11pm On Jan 10, 2024
WolfOfWalstreet:
I’m without a job at the moment, a friend recommended a security 30k job with free food once a day . Pls would you advise I go for the job?
Are u in south west ?
Are you trustworthy and sound academically ?
Can you multi-Task & reliable
I have an offer for you
Atleast 70k with accomodation
HealthRe: I Am 39 Weeks And 5 Day Pregnant. What Do I Do To Induce Labour Naturally by bashlek(m): 12:03am On Dec 31, 2023
Paulpaulpaul:
You don't need exercise, buy fresh ewedu, plenty, cook and drink.
This thing works like magic. Yes, buy fresh ewedu if you are Yoruba. Call it OOyo for them if u wan buy am, if dey don’t understand the meaning pick it on their shelve, don’t call it ewedu oooo. Clean and remove the sticks, squeez it well till it becomes tick. Close ya eyes nd drink it. You can remain and put it for fridge. Drink it today nd tomorrow. Thank me later. Our grandma taught my sis
HealthRe: I Am 39 Weeks And 5 Day Pregnant. What Do I Do To Induce Labour Naturally by bashlek(m): 11:58pm On Dec 30, 2023
Induction is very painful than labour, you will soon give birth.. 3.5kg is too big oo. Tell ya husband to gather money for C-S……..It safer and stress free.
Before Monday evening, you will give birth
PoliticsRe: "Our Father Died In His Sleep": Akeredolu's Son Pens Eulogy by bashlek(m): 11:07pm On Dec 27, 2023
The only man that boldly insisted on southern president of Nigeria. Rest well
PoliticsRe: Ohanaeze Berates Bode George For Sayings Igbos Should Focus On Developing The SE by bashlek(m): 11:30pm On Dec 11, 2023
Igbos love Yorubas……only the !diot among them go other way round
PoliticsRe: 2022 Internally Generated Revenue, Top 3 Per Zone by bashlek(m): 5:02pm On Nov 28, 2023
IamAtikulate:
Chinese are in Lagos, is Nigeria more developed than China?

😂😂😂😂

If you are wise, you would have understood what SE is doing to SW economy.

They will come to SW, work, make money and repatriate the fund to SE.

Capital flight...

😂😂😂

Keep wailing, SE will continue to send a lot of her workforce to SW to make money and repatriate.

One Nigeria Amaka
You are really daft$nd unintelligent…….Brain drain in south East to South west……so IGR of Anambra nd Enugu dey compete with no 3 of SW called brown roof ?…..I laugh. Yoruba go soon colonize u guys
PoliticsRe: Nine Oil Producing State Vs Multidimensional Poverty - Statisense by bashlek(m): 3:35pm On Nov 22, 2023
Something is terribly wrong with South-South……That region needs to be checked. Nothing tangible is happening there with all the allocation. The genesis of corruption is in that region
PoliticsRe: Which State Is The Most Peaceful In Nigeria? by bashlek(m): 3:25pm On Nov 22, 2023
South West states still dey manageable……Others are no go area
PoliticsRe: Western Democracy Not Working For Africa – Obasanjo by bashlek(m): 5:23pm On Nov 20, 2023
Adjovi:
Na now Una eye dey clear mytchwwww....

We are a nation of different people brought together by force. If Nigeria will still remain, then the only solution is regional leadership.

We can divide to 3 regions . North ,south and west.. each region will have a prime minister( acting as senate President)heading each region. Then there will be a central head whom the regional head are are answerable to. Governors will still head their states under each regional leaders. The senate and judiciary chambers at federal level will be abolished in place of the regional heads. Simple something
With the level of greediness nd corruption in the mindset of Nigerians. Separation will worsen things. After separation, the system will be controlled by cabals.

We need serious revolution. Let scatter things and rearrange.
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 5:07pm On Nov 20, 2023
Kobojunkie:
Pride that is typically used against the woman by her man? LOL grin

2. A man who chooses not to "buy" a wife is stingy. A man who foregoes having brideprice to wave over the head of his wife at any junction is stingy? undecided
So man uses paying of bride price to abuse his wife ?
Obvious you are single or married without paying your prices. As it is today, only a dirty lady you will marry without paying her price. Na gutter gal u wan marry ?. Mr man pls pay your bride price. It comes with blessing. Stop running after dirty street gals. Try nd marry from literate family. Stop that dirty thing pls
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 5:01pm On Nov 20, 2023
doyin01:
But the op is not asking whether traditionally or religiously...his simple question is, can a court wedding be done without paying a bride price ??
Simple...na wa for una ooo
See the owner of the topic wud have learnt a lot of thing from what people are saying. He might wanted to boycott the bride price initially but now, he wud have learnt one or 2 things

Bride price is not compulsory in court, nothing like bride price. But endeavors to pay. Pay ya bride price. No free pussy. The higher % of people that run away bride prices maltreat their wife

Bye for now
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 4:52pm On Nov 20, 2023
doyin01:
Which further confirms that court marriage can be done without paying bride price.. so why are you people still arguing again??
No requirement of bride price in court marriage but traditional nd religiously. Very very compulsory
Bride price is a pride to the bride. All bride must insist on it at the point of introduction self.

Only a stingy man will stand on only court marriage only if there is a spiritual backup….why are you running awaY from bride price. Don’t do pass yaself. Let your wife family know ya worth. Yoruba bride price is even almost free. I don’t know about other regions ooo. Even if it’s #5. Pay it
It is a word of thank you to ya bride family. Na ur bride price they wan use feed themselves for life ?
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 4:42pm On Nov 20, 2023
doyin01:
So you are telling me they did not allow you people do registry on that day so they chased you back and asked you to go and pay bride price before they can do the registry for you ?? huh At ikoyi Court?? I want to hear your reply first before I forward this your comment to the right authorities that will look into such case that you claimed happened at inside ikoyi Court .. they will fish out the person who said so
No don’t get me wrong ooooo. Court marriage did not require bride price or not. The woman just said it in her own traditional way. She just said it so that both family will know that you are getting married. Court marriage is funny. Do you know that many people get married in court without telling their parent ?….. Court people know very well. Even those people that followed couples to court might be hired or borrowed. During counseling, they will tell you that hope ya family know about the marriage ?, wife, tell your husband to pay your price oooo nd must prostrate for your family for taking care of you.

That doesn’t stop your court wedding. But doing counseling, they will advice you in-line with both religion nd traditional.

Try nd attend counseling. Very funny part of the court wedding.
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 4:32pm On Nov 20, 2023
Legend44:
Which inlaw go follow you go court when you never pay bride price undecided
No ooo, don’t get it twisted. Court doesn’t want much people. They only require 1 people each from each couple as witness. They might not even allow dem to enter if you are using Ikoyi for an example
Whether you have paid ya price or not, court do not want much people. Many people do court weeding before Traditional/religious wedding
FamilyRe: Court Marriage Without Paying Bride Price by bashlek(m): 4:22pm On Nov 20, 2023
I did my Registry at Ikoyi last year. We were told emphatically to make sure we pay for bride price to bride’s family even if we are not doing big wedding. My dear sis/brother, Islamically nd traditionally, bride price is very important. Nobody send you big wedding
Joyfully I did: introduction, court marriage @ikoyi, engagement nd Nikkah and I paid my bride price. Funny enough, my Dad told me to pay the money from my personally pocket. I gave them 50k, 45k was returned back to me immediately. My family nd friend contributed another sum of money which I don’t know the total amount to my wife’s purse.
Today, if my wife misbehave, I will tell her that I paid her price oooo
PoliticsRe: Muslim Group Seeks Inclusion In Tinubu’s Appointments by bashlek(m): 10:29pm On Nov 19, 2023
KingOfAllIgbos:
Saraki na Christian. And Yoruba.

He denied both for power.
Stop saying what u don’t know
Bring a picture of Saraki in church

If he denied been a Yoruba, his father nd family too will deny it.
Saraki is a Yoruba Muslim. That is the ticket he played during Jonathan regime.
EducationRe: Ayo Ojediran, OAU Lecturer, Slumps, Dies In His Office by bashlek(m): 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2023
May his soul Rest In Peace……….Stress too much in this country. Let endeavor to rest well, eat good food, do exercise even if na small trek and carry nonsense away from mind. Don’t do pass yaself. This 2023 recorded a lot of death by stress. May God safe us
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Uber Driver Needed In Lagos. by bashlek(m): 1:34pm On Nov 13, 2023
joshuapharm:
The location is Idimu, Lagos.

Uber driver needed to work Monday to Saturday.

Better if you live around Idimu or egbeda.

Send an email to fortiflytrading@gmail.com
What is d pay Abeg ?
FamilyRe: My Wife Calls Her Family For Everything by bashlek(m): 7:05pm On Oct 18, 2023
marvellous2222:
My wife calls her family for everything, once I'm broke she calls her mother to send her food items, I have begged her to stop, I have gotten angry yet she said she can't be hungry in a man's house when there's excess in her parents house, my wife can't manage 3k to cook for me, a family with just 2 kids, she'll call her elder brothers and tell them I gave her 3k to cook immediately they will send money for her.

Can't a woman water down her taste to keep her marriage? They don't insult me but I feel not man enough, I feel less of myself, my wife is from a rich home and the house we are living is a wedding gift from her brothers, she's an only daughter and they over pamper her, they don't allow her ask twice.

I remember I bought a car for her when she delivered our first child my brother in-law knew about it before the car arrived cause I ordered through his company, he changed the car to something twice the one I could afford without my knowledge, when they brought a car to the house I said this isn't what I ordered my brother in-law said their Ada can't be seen driving such after marriage.

They are planning to open a business for her and they didn't involve me in the plan, my marriage is not what I wanted cause I feel like I'm not man enough.

My wife doesn't appreciate gifts from me like when it's from her family, I got her a 75k watch she said thank you and for months she didn't use it, I had to remind her that there's a watch I gave her, but when one of her brother sent her a watch worth 260k she danced and used it always.

How do I handle this?
Marry second wife for your dear life. I have little experience from what you are going through. Please marry second wife. Everything will balance
BusinessRe: 60% Of Hawkers In Nigeria Hail From Ebonyi State - AIT by bashlek(m): 6:54pm On Oct 18, 2023
Racoon:
These are proud citizens of a state that choose to live a decent life by being profitably engaged unlike the multiple hoardes of anti social miscreants that are trying to rip off these hardworking chaps.

I guess the mods will be seeing this agbadorian eater asslicking a well known CSU diploma certificate forger, heroin-sniffing drug baron, identity theft specialist who have put this nation on the world map for the wrongest of reason for always being obsessed with ever resilient spirit and the dignity of labour of the average Igbo man.
They should maintain their hardworking in their state.
Igbo calling Tinubu drug Baron😂😂😂😂😂…..what is occupation in Igbo land ?
PoliticsRe: Where is Akeredolu?: Police, DSS Seal Ondo PDP Secretariat, Prevent Protest by bashlek(m): 10:20am On Oct 16, 2023
Black Race is cur$ed…….The man has spent 95% of his life staying in Ibadan. His court, club, family & his properties are in Ibadan. Can’t he resign ? Oga ooo

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)